Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ljubicica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2017
6.3

Definitely wouldn’t stay here again. The staff is friendly and helpful, but that unfortunately doesn’t make up for the utterly uncomfortable mattresses and the smoke everywhere in the hostel. So unless want yourself as well as all your luggage to smell of cigarette smoke in the morning, stay elsewhere. Regrettably, the hostel is also in breach of conditions by charging an additional 3KM per person per night upon arrival for “insurance and tourist tax'

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
5.7

The advert promises free parking, but we had to pay 10 euro/day for our car. When we told the staff that we dont like it, they refused to argue with us beacuse "they dont speak English good enough". The showers and toilets were pretty terrible. We wanted to go to the free city tour (which was promised as well) but no tour happened.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2017
6.0

Pretty basic but not very social and seems very unclean. Good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
7.4

Our actual room was not located at the address of the hostel but on the other side of the river, up a steep hill. Considering the price this policy is definitely alright, but don't be surprised when everything is a bit simple.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Jun 2017
7.1

in general the Hostel is good, I really loved the location and the staff, two things I didn't like about it, 1-they allowed the smokers to somke inside the Hostel, which makes you uncomfortable!! 2- they don't have a hangers in the shower places, and I find it difficult!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.0

Good stay here, nice staff and pleasant guests with a cosy atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th May 2017
8.6

Friendly and helpful 24/7 receptionist. Small shower with no hooks/ledges Old stove that needs separate lighter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
7.1

Good not bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
5.4

The place os Just not very nice... The bathrooms are terrible and the common area is a little bit too dark. The location is good, right in front of the old market, but a reasonable walk from the bus station. The kitchen is ok and the lockers are small. There were no enough plugs to all people in my room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
5.1

Very grungy and not a nice place to stay. The location is great and the few times I did interact with staff, they were pleasant. However, the hostel itself just feels dirty, there is water all over the bathroom floor all the time, and I woke up with bite marks all over my arms (I can't say what from, but still not a great feeling). Would not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.