Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel La Colombina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
8.3

The place was clean and tidy and the staff were helpful. The location of the hostel is central to many cool and winding streets filled with street art and cafes/ bars. During our stay the place was almost at capacity, though never felt busy or crowded. There are a couple of small communal areas where people hang out, though other hostels are more social. Really enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.1

Nice hostel in a good location. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Free breakfast was a nice touch. We were pretty much the only people staying there though so there was no social atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
8.0

was very quiet during my stay but a good hostel, great for seeing the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Feb 2017
6.0

Our bus was three hours delayed and we arrived at 10.10pm the place was completely shut up and dark. We knocked waited and looked around but couldn't get in. Apparently their reception shuts at 10pm... but I've never heard of a hostel that doesn't have night staff. Very strange. So we had to wander around and find alternative accommodation. So I can't comment on facilities etc. But a warning for late arrivals!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
8.3

Quiet and cosy hostel in a great location, but lacking atmosphere and communal space for meeting new people. 4 bed dorm was cosy and spacious. Breakfast was good, as was wifi but hot water was a bit temperamental!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.6

The hostel is very central and within walking distance of the restaurants, bars and amazing alleyways on Cerros Concepcion and Alegre. The rooms all faced onto a courtyard but we were lucky enough to have one off the main road and so quiet. The staff were very helpful in trying to get taxis at busy times and advise about buses, ATMs and laundries. The room was pretty basic, but had a lovely sunny window and a shower like no other in Chile. Stay here to be in amoung the best of Valparaiso.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • KilianCusack
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

A pretty quiet hostel but good wifi and nice owners/staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

Clean, Secure, simple design, basic yet essential facilities with nice employees and great location. Good for a quiet stay in a beautiful part of town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel in awesome location. The wifi is fast and there is a shower on the second floor that is phenomenal (huge, hot water, great pressure). The breakfast is the best we have had thus far. The building is older but has good character with high ceilings and beautiful exposed beams. You cannot beat the location. It's not a 'party hostel' but I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
9.1

Great hostel with very quick wifi and friendly staff who are always on had to help with your spanish or suggestions for what you can do. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.