Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Lipa

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Lipa Located at Tachovske Namesti 6/288, , Prague.
Hostel Lipa
Czech Republic
Prague 13000 Tachovske Namesti 6/288
81% 200
50.0874784 14.4534802
Hostel Lipa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Was a really nice, small and neat hostel. The rooms are clean and looks very nice. 15 minutes walk to the city centre and the location is in a nice area. And you really get value for your money. Just great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.9

It is a small and warm hostel . For sure, it is value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.4

Toilets were very clean and it was a decent place for a night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • erinrhone4023
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.6

Great place overall. Comfy beds (5 bed dorm), excellent kitchen and common area, great showers/WCs, clean throughout, absolutely amazing info on Prague & surrounding area. Bit noisy from the road but nothing major. Curtains all but useless (not the only one so seems to be a European hostel thing). Location is a bit out of "main" areas, but trams/buses are so regular and comically cheap so it doesn't matter. Cracking pub downstairs and over the road. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st May 2016
5.4

Pros : clean, secure, i saw everyday the cleaning lady clean Cons: no student or young atmosphere, staff doesnt know about pub crawls and dont take the backpacker pubcrawl that they suggest it doesnt even exist or is very not popular. Oh and the location is 30 min walk (fast walk) from city center and there is a bus that takes u there but you have to pay.. Also very very loud (busy street) and hot so hard to sleep well !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2016
9.7

Hostel Lipa was amazing -- it was very cozy and had a lot of character. The single beds were a nice break from the bunk beds I've become accustomed to. I would recommend this hostel to any travellers coming to Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Niger, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
10.0

My friends and I absolutely loved the stay there, super nice host and really comfortable facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
8.9

Good location in my favourite neighborhood, fully equipped kitchen, very quiet, helpful and friendly staff. Only thing I didn't feel very comfortable about was luggage everywhere :-) but no big deal. Can't beat value for the money I paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.