Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Lozanni

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
Hostel Lozanni Located at 54 Kapodistriou Street, , Athens.
Hostel Lozanni
Greece
Athens 10432 54 Kapodistriou Street
74% 912
37.9871323 23.7268424
Hostel Lozanni
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mariahhenderson95
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.0

The hostel itself is great- nice facilities, helpful staff, good prices. The only negative for me was the location, the area around the hostel is not very nice, but the staff guards the desk 24/7 so security is not too much of an issue. I stayed in a private room and it was very nice and comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
6.6

The front desk staff went above and beyond to help us when we messed up our reservation. They were so nice and helpful. No lockers, sink in room but no soap provided. Not great location. Wobbly beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
7.4

Good for the value, nothing reasonable to complain about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

This was a pleasant surprise. The location was very nice, right on Alexander Square. Buses where every where and the major bus station was 1.5 miles away with connection with metro. My room was private. With my own key, bed and Washing sink. The W/c and Shower were in the hall with private doors. The room was clean and newly painted. This is an old building so the floors were wood but well varnished. The rest of the hostel was nice, clean, and with marble floors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
4.6

Conveniently close to Omonoia Square, it's located in the sex shops / prostitute block of the city. The rooms are nice. In them, you'll find the only available sink: there's ONE bathroom per floor, with no sink. Good luck brushing your teeth if your roommates are sleeping. The (ONE) 'shower' is really a room with a pipe for water and a hole in the floor as a drain, and weren't lit. Everything was terribly dirty, to the point of feeling uneasy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.4

Very friendly staff and good location, no "hanging out" place though...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
6.6

The staff were really nice and helpful. The location was not the best, as there were prostitutes around at night, but there was someone at the desk 24/7 which was nice. The dorm rooms only had one key and were rarely locked and there was no place to lock up your stuff in the dorm which was frustrating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
5.1

There is no security, no kitchen or not even a fridge to leave food. The maintenance is poor. The beds are confortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
5.1

Room was pretty dirty like it hadn't been dusted or hoovered for a long time. Although the linen was clean towels smelt like cigarettes as the staff smoke inside near lined. Area is pretty dodgy with prostitutes working the streets but it didn't really bother me as we were spending our time site seeing. Overall room standard was good just.could have been deep cleaned more regularly. Also staff didn't take into consideration I had paid a deposit on hostel world when we paid our bill.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.7

its very good hostels for the easy accommodation with a good stuff with my opinion it is wonderful hostel for your stay .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.