Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Kokopelli

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Kokopelli Located at Calle Berlin 259, , Lima.
Hostel Kokopelli
Peru
Lima Lima Lima 18 Calle Berlin 259
87% 1032
-12.1216872 -77.0324420
Hostel Kokopelli
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Bathrooms are a lil more shared between men and women than other hostels I've been to. It didn't bother me but others may find it uncomfortable. Hostel bar was pretty good but music was loud and heard in the rooms till 3am. Supposedly only a weekend thing. I still enjoyed and recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Great 2 nights! Staff awesome and can't be better situated in Lima!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
7.4

I stayed here the other night. It has a cool vibe and nice beds, etc. In most respects, it was no different than any other hostel. The thing I find fundamentally ridiculous about this hostel is that they refused to give me water. The bartender stated, "This [filtered] water is not for the guests. You can get water from the tap...it may not be good for you but..." And then he just shrugged. I then went down to reception and he refused point blank.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.7

The Hostel is really charming and has a good vipe! The beds are so comfortable I slept like a baby :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Overall my favourite hostel in SAm to date! Staff are great, the upstairs rooftop bar is a great place to hang out. The beds are amazing and have privacy curtains. The rooms are big and clean. Showers are hot with good pressure. Location is perfect, right in Miraflores and close to everything. Wifi was awesome & beers are cheap

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
7.4

Felt somewhat claustrophobic in the rooms, especially in comparison with other hostels I have stayed in. Okay stay overall

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hrfinney290
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
7.1

Couple sticking points: 1. The location is super convenient to everything. The flip side to that is that you can hear music from bars late into the night. Not a problem for some but worth knowing. 2. We went to check-out early the night before as requested and the computer system was not working. Returned the next morning at 4.45 to pay and the debit card machine was not working. We were sent on a walk to the nearest ATM for cash pre-5am taxi pickup. Not ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
6.9

Perfectly ok stay, good location. Very loud music late into the night either from street bars or hostel bar. Dorms are a decent size. Note the doors are never locked and always open so in theory anyone could walk in. Big lockers though some broken. Bar is a good place to meet people and gets very lively. Travel service in house and 2 computers which were handy as wifi not always great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • richardexplosion3733
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.9

Beware. Under renovation, jackhammer going on from 9am onwards. Otherwise an amazing hostel with cool bar and very helpful staff (the guy that works in the evening is a gem!!!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
9.7

Great social atmosphere! And the location is perfect and in walking distance to many sites and restaurants. I'll only stay here when visiting Miraflores in Lima!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.