Hostelworld.com

Hostel Kokopelli

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Dec 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel. Rooms and bathrooms where clean. Plugs where in the lookers, very practical. Rooftop bar was cool really easy to meet people. Breakfast was basic but good. Wifi worked everywhere in the hostel. Would stay here again ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.0

Nice place to stay! Just remember earplugs since voices of partying continues all night. Location is good and staff helpfull.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Dec 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here thanks! The only problem was that outside the private rooms it was very noisy from the street. I think with it being the Christmas period all the bars and clubs were open all night and there was also building work happening. Other than that it was a very friendly hostel and I had an enjoyable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mexican_trucker
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Dec 2016
5.4

The Hostel was okay. Nice little rooftop bar. Met some good people there. Only stayed 1 night because a local guy that wasn't staying in the hostel crawled into one of the girls bed in the middle of the night. She woke up and yelled till he left. She later let the rest of us in the room know that she never told him what room she was in and must have found out through reception or someone that is part of the Staff. I think the guy is affiliated with the hostel as a surfing instructor. :/

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
7.4

Breakfast was very basic, bathrooms and showers had some mold and mine didn't have a mirror. Not enough power plugs in the rooms. But for the amount I paid, it wasn't so terrible. Typical hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Bathrooms are a lil more shared between men and women than other hostels I've been to. It didn't bother me but others may find it uncomfortable. Hostel bar was pretty good but music was loud and heard in the rooms till 3am. Supposedly only a weekend thing. I still enjoyed and recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
9.4

pros - large lockers - bed curtains - comfy beds - roof-top bar - walkable distance to the beach cons - the 3rd-floor restroom has detached wood planks on the floor. - shower section needs more hangers. - bedside power outlet would have been great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Great 2 nights! Staff awesome and can't be better situated in Lima!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
7.4

I stayed here the other night. It has a cool vibe and nice beds, etc. In most respects, it was no different than any other hostel. The thing I find fundamentally ridiculous about this hostel is that they refused to give me water. The bartender stated, "This [filtered] water is not for the guests. You can get water from the tap...it may not be good for you but..." And then he just shrugged. I then went down to reception and he refused point blank.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel in great location. The staff were nice and great facilities. Very good breakfast and clean rooms. My only concern was that of local guests. The hostel has a great rooftop bar but it floods with locals on weekends. If someone's personal items were to get stolen I don't know how the hostel would justify it or resolve the matter. The Friday night I spent there must have had 30 locals attending drinks... yes they show their ID cards but is this a hostel or a bar?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.