Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Lodi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

best hostel we've stayed in. really. quiet ambience, but we met some cool people there in the garden. ali is the man. he's the receptionist and he was just awesome. super kind and smart and excellent english. he was always there to help us. very clean, great wifi, location close to the bus stop, an excellent restaurant nearby (la villetta, i think?) and a little mini market if you want drinks or something. loved it. would recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel, nice atmosphere, great staff, I definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
8.6

I normally don't write reviews but wanted to for Lodi just to say their employee Allie maybe the nicest human being I've ever met! He is the def the friendliest staff member I've ever seen at a hostel. For the hostel itself it is a little out of the way from where the party scene is but then again it's in a non tourist area and you get to see a different part of Rome. The rooms don't have ac but youll be fine with the fans. Not much of a party hostel but so what. For the cost it's a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.1

One of the best hostels I've stayed in, only downside was lack of sockets. Transport to central was easy through the metro system, definitely would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.9

Really nice staff and nice environment at the backyard

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.4

Phenomenal staff who were so kind and helpful at all times, gave fantastic tips and made us feel so welcome. Lovely room, the garden area is wonderful. Always appreciate having cooking facilities in a hostel which is one thing missing however Rome was so hot during our stay we wouldn't have wanted to cook hit food anyway. Absolutely recommended Lodi a million times over

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
8.3

It was a pleasant stay at the hostel. The rooms are only for 4 persons, and with own bathroom, so that makes it comfortable. The only thing is that it could get very warm at night and we didn't have a fan. The staff is very friendly and helpful the whole time. There's a really cool garden were you can chill and relax, and the atmosphere is very good as well. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.3

Really friendly and helpful staff, cute outdoor area, clean rooms. Only downside was no aircon. Enjoyed my stay here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KimmyPhD
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel with very friendly staff. Everything is accessible by bus, but the buses in Rome are not very reliable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tesola
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've been in so far! The garden space is a nice place to chill and the rooms and bathrooms are very nice and clean! The staff gave me great directions to where I wanted to go and it was easy to access from Roma Termini. I would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.