Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Krumlov House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Krumlov House Located at Rooseveltova 68, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel Krumlov House
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov 38101 Rooseveltova 68
93% 1336
48.8085168 14.3205714
Hostel Krumlov House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Annelise was a wonderful warm host and very helpful! She made our stay really great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
7.4

Good hostal. People from the StuffIt very helpfull and friendly, cozy atmosphere with a nice common room equipped with tv, games and guitars. The bad part is that is not located as centralized as one can wished, specially in winter time, there is no breakfast and the towels can be more clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments! We use an unscented laundry powder, so that may be why you think the towels are unclean. However, we're here for you, and you could have asked for nicer towels..if there's something we can make better for you, we will do it :) Except our location. We can't move our hostel closer to town than it already is. Safe travels! Krumlov House

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Such a great hostel! Beautiful, comfortable home vibe. Really nice for a solo female traveller. Easy distance from town and the bus station. Staff are really friendly & helpful. Beds are comfy and a nice social atmosphere to meet people. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janiayee
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.9

Home feel hostel. Really nice atmosphere. Staffs are nice. Kitchen is provided. Lockers in the room but you have to bring your own lock. The last night I stay the water heater is not working therefore I can't take a shower. But overall is very good. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your nice review :) Sorry about your cold shower :( Luckily, the water heater only needs a flip of a switch to get it working again. We hope you'll stay with us again ! Krumlov House

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.7

Everything about this place is tops. The staff, the facilities, the atmosphere. Do it! You'll love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
10.0

This is the coziest place I have ever stayed anywhere. Walking in immediately felt like I was walking into my own dream living room and the bed was so comfortable. I loved the overall attitude of the place and everyone I met was friendly and outgoing. Would absolutely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Probably one of the best hostels I've ever been to. The rooms were warm, dry and comfortable, the floors were heated and the showers hot. I loved the family atmosphere that this hostel has, with the workers, owners and residents all communally eating and playing games together in the evenings. This hostel is right outside the city center (about a 5 min walk), but from the hostel you can get some really fantastic views of Cesky Krumlov. Definitely would recommend anyone to stay in this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.7

Great place to stay, and I absolutely recommend anyone staying there hang out in the evenings and lose at whatever board game is being played. It's great fun when you run out of things to see in town or when the weather is less than ideal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

The Krumlov house gang was amazingly welcoming and friendly. The hostel was super clean, cozy, and comfortable - providing the perfect base for touring around Cesky Krumlov! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I stayed at in all of Europe. The staff is wonderfully helpful and engaging. They'll recommend all of their favorite spots in town and make you feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.