X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Lika Reviews

Pasmanska 17, Zagreb, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
781 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. They encouraged people to mix and socialise. The quiet time was quite rigorously enforced which was great if you had an early start. Although a little way out of town it is on a very convenient tram route.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Very friendly and helpful staff, the free breakfast was a very nice touch. A bit far away from the city centre but with good public transportation options. However, it is near to a nice lake where you can go for a swim, so there's that


80%

Free shots on Wednesday!


74%

Bit out of the centre, but as previously commented you can get on the trams for free as tickets are not checked. We enjoyed our stay here

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear travelers, we are glad if you enjoyed your stay here,but 20 min on foot to Main Square you think is far? Also, for everyone else, trams are not free, you do it at your own risk, if you get checked, the fine is to high and not worth it. Single ticket is 10 kuna. Happy travels, Hostel Lika Team

49%

the upper bunk is too difficult to climb up because there is no leader. the room is so hot that I couldn't sleep. room is too small for 6 people and I couldn't use the locker.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear traveler, Sorry you were not satisfied. Our 6 bed dorms are bigger than Croatian standard says, level of cleanleness is very high, our staff is always here to give all informations and tips about Zagreb and Croatia. Unfortunately, you didnt recognize our effort and value of our hostel, wish you better luck somewhere else. Happy travels, Hostel Lika Team

77%

You get what you pay for. The location is really close to the bus station, bakeries and a market but 15-20 mins outside of town center. Beds were squeaky and dorm room on the ground floor got really hot. The shared bathroom on the ground floor was also really small and had a constant mildew like odor. The hosts aren't too helpful especially if you're a solo traveler coming from outside of main Zagreb, don't expect too much info. Use Eko Taxi if you need it and pay a little more for quality.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear traveler, out of all, we did not expect this from you. We waited until 2 am for you to check in because you had late flight even though reception is open till midnight and you say staff of not much use, my dear, not very nice after all the help you got. We are really griendly and helpfull hosts, we love our job, otherwise we wouldnt be doing this for 9 years. Considering hot room, enough was to open the windows, night temperature was below 15 celsius. Happy travels, Hostel Lika Team

71%

The staff was very friendly and even offered us a job! The location of the hostel however was a bit out of the center, with good public transport though, and the lockers cost extra and were to small to fit our backpacks.


91%

It is true that they don't have kitchen or kettel for us to use, but they compensate for it. Our stay was quiet and very pleasant. We could leave the bags for the day but before we had a really nice breakfast with amazing Frank coffee. Thanks for everything!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi guys, Once again, thanks for the stay, it was nice to meet you, we are happy to meet so nice people. Have a good trip and take care, Marko and Ilona

94%

Superfriendly staff, good location/connections...

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

In our group of 6, we have travelled Europe, South America & North America and we have never met such hospitable and friendly owners of a hostel. Marko, Ilona & Leon, where superb hosts. As a group of travellers we strongly recommend this place. The distance to the city centre is easily erased with trams (don't buy tickets). They offer a unique trip to the lakes including a swim at a secret spot, great experience! We look forward to Marko's home made schnapps and will visit again. Thank you!!!!

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Tank you guys for your company here with us. That next time you come, when ever, rakija is waiting :). Have a good trip, Marko and Ilona and "hi" from Leon

77%

A curtain or blind on the bedroom window would have been nice!

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I had a great time there!! the only think that I think they should change is to have a common area where the guests can eat their own food and drink something other than the things they sell at the bar. other than that, everything was perfect :), clean rooms, good wi-fi, everyone was very friendly and helpful and good location, only 20 minutes walk from old town.


86%

My only complaint is the distance from the center of town. Otherwise it's a 20 min. walk to the center, and quite close to the bus station. The staff was very friendly and helpful!

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Staff make the hostel. Owners are extremely friendly and are happy to take you out with them to show you the best places in Zagreb. Had a great stay. Definitely worth paying for a BBQ, it was amazing! Only thing the hostel is lacking is a kitchen. Otherwise its great. Really close to the bus station!


74%

The hostel is located in an ok neighborhood, it is very quiet at night and hard to find (the yellow footprints should be re painted). It is kinda far from the center (at least 25 mins walking) but reasonably close to the central bus station. Staff are nice, breakfast is included in the price (ham and cheese toast with a cup of tea). The room conditions are fine. After the bar area closes at 11pm, the only common area left only has 3 chair, which makes it extremely hard to meet new people.


97%

Hosts are just lovely - very welcoming. Great coffee in the morning too! Close to bus station and tram stop. We had a double room with separate private bathroom. Nice and spacious. The only thing was the curtains didn't block out the light - early morning wake up. Chose this place based on reviews and very happy.


91%

The hostelowners were nice and friendly, very helpfull. And the hostel is so close to city, railway station and the most of all close to bus terminal, which I liked, fantastic. So, everybody, keep this place in mind when travelling to Zagreb.


77%

This hostel was nice to stay at for our stopover in Zagreb. Other than the faulty bell that kept us waiting outside for 15 minutes, our stay was enjoyable. The staff was very accommodating and friendly and the hostel is close to a tram stop for easy access to the city. Even if you don't want to take the tram, the hostel is still only about 20 minutes away from the city center. This was a good experience and I would recommend this hostel to others.


83%

a good hostel, good rooms ,clean bathrooms, excellent wifi, reception is not always open


83%

Situated very close to the bus station it is convenient for onwards travel but a little bit further from the city centre (about 20 Minutes walk but for lazy people there is also a tram stop 2 minutes walk away). The only thig to remark is that it doesn't have a kitchen or a common room but this was definitely outweighed by the friendliness of the owner and their wonderful welcoming attitude!


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Zagreb Hostels

Please give us your feedback