Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Lika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Lika Located at Pasmanska 17, , Zagreb.
Hostel Lika
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Pasmanska 17
87% 1137
45.7985285 15.9996128
Hostel Lika
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2016
6.0

We have stayed in many hostels throughout our travels and never come across one with such strict rules! You can't check in past midnight, no kitchen but also no eating in the room and there didn't seem like anywhere to eat or hangout either (apart from the bar), not allowed to bring alcohol into the hostel (seriously it's a hostel!), breakfast from 8am-10am (that is far too short of a timeframe). Apart from the large amount of rules everything else was fine, but I wouldn't recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel with lovely staff and great ambiance, I met some great travellers 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Probably the best aspect about this place is the location. It is within a walk able distance from the town centre but also has great transport links being close to the main bus station and train station. The staff are great and the area has a unique feel. Having a mini bar is also a nice addition valued at decent prices. Excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.4

The staff was great- helpful, and friendly. The hostel is a train ride/half hour walk from there center of town. The rooms were nice, spacious, and clean. Was only there one night, but would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you :)

  • jacktaylor88
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.9

Reception guy was very nice and made us feel welcomed. The morning of check out we were very much rushed out by the bartender/breakfast guy and made us feel very awkward

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay, indeed. Only one thing, if check out is 10 am and 10:20 you are still in the shower and need to check out, what would you do other than tell to hurry up?! There is a possibility to pay extra night and then you can stay till 10 am next day. It is a bit awkward:) to put a comment like that when you were not on time, don't you think the same? Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.9

Friendly staff and good breakfast. Far from centre of Zagreb but there are trams that run direct.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.9

The hostel was a bit out of the way for the main part of Zagreb, but we were able to ride the tram easily. Plus, it was only a 10 minute walk to the bus station. They charge 15kn for towels, but otherwise we enjoyed the mini bar and atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed here 2 nights but could have easily stayed here weeks! It has an amazing homely vibe and the owners; Marko and Ilona, are the highlight of the stay! They were full of fantastic conversation, laughs and helpful advice! I will definitely be back one day! Also many people say to skip Zagreb but this is bad advice, it is a super cool city with interesting history and great things to do. Fantastic atmosphere and clean hostel. Thanks hostel Lika!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you and you are welcome, we will be here next year as well :).

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.6

I had such a great time at this hostel. Atmosphere was great and the hostel wasn't too far from the city centre (10 mins on tram). The staff were really nice and I liked the bar downstairs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for for the stay :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.4

Decent hostel in a reasonable location. No communal kitchen and the breakfast they offer is incredibly minimal, hardly a breakfast to be honest. They do offer a bbq in the evening but the cooker did not work during my stay so I can't say how good/bad it was. Wifi works well if you're staying on ground floor. Clean and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear travelers, we appreciate your review and thank you for the stay. Breakfast is toasty ham and cheese with coffee or tea, fresh prepared in front of you, coffee from real espresso machine, best Croatian brand. Considering wifi, it says we are providing two different connections, if you forget things you were told at check in, feel free to ask again, we do not bite :). Bbq is always on when people want to have it, bbq man is always at the spot from 8 pm till 11 pm, you were not there. Happy travels

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.