Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Krumlov House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Krumlov House Located at Rooseveltova 68, , Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel Krumlov House
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov 38101 Rooseveltova 68
92% 1244
48.8082483 14.3208074
Hostel Krumlov House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place highly reccomend to anyone staying in Cgesky Kromlov.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Great location, great bed, great breakfast, great staff. Would recommend getting the bus (Student Agency) from Ceske Budejovice rather than taking the train, as it is a long (but pretty!) walk to Krumlov House from the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
5.1

This hostel had a good location and the staff is really nice. They also provide a good breakfast for a fee. The reason I provided a rather low rating was because I unfortunately got a lot of bedbug bites from the bed. When I woke up the next morning I was itchy all over.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're happy for any and all feedback, but when it comes to this, you should have IMMEDIATELY called it to our attention. We would have determined how to sort out your problem. We follow a very stringent anti-bedbug regime, which relies on prevention (no personal blankets, sheets or sleeping bags allowed) and constant vigilance. We always ask people how they're enjoying themselves, and depend on guests to let us know if there are any issues. We've checked your bed, and all beds in your room, all cracks and crevices, curtains, in short, everything, and have found no signs of infestation. This means that you may be carrying them with you. Please take the time to air out your pack, and get your laundry cleaned on the hottest settings possible. Giving us a "2" on cleanliness and our facilities, and a "4" for atmosphere is pretty low, considering all that we do to make our guests comfortable and happy. Atmosphere is what you make of a place, so maybe you would have enjoyed yourself better if you weren't itching and actually talked to someone. Always give staff a chance to prove themselves in customer service! Carolyn, owner

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Lovely staff. Awesome kitchen and nice spacious rooms. Home away from home environment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing! Great place and atmosphere! Staff are so welcoming and helpful! Cesky Krumlov is stunning! Do yourself a favour and stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.7

One of the loveließt hostels I'vē ßtayed in. Cosy, friendly, eco friendly. Chance to meet lots of different people and enjy a gret little town with a lot to offer. Will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

AMAZING hostel. Best in Cesky. Pros: 1) Cal is the best hostel owner I've seen. Very friendly and accommodating 2) location is very close to the center of the city and the bus station 3) clean and nice hostel with a very unique vibe (no bunk beds which is awesome) Cons: 1) no free breakfast 2) social atmosphere can be a bit of a toss up. When I was there, half the place was booked by a large travel group (older people) so was a bit tough to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments, especially about Cal, who, I agree, IS amazing! Atmosphere is what you make of it...we give you all sorts of tips on what to do and where to go, but we can't really influence how you experience travellers inside of the hostel. We don't have an age restriction at our hostel, because we feel that older people are just as interesting as younger people. We offer an amazing paid breakfast, because we believe in doing it right and giving you everything you need for a great day - eggs, ham, cheese, french toast, cereals, fruit, veggies, etc. We simply can't do that for free at our already very cheap prices.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel!!! 100% recommend to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.4

I loved this place. It was like being at home. Everyone was really nice. Just a short walk to the square and staff gave good recommendations of places and things to do. Would love to stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

What a fantastic little place this is. Great location. Great staff. Great everything. More of a house than a home which was definitely needed after many weeks staying in hostels. A special mention to Jen (I think that was her name) very attentive and made sure my stay was as comfortable as possible. 100% would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.