Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Lao

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2017
9.4

Our stay in a private room at Lao was excellent. We got the best room possible, which provided much privacy and an en-suite bathroom. The room was simple and clean. The only thing that I think can be improved is the Kitchen facilities which were a little bit short on items and did not have a micro wave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2017
10.0

2nd family home. Stayed for 4 nights initially and extended. Best hostel I have ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

What a hostel should be, couldn't be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2017
9.4

Great atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff, big breakfast (which is not so usual for Argentinian hostels) and good location - 10 mins walk from the bus station, 15 mins from the centre of the city. Rather quiet and cosy place, perfect for relax. We booked the private room with the terrace - it was very pleasant stay. Definitely recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks fopr staying with us. It was great to meet you. Michael

28th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Clean and decent common areas. Not that many people when I went but that's mostly due to it becoming low season again. Owner Mike was very chilled and took us to a great bar one night. Also if you like dogs you won't be left wanting here. For the price this hostel is the best bargain in Mendoza I reckon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers. Great to meet you. Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2017
8.9

Lovely staff, I really liked the courtyard and the asado. Nice relaxed family vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.9

Friendly hostel, great breakfast and comfy rooms- exactly what you need from a hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the nice comments. Its always nice when guests have a realistic idea of what a hostel should be like. Safe Travels

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location. Staff was giving very helpful information!! Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

Hostel Lao was much more than I had exspected. All the staff was lovely and helpful, drawing maps, making calls or me etc. Especially Celeste is a wonderful person. The breakfast was the best I had so far, plentiful with a big variety! Everything was really clean and the 4 bed dorm was spacious. They also had a really pretty backyard with hammocks and tables, a patio (excellent for your yoga mat), a nice living room AND a lobby. I will definitely come back. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sdavidov936047
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th May 2017
9.1

Great kitchen and awesome breakfast, helpful staff good dorm room. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×