Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Lao

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location. Staff was giving very helpful information!! Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

Hostel Lao was much more than I had exspected. All the staff was lovely and helpful, drawing maps, making calls or me etc. Especially Celeste is a wonderful person. The breakfast was the best I had so far, plentiful with a big variety! Everything was really clean and the 4 bed dorm was spacious. They also had a really pretty backyard with hammocks and tables, a patio (excellent for your yoga mat), a nice living room AND a lobby. I will definitely come back. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sdavidov936047
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th May 2017
9.1

Great kitchen and awesome breakfast, helpful staff good dorm room. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st May 2017
8.3

Interesting place... cheap and nice, but that's it. Breakfast was basic - nothing special. Also, a dog was living in one of the dorm rooms, so do not stay if you have an allergy. Also, the maid was very rudely particular about which rooms could use which bathrooms (despite there being no signage). Convenience to the bus station is the only reason to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2017
7.1

Good location. Private room was quite small and dirty duvet. But sheets were clean. Good cooking facilities. One member of staff not very useful with information. Other staff were excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
8.6

Nice hostel in Mendoza. Staff member who checked us in had tons of great recommendations for restaurants and things to do which was appreciated! Good location. Breakfast was delicious with breads, jams, boiled eggs, porridge, fruit, coffee, tea, and juice. Hostel was very clean and had a lovely indoor and outdoor sitting area. We would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
7.4

The sink in the bathroom was improvised (they used a plastic container to replace the original sink). When you will wash the face you will wet the floor because the container is small. The toalet seat is broked. Could have a microwave or electric oven in the kitchen. The leaving room is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! In the kitchen We have a big and beautiful gas oven!!

11th May 2017
9.7

A very nice hostel close to the bus station and not far from the center either. The staff was very helpful. Only the kitchen could use an update, but cooking is still possible. We would highly recommend it. They have a dog at the hostel which barked a lot every evening when the staff left - that was a bit annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sammykempner299
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel; very well decorated, and with big garden. Breakfast was one of the best we have had so far on our trip around South America (boiled eggs!) The private double room was perfect, with a comfy bed. Only issue was that some of the info given to us by one member of staff resulted in us not having a booking at the vine yard lunch we thought he had booked us into, and taking a bus into the middle of nowhere, and having to walk 5km to the bike hire place. Other than that, great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

This was without a doubt the best hostel we have stayed at. The atmosphere is lovely and the rooms are clean and nice. The staff were amazing, very helpful and informative. The hostel is lovely. There are lots of common areas. We were lucky enough to be there when Randy, the master asador, made an asado (twice). It was great and definitely worth doing. There was only one downside. Marga the dog. She is so beautiful and has now ruined every other hostel for us because she's not there to greet us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.