Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Lao

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Lao Located at Rioja 771, , Mendoza.
Hostel Lao
Argentina
Mendoza Mendoza 5500 Rioja 771
92% 1668
-32.8945068 -68.8359975
Hostel Lao
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jul 2016
9.1

This place was ok. Thought it was a little expensive for what it was but a fine choice. There were really nice common areas and a fireplace. The breakfast was fine. The people who worked there were friendly and helpful. And their dogs were super sweet. It would probably be really nice to stay here in the summer because it has a nice green space. I didn't like that they didn't have the beds made when I arrived and had to make my own bed. It was also cold at night. Could have used another blanket

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.1

We had a pleasant stay at hostel Loa. The owners are lovely and made us feel so welcome and at home. Michael even helped me to find a doctor and we loved our chats with Celeste. Our room was lovely if a little small and the common areas were delightful. I miss Margarita every day. The staff really go out of their way to help you and give you information on things to do in Mendoza. The breakfast was great. We highly recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
8.0

Really friend staff and a good location. Breakfast included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.4

The place is nice, it's not very big and you can always find someone to go out or have some wine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thomasflood
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Great Hostel. Great staff. Loads of help with exploring Mendoza. Always someone around to answer any questions or to offer help. Very comfortable bed. Nice breakfast to start the day. Reputation is well deserved. Keep up the great work :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.4

My husband & I spent 2 nights at Hostel Lao and were very happy with our visit. We had private terrace room, arrived at 3am but were greeted warmly. Be sure to tell them if you arrive after 2pm. The bed was comfy, very quiet, & nice common area & garden, even in winter. The staff was very friendly and helpful, sent us on a lovely day tour of 2 wineries and an olive oil factory, at a great price. Breakfast was all laid out every morning. Wifi great in common area, weak in our room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Fabulous accommodations! I absolutely loved my stay at Hostel Lao. It was very homey, and the staff was incredible, and so very helpful. 10/10 would recommend to anyone traveling to Mendoza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bici_boo8696
  • Wales, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Warm, cosy, friendly staff who gave loads of advice on places to eat and visit, real fire, great communal space made everyone interact, lovely dog. Felt homely, safe and cosy. Thanks mauricio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

The hostel is two blocks away from the main street is such a nice place, the staff is so kind and the dog called margarita as well, the facilities are clean and have good quality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.4

A really comfortable and homely hostel which is perfect for waiting for the border to open on a rainy day. Very much like a big family home - spacious rooms, loads of sofas, clean kitchen, and chilled staff. Think incense and reggae. Atmosphere was pretty mellow, but that was probably more to do with the rain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.