Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Kokopelli

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Kokopelli Located at Calle Berlin 259, , Lima.
Hostel Kokopelli
Peru
Lima Lima Lima 18 Calle Berlin 259
86% 934
-12.1216872 -77.0324420
Hostel Kokopelli
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • larkinniall
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel is ideally located in a nice part of Miraflores. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and clean. WiFi was available but was unreliable at times. Breakfast was good and we could always get extras like eggs, yogurts and avocado for an additional few soles. The only downside to the hostel was the loud traffic and music that could be heard throughout the night. Also there were always activities planned but these never took place unfortunately.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Very helpful staff, big lockers with plugs inside, showers could have been cleaner. Nice atmosphere in upstairs bar in evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.7

This was an okei hostel. Breakfast was good and the location was perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

great staff, love the curtains on the beds. great bar. can party or just chill. easy to meet people. has someone there who can help you make all your travel plans, book flights or buses. it is very loud at night on the street and groups of young friends come to party in lima. so got to be okay with that as part of the atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.6

Great hostel, central location in miraflores, not too big and no to small. Staff were super helpful with anything. Brekky was pretty standard, beds were comfy and always hot water. Wifi really decent too! Definitely high quality hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
8.9

When we first got to Kokopelli we were greated right away. I was very impressed with the rooms as they have curtains on each bunk that give you complete privacy, and massive lockers that can fit 4 large travel size backpacks. The upstairs bar is very fun: fullsize bar, lounge area, and an AMAZING pizza bar where the guy makes homemade pizzas on a bbq. The downfall of this hostel is that it is extremely loud. Very busy street led to me waking up many times in the night. I would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Even more awesome staff! Absolutely loved our stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Stayed here for 2 nights. Excellent location, definitely a party hostel. We stayed on the third floor just below the rooftop bar and it was fairly loud until 1-2am. Breakfast and rooftop area were nice to socialize though. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. They arranged taxis to and from the airport for 50-60 soles though in retrospect, Uber would have been a cheaper option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • iuliailca9208
  • Romania, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

We were there only one night, it was a friday :) so the party was on! :)) it was very loud and we were not in the party mood but managed to sleep nevertheless. Room nice, bathrooms clean and functioning, nice stuff, helpful, stored our luggage while we had a last walk at the beach. All in all, happy with the choice. The area is very lively.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Overall a great place- friendly and helpful staff, great location, and great bar upstairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.