Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Lodi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Lodi Located at Via Oristano, 14, , Rome.
Hostel Lodi
Italy
Rome 00182 Via Oristano, 14
87% 1079
41.8860803 12.5228741
Hostel Lodi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
8.0

The staff was amazing, knowledgable about the area and very willing to help you with any question/concern. When I checked out at 3am to catch a flight, the staff person called a taxi for me and made sure that it was a female driver which was appreciated! My only complaint is the location. The hostel is located a solid 20min walk to the metro you need and is not central. Prepare to walk a lot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing team of staff who go the extra mile to make your Rome experience memorable! Great location that's considerably close to main attractions, value-for-money restaurants and train stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Sep 2016
5.7

Also cigarette smoke into our ground floor window was gross, by the staff outside, and the doors didn't even lock. Two croissants and a coffee was 3.50€ for breakfast. Not to mention you can't use the stove. And the kettle broke. Was disappointed. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Todos os funcionários foram extremamente simpáticos e prestativos... explicaram tudo nos mínimos detalhes e sempre tinham uma dica para dar, sensacional! O hostel tem fácil acesso para os pontos turísticos.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
10.0

staff was super friedly the answered all my questions and didn't mind them. rooms were cleaned bathrooms as well. i enjoyed my stay there would do it again than you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.1

Ali and Kumar at the reception are amazing. Helpful for everything. Super kind. Like a family and friends. Super clean. Well maintained. Lovely garden. A nice breakfast (3 euro , good value for the money) Supermarket & bus stop and metro nearby, Everything was good for me. Definitely staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Beautiful hostel, wonderful staff! Have never felt more welcomed to a hostel or a city than here. Great location close to buses and metro and away from busy tourist areas. Really close to a big supermarket. Rooms are really clean and comfortable, breakfast is huge and cheap! The staff go out of their way to make your time in Rome a good one, and you always get a friendly hello as you walk through the door. -Nell

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Pros: Staff were so helpful and informative! Location wise: It's not the centre of Rome but it's not far to walk and Metro station is very close, price was really good Cons: Doors left unlocked but there are cupboards that can be locked inside of room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Super awesome time at hotel Lodi, the staff are what make it such a great place to stay! Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Staff is helpful and charming, the back garden is nice to relax in. Concerns with the location of this place are very overstated: first of all, Rome is incredibly easy to walk in and this place is well connected to bus and metro lines so no complaints there. Only thing that may be a cause for concern to some is the fact that there are no locks on the doors (this didn't bother me, but it might concern people carrying valuables.) Overall, I had a nice stay and I would definitely return. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.