Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Lipa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Lipa Located at Tachovske Namesti 6/288, , Prague.
Hostel Lipa
Czech Republic
Prague 13000 Tachovske Namesti 6/288
77% 214
50.0874784 14.4534802
Hostel Lipa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jaapaurelio
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Sep 2016
7.1

Clean hostel with standard conditions for the price. Walking to the center will take you more than 20min. There is nice bars near the hostel if you want to drink a beer or eat something without leaving the neighbours. Staff solved all my problems and saved my bag for free when I arrived but there isn't really a connection with the hosts since the reception is in an isolated room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

We had a great time staying at Hostel Lipa. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kitchen facilities was great, and had everything we could ask for. We would have liked to be a little closer to the city centrum, but there was a bus right outside the door, that would take you right into the center of Prague. Only complaint was the curtains in the blue room, which didn't really block out much light, because it was impossible to get them to cover the entire window - but it's a minor problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
6.0

The staff was really kind and helpfully but the location is not good and it's so noisy at night. There is a pub downstairs and the local people scream all night also the noise of the street is to loud. The bads are bed and the flood it's terrible , every step you do everyone can listen. I would not recomend if you want to have peace but if you don't mind about noise it's up to you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

The staff is very pleasant, the beds are clean and there are some lockers to store your stuff. The location is easy to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

Have to get a tram from the station but if you follow the directions provided, really easy to find. Given keys for the front door, room door and a large locker, giving excellent security. It's a pretty chill place with a mish-mash of furniture that makes a cosy apartment. The place was spotless, there was a lady cleaning all day everyday, I've never seen a cleaner hostel. Staff were lovely and helped everyone out with anything they needed. A little bit out of town but very accessible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2016
5.7

The area around the hostel was very run down and the hostel itself was above a bar. The hostel itself was very nice, lovely rooms. The hostel provided lockers which their own locks, which made us specific as the staff may have spare copies of the keys. The hostel had good, clean facilities for cooking and washing clothes, two clean showers. Not a great hostel for young travelers, not very sociable, no arranged pub crawls etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.0

It is a good hostel for a stay. But since it is really small it is more for if you need to stay in Prague for 1 night or so, I did not really meet people here or had drinks. Overall good, but not recommended for backpackers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Was a really nice, small and neat hostel. The rooms are clean and looks very nice. 15 minutes walk to the city centre and the location is in a nice area. And you really get value for your money. Just great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.9

It is a small and warm hostel . For sure, it is value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.4

Toilets were very clean and it was a decent place for a night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.