Hostelworld.com

Hostel Lao

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Lao Located at Rioja 771, , Mendoza.
Hostel Lao
Argentina
Mendoza Mendoza 5500 Rioja 771
92% 1654
-32.8945068 -68.8359975
Hostel Lao
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bici_boo8696
  • Wales, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Warm, cosy, friendly staff who gave loads of advice on places to eat and visit, real fire, great communal space made everyone interact, lovely dog. Felt homely, safe and cosy. Thanks mauricio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

The hostel is two blocks away from the main street is such a nice place, the staff is so kind and the dog called margarita as well, the facilities are clean and have good quality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.4

A really comfortable and homely hostel which is perfect for waiting for the border to open on a rainy day. Very much like a big family home - spacious rooms, loads of sofas, clean kitchen, and chilled staff. Think incense and reggae. Atmosphere was pretty mellow, but that was probably more to do with the rain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.7

Don't go any further, this has to be the best hostel in Mendoza! Great location, clean, lovely breakfast, chilled out vibe, super helpful staff... Even a beautiful shy hostel dog, and if you're lucky a great asado BBQ. My only suggestion is that they get a better corkscrew to open all the bottles of Malbec you'll be drinking in the garden ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Hostel Lao truly is a "home away from home". It's a small hostel with a nice decor that makes it feel like a friend's house. It's centrally located and easy to walk from the bus terminal and all central attractions. The staff is super helpful and friendly. We loved cuddling with the house rescue dog Margarita! Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.3

Walking distance to main hot spots - easy going communal area, met some good people, laid back. Low/No WiFi in our room. Welcoming dog Margarita. We had the torrontes room, they acknowledged that the door handles needed fixing, but I had a feeling that this wasn't something that was just found out but rather on-going...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jpturtlestorage1570
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.4

The dorm has a bit of road noise, but location is nice and central. Very helpful staff, they sorted me out on lots of activities and wine tours. They even made a dorm out of a private room so I could stay one more night! Nice breakfast, nice small pool and hammock, really nice garden, and they had an excellent asado the first night k was there. Top marks for this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2016
10.0

One of the nicest hostels I stayed at in Latin America: beautiful garden with patio, cozy couches, great staff with off the beaten path tips, and a very sweet dog.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
7.4

Hostel choices are limited in Mendoza, so this one is as good as any other. Bed Sheets and Towels very old. Place is nicely arranged so that there are enough WC's for everybody. Very chill place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • williamtaylor1990
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
12th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Really nice experience there. People and staff really nice. Both tours we did were great. The hostel helped with both. We had a private room it was clean and tidy. Beers were cheap to buy and tv with football available which helped the social side. Pool isn't great but the rest of the hostel is great. Margarita the house dog is the best! Everyone be nice to here. Kitchen good and always had oil. Breakfast good as well. Definitely stay here. It's the best in Mendoza. Bbq on Mondays

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.