Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Lozanni

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
Hostel Lozanni Located at 54 Kapodistriou Street, , Athens.
Hostel Lozanni
Greece
Athens 10432 54 Kapodistriou Street
75% 847
37.9871323 23.7268424
Hostel Lozanni
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.0

The staff at this hotel/hostel were excellent, very friendly, accommodating and I could not fault them. The room was fairly standard, however was let down by cleanliness. You could tell this hostel is "cleaned" every day, but doesn't get a real clean very often. In saying that, the price was good as was the location, close proximity to some really nice cheap restaurants and supermarkets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Jul 2016
5.4

Staff was friendly, but screwed up the second day, as they thought we were only staying one night instead of two. After waiting for two hours (even though they promised it would only take 25 minutes) we finally got a room to stay in. No facilities at all (except the bar which wasn't even open most of the time).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tmwilkinson13
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
7.7

I must say that I was very impressed with Hostel Lozanni. This was my first hostel for my Euro adventure, and this has set the bar high. Apart from the location, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the facilities were perfect, and the vibe was cool. Definitely recommend Hostel Lozanni, but make sure that you know your way around Athens on the metro train system and by foot, or else navigating to and from could be difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
5.1

The bed was very uncomfortable and the room stunk of smoke. The bathrooms were not very clean. We were told breakfast was included in our price but then when we asked they sent us to a terrible deli around the corner where we ended up leaving before we ate because the service was so terrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Good valeu close to Omonia square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.0

Hotel has a good location you can easiliy go historical and turistic places but omanio is a little bit dangerous because a lot of people use drugs on streets at night I have never seen like that so I was shocked .hotel personels was helpful and friendly .security was good. Cleanliness is normal . It is suitable for low budget travel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.6

The staff was the big point of it. They really help you in everything that you need and always with a smile in their faces. The location is the bad point, but it is completely bearable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
7.1

It is a good place to stay some days, near of the tourist places and bars. They are some prostitutes in this area, yes, is the social reality, but they are banks workers, etc and people don't tell anything about this (and in my opinion they are worst, specially in Greece). It is a good price for service, and the people who work there friendly and servicial. It's good place if you don't find hostel atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.4

It doesn't have the best location but it is cheap. The staff was very very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Staff are amazing and will help you with all your questions about the city and transit! this place is definitely a value for your dollar, really cute hostel with three stories and close to the Omonia train which is central to get to main area of Athens. The key is a little confusing because there is only one so the last person in the room locks the door and gives the key to the desk, but that doesn't always work out right so My room was left unlocked but all my stuff was safe when I got back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.