Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Lika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Lika Located at Pasmanska 17, , Zagreb.
Hostel Lika
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Pasmanska 17
86% 1116
45.7985285 15.9996128
Hostel Lika
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.4

Decent hostel in a reasonable location. No communal kitchen and the breakfast they offer is incredibly minimal, hardly a breakfast to be honest. They do offer a bbq in the evening but the cooker did not work during my stay so I can't say how good/bad it was. Wifi works well if you're staying on ground floor. Clean and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Hostel Lika is a family run hostel. The family that runs it is very helpful. The bar area is a nice place to meet people and the bartender/receptionist guy was very nice in giving me information and recommendations for the city. The hostel is not to close to city center but it is only a 10 minute walk from the bus terminal and easy to get to from the train station using the tram. I believe it's a 24 hour tram as well. Rooms were clean, as were the bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Really recommend this lovely hostel. The staff are so kind, helpful and approachable, the hostel has lots of bathrooms and is lovely and clean and the hostel bar is a nice friendly place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Great hostel. The staff really makes this hostel what it is, they are so warm and welcoming and really care about their guests. They try very hard to promote socialising (for example by offering guests a free beer at the bar) which is great especially for alone travellers. The free beer and breakfast pushed up the value for money-rating for us. Decent location, really clean, comfortable beds, but missed having a kitchen which pulls down facility rating a bit. Recommend everyone to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.0

Good: Clean Breakfast Nice Staff Easy Acess Price Bad: Nothing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.1

I absolutely loved this little hostel! The staff were great and even let me use some aloe Vera on my Sun burn. They really care and enforce socializing with a free beer available each night, it really helped make my trip special. The distance from the centre is easy to overcome with frequent trams but it's also only a half an hour flat walk, which I preferred than using trams, as there is some wonderful street art on the way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.6

Great little family run hostel. The woman who owns it (I assume) is extremely friendly and helpful and gave us a great list of things to do with our one day in Zagreb. Definitely recommend - especially if you are taking a bus to or from the city. It is approximately a 10 minute walk from the main bus terminal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.6

Met so many lovely people at this hostel as it is easy to socialise in the communal areas. The staff were really friendly and mingled with the guests as well. The staff like everyone/people checking out to be out of the way by 10am so that they can clean.. but not a problem if you are making the most of your time in the city. It is possible to leave bags at the hostel though. A bit of a walk from the city but very close to tram stops! Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel was great !! The owners are so lovely and welcome you in like you're family. There was no kitchen facilities but they cook a bbq each night which is amazing. Definitely would stay again .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Only stayed here overnight but it was perfect for what we needed. Clean, comfortable and warm beds. Clean bathroom. Good wifi. Breakfast in the morning. Staff were very kind and helpful. Great value for money. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.