X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Krumlov House Reviews

Rooseveltova 68, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1011 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We had a great time there


97%

Very friendly hostel, comfortable beds (no bunk beds), comfortable lounge, met loads of great people there. They gave me a hand-drawn (everyone will get one) that was an amazing guide to the town. I will probably come back to Cesky Krumlov at some point and would not hesitate to stay here again.


97%

I stayed at Krumlov House for one night on a side trip from Prague. It was perfect! Great location close to everything, clean restrooms, cozy atmosphere, full amenities, and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Highly recommend this hostel!!!


86%

A friendly little hostel that matches the town. The service was great and overall I enjoyed my stay here. However, I do wish they had full size lockers that could accommodate backpacks. Also the 10 second shower button with no way of adjusting the temperature needs to be replaced.


97%

Nothing to feedback except that if you carry a big luggage and your room is under the reception. it will be quite inconvenience.


100%

I loved this place, it had great location, was so clean. There is a big open plan kitchen which we took advantage of. The family that run the hour are so friendly and inviting, nothing was to hard for them. Highly recommend this place


100%

Amazing little place! Felt like you were staying at someones house. Beautifully kind staff. Thanks for being my favourite hostel!


97%

Awesome hostel. Kind, helpful staff who have managed to score discount prices for their guests at other businesses around town. Great location and awesome kitchen and common area. More like a home away from home then a hostel.


89%

Hostel is in the perfect location in this fairytale town. Rooms are a good size with good beds. Staff are very friendly and knowledgable and always willing to help book bus transfers and discuss the best sites to see around town. Leigh in particular was very friendly and helpful. She's a great asset to the team


97%

Guidance is good! I like your service! It would be better if the shower facility is not a push :) that would be more convenient for girls :-)

  • 30th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • IAMINA
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The wonderfull staff and owners as well as the location make this hostel an amazing place to stay


91%

I totally recommend Hostel Krumlov. The family who run it are so friendly and helpful and made us feel right at home. The hostel is in a 500 year old home that used to be a bakery and has so much Bohemian rustic charm. At the same time it is very clean and organised and has a great kitchen and eating area and a cosy lounge area. It is very close to the heart of town yet very quiet and over looks the river. We loved it so much we stayed another day.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your lovely comments! We really enjoyed having your group and seeing the magic you created in our kitchen. Happy wheels with no punctures! :) Carolyn, Krumlov House

94%

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Warm and cosy! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great communal kitchen and lounge area. Good environment for meeting people and socialising. Love that there is even a piano to play! Comfy beds and clean sheets. The bathrooms could be a bit better but had nice hot showers. Just a short walk into town and the castle. Perfect place to stay to soak up this beautiful medieval city!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your great review -- As we always say, it takes great guests to make a great hostel. Thanks for staying with us! Carolyn, Krumlov House

74%

Its good. A place to relax and sleep, not a hostel with night life. Was ok


74%

I feel like live in the country I love this mood.


89%

Krumlov House is a lovely little hostel that feels more like a guesthouse than a hostel. The owners are lovely people and made sure we were enjoying our stay. Cons: hard beds and pillows and no breakfast offered which was a little letdown.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review, Cody. Brand new mattresses can seem "hard" but they're actually really good for back support. To each his own. Nope, we don't offer breakfast in May, but we do provide you a HUGE kitchen with everything to make your own breakfast. Come back in July or August, and we'll treat you to some waffles and pancakes :) Happy trails, Carolyn

97%

This is a great hostel, although more like a guest house. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. Great location, just a few minutes from the main old town. The kitchen is really good and there's no bunk beds!


89%

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Cesky Krumlov, due in no small part to Caroline who provided us with some great tips on dining, sightseeing & transport options. Loved the town, loved the accommodation!


86%

Really nice place by the river. It's about a 5-10 minute walk to the Old Town / Tourist area. It's not a traditional hostel with bunks, more like somebody's house. The showers only had cold water but they said this was not normal.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks, Chris. No, cold showers AREN"T normal. Luckily, we found the short in the system that was causing intermittent outages. We were glad you stayed, and we hope to see you again, Carolyn

54%

Problems: - Shower push button last 5 seconds but need to hold over 45 seconds to get hot water. - Hot water does not work at night.......they set to lower temperature at night to prevent showers - Shower drain was plugged so you stand in dirty water - Paint peel from ceiling - Beds tiny for youth size Average place not in center but .5 km away

Owner Comment (Hide)
We tried to find you alternative accommodation (and return your deposit) as you were belligerent. But you insisted. Our mistake. Our beds (100 x 200) can be small for people over a certain age, height and weight (110kg). We do not turn hot water off at night --our heater had a short in it that was causing outages. Shower drain gets plugged occasionally, and you could have mentioned it to one of our staff who would have cleared the blockage with a smile. We were happy to see you leave.

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(41 results)


View all Cesky Krumlov Hostels

Please give us your feedback