Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Lozanni

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 980 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 980 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.4

Good location, and best price performance ratio

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JoaniiCcxx9074
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
7.1

Good place if you arent scared to let your things unlocked. There is only one key for the room so if you share a room with other people, you usually don't lock the door so no one gets stuck outside the room. There are no lockers. But the staff is very nice they have a 24h reception which is good for people who arrive during the night. However, it is located in the center of athens so a lot of noise from the streets it keeps you up all night...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
2.9

Awful experience. We booked 4 nights but ended up checking out after 1. Only one key per room, even if in a dorm with strangers. Bathrooms were disgusting. The front doors were never locked. Found a bloodstain on a pillow, and there was only a blanket (how clean could that be?) and no sheet. In a bad neighborhood and not too close to the things we wanted to see. Would NEVER recommend to anyone, inexperienced or experienced at staying in a hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
6.0

In a shady part of the city. Not the best atmosphere. No lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.4

Hotel Lozanni is in a perfect location as it is close to Omonia metro, so great connectivity. The staff were very helpful during the entire time. We did a early checkin and also had to keep our luggage for free for a day! We were also walked out to taxi stand to help us get a taxi. We cannot thank enough for the help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
6.3

What you need but you can't find: drop, hair dryer, shampoo, cozy atmosphere, feeling in safety... District is a little bit strange.. At night time the square and streets are unsafe. I can't offer for single travellers. It was only one thing that ı like; very helpfull reception guy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
3.7

The area the Hostel is located is not the best. The rooms were ok, but the bathroom was not clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
5.4

There was only one lock for the whole room which made security and locking up valuables difficult. The showers were not clean and didn't work well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
5.7

We moved here from a previous hostel for something a little better- unfortunately this was also very similar situation. Again the hostel was in a horrible area! Not what I imagined athens to be like. This place had NO socialising what so ever, not even anywhere to chill for the potential which for me is a "must have" in a hostel. I guess it is because it is a "hotel" I'm not sure but the staff were helpful enough. The rooms were big enough (6 person room) I won't be returning to Athens

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
5.4

There were rat poop trails on top of the dresser. The doors of the shower were broken.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.