Hostelworld.com

Hostel Lozanni

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
Hostel Lozanni Located at 54 Kapodistriou Street, , Athens.
Hostel Lozanni
Greece
Athens 10432 54 Kapodistriou Street
77% 783
37.9871323 23.7268424
Hostel Lozanni
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2016
7.4

Enjoyed my stay, the staff is all very cool and the reception is 24h Wifi is quite ok The location is also quite ok, it's a long walk from the center, something around 20min, But you can take the road from omonia square to syntagma and enjoy already some nice views. There's a 2 euro gyros just across the street from the hostel, which is a life saver also a market and a 24h pizza bar 4 blocks from the metro The rooms/bathrooms could be better, but they're good for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alryabovs
  • Russia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.1

We stayed at this place in June while visiting Athens for the first time. The place is totally worth its money: localization is good, the place is quite safe, the stuff is nice and was waiting for us for a late check in. If you are looking for a cheap and simple place to stay, you will find it here. The only thing, air controller was one for all the rooms, so you had to go downstairs every time you needed to adjust anything. We go back their in our way home as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tomiaysto5541
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jun 2016
6.9

Breakfast was not included, opposite as it says in their voucher and description. Same as the bar, what bar actually? Toilets could have been working better. Staff is still helpful and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.4

The hostel is located in city centre, but the street isn't good mainly during the night. They have only one key for room, so it's a little bit complicated when some people block the door inside. Some rules about check should be more specified.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2016
6.0

Hostel was extremely basic, showers weren't very clean. Good walking distance to everything but neighbourhood seemed a bit sketchy at night, I didnt feel very comfortable walking back by myself.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
8.6

It is not so well located if you're not looking for sex shops, but it is not far from the metro, so you can easily get to the main places that way, The hostel was spotless, the dorm was confortable and the bathroom as clean as well. staff helpful and reception 24h.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.4

Overall a good hostel, only the neighborhood is not very safe I heard from locals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
7.7

Place is cheap, location is great, bags can be checked outside of room. This is very useful as you should not expect to check into your room at you booked hour: this is Greece after all. The guy with the British English accent is pompous snob who needs to go kick rocks. Neighborhood; some have said that its no good, they are wrong. Yes, we were hassled by the police while locking our scooters, and its not the greatest area, but dont present yourself as a clueless tourist and you will be fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kariimartz
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.6

I couldn't believe the staff kindness and hospitality, it was amazing. Before staying I read about having trouble with one key per room but we didn't have any issue at all. The location is quite amazing for the price and overall it was a good stay. Although the cleanliness was not at its best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jun 2016
7.7

Nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.