Hostelworld.com

Hostel Lodi

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Lodi Located at Via Oristano, 14, , Rome.
Hostel Lodi
Italy
Rome 00182 Via Oristano, 14
84% 1024
41.8860803 12.5228741
Hostel Lodi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Arrived in the evening and was met with a really friendly reception staff called Gabriel who told me to relax and put my bag down while he got me some water. Very helpful and easy Going, the hostel isn't very big but I like that better so you are more likely to meet others. During summer evenings it wasn't that hot in the room either. Close to university area with loads of people hanging out in the evening. Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nancy_gh6293
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

I found this place very nice, i think is one of the best were I have stayed mainly because of the staff that was helpful and kind in every moment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Owner is awesome, gave a complimentary free breakfast out of sheer kindness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

It was a very memorable experience. I ended up meeting amazing people in the dorm and the staff was very helpful ad helped me plan my stay in Rome. The ambiance in the hostel was super nice. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
2.9

One of the worst hostels I did. We had the room downstairs, so I don't know about the other ones, but our bathroom was disgusting. There were cockchafers in the shower. There is a kitchen, where it is forbidden to cook... The staff is ok but very life-intruding. In addition, it is located really far away from the city center with no metro line (Lodi station does not get you downtown). In general I would not recommend this place to anyone. It's absolutely not worth the money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff is awesome, friendly and helpful. Best part of stay. Sure the hostel isn't near the famous sites - but I found that to be a good thing, because the hostel is in a quiet area and away from the noise. I enjoyed the quiet after a long day. It's an easy walk to the train station, and a couple of minutes from bus lines. Breakfast was not included in my reservation, though I personally didn't care for it. 100% glad that I stayed there. Thank you, staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
6.9

Staff are really friendly. I had a huge issue with security levels as door does not lock from inside. There are lockers but not to have a room lock made me nervy. It was a good stay and the staff are fantastic. The breakfast is also really good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel was great. They definitely make you feel at home while you stay there. Every morning the staff would offer us coffee, and it was so good. Made us feel special. Our stuff felt secure, they had lockers in the room. Our beds were made every morning. The staff was just soooo nice. They even let us hang around until our night bus. We didn't think the location was bad. It's super accessible to the city. The staff even shows you what buses and metro to take. Really good hostel! -Luna sisters

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
8.6

Its a hike from the train station but the metro is great and will take you anywhere fast. Staff are great, everything's clean, outside is beautiful and its family friendly. You get no key for your hostel room and the lockers are not safe as well you need a small lock. There is a strip close that locals eat and drink that will treat you great. Not to many English speaking works in this area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here! Nice atmosphere and the staff was awesome, they made my stay great. Thanks! I will come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.