Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Lika

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,056 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,056 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Lika Located at Pasmanska 17, , Zagreb.
Hostel Lika
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Pasmanska 17
89% 1056
45.7985285 15.9996128
Hostel Lika
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2016
7.7

Staff was amazing and location was great!! Downside wifi wasn't working and only one shower. Good for one or two night stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, one of the best we stayed at :) people who run it are super friendly and also helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
7.1

Free toasted sandwich and coffee in the morning which was good! Rooms were good. Downfall, no aircon! Was stinking hot the minute the sun came up!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear travelers, thank you for the stay, it was nice meeting you. True, we don aircon the rooms but we do the hallways and we say to all, leave the door open. The thing is, it is summer time, sun comes up early, its hot, enjoy it, winter is so dark and long :), and also, we can not stop sun from rising, or change the weather, we do not have the power to do it and actually, we do not even want to have that power:). Have fun and happy travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.7

LOVED STAYING HERE!! The family who runs this hostel are amazing! Made us feel right at home and felt like our parents away from home. We were very sad to leave :( the location is great, only 10 min walk away from main bus/tram station. There is no air con in every room but they have a big one in the hall way and if you leave the door open it creates a nice air flow. Can't wait to come back and stay here for much longer than 3 nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.1

I would definitely recommend staying at Hostel Lika. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The facilities were clean and rooms were comfortable. The hostel offers a Croatian Barbecue meal which is cooked by the owner right in front of you. I would highly recommend trying it. Next time I'm in Zagreb I will stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

I really loved this place. The best part about it was the family that ran the hostel. They were AMAZING. We felt very at home here, and there was a really great vibe about the place. Also, free breakfast! That's always a plus. I'd definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.6

A fine stay for a couple nights in Zagreb. Showers and bed are good. It's a decent walk from the train station though. Definitely are encouraged to socialize in the "beach bar" they have made themselves downstairs. Hosts are a very friendly and helpful family.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

The best hostel! The owners are the best and is walking distance from the bus and train station. Its really clean and the environment is amazing. Totally recommend, one if the best hostels I've been!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Best hostle i have stayed at in a very long time very welcoming and homely feeling. Good clean rooms and bathrooms. Good BBQ dinners as well. Cheap bar with a great atmosphere very social. Cant wait to stay here again and have another round of shot roulette :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Only stayed one night so probably didn't get a full experience of what this hostel is like. Seemed like a good social aspect, with bar onsite. Room didn't have enough power plugs. No air con so it was hot at night. Decor is older and not as modern as some hostels. Bathrooms etc were clean. Staff were knocking on door at 1005 to tell us to hurry up and checkout. Not the most friendly. Overall all good for the price paid. No major issues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, thank you for your stay, it was really nice meeting you. Well, decorations are a personal thing to like, we aare sorry if you didnt like ours, we do try our best :). For the check out we must say, you are all told at check in that check out is till 10 am and to be on time otherwise we can not finish cleaning on time, we only have few hours to do it all. When you arrived, it was clean for you, right? happy travels

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.