Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Kokopelli

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th May 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Really enjoyed my stay here. It's small enough to still feel intimate but the staff put lots of effort in to creating a fun atmosphere every night. The dorms are a bit stuffy but the privacy screens are great! Showers don't have any changing area and aren't that private. Lots of locals come to the bar at night which doesn't seem that secure, a guy's phone went missing from my dorm which was a bit worrying! But overall would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Kerry, We are happy that you had a great stay with us and are very grateful for the nice comments. We appreciate your comments, as they help us improve our service and premises. We would like to mention that the phone was found and returned to its owner! For safety reasons, we give each guest a key to the room and also a locker inside of it :) Hope to see you back soon. Save Travels, Koko.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th May 2017
9.1

Good social hostel, great location and secure rooms. Bar was lively most evenings. Rooms got really hot at night and so had to have the windows open which was quite noisy because the room overlooked a busy road. Didn't help that one of the boys in our room stank so keeping the windows closed was not an option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Jamie, We are happy to know your overall stay was good. We really appreciate your feeback and we want to let you know that we are starting to install fans in the dorms for your comfort. Hope to see you back soon :)! Koko.

29th Apr 2017
9.4

Overall great hostel if you want to party. Don't stay here id you don't. Morning front desk lady was great. Gave me restaurant suggestions. However evening people sometimes less friendly. Clean room. Clean bathrooms. Hot water and great water pressure. Nice bar on the roof. Only annoying thing was that kitchen closes at 8:30. They want you to buy food and not use the kitchen. Just annoying because I bought food for my flight and couldn't access it. No one seemed to have a key so left without it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.1

Pros: -location was near the beach to surf -clean -staff were knowledgable especially the travel agent Jordy! Book with him your excursions. -had lots of fun events listed for the week -breakfast was descent Cons: -Female bunk of six beds washroom was tiny. Would be nice to hooks in the washroom or in the room. -ceiling fan would be nice to circulate air. There was a big window at the one end of the room but fan would have been nice for the way the room is shaped. -toilet sometime made noise

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
7.4

- Rooms lack hangers for clothing. Only common area is the bar which get quite noisy. Kitchen is really tiny and not very useful. Few bathrooms for each floor and bathroom and showers are connected means its tricky to shower if you prefer not to stand naked in front of randoms. Basically no where to change clothes in the building. + Each bed has a lamp, loading station and a small shelf! Lockers in rooms. Curtain for beds, which is needed for changing clothes. Good info about tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Favorite in Lima. Nothing to add

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Definitely seemed like a party hostel, very loud till late hours of the night. But rooms were comfortable, each bed has its own curtain for privacy, lockers in the rooms, clean bathrooms, staff was very helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic atmosphere, very clean, nice breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.1

Great location, close to the parque, felt safe walking at night as a single female. Was in a dorm with curtains, light and power point at each bed -this is awesome. Breakfast is simple but sufficient. Dorms that face the main road are VERY loud, especially on the weekend. Need to have the window open for airflow (no aircon/fans) which makes it louder. Helpful staff Laundry service for 5 soles/kg which was sufficient, but I saw a self service-laundry across the road which may have been cheaper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for the nice comments! We're happy to know you had a good time staying with us. As far as the airflow goes, we are currently working on it and we've already started to install fans in the dorms. And the self service laundry place you saw across the street takes 4 kg minimum for 24 soles; we only ask for 2 kg :) Thanks again for your comments! Hope to see you again soon. Save travels, Koko.

20th Mar 2017
9.1

Clean and comfortable with good location and good breakfast options available on the rooftop bar. Only complaint would be the noise since it's above an Irish pub and since it's too hot to close the windows at night you hear all the noise. Other than that was very comfortable and would still stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.