Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Krk

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.3
Hostel Krk Located at Dr. Dinka Vitezića 32, , Krk.
Hostel Krk
Croatia
Krk 51500 Dr. Dinka Vitezića 32
71% 129
45.0280651 14.5751023
Hostel Krk
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Perfect location, 5-minute walk from downtown and the beaches, although it can be a bit tough to find (Restoran Krk is marked, the hostel isn't really). Checking in and out was easy and staff were friendly enough. Facilities were good, and for the price it's definitely a good way to stay in a fantastic area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.9

The hostel is situated quite nicely in the old part of Krk. It's an old house and some things badly need to get renewed. For example the bed and mattress I slept in! No airconditioning and just one socket for 6 people in the room. You got to share the facilities with everyone else and they were ok but that depends on how clean one needs them to be. The restaurant in the house was quite expensive, so I didn't try it. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.1

The hostel is located in the old town and includes a restaurant, which is open untill late. If you are unlucky, you get a room in which you can smell the barbeque and hear the music frm the restaurant. Rooms are rather small. Wi-fi was not working. Breakfast was ok, though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.6

It's a nice hostel for travelers on a budget. Krk is a small town so you can get everywhere quickly. The staff is friendly and efficient. The restaurant turned out to be one of the best in town. There are a few downsides though. Although ventilation is OK, there is no AC. The building is old and noisy, as is the restaurant until about midnight. That's not such a big problem if you don't want to sleep too early. Because of the heat we spent days at the beach and evenings in the town nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.7

A very nice hostel with really friendly and helpfull staff! Very clean, and the hostel has a nice restaurant! The negative thing was that the room didn't have AC, and no security lockers. Otherwise everything was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. Staff were great, it's in the centre and close to the water and bus station. Bathrooms were clean, always stocked. Bedroom clean but hot as no air conditioning. Plugs for phone but no lamps. Breakfast was good and loved the coffee. You get a deal on the restaurant lunch and dinner. I really liked the restaurant actually. It's the "common" area. You pass through it to get into hostel. Nice place to relax (it's outdoors and covered).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Jun 2016
6.0

It was an okay place to stay in. Not vert clean (expecially the showers) and I even found an cockroach in the bathrooms.. But the biggest downside was that there were no kitchen or what so ever. And the doors to the rooms didn't close well and sounds carried around easily.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
7.7

Great location and the only hostel in the area. Overran value was great, I had some rather large bites on my legs and knuckles the following day. The staff was amazing, and free breakfasts was great! The shared bathroom was a bit smelly, and the beds were OK

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.