X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Ljubicica Reviews

Mula Mustafe Baseskije, 65 Basèar, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

65%

Rating
690 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 60%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 63%Staff
  • 58%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 58%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

I would not stay at this hostel again - in fact we were meant to stay another night but changed the booking. Although it is in a great location, and the staff were occasionally helpful - the kitchen and common room was run down and dingy. Two of the three toilets you couldn't sit on without having the door open and there was not where to place clothing or get changed in the shower. Not sure why they advertise this as a top rates hostel world hostel

  • 16th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

This hostel is terrible. Do not stay here. It is dirty and kinda weird. The staff are unhelpful. There was construction going on the whole time. The place feels and looks dirty. The kitchen is repulsive. The location is good, everything else is awful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We wanted to give u another room, we offered you but u didn't want it and it's not hostel's fault because our neighbors were reconstructing they building, now they are finished so u can come again. :) Best regards,

97%

you have every thing you need, TV, wifi, kitchen and a good staff


20%

They canceled my reservation for no proper reason without contacting me before!!

  • 30th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, YOU are the one who canceled reservation. You called us and cancel it. So, u didn't arrive and how can you rate something that u haven't seen at all ?! U are welcome next time. Best regards,

40%

After our arrival to the hostel we found out that what we booked is actually not available. Two options were offered to us then. First sleeping in room with some stranger or sleeping in room without heating. We chose nonheating one distants 15 minutes by walk from hostel office. For 4€ it's kind of good service but for your review I had to pick up "very poor smile" many times.


54%

The location of the hostel was pretty good, also the room (accommodation) was OK for one night stay. The facilities which are listed weren´t there at all or they didn´t work. During the night somebody entered the locked front door and got in to the house. Some things like cameras and phones were stolen. There was just us and one other group who we knew, so it had to be somebody from outside who had the key.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, You shouldn't lie, you told us that you lost your possessions in Cafe bar not in the Hostel. Later you went to police station and when they turned you down than you start to blame our Hostel. Best regards,



View all Sarajevo Hostels

Please give us your feedback