Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel La Colombina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.4

Good hostel! Regarding the facilities, the internet connection wasn't great in the room, but was fine in the lobby. As well, the rooms were a little cold, but given it's winter in Chile, that's to be expected. The breakfast was delicious, rooms were clean, and bed was comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

We loved it! Fantastic staff, great breakfast, perfect location, and really really cheap during offseason. The building is old and charming. 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jun 2017
6.6

Very weird experience. Positives -Staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good. Negatives - the place was freezing, it was half built with work continuing just outside our room, on several occasions during our two day stay both the Internet and running water stop working. They were also very anal and pushy about checking out, despite no one else being in the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • timgarrard
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2017
8.6

Great hostel in a good location, everything was close and staff very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • christianbonadio6330
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
31st May 2017
8.9

Have to say that all the reviews are spot on. Great location, beautiful building, nice showers and bathroom with spacious (single private) rooms but the atmosphere is lacking. This is mainly due to the fact that the place is more hotel than hostel. Personally, worked perfectly and I would stay again if I was passing through Valparaiso

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st May 2017
7.4

We had a double room in this hostel which has a good location. The staff were nice especially the Australian girl. Breakfast was great! The only shame was that it feels like the hostel is in the middle of being refurbished/building work and there was only one working bathroom for the whole place. Luckily the hostel wasn't busy so this wasn't a problem and they did have hot water. Wifi was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel in a great location, clean comfortable rooms and the best breakfast I've seen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.7

I cannot recommend this beautiful high-ceilinged, hotel-like hostel enough for those who want a quiet, perfectly-placed refuge for their time in Valparaiso. I'd gotten bedbugs (and purged them) in my last hostel, so I needed a nice place. The building is stunning - the concierge, breakfast and main shared bathroom really do feel like a hotel. There's a ground floor interior patio and a tiny roof deck with a great view. The 4 person dorm has all twin beds - no bunks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.3

Good location. From the hostel one can walk to many resturants and scenic views of the city. The staff was helpful, though the reception is closed for an hour each day in the afternoon. Breakfast each morning was good compared to other breakfasts I have had in Chile. The restroom could do with a remodeling but there was hot water for every shower I took and it was cleaned daily. The bed I slept in should be replaced, very uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rlawley
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.4

This hostel really looked after me and helped me find my way around. Lovely bug house and helpful staff. It's a quiet hostel not for party goers. I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×