X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Life Reviews

Nevsky 47, St Petersburg, Russia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
51 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

First impression when you arrive and it's on the 4th floor are not that great. But when you get inside it is a really great place. But when you get to your room and look out of the window it is in a awsome location in the middle of everything, it would be pretty hard to find another hostel or hotel with this location for that price. Staff are really good with recommendations on places to go. I would defiantly go back to this hostel.

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
83%

Thanks to Lola......it's unbelievable that she can speak Thai!!!!! and she is very helpful.


74%

This is a solid choice for a hostel in st Petersburg. Good facilities, location and staff. An excellent walking tour leaves the hostel every morning. Be aware that this hostel welcomes school parties so you may be around lots giggling teenagers!


94%

I think it's very clean and comfortable and there location is near to Metro and Hermitage

  • 20th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Nice people at the reception. Clean showers and kitchen. Good service. Good atmosphere. Less good: you don't have a seperate key for your own room, would have been easier. Breakfast was really bad, often already done before it ended.

  • 10th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Clean hostel in a great location with good facilities. However, no fun backpacker atmosphere. During our visit all other guests were Russian (who generally don't speak English), including families and some people staying on business.


71%

It was nice that they had spare umbrella's there to borrow for free.


80%

Good quiet place to get well rested, even in rooms of 8 people


89%

Nice place, 6 toilets, 5 showers, 3 hair dryers, no waiting. I wish they would buy a 2nd toaster for the kitchen. One (1) toaster between 60 is not much fun.


94%

A nice hostel near of the sights and many places to eat. Security is good you always pass through security doors controlled by the front desk of the hostel and also they have lockers in the room. About the facilities they are nice, comfortable beds and good showers and wc (clean). Also you can cook, but don't expect too much from the breakfast. Also, if you want to do some tourist things don't expect a valuable info from the front desk besides the flyers.


100%

a great and VERY clean hostel. also a highlight for this hostel was the free washing machines (one just has to bring their only detergent or it is a minimal cost).


86%

Stronger water power of the shower is preferred


100%

The hostel is at an excellent location, the staff is friendly, helpful and speaks English well. The hostel is really clean and modern: free WiFi and the computers are free to use. We enjoyed our stay at Hostel Life!

  • 24th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff was not too friendly and we had the same kind of jam and bread for every breakfast


100%

Great hostel, nice staff! I would come back and in fact I am really doing that! :-)


100%

Excellent!!! I am sure I will be back to this hostel if I am in St Petersburg again in the coming future!!!! love


89%

A quiet hostel in a great location. Maybe not great for bigger groups but great if you fancy sightseeing and somewhere quiet and clean to sleep.

  • 22nd Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We enjoyed our stay at you hostel very much. Great location and friendly staff. Best Greetings from Germany! Kathi and Jan


94%

The facilities are very good and clean, staff is friendly and most of them speak English besides Russian. Other guests at the hostel during our stay were mostly Russian adults with their children or the elderly, so I wouldn't recommend this place if you plan to stay up late. Partying and drinking is practically prohibited, and those who do so will almost certainly get a fine anywhere from 1000 - 3500 RUB depending on negotiation skills. All in all very a clean hostel, excellent value for money.

  • 22nd Mar 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Karri! Glad to hear from you, you were a nice company, may be too loud sometimes, but still very friendly. Thank you for your appreciation, please kindly note that we only take a fine for breaking the rules which may disturb other guests and cause an extra cleaning. It does not happen often, however it becomes a common practice in the hostels who are interested in the individual comfort of each guest. Hope to host you again with a personal discount, yours, Hostel Life team.

94%

This was really the best hostel I've ever been to.


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all St Petersburg Hostels

Please give us your feedback