Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Like Quijote

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Apr 2017
7.1

You could do worse. But you could also do much better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.7

Great, spacious hostel, walking distance to the main center and bus stops, bus terminal is 50 minute walk or a taxi is about $100 . Great kitchen, breakfast is tea, coffee, bread with condiments as much as you like. Rooms are basic but fine for a few nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
9.4

Been there for 1 night but I wish I could stay more. Very nice staff, helped us plan a day hike in bariloche. Rooms were excellent,clean, shower is a bit small though. Overall had a very positive experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
8.3

Just not enough bathrooms and showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
6.3

Was only an overnight stay but no lock on bathroom door, dripping tap soaked floor & no lockers for kit. Staff really good & helpful & location safe & nice walk to town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
6.9

Great location. Just up the hill from the city center, about 10 minute walk, maybe less. Good coffee shop just down the road, Cafe con Ideas. 1 key for a room with 3 - I liked my roommates so it was fine but there weren't lockers which left me sleeping with all my documents. The bathrooms are super limited - 2 for the whole hostel, and always have water on the floor from the last person to shower. Biggest complaint. The staff was great and informative. Overall - pretty good, but pricey

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jan 2017
5.4

We had booked beds in an expensive 4 bed dorm but they put us in what felt like a lumber-room. The walls were mouldy and it smelt damp. The walls are so thin, it feels like everyone is in your room and the sheets had stains. Plugs are only available in the hallway. There's not enough bathrooms for the size of the hostel, they were dirty and the first day we were there, there was no toilet paper. Breakfast is ok but it was served late on our second day which was annoying because we had plans.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
7.7

Nice staff, a bit away from the centre, but still walkable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kiwicaz
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Dec 2016
6.9

It was ok, but I think a little overpriced. The staff were really nice but also gave us the wrong advice about buses which turned out to waste one of our days in Bariloche. Cute cat. The shower was just a little dribble

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.