Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Kokopelli

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Kokopelli Located at Calle Berlin 259, , Lima.
Hostel Kokopelli
Peru
Lima Lima Lima 18 Calle Berlin 259
88% 957
-12.1216872 -77.0324420
Hostel Kokopelli
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Great distance from bars and restaurants with helpful, friendly staff and decent wifi! Great value for your money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.3

Great travel desk for making plans. Most staff spoke English and Spanish. Great bar on top with good drinks. Little noisy and bathroom is very small

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
6.6

Ok hostel. Rooms/bathrooms were cleaned often but the staff isn't super helpful and the room doors were constantly left wide open after cleaning staff went through, really upsetting because all my belongings were made vulnerable that way. Also it's attached to a bar which blares music until 430 am

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

fun facilities, good people, great location in Calle Berli, Miraflores.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

I loved the beds here. They had a curtain and shelf. The lockers are pretty big too. The breakfast is okay and the bar is nice. Worth a stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Good hostel Nice big lockers with power outlets inside. Beds are large with privacy curtains all around and shelf in bunk. Central location. Very basic inclusive breakfast although add on items not too expensive. i.e. Eggs, cheese avocado etc. Would definately recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.0

Kokopelli is located in a great location! It is off the main drag, mending less noise, but close enough to everything to walk, the staff is friendly and the environment is welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I stayed in during my 3 weeks in Peru. Staff speak excellent English and are very useful. Hot showers throughout day. Decent kitchen. Never made breakfast so dunno what it was like but had good pizzas during evening. Location couldn't be better. Wifi didn't reach my bed but can live with that. Big lockers have plug sockets. Good bar staff and decent party at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.1

Pros: helpful and friendly staff, cool rooftop to hang out, big lockers with chargers, central location in Miraflores, dorm beds had curtains! Cons: bathrooms were a bit dirty/cramped

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

We would recommend this hostel. We had a private room with a shared bathroom and it met our needs. The location was centrally located on a busy street. We stayed on Saturday and Sunday nights. The noise levels were a little high on the Saturday night, but really not that bad. The standard breakfast was just bread, jam, and butter. For a very nominal fee you can extras like eggs, fruit salad parfait, etc.. The fruit salad parfait was phenomenal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.