Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Kokopelli

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.7

Very clean with a laid back atmosphere. Great loundge area with a bar on the rooftop. Friendly staff, especially Lui! All bunks have a curtain and little nook for belongs, very personal. Best hostel in Lima

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jun 2017
7.1

Unfortunately didn't live up to reviews for us. Beds are awesome (the curtains are ideal) and location is good but the bathroom situation was terrible. Showers were cold, dirty and it is just plain weird that they are beside the toilet. Most of the staff were great but the lady that checked us in was beyond rude and really ruined our day! If this hostel was $10 cheaper I'd rate it 10 but for the cost it's just not worth it :/

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.1

Great place to stay in Miraflores! Cool rooftop bar with awesome atmosphere of a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed staying here. Staff in bar were friendly and front desk staff super helpful with tips for getting around and what to see. Facilities were very clean and loved the privacy they created in a 6 bed room with curtains around bed, private lights and storage. Very comfortable and safe place to say. I would go here again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
9.4

Maybe the best hostel in Lima. Very clean, cozy and in good location. Hot water. good wifi, nice bar upstairs, MASSIVE lockers, beds have little light and curtains. Only negative thing I can say is that on breakfast I couldnt use a mug for the muesli (small glass only) and refill would cost me... for this price, it shouldnt be an issue.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
9.1

Fun, Lively, good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Really enjoyed my stay here. It's small enough to still feel intimate but the staff put lots of effort in to creating a fun atmosphere every night. The dorms are a bit stuffy but the privacy screens are great! Showers don't have any changing area and aren't that private. Lots of locals come to the bar at night which doesn't seem that secure, a guy's phone went missing from my dorm which was a bit worrying! But overall would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Kerry, We are happy that you had a great stay with us and are very grateful for the nice comments. We appreciate your comments, as they help us improve our service and premises. We would like to mention that the phone was found and returned to its owner! For safety reasons, we give each guest a key to the room and also a locker inside of it :) Hope to see you back soon. Save Travels, Koko.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th May 2017
9.1

Good social hostel, great location and secure rooms. Bar was lively most evenings. Rooms got really hot at night and so had to have the windows open which was quite noisy because the room overlooked a busy road. Didn't help that one of the boys in our room stank so keeping the windows closed was not an option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Jamie, We are happy to know your overall stay was good. We really appreciate your feeback and we want to let you know that we are starting to install fans in the dorms for your comfort. Hope to see you back soon :)! Koko.

  • cotsy2
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.6

Good location but front rooms do look out onto a late night noisy street as it's a bar and party area. Rooms not quite as nice as the other kokopellis. I love the spin the wheel thing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.4

Overall great hostel if you want to party. Don't stay here id you don't. Morning front desk lady was great. Gave me restaurant suggestions. However evening people sometimes less friendly. Clean room. Clean bathrooms. Hot water and great water pressure. Nice bar on the roof. Only annoying thing was that kitchen closes at 8:30. They want you to buy food and not use the kitchen. Just annoying because I bought food for my flight and couldn't access it. No one seemed to have a key so left without it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.