Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Lozanni

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Sep 2017
8.3

Lozanni was a great home base for touring Athens, the rooms were very clean, with AC and own sink. The staff there were incredibly helpful in advise about the city and transportation throughout. They let us leave our bags there till late the next day and even facilitated a shower with clean towels before we left. Laundry conveniently located next door. Great spot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shanjoyes6497
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.0

Such a lovely stay! The staff are so friendly and accommodating, always there to answer questions or to help with anything (adaptor plugs and printing ferry tickets in my case). The location is fine (despite previous reviews) only a short walk to the sights. As long as you have common sense and are aware of what's around you there is no need to feel unsafe. Very close to a decent supermarket and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
5.1

The hostel was in a bad area of Athens but you can uber around. We are two girls on our own so felt more comfortable than walking, especially of an evening. My friends bed was fine (although uncomfortable), but I only realised in the morning that the duvet cover was blood stained (not mine). Showers cold & dirty. The bar also wasn't open during our time there so when we fancied a drink, we couldnt. Staff we're really friendly though and let us leave our luggage there after check out for free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guyana, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Very nice, helpful staff. It's in a slightly sketchy area so be sure to be careful when heading to and from the hostel late at night if you are alone. Great rooms, they provide towels, linens, there's AC. Overall nice place and I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
5.1

Surrounding area is scary and not suggested to walk at night.Big rooms comfortable enough as space..BUT very dirty room,linen felt like 20 years old not enough to cover the bed properly.just before we leave we discover a dead cockorouch under the bed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
7.7

The hostel is in a pretty dangerous area so I would definitely suggest going to this hostel with other people. But the staff is amazing there and take really good care of you. We arrived around 1 am for checkin and they were kind enough to give us our own room because they wanted us to rest well! It is close to a metro station which is also nice to it's fairly easy to get around the city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
7.1

The staff is friendly & helpful. Other reviews mentioned the location being sketchy, but I thought it was manageable and what I would expect from a big city, I never felt unsafe or thought it was abnormal. The atmosphere is lacking as the only common space is a bar which I didn't see open once while I was there. Although they did open it and turn on the AC for me after I had checked out and was waiting for my train. The bathrooms are a bit smelly and moist. Ok if you just want a bed to crash in

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2017
3.7

The bathroom was disgusting, looked like it had never been cleaned. There was only one key for the whole room and no lockers available. Beds awful, never had a more uncomfortable hostel sleep. I'm just happy we were only there for 12hours as a quick stop over!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • hassanmohammed199357830
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2017
6.0

In a very bad area would not recommend for solo travellers prostitution and drugs is rife. Its fine for somehwere to stay for 1 night such as i did. The staff was great though. The bad review is entirely down to the location nothing else no atmosphere here but i was here just for 1 stay so maybe different another time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2017
7.7

Well finding the hostel after a long night flight was difficult as Athens felt like a maze of streets - the instructions were helpful to a degree as they were in English although all the signs were in Greek so not so helpful. The staff was so helpful and accommodating as they helped to explain the local area and solve any issues we had. There wasn't really a communal atmosphere e.g. a bar or kitchen but it was a good place to stay a few nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×