Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Kokopelli

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Mar 2017
4.0

Don't stay here unless you expect to be awaken at seven because of the heat. They don't have AC, not even fans, which in unbearable. And then, when I went to the bathroom covered in sweat, expecting a nice shower, I discovered the whole building had no water. You couldn't even flush the toilet. It's on the expensive side for Lima, and then this, very few plugs in the room, terrible breakfast... I was expecting the quality of Kokopelli Cusco, I didn't get it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola , Hope your doing great! We are sorry that we didn’t fulfill your expectations. We appreciate your comments, as they help us to improve our service and premises. Hopefully we get another chance to exceed your expectations. :) Cheers, Koko.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
8.6

Very helpful staff, not that busy on our visit though so slightly lacking night time atmosphere. Cool place though, clean, good beds. Noisy street outside, earplugs ftw!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Kokopelli was such a fun hostel. You can't beat the atmosphere at a place with a rooftop bar. Very easy to meet others and there were people hanging out up there every night. Facilities were good, front desk was extremely friendly and helpful, and the location was perfect. It is in a very lively area of Miraflores with many places to go nearby and tons of nightlife. Only complaints were that the room got pretty warm in the summer with no AC but we got through it, and it could be loud at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest , We are happy that you had a great stay with us and are very grateful for the nice comments! We always try our best for your experience to be unique, and we are glad to know that we exceeded your expectations :) We hope to see you back soon! Cheers, Koko.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.1

Amazing place. Do consider to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel. Rooms and bathrooms where clean. Plugs where in the lookers, very practical. Rooftop bar was cool really easy to meet people. Breakfast was basic but good. Wifi worked everywhere in the hostel. Would stay here again ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.0

Nice place to stay! Just remember earplugs since voices of partying continues all night. Location is good and staff helpfull.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Dec 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here thanks! The only problem was that outside the private rooms it was very noisy from the street. I think with it being the Christmas period all the bars and clubs were open all night and there was also building work happening. Other than that it was a very friendly hostel and I had an enjoyable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mexican_trucker
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Dec 2016
5.4

The Hostel was okay. Nice little rooftop bar. Met some good people there. Only stayed 1 night because a local guy that wasn't staying in the hostel crawled into one of the girls bed in the middle of the night. She woke up and yelled till he left. She later let the rest of us in the room know that she never told him what room she was in and must have found out through reception or someone that is part of the Staff. I think the guy is affiliated with the hostel as a surfing instructor. :/

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
7.4

Breakfast was very basic, bathrooms and showers had some mold and mine didn't have a mirror. Not enough power plugs in the rooms. But for the amount I paid, it wasn't so terrible. Typical hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Bathrooms are a lil more shared between men and women than other hostels I've been to. It didn't bother me but others may find it uncomfortable. Hostel bar was pretty good but music was loud and heard in the rooms till 3am. Supposedly only a weekend thing. I still enjoyed and recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.