Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Kokopelli

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2017
8.0

Not a party hostel but has a nice rooftop bar which is good for socialising. Clean and friendly in a good location in miraflores.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Christian, Hope you're doing great. Thanks for your nice comments. Safe Travels, Koko.

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.7

I really liked this hostel: nice dorms with curtains and additional tiny lockers next to the bed, good breakfast plus kind and helpful staff (they are awesome). Tiny minus is the bathroom situation, which was not ideal but also not horrible. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charlottegracecroxen2852
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
8.9

Location is great! And the staff were super friendly. Dorms were clean and showers were hot! Definitely recommend! Only downside is that we were there on a Saturday and there wasn't much of a party vibe there. Maybe it was just an off night - but would recommend some more activities in the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Charlotte, We are happy that you had a great stay with us and are very grateful for the nice comments. We really appreciate your feeback as it helps us to improve our service and premises. Safe Travels, Koko.

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Loved our time here! Great place for an introduction to Lima. The dorms are really nice with comfy beds that have curtains for privacy. Upstairs bar is great for breakfast & the drinks are cheap at night and there is good music. The location in miraflores is nice and it's a short walk to the beach. Definitely go on the free guided tours with Lui as they are so much fun, give you a flavour of Lima and let's you meet other people in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Jennifer, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works looking for the best for our guests. We are glad to know that we exceeded your expectations. Hope to see you back soon. Koko.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.3

I stayed in Lima for 3 nights prior to heading to Cusco. It's in a great location, within walking distance to the night life, the main strip of restaurants, Barranco etc. I did feel that locking of the door was not enforced and a lot of the times the room door was left unlocked. Another improvement could be to have chargers at your bed instead of in the lockers which are not in close proximity to the bed. The rooftop bar has a good atmosphere and did not interrupt with the quality of sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Zeke, We are happy to know your overall stay was good. We really appreciate your feeback as it helps us to improve our service and premises. We want to mention that we are placing plugs next to the lamp for our guests' convenience. We hope to see you back soon, Koko.

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.1

Awesome! !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
10.0

I stayed 2 days and 2 nights at the Kokopelli hostel in July. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Dorms have curtains around the bed, so you have some privacy when you're sleeping. Breakfast is basic, but nice: bread, eggs, fruit and yoghurt. Both days I went on a walking tour with Lui, best guy ever to show you around. He's working from Monday till Thursday at Kokopelli. We went to Callao and Barranco, 2 districts near Miraflores and saw some non-touristic places and had the best food ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Marie, We are happy that you had a great stay with us and very grateful for the nice comments. We are working on improving day to day in our service and facilities. We are glad to know that it happened the same with you. PD: We will let Lui know that you enjoyed the walking tour :)! Safe travels, Koko

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.3

Good location near Kennedy park, privacy curtains were a plus. Bar upstairs was alright, not the best atmosphere but still some buzz. Downsides were the noise from the bar beneath the hostel and the lack of plugs/lights by bedsides. Lockers were big but not next to beds and some too high to use properly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Louise, We are happy to know your overall stay was good. We appreciate your comments, as they helps us improve our service and premises. Hopefully we get another chance to exceed your expectations. :) Safe travels, Koko

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay at Kokopelli Lima. The rooms and staff were wonderful. The walking tours with Lui are the best!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Jennifer, We always try our best for your experience to be unique, we are glad to know that we exceeded your expectations. We will let Lui know about your comments. We hope to see you back soon, Cheers, Lizeth A. Manager

  • paulam11
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.0

We booked 2 nights in a private room, but when we arrived they didn't have the rom available until the second night so had to stay in a dorm which was quite annoying. Both beds were great, clean and comfy. The private room was great with big fluffy towels, soap and water included. Great atmosphere in the hostel with activities every day and night. The shared bathroom facilities are poor, showers were always dirty with nowhere to hang clothes/towels, and average water pressure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.