Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Lodi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Lodi Located at Via Oristano, 14, , Rome.
Hostel Lodi
Italy
Rome 00182 Via Oristano, 14
87% 1064
41.8860803 12.5228741
Hostel Lodi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.1

Ali and Kumar at the reception are amazing. Helpful for everything. Super kind. Like a family and friends. Super clean. Well maintained. Lovely garden. A nice breakfast (3 euro , good value for the money) Supermarket & bus stop and metro nearby, Everything was good for me. Definitely staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Beautiful hostel, wonderful staff! Have never felt more welcomed to a hostel or a city than here. Great location close to buses and metro and away from busy tourist areas. Really close to a big supermarket. Rooms are really clean and comfortable, breakfast is huge and cheap! The staff go out of their way to make your time in Rome a good one, and you always get a friendly hello as you walk through the door. -Nell

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Pros: Staff were so helpful and informative! Location wise: It's not the centre of Rome but it's not far to walk and Metro station is very close, price was really good Cons: Doors left unlocked but there are cupboards that can be locked inside of room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Super awesome time at hotel Lodi, the staff are what make it such a great place to stay! Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Staff is helpful and charming, the back garden is nice to relax in. Concerns with the location of this place are very overstated: first of all, Rome is incredibly easy to walk in and this place is well connected to bus and metro lines so no complaints there. Only thing that may be a cause for concern to some is the fact that there are no locks on the doors (this didn't bother me, but it might concern people carrying valuables.) Overall, I had a nice stay and I would definitely return. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mpchodur1588
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Aug 2016
6.9

Friendly staff upon arrival who went through a map of Rome with us and explained which buses/undergrounds to taken to get where. Wifi is not good at all... even by reception! Rooms are cleaned daily but the bathrooms need a thorough cleanse! There was an army of ants in the shower that I had to drown with the water before I got in. Yuck! It's also ridiculous how we can't use the hot plates in the kitchen... it's for staff only, so you're basically forced to eat out. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • silvanmoro5110
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Had a great time here, the staff were amazing and so were the other guests. Breakfast wasn't included but it was cheap and good enough. Staff were super helpful though when it came to directions and just general information. Facilities were basic but I didn't need any more, individual bathrooms to each room and a kitchen (although no stove). There was also only one key for each room so that was a bit weird to manage but it worked well enough for me. Woukd stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meaganlewis
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.0

Hostel was a little far out from the main attractions but what really made the hostel was the staff. They were SO lovely and helpful, even when I was incredibly ill. Wifi was good and kitchen was not too bad, however they don't have a stovetop to use. Good value for money, I'd stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

This place was fantastic! The staff literally could not be nicer! Very clean. The made our beds daily, gave us free breakfast on our last day, their is not one negative thing I can say about this place. Loved it! Would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.3

While not the best choice for first-time travelers, if you've been to Rome before or are a skilled navigator, the staff here make the trek outside the city center completely worthwhile. Everyone who works here is so genuinely friendly and interested in giving their guests the best stay possible. It was a little odd not to have a key to my room - there's just one shared key that stays at the desk. But again, the staff is there 24 hours and they're so trustworthy that this wasn't a real proble

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.