Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Ljubicica

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 980 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 980 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8
Hostel Ljubicica Located at Mula Mustafe Baseskije 65, , Sarajevo.
Hostel Ljubicica
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo 71000 Mula Mustafe Baseskije 65
78% 980
43.8602152 18.4310594
Hostel Ljubicica
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.3

Value for money. The major downside is the walk up to the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

V chilled out with cool crowd there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

the location is perfect. the hostel has a big chilling space. stuff is kind. value for money is unquestionable. this hostel is for backpackers, meeting cool people was also worthy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
6.0

Just location is nice the others are average

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel has great location and is in walking distance to Bascarsija (old town), where all the most-see things are. Social atmosphere is excellent, facilities are clean and beds are cosy. They also have free parking space if you will arrive by car. Definetly you should book a tour with Adis, who will explain, why the city of Sarajevo still enjoys the traces of brotherhood between different nations that were born in former Yugoslavia and still live in this city today.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
5.1

The price you pay does not include taxes and they will charge you extra 1.50 euros per night. They only accept Bosnian marks, no cards, no euros. I used hostel's phone to book a ride to Serbia with GEA tours after I was told I can make a call for free. Hostel owner found out that I didn't book the tour with them and started yelling at me and telling me I need to pay for the call I made. Later she found me again and tried to get me to book the ride with them instead. Horrible experience bc of her

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.0

You really can't go wrong considering the value for money here. Was actually far better than expected. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice staff, the lady at the desk was full of banter. I wasnt overly fussed but i booked a 6 bed dorm and ended up in a much larger one - you should get what you book really.... other than that it was fine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • obwardle9503
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.9

Incredibly good value-for-money hostel. Hilarious, friendly women running the joint (and providing much assistance blended with many, many jokes), located right outside Barscarsija and easy walking distance from all the major attractions. Affordable rooms brought about a really cool atmosphere, lots of travellers, wicked environment. Bathrooms are really, really small. Beds relatively comfortable. Kitchen facilities are pretty lacklustre but Sarajevo is so cheap so for me this was irrelevant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.7

Get what you pay for! Beds are decent, wifi is good, reception are helpful and in a great spot from the old town. About 35 minutes walk from the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.