Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Lozanni

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1004 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1004 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2017
3.7

The bathroom was disgusting, looked like it had never been cleaned. There was only one key for the whole room and no lockers available. Beds awful, never had a more uncomfortable hostel sleep. I'm just happy we were only there for 12hours as a quick stop over!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • hassanmohammed199357830
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
6.0

In a very bad area would not recommend for solo travellers prostitution and drugs is rife. Its fine for somehwere to stay for 1 night such as i did. The staff was great though. The bad review is entirely down to the location nothing else no atmosphere here but i was here just for 1 stay so maybe different another time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Jul 2017
7.7

Really good location with lovely staff. Basic but clean facilities and spacious room with nice roommates. I spent 3 nights here and wouldn't have minded spending 3 more

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elizabethadr
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2017
8.6

Pretty nice hostel, got the private room with double bed. Sink in room, toilet and shower shared. The staff were so friendly and helpful, they were incredibly lovely. Decent walking distance to the old town and the acropolis. Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hosts that go out of their way to make sure your stay us great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
9.7

People who work there are very positive, helpful and cheerful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.4

Good location, and best price performance ratio

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
4.6

The hostel is in a very seedy area. I felt a bit unsafe walking there, especially at night. There were no good food options nearby. It was about a 10 minute walk from the metro which can take you right into the heart of Athens. You have to climb a very steep staircase that felt a bit dangerous. The rooms have really good AC so that was a big plus in the Greece summer heat. The bathrooms are very outdated and do not look super clean but they were fine. The beds were extremely uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • JoaniiCcxx9074
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
7.1

Good place if you arent scared to let your things unlocked. There is only one key for the room so if you share a room with other people, you usually don't lock the door so no one gets stuck outside the room. There are no lockers. But the staff is very nice they have a 24h reception which is good for people who arrive during the night. However, it is located in the center of athens so a lot of noise from the streets it keeps you up all night...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
2.9

Awful experience. We booked 4 nights but ended up checking out after 1. Only one key per room, even if in a dorm with strangers. Bathrooms were disgusting. The front doors were never locked. Found a bloodstain on a pillow, and there was only a blanket (how clean could that be?) and no sheet. In a bad neighborhood and not too close to the things we wanted to see. Would NEVER recommend to anyone, inexperienced or experienced at staying in a hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.