Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Lao

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Mar 2017
8.3

A nice and relaxed place, very close to the bus terminal. There didn't seem to be hot water when I wanted to take a shower at 19h. Breakfast was basic, but far better than I have seen in other places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thanks for your comment, the hot water is working perfectly in the whole hostel, please next time it would be good to notify reception so we solve the problem as soon as possible! Thank you!

  • kellyjoyner
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Super close to the bus station, clean hostel with nice common areas and a decent breakfast too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing value for the service they provide here. Great help with the wine tours, friendly staff, great asado, clean dorms and good communal areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Great, chilled staff. There is nothing more annoying than getting to a new country at an odd hour and being expected to find an ATM before you get to the hostel. No such problem here, I paid either the next day or the day after. There was a great BBQ, relaxing lounging space, a pretty large library of books of many languages and some Spanish language learning books to occupy me on Sunday. Very enjoyable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.0

Good hostel, location is ideal! The atmosphere is fairly dull, however it is perfect if you just want to relax :) breakfast is great, toast and spreads, juice, porridge, fruit and coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thanks for your review. We are a relaxed social house. If you dont like hanging out, talking to other travellers and having some chilled fun please stay in a party hostel.

  • Liveliferunfree
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.7

I have been coming to Lao since 2010. What makes this hostel so good are the staff. They are genuinely interested and helpful to their guests. They have become true friends over the years to me. The hostel is excellently located, close to the bus station and main plaza. The busses for both wine areas are within a block too. If you are lucky enough to be here for one of Randy's epic Assado's then you will go to bed extremely stuffed and probably quite drunk. Margarita is also the cutest dog.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.7

The most important aspect of hostels are their friendliness and helpfulness with organizing activities for travelers and Celeste is the best! Very nice atmosphere, lovely garden and pool in back, just super.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.6

Clean, nice breakfast, super areas to chill

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in. Charming little courtyard with a tiny but serviceable pool with a couple tables to enjoy and meet other travelers. There are a couple couches inside too for plenty of space for hostel-goers to hang out or get to know each other. Cool people, great vibes. I stayed in a single off the courtyard with an ensuite bathroom and it was great. Wifi was a little bit weak occasionally from my room but worked well from common spaces. Can't recommend this space enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Fantastic Hostel. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Atmosphere is great, really chill with nice music playing all the time which compliments the shady backyard and pool. We stayed in a private room which was very big, A/C was good and WIFI is solid throughout the hostel. Breakfast also included - egg, rolls and jam. Could easily have stayed longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.