Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Lodi

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Lodi Located at Via Oristano, 14, , Rome.
Hostel Lodi
Italy
Rome 00182 Via Oristano, 14
85% 1038
41.8860803 12.5228741
Hostel Lodi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel in Rome. Really nice garden in the back Excellent staff: Gabriele Paccagnani was the best. He was helpful and provided great information about Rome. Highly recommend this hostel. Earl H.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahanw7572874
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.7

Had a great stay at this hostel,the staff were great especially Gabriele and Ali, little bit out of the way but clean and friendly and would definitely reccomend it.not a party hostel,nice and chilled and fun if u want to go out there's a good couple bars nearby. No security lockers but our stuff felt very safe,and there was a lock box to leave passports,money etc which was safe.there is a kitchen but no stove,kettle,microwave and fridge are avail.garden is a nice place, bring mosquito spray.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Helpful hosts and a perfectly fine sleeping area. My room got ridiculously hot though, despite a fan that we borrowed. All in all, a nice stay if you need a lot of help finding your way and are on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
7.7

Hostel was nice, kinda far from everything but a quick bus or train will get you there the only thing I found annoying was we couldn't use most of the kitchen and in the morning we couldn't use the kitchen at all because they were making breakfast which was just coffee and a couple croissants they bought from the store and you had to pay for it. Other than that good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

One of our favorite stays on our 5 week trip - stayed there for 3 nights. Charming garden and friendly staff. Rooms could get a little stuffy (we came in early July) at night, but it was well worth it for the location and service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Arrived in the evening and was met with a really friendly reception staff called Gabriel who told me to relax and put my bag down while he got me some water. Very helpful and easy Going, the hostel isn't very big but I like that better so you are more likely to meet others. During summer evenings it wasn't that hot in the room either. Close to university area with loads of people hanging out in the evening. Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nancy_gh6293
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

I found this place very nice, i think is one of the best were I have stayed mainly because of the staff that was helpful and kind in every moment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Owner is awesome, gave a complimentary free breakfast out of sheer kindness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

It was a very memorable experience. I ended up meeting amazing people in the dorm and the staff was very helpful ad helped me plan my stay in Rome. The ambiance in the hostel was super nice. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
2.9

One of the worst hostels I did. We had the room downstairs, so I don't know about the other ones, but our bathroom was disgusting. There were cockchafers in the shower. There is a kitchen, where it is forbidden to cook... The staff is ok but very life-intruding. In addition, it is located really far away from the city center with no metro line (Lodi station does not get you downtown). In general I would not recommend this place to anyone. It's absolutely not worth the money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.