Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Kokopelli

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Kokopelli Located at Calle Berlin 259, , Lima.
Hostel Kokopelli
Peru
Lima Lima Lima 18 Calle Berlin 259
88% 985
-12.1216872 -77.0324420
Hostel Kokopelli
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Great Hostel, amazing location right at the centre of Miraflores. Its right amongst the bars and restaurant area, so if you're early to bed and a light sleeper this isn't for you, but if you want to meet people and have a good time this is a great hostel. The place is clean the staff are friendly and helpful. I had no bad experience at this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel, staff were lovely and helpful with the added bonus of a travel agent on site to help with booking tours, bus tickets etc. The rooms were nice with lockers, shelves by beds and privacy curtains, the wifi didn't work on the 3rd or 4th floor which was a little annoying but nothing too drastic. The bar has a good drink menu but half the time they did not have the ingredients to make cocktails such as mojitos, free shots twice a day though! The breakfast is simple but good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Good hostel, friendly staff - helped with luggage storage and free tours etc. Bathroom smelt kind of odd, but was cleaned daily. Curtains around the bed meant you had privacy, but the security doorbell buzzed all night meaning sleep was disturbed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.4

What a lovely hostel to spend a couple of days and learn more about the people and its history. Location was great!! Definitely would stay in Miraflores as it has so many bars and restaurants within walking distance. The walking tours definitely give you a better perspective of that district and a better information from the local people. Don't miss out on going by the Plaza del Amor, also take the tour bus for S. 25 and you'll see more of Lima. Enjoy the city and views!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Seriously an amazing place. Kokopelli Lima was the perfect choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
7.4

Great location right next to Kennedy Park, and good bar on the roof with drink specials each night. But, with the bar and the location, be prepared for how LOUD it can be, especially if your room faces the street. I'm talking loud bass and music easily until 3am every night. Breakfast is good (if you pay extra for eggs), and hot shower was nice, but the shared bathroom felt a little small for the number of dorms. There were definitely times I had to wait to shower or use the sink.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place to stay, excellent security and staff. There is a great bar on premises (and on street level), but we were still able to get a great night's sleep. Staff were helpful in recommending places to go to. Showers were hot and very relaxing. Great place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

I only stayed here one night before catching an early morning flight but everything was great about this hostel apart from the fact that there was no hot water when I had a shower. The rooms are great and the staff were really helpful with the all the questions I had . The breakfast is basic but then that seems to be the same across all of Peru. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

Great location and awesome bar. Played foosball a lot during my stay and met some awesome people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.7

I've now stayed here three times and have yet to regret it - it's one of the best hostels that I've come across in South America. The lockers have outlets in them and the beds have curtains, cubbies, and a light. The bar always has something going on. A great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.