Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Lipa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Aug 2017
9.7

Small but handy hostel, easily accessible from the main station. I also made good use of the washing machine, which was cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

Our three night stay in Hostel Lipa was great. As our first hostel experience, we were pleasantly surprised by our experience; friendly and very helpful staff, clean and spacious room and great value for money. Only small negative was the location which was a little bit of a treck from the city center but public transport wasn't too far away once discovered!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.0

Staff were very , very helpful. Thank you !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.4

Comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Great mezzanine double room, with lovely furniture. Overall very stylish and clean hostel with lovely staff too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Great little hostel. It was very clean and the staff is really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2017
8.9

A good hostel! I arrived 2 hours later than I said I would, but the receptionist was still there and was very nice and helpful. The hostel location isn't bad: the name is written outside and I noticed it when walking down the street - have to take a tram from the train station and then walk there....it was a little tricky finding it since the area was quite busy, but it wasn't too bad. Overall a nice atmosphere, not many backpackers but friendly people were there who were nice to talk to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
9.4

Definitely my favorite hostel I've stayed at decor and atmosphere-wise. Such a lovely place. Jakob was very enthusiastic and helpful although I had basically no energy! Was a little tough to find since it was my first time in Prague, but after I figured out the transportation system, everything was ez-peazy. Can't wait to go back! Definitely a safe hostel, regardless, there are lockers in each room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×