Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Krumlov House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Krumlov House Located at Rooseveltova 68, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel Krumlov House
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov 38101 Rooseveltova 68
92% 1317
48.8082483 14.3208074
Hostel Krumlov House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • knurings8083
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Highly recommended, I would absolutely come back here. Centrally located, nice and clean, everything works:) Staff is really friendly and helpful. I ended up staying 2 nights longer than planned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your lovely review! And for staying two extra nights. We'll miss you! Krumlov House :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.7

Really lovely place, but lacking slightly in atmosphere but I did go in the low season

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yeah, it's hard to boost atmosphere when it's slow. If you were here now that Advent festivities have started, you'd enjoy all the mulled wine and cookies and fun activities :)

9th Nov 2016
10.0

Had a great stay here, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Hostel was clean and quiet, perfect for a relaxed stay in Cesky Krumlov!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us! A pleasure! Krumlov House

  • bsryan
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
9.7

My stay at Cesky Kromlov was very welcoming! I felt comfortable and relaxed my whole stay! If your looking for a place to relax and take a day to recover from partying this is the place. Sage and Jen were both very nice and helped me figure out what to see in the city. Also if they have free time you can play a board game with them! Thanks for the awesome stay guys :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the lovely review. Come again when you're ready to get your game on again! :) Krumlov House

  • yanipat
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Oct 2016
9.4

This place very lovely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
9.1

We had a car and they had designated parking so this was a large plus. The room was large and comfy. There seemed to be a lot of people using one shower. But the location was fabulous and the staff very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
9.7

I loved Krumlove House. It was perfect for what I needed - a nice break between Prague and Vienna. It is a very cozy place with super comfortable common areas and very helpful staff. It's a relatively quiet place, but it matches the quaint town that it's in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
8.6

The atmosphere makes me feel like staying at home but I hate a lock on the room's door. difficult to use. I spent few more minutes to open or lock it. Jenn is very friendly and helpful. Advise from tips of visiting through restaurants and cafes during the rainny day

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, felt at home the minute we arrived. The staff were lovely, and the hostel itself felt like a Hobbit house! So cosy, I couldn't imagine how nice it would be in winter. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awww, thanks! Winter here is great, so make sure you come visit then. Not so many tourists elbowing you in the town square, and a beautiful restful atmosphere with snow on the ground. Hope to see you again! x Krumlov House

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Krumlov House is an awesome place to stay if you're visiting Cesky Krumlov - chilled vibes, funky house and amazing staff! I sprained my ankle upon arriving to Krumlov and the staff went over and above to ensure I was OK, even leant me crutches!!!! Saj, Jenn & Cal - thanks lovely people, all the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We hope you are walking like a champ and we hope you enjoy the rest of your travels! x Krumlov House

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.