Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel La Padre Sibiu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 77 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 77 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2017
8.9

This is something different than the average hostel experience. Place is small but cosy with extra large beds. Close to the city centre which is a plus. Didn't have much chance to speak to the owner but he seems to be quite a charismatic person. In general a positive experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2017
2.0

Creepy hostel, actually not a hostel but more like an Airbnb. You are actually sleeping in a man's home. His home is decorated with many many knives and hunting paraphernalia. Didn't feel comfortable at all. Check the fine print of sharing a double bed, there are no single beds in this hostel. Location is out of the way with no supermarket close by. Only good thing there was easy parking if you have a car. Glad I was with my friend, I would not have stayed on my own

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • rachelatkins1152
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.4

A very different hostel experience!! You are basically staying in a Romanian man's house, with him, as opposed to a standard hostel. Pros: Very unique experience, owner very charming and interesting, will take you to the shops & help you cook, double beds! Cons: Owner chain smoked inside the property and allowed smoking in the kitchen - horrible for non smokers. No lockers or lock on bathroom door. If you didn't get along with owner I think it could be quite difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
9.4

Great place! The owner is very nice, he made us feel right at home! Great place to stay if your in Sibiu.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
10.0

Wonderful place to stay, very nicely outfitted and decorated, much more than your average hostel. Padre is an excellent host, always happy to engage and share with his guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
9.1

Much more like a guesthouse or AirBnB than a hostel. It's a really cute and pretty room attached to La Padre's house. La Padre himself is very friendly and amicable. Not a ton of facilities for a hostel, but again, more like a guesthouse. Pretty charming place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
10.0

La Padre is an excellent place to stay. It's the smallest hostel I've ever stayed in -- really just a house with a couple of bunk beds in one room. But the beds are really comfortable, the location is good (five minutes from the old town, in a quiet neighborhood), and the owner is friendly and generous. He even cooked delicious food for us and shared his homemade palinka. It's a much more personal experience than staying in a typical sterile, soulless hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Our stay with Padre was absolutely amazing! He really offered us a taste of Romanian culture and graciously offered us his own food and drinks. He was such a joy to hang out with and an amazing story teller. The hostel was incredibly clean and worked out perfectly for my friend and I. Our time in Sibiu with Padre is not one we will soon forget, and I think I speak for both of us when I say that this hostel was the best part of Sibiu for us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
10.0

I highly recommend this hostel to anybody going to Sibiu. This hostel is unlike any others that I have stayed. It is a very cozy, comfortable room that reminds me of a cabin and Padre (the owner) is a great host. Padre took the others staying and I into his cave for drinks and pickles and gave us an amazing Romanian cultural immersion. He invited us to hang with his family and have a night filled with fun, hilarious conversations, and music. Go to this hostel if you want a unique experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×