Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Krumlov House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • justinpeter
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

One of my favourite hostels in the world I've ever stayed in. Cracking place full of charm. 2nd stay after more than a decade and still great. Gave some excellent advice for places to see and drink / eat in. Perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

Really comfy hostel, nice vibe from being in the old bakery building. Location is pretty good, it's a small town so it's easy to walk to anywhere. Staff were really nice and helpful and we're able to help me book transport and such. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.9

Staff were really helpful here and had great suggestions of what to do if you're only stopping through with limited time. Good atmosphere, very relaxing, although definitely a quieter hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome place, lovely staff, good facilities and so close to everything!! The staff give awesome advice on where to go and what to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.1

I loved Hostel Krumlov! It has a lovely homely feeling to it, I stayed during the winter and there was a lovely log fire going at night. The beds were comfy and the staff were very friendly and SUPER helpful!! They gave me loads of tips on the best bars, restaurants and cafes, and all the best value for money. They have a great map which they give to everyone. Bathroom was clean, shower went cold on me one night after 2 minutes and didn't go hot again, think lots of people had showered though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Annelise was a wonderful warm host and very helpful! She made our stay really great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
7.4

Good hostal. People from the StuffIt very helpfull and friendly, cozy atmosphere with a nice common room equipped with tv, games and guitars. The bad part is that is not located as centralized as one can wished, specially in winter time, there is no breakfast and the towels can be more clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments! We use an unscented laundry powder, so that may be why you think the towels are unclean. However, we're here for you, and you could have asked for nicer towels..if there's something we can make better for you, we will do it :) Except our location. We can't move our hostel closer to town than it already is. Safe travels! Krumlov House

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Such a great hostel! Beautiful, comfortable home vibe. Really nice for a solo female traveller. Easy distance from town and the bus station. Staff are really friendly & helpful. Beds are comfy and a nice social atmosphere to meet people. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janiayee
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.9

Home feel hostel. Really nice atmosphere. Staffs are nice. Kitchen is provided. Lockers in the room but you have to bring your own lock. The last night I stay the water heater is not working therefore I can't take a shower. But overall is very good. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your nice review :) Sorry about your cold shower :( Luckily, the water heater only needs a flip of a switch to get it working again. We hope you'll stay with us again ! Krumlov House

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.7

Everything about this place is tops. The staff, the facilities, the atmosphere. Do it! You'll love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.