X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Komatsu Ueno Station Reviews

7-2-21Ueno Taito-Ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

69%

Rating
108 Total Reviews
  • 69%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 51%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 55%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

A little bit small but still comfy good location

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying at our hostel . Thank you that our location is good. We hope that you will come back to Japan, and , stay our hostel again. Best Regards.

49%

The building interior needs a thorough painting and general upgrades. While it seems to be clean enough, the dinginess of the walls throughout made it feel dirty. Location feels unsafe, but is very convenient to the train station that links directly to the airport in 36 minutes, so that was an upside. I was traveling with my 15 year old niece and was not willing to leave her in the room alone.

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying at our hostel . Thank you for feel that you think our location is very convenient from airport. Thank you for your a frankly reiew. We try to make up clean more as possible as we can. Best Regerd

69%

The hotel stay throughout was good. The location of the hostel was a little hard to find initially, and the signage was small as well. The hostel stay location, however, was a little noisy at night as people are drunk and making a lot of noises. Noises from neighbour was also quite clear. Although it was a no smoking hostel, however, cigarette smell can also be detected quite a number of time. Other than that, the overall stay was good without any bad memories. Thank you.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank for staying in our hostl at this time. Thank you for write that the overall staly was good without any bad memories. We hope that you will come back to Japan, and , stay our hostel again. Thank you for your a heart-warming review. Best Regards.

54%

Great location. Not well sign posted. Quite dirty and damp. Expensive for what u get. Rooms were cold. Shower is Japan style- first night in Tokyo having a shower next to a naked Japanese woman. Straight into the traditional with a shock. Good job I'm not prude!!! I'm normally easily satisfied and travel a lot but I doildnt recommend this place

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying at our hostel. We are very sorry for making you unhappy from our Cleanliness is too bad. Thank you for your lankly review. We try to make our hostel more clean. Anyway we are very sorry that we make you bad feeling. Best Regarads

77%

Awesome location, great price, decent rooms. The old lady in charge of the place is super sweet, but speaks 0 English. She always seems to be awake. However, the toilets are co-ed and the showers are old and only open early in the morning or from 7-12 midnight. If that doesn't bother you, than it's a fantastic place to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying at our hostel . Thank for staying in our hostl at this time. Thank you for feel that the old lady in charge of the place is super sweet. Thank you for writing that awesome location, great price, decent rooms. We try to make clean shared bath room and washrooms more. We hope that you will come back to Japan, and , stay our hostel again. Thank you for your a heart-warming review. Best Regards.

80%

staff is very kind~! and the location is so good. caz it is located near Ueno station!!

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying at our hostel . Thank you for feeling that our staff is very kind and the location is so gogo. We hope that you will come back to Japan, and , stay our hostel again. Thank you for your a heart-warming review. Best Regards.



View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback