Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Lodi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2017
8.0

Very good hostel with no frills. Fairly clean and secure. Great garden area available. Biggest let down was that in the 48 hours I was there the wifi was literally unusable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
10.0

Everyone at the hostel was great, incredibly nice, knowledgeable, and accommodating. I can't recommend them highly enough. I had a wonderful stay, thanks for everything! -Alex

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • salvotrooper
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff at Hotel Lodi are extremely accommodating and friendly. Their warmth extends to regularly asking you how you're finding the city and getting to know you. They are also very welcoming if you wish to practise Italian! Stayed 10 nights in total.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
8.9

Thanks for being so very thoughtful. I was so exhausted from jet lag when I arrived and you saw that and allowed to just rest. I cannot say enough how much that touched my heart.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Stayed 4 nights, quiet location handy to public transport, nice hot showers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Lodi was one of the best choices I made during my trip to Italy. It was very comfortable, very clean and the best part: the staff is just amazing! First thing I was told when I arrived after a very long and tiring road trip was "no worries, you're now at home" and sure it was. Staff will help you with tips about how to move through the city and what places to visit. My room didn't have a key, but they have lockers (I have my own padlock, not sure if they have). Totally recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.7

Brilliant staff and garden; I have not seen any staff more welcoming and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
8.3

The hostel seems like a house in which the rooms have bunker beds. So it lacks a bit that "hostel atmosphere". At the same time, the staff is great and gives great advice for visiting Rome. It is well located and easy to come from the airport or train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location, out of the chaos of Inner city Rome but easy to get the bus or even walk. The hostel is run by the friendliest people, when we checked-in we got an upgrade on our room, and then given an excellent breakdown of what to see and how to get around. A big thanks to all the staff for their great work

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.1

Absolutely fantastic hostel. The staff are by far the best I've met in any hostel or hotel, they'll give you really great advice on any questions you could have about your time in Rome. The one problem was that I stayed in a dorm and there was only one shower/toilet for 8 beds. Everything was very clean and there was a nice atmosphere. Strongly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.