Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Lodi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Lodi Located at Via Oristano, 14, , Rome.
Hostel Lodi
Italy
Rome 00182 Via Oristano, 14
89% 1116
41.8860803 12.5228741
Hostel Lodi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Staff is really nice! Good breakfast for ~3.5 euro. Cheap! Only thing is a bit further away (15min walking) from main metro lines if you don't like bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

The hostel is nice but the receptionist from the evening is rude, but he apologized before I left. WiFi does not work well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
6.9

Well, it was cheap, for one night i dint mind but it was quiet, and so cold, oh and the Wiffi was horrible couldt even open browser but the staff was very frendly and nice they gave me coffe and breakfast when i arrived

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.9

I had a very pleasant stay. The beds were comfy snd clean so as the toilets. The staff were very very helpful you would feel at home. The location isnt the best but its 5 min walk from the nearest bus stop. I would recommend it to anybody who wants an amazing place to stay with a good price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
9.7

This was my first hostel experience, and it was a very positive one. The staff were very warm, friendly, and helpful. I think my great experience owes in large part to them. In terms of location: while the hostel is not centrally located, it is near several bus stops, so getting to the city center is not too difficult. Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.6

Really very friendly and hepful staff. Very clean. Only issue was our room photo showed proper beds and we got flimsy double bunks so more like a communal room than a private family room. Location was good for the price. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
7.1

Clean hostel and very kind and helpful staff. However, there were a few rather bad things. I stayed in a mixed 4-bed room, and I didn't like I wasn't given any key for the room- i.e., the door was always open and couldn't be locked. Also, there was no heating in the room, which is obviously a problem in December. Last, the location isn't ideal - the Lodi metro station close by is actually useless as it doesn't connect you to the main A and B metro lines.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
7.4

Really no common area, garden outside kinda but you really don't spend time there, not the best location for tourist but good for local food. Staff is really great and super helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Nov 2016
5.7

Hotel not a hostel. Shower was burning hot or freezing cold of its own volition. Asked for a double room for two singles pushed together. Comfortable enough, breakfast was great and staff were lovely and eager to help.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.3

The staff at the hostel are great if you talk to them. The wifi is super slow and rarely available in the room but not the end of the world. Location is decent, beds are comfy. Lockers could easily be broken into if you wanted to. All in all pretty good place. No breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.