Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Lozanni

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
5.7

You are City Center but in the worst neighborhood of Athens. The people are nice but the rooms are falling apart. I'm pretty sure there are issues because I got sick whenever I was actually in the room. Don't stay more than 2 nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.0

This hostel is in a beautiful old palace near the centre. You can go by feet to visit numerous tourist attractions. Rooms are modest but the staff is very kind and the reception is open 24 h. We had a little problem in our room but they solved it immediately doing their best to make us feel at home.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
6.0

Wasn't a hostel, but more of a hotel. It was ok for a cheep place to stay but did not really impress me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Nov 2016
5.4

The Hostel is located where 6 roads meet. Dont expect peaceful sleep. The traffic never stops. Also there is a refugee care centre next door to the hostel entrance. The refugees gather through the night in front of the premises and they are not quiet eiher. The hostel is not suitable for travelers who would like to prepare their own meal.. There is no common kitchen. The hostel, like the environment, needs a good scrub. Will never see me again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Oct 2016
6.9

It's almost in a city center. but there are no windows in room :( toilet and bathroom..mmm...could be better :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Oct 2016
4.9

Not the worst hostel I've stayed in, but it was probably one of the worst. It's very dated and old, doesn't seem very clean either. We had a mix up in the rooms so we were in bunk beds for one night then got moved to a private double on the second night. Was very expensive for how bad it was but I imagine it might be the same for most hostels in Athens.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.9

The hostel itself was amazing. We were in a private room with a shared bathroom on the floor. Everything was clean and secure, no complaints at all. The staff were amazing and really wanted to go above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The location is a bit dodgy and I had my phone stolen from me while at a cafe nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
5.7

The hostel is cheap but you get what you pay for: We saw 2 cockroaches in the room. The room smelt of smoke. It's located in a seedy area with prostitutes hanging around in the road. Its very noisy, traffic woke us up both nights for the weekend we were there, we could not shut the shutters as the air con unit had been positioned so that they no longer closed. The hair dryer did not work. The bar was only open the morning we left!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.