Hostelworld.com

Hostel Krumlov House

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Hostel Krumlov House Located at Rooseveltova 68, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel Krumlov House
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov 38101 Rooseveltova 68
94% 1193
48.8082483 14.3208074
Hostel Krumlov House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th May 2016
9.7

excellent hosts, very froendly & helpful. terrific location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.9

What a great place. Its been said already on earlier reviews but this really is set up as a home away from home. You are welcomed by the awesomely friendly Cal, who spends a good 5-10 minutes with you going through all the things to do/see and places to eat/drink in town. He also was extremely helpful in providing directions in getting to and from the town from wherever you have been/going to. The hostel itself is basic and chilled, but that is the charm. A must-stay place when visiting town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've stayed in so far. The owner is a down-to-earth type of guy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

Great house! It was quiet while I was there but I liked the atmosphere. The kitchen was very nice and I loved the common room, with the piano, books and movies. I wish I could have stayed a few more nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

I cannot say enough good things about Hostel Krumlov House! We are not your typical hostel-stayers. My husband and I are close to 60 and were traveling with our 20 year old daughter after her semester abroad. We stayed in the apartment on the back side of the hostel. I was charmed by the pictures of Krumlov House online and the real place was even better! All of the staff that we talked with were either American or Canadian, so English was no problem. Their recommendations were all great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
9.7

This place was like a home away from home...a wonderful find! The staff are brilliant - friendly, helpful and great to chat to. Great location and facilities - loved the kitchen. The dorm rooms are spacious with lovely big wondows. Will definitely be recommending to my friends :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th May 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel. It's like staying at home not hostel. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.1

Very cool place, atmosphere was so appropriate for the location. Stairs might be tough on more mature folks. 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • colinwill60372500
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.9

More of a house than a hostel...hence the name ;) Nice place to stay! Good staff, facilities and location. Thanks Krumlov house!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

The staff actually cared about my stay! I was given local, personalized information on things to do on my stay that would interested me. Dorms and facilities were clean and the common room was great to meet new friends. Highly recommended hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.