Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ljubicica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,037 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,037 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
Hostel Ljubicica Located at Mula Mustafe Baseskije 65, , Sarajevo.
Hostel Ljubicica
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo 71000 Mula Mustafe Baseskije 65
78% 1037
43.8601591 18.4310594
Hostel Ljubicica
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
7.4

It's a very cheap hostel, so expect conditions to reflect that. The bed is comfortable enough, and there are security lockers in the room. However, there was a weird damp smell in my room that was difficult to get used to. The whole complex was cold as the heating wasn't on in the rooms, and the heating in the common room was located right next to the entrance. The showers work fine but it's a tight space with nowhere to really put your clothes. The toilet also didn't work very well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Nov 2016
7.1

Great location, easy to walk everywhere, tram stop right in front and easy access to the bus station from here. Clean room with a towel but no heating. Wifi was good. Nowhere to hang clothing in shower and really small toilets. The kitchen was dirty often as staff only serviced it once a day and guests were lazy. Common area to socialise but also not overly clean. Really friendly and helpful staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Highly recommended..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Great Hostel, right across from the city center with an amazing kind and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Everything great lm sure i will be in this hostel as soon i can recomendtion for all travller

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.4

The personel is very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leoandamy
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Absolutely bangin hostel. Choose the big dorm rooms, it was in an amazing location right outside all the pigeons. The hostel was fun with a big common room and we met some cool as f people. VERY social, VERY cool, nice drawings all over the walls. Kitchen was great, big and stuff. Staff were always available and awesome. The showers were great and clean, the toilets were possibly the smallest toilets I've ever been in but hey, it's a toilet. Bring your own lock for lockers! Stella!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.3

The hostel is just at downtown. Everything is convenient. Staffs were friendly to help me for transportations. The environment of hostel is not clean, but its enough to stay if you have budget .wifi works very well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
7.4

My stay was fine, but not what I expected. The "4-bed female dorm" I booked was actually a private room in some woman's apartment, a 5 minute walk away from the actual hostel. The "24 hour reception" was not actually staffed 24 hours and I felt bad having to disrupt the staff's sleep to check out in time to make my 6am bus. They also keep your passport as collateral for the keys, instead of a monetary deposit like all other hostels. The staff is very nice. There were just lots of lit

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.