Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Krumlov House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Krumlov House Located at Rooseveltova 68, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel Krumlov House
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov 38101 Rooseveltova 68
91% 1274
48.8082483 14.3208074
Hostel Krumlov House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • yuhimwongxx
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.1

I feel like home in Hostel Krumlov, its warm and cozy, the bed is soft and its just relaxing to stay there. You just need to take 10 mins to walk to the city square, and the staffs there are really friendly and helpful, the hostel provides me a place to recharge my energy to visit this magnificent small town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

It was really nice here, very sweet. It has a really nice homely vibe here. It was nice to chill out and relax. Not really a party hostel which was nice for a change!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is awesome. So cute and quaint. Staff are super friendly and will help anyway they can. This is a must stay in hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.7

I've stayed at quite a few hostels in my time; this is the best. It feels so friendly and homely that it really sets the tone. The family running the place are great. The rooms are comfortable and they've done some really smart stuff like putting an electrical outlet in the back of each locker in the dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved our stay at Krumlov house, the staff are super friendly and helpful and good kitchen facilities. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Loved our stay at Krumlov House! Super friendly staff, great facilities, yummy breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay. Close to town centre, super friendly staff who give a fabulous introduction to cesky krumlov with there very own map of the town. Facilities are great and the hostel is very homely. WiFi is also super speedy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

This place is a little gem, beautiful helpful staff and a unique style hostel, good priced and very close to shops, the rafting store and plenty more!! you get help on where to go for everything from hot chocolates to best place to view sun set's.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

wow! Thanks for your very kind review. We're glad that people notice the little things we do :) Thanks for staying with us! Carolyn

28th Jul 2016
9.7

Train misfortunes led to arrive after their front desk closed. Sent them an email. They were great and were willing to work with me to work a solution...even though it was not their fault. Beds/sheets were very comfortable and I think I've had the best sleep there than I've had at other hostels in weeks. Their layout is arranged in such a way that it made it extremely easy to meet others. Staff extremely nice and accommodating. Definitely returning here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your lovely review! We look forward to seeing you again! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice place, most of the staff are amazing but a few things they did wrong. Really enjoyed my stay there though, and the town itself is lovely and relaxing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your nice review, but in order for our staff to improve you need to be more specific about what exactly went wrong. I'll follow up with a personal email. Thanks! Carolyn

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.