Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel La Colombina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel La Colombina Located at Concepcin 280, , Valparaiso.
Hostel La Colombina
Chile
Valparaiso 2370765 Concepci�n 280
86% 139
-33.0422979 -71.6265994
Hostel La Colombina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.6

The hostel is very central and within walking distance of the restaurants, bars and amazing alleyways on Cerros Concepcion and Alegre. The rooms all faced onto a courtyard but we were lucky enough to have one off the main road and so quiet. The staff were very helpful in trying to get taxis at busy times and advise about buses, ATMs and laundries. The room was pretty basic, but had a lovely sunny window and a shower like no other in Chile. Stay here to be in amoung the best of Valparaiso.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

Clean, Secure, simple design, basic yet essential facilities with nice employees and great location. Good for a quiet stay in a beautiful part of town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel in awesome location. The wifi is fast and there is a shower on the second floor that is phenomenal (huge, hot water, great pressure). The breakfast is the best we have had thus far. The building is older but has good character with high ceilings and beautiful exposed beams. You cannot beat the location. It's not a 'party hostel' but I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
9.1

Great hostel with very quick wifi and friendly staff who are always on had to help with your spanish or suggestions for what you can do. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.6

I stayed here in the mixed 4 bed dorm. There was just enough space for the big bags and suitcases. The second bathroom was spacious, but you had to hold the shower head while you were washing. It is in a quieter part of Cerro Alegre, so could still get sleep on Saturday night. Breakfast was good, and the staff were helpful. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.0

The hostel is in a great location, with nice and spacious rooms and a good breakfast. Staff were nice too. Only niggle is the noise. We had a private double room, which turned out to be joined to a dormitory with just a door between us - and there was enough space below the door that we could hear every conversation in the dorm. Didn't really feel very private and the noise at night kept my partner awake. Still, that's sometimes what you have to deal with in hostels!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
8.3

Our room was lovely, furnished with some of the most comfortable beds and duvets I've ever encountered in a hostel. The small terrace outside our room and up a flight of stairs was definitely one of the highlights! Nice view of the ocean and the surrounding town, though set a bit too far back. We had an early bus out of town and the staff gave us a phone number for a taxi service and assured us they would pick up at 7 in the morning. This turned out to be false and we had to find other means.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
8.0

This hostel was such a cool building and in a great area! However, it is not a hostel to meet people in (I was literally by myself in the hostel for at least 2 nights) and it doesn't really have a place to hang out or ask for advice. I found one of the staff very nice but the other very cold and overall it wasn't very welcoming. The room itself was also quite cold! Room was absolutely lovely but if coming in winter prepare for an empty, cold hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

The shower for the 4 bed dorm had hot water for about two seconds, but I showered in one of the other shared bathrooms and it was very hot. Quiet hostel, with a fire place downstairs which was nice to sit in front of and read a book. Rooms were very cold, but there was enough blankets on each bed to keep you warm. Had to rent a towel for the shared room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.1

We stayed in a private double room, it was really nice, felt like a hotel. Great location. Kitchen is not the best for cooking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.