Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Lodi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Sep 2017
8.0

I was only there for one night (arrived late and left early), but my impression is that it's a pretty good hostel. The staff were really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • AJ123
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
10.0

Hostel Lodi is well located; the staff are extremely helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone travelling to Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2017
4.0

Its a hotel with no atmosphere at all, and no lockers, no control of the rooms, and the location is not good there is nothing around, at least was clean-ish

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • larndecarabas
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
8.0

The hostel is a great price for Rome but is a little far from the main sites, you can easily bus though. There is no cooking in the kitchen which is fine but good to know beforehand. The outside area is really nice and the rooms are quite spacious. The staff are SO incredibly nice and helpful, they're wonderful! One down side is that I found the downstairs bathroom a bit smelly and unclean, everything else was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • icedgems929046
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
9.1

Only stayed a night here, but staff were super helpful! Hostel was a hostel, but had a lovely garden! Cup of tea in the morning! Which was really tea and lovely! Atmosphere was great! Everyone was chatty and happy made plenty of friends!! Would recommend!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Super friendly staff! They told us an exact route so we could see more things in Rome in less time! It's not in the greatest area but for the amount of money you spend to stay here AND the excellent staff, it's worth it! I would definitely stay here again just to see and talk to the staff again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brewerklouise3109
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Aug 2017
7.4

This is a nice budget hostel not too far from the metro station that can take you to city center and all of the ruins. Kitchen consists of microwave, kettle & fridge. There is no stove for guest use. The front desk people will order take out for you, though, if you ask. The terrace is nice to sit in and relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2017
6.9

Most amazing staff made us feel very welcome and they were very helpful and hospitable. Best staff in any hostel I have ever come across.. however, location was a bit awkward - difficult to head into the city and metro station was not in order. Also, there was no locks on the dormitory doors- still quite secure a though I as it was a near the reception which was 24 hours. Very quiet hostel for those who just want a quiet night in. However very clean and spacious rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
8.9

Friendy and helpfull staff, no AC, poor WIFI

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
8.9

The staff are a gem! Some of the most kind humans I have ever met. Location is a bit outside city center, but easy to access by bus. So friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×