Hostelworld.com

Hostel Kokopelli

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Kokopelli Located at Calle Berlin 259, , Lima.
Hostel Kokopelli
Peru
Lima Lima Lima 18 Calle Berlin 259
84% 886
-12.1216872 -77.0324420
Hostel Kokopelli
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • thelonewanderer
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.0

Both pros and cons to the location - located on Calle Berlin so right in the heart of the Miraflores action but this also means it can be quite noisy at night when you are trying to sleep at night. Beds OK. Absolutely enormous lockers. Did not get much of a chance to socialize due to schedule but seems like an easy place to meet with other travellers. Breakfast advertised as from 07:00 onwards but on the day I stayed there was only ready from 08:00 onwards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.7

Really good atmosphere, good rooftop bar with lots of drinks. Staff are super friendly, beds are comfy. Overall, great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
7.4

Cool hostel in a central location, great vibe for single, social travelers. Location is pretty noisy at all hours, but the tradeoff is being near the nightlife. We really appreciated an airport transfer at 2 am! Friendly staff and relaxed rooftop bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
7.1

Nice hostel, nice staff and well situated. Only thing I couldn't get my head round... The lack of social vibe! I'm a solo traveller, but normally have no trouble making friends. However, for some reason here the guests were stand offish and wouldn't even look you in the eye. Maybe I just got unlucky that night, and maybe it's unfair to mark the hostel down on account of the guests, but I can only go on the experience I had! Seemed a nice place other than that, great rooftop bar, and very clean:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.6

Great location, good staff and security. Breakfast is just bread and jam unless you want to pay more. Rooms get VERY hot facing the morning sun, and there were no fans or aircon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • azlynnhare8136
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Thoroughly enjoyed Kokopelli in Mirasflores! Right in the middle of things, clean rooms, small but mostly clean bathrooms, lockable cabinets with power in them in the dorms (so great!), and shelves on the walls for each top bunk. Far and away the best part though is the roof top bar/lounge. Had a great time there at all times of the day, and there was always something going on. Only negative - we were told continental breakfast was included, but it was only toast, everything else required $.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.6

The rooms are really hot but roof terrace is really nice and v sociable so easy to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2016
8.9

I really recommend this hostel, is perfect located in Miraflores neighborhood and close to Calle de las pizzas with great restaurants, staff is really helpful. Definitely will come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
8.9

Pretty good party hostel, the bathrooms are cleaned multiple times throughout the day and hot water was always working.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2016
7.7

Overall, Kokopelli in Lima was an okay place to crash for a couple nights. I stayed alone in a 6-person female dorm. The bathroom was very tiny and not very clean, but it worked fine. I had hot showers the two days I was there. The hostel was very hot and noisy. You could really hear everything from the street below and people talking in the hallways. It wasn't much of an issue for me, as I'm a very heavy sleeper. The staff were VERY kind and helpful and spoke English. The bar was also nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.