Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Lao

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Lao Located at Rioja 771, , Mendoza.
Hostel Lao
Argentina
Mendoza Mendoza 5500 Rioja 771
88% 1736
-32.8945068 -68.8359975
Hostel Lao
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in. Charming little courtyard with a tiny but serviceable pool with a couple tables to enjoy and meet other travelers. There are a couple couches inside too for plenty of space for hostel-goers to hang out or get to know each other. Cool people, great vibes. I stayed in a single off the courtyard with an ensuite bathroom and it was great. Wifi was a little bit weak occasionally from my room but worked well from common spaces. Can't recommend this space enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Fantastic Hostel. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Atmosphere is great, really chill with nice music playing all the time which compliments the shady backyard and pool. We stayed in a private room which was very big, A/C was good and WIFI is solid throughout the hostel. Breakfast also included - egg, rolls and jam. Could easily have stayed longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.0

Great common area and friendly staff, but the dorm was noisy due to traffic from the street and ridiculously hot even though outside temperatures were moderate. One guy took the wise decision to spend the night outside the room on a couch. Also, there were only two power plugs in the room for four people (manageable, but not ideal). Everything else was great, but you guys should really upgrade your rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! I would like to mention to anyone reading this review that during this guests stay it was 35+ every day here in mendoza. S it was hot everywhere, not just this guys room. Also this guest stayed in our cheapest room; sold as a simple dorm with basic everything! We have plenty of other rooms but they cost more. Please do not pay for a ryanair flight and expect a singapore airlines jumbo! Safe Travels and Happy 2017 to all the travellers out there.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

I really liked the Garden. It was a nice and relaxed stay. Our double room was small but absolutely sufficient for us. I can recommend to go to this hostel. I guess this hostel is more to relax and less to make party. For this reason it was perfect for us :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

This is a great place to stay. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. Great location, great breakfast and a pretty garden area for sitting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • justgoulding8124
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Good, quiet location. Nice garden area. Easygoing place. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caracciolo12
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
9.7

Great little hostel near bus stop, has really chilled vibe and seems to attract nice people. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Dec 2016
9.1

Really great hostel worth a extra few pesos for the sofas. Easy walk from the bus terminal so no taxi needed. Really friendly staff with English and Spanish and a great chilled but friendly vibe to the place. Breakfast includes the holy grail; an egg. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.7

Just stayed there for two nights. Excellent people and atmosphere. Very respectful people and willing to help. The only but that the four people dorm that I got was a bit noisy because of the road traffic. Close to termibus, restaurants and supermarkets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
8.9

Great place to stay. Lovely people and the dog is so sweet. Breakfast is nice with an egg ( more than most hostel we stayed at), near town, seems to attract nice people while we were there. Only problems.. music in every room which can be a little annoying and the swimming pool is empty which was a main reason why we picked the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. With regard to the music; we have 3 tiny speakers, one in each lounge and one outisde. Hardly a pumping party set up! Most people enjoy some gentle ambiance music! Yes the pool has no water in it until 1/12, when our summer starts. Perhaps if you had read our online description you would have seen this. There are plenty of other great reasons to stay here which you clearly noticed as you wrote "great place to stay"! Amazing the things people find to complain about when they are paying less than US$10 a night. Whatever happened to a good hostel being a clean, safe place with a good vibe?

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.