Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Lao

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sammykempner299
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel; very well decorated, and with big garden. Breakfast was one of the best we have had so far on our trip around South America (boiled eggs!) The private double room was perfect, with a comfy bed. Only issue was that some of the info given to us by one member of staff resulted in us not having a booking at the vine yard lunch we thought he had booked us into, and taking a bus into the middle of nowhere, and having to walk 5km to the bike hire place. Other than that, great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

This was without a doubt the best hostel we have stayed at. The atmosphere is lovely and the rooms are clean and nice. The staff were amazing, very helpful and informative. The hostel is lovely. There are lots of common areas. We were lucky enough to be there when Randy, the master asador, made an asado (twice). It was great and definitely worth doing. There was only one downside. Marga the dog. She is so beautiful and has now ruined every other hostel for us because she's not there to greet us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rasmusisaksen
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.3

Very cozy atmosphere, nice people and facilities. Beds are not super-comfy and the rooms are a bit chilly, but overall very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Great place, close to town and bus station. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.0

Loved the place which was beautifully decorated and had a great, chill atmosphere. Breakfast was simple (coffee, hard boiled eggs, bread, various jams, oat porridge and fruit) but sufficient, and the common spaces were comfortable and great for hanging around to chat with other travellers or do your own thing. We had the private room with ensuite bathroom and loved it because it was so charming (and hot water was very consistent and of decent pressure). Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
9.4

Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Bathroom very clean. Wifi good. One of the better hostels in my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.4

Such a chilled out hostel with really great people. We booked all our tours through the hostel. The kitchen is clean, bathrooms and dorms are great and the communal areas were really nice. One thing I would like to point out is the difference in the 'standard' and 'basic' dorms. The standard dorms come with towels and lockers and more space whereas the basic rooms have no towels (no biggie) but also no lockers! Would've liked to have know this as I would've opted for an upgrade. Close to bus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for your review! I just want to clarify that the other difference between the dorms are that the standars has air conditioning and the room is much bigger than the cheapest dorm!. Thank you!

16th Mar 2017
8.3

A nice and relaxed place, very close to the bus terminal. There didn't seem to be hot water when I wanted to take a shower at 19h. Breakfast was basic, but far better than I have seen in other places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thanks for your comment, the hot water is working perfectly in the whole hostel, please next time it would be good to notify reception so we solve the problem as soon as possible! Thank you!

  • kellyjoyner
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Super close to the bus station, clean hostel with nice common areas and a decent breakfast too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing value for the service they provide here. Great help with the wine tours, friendly staff, great asado, clean dorms and good communal areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.