Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel M

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 85 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 85 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2017
4.0

Save yourself the hassle and DON'T BOOK HERE. Like living with your grandparents. The nagging is always there if you use the kitchen or bathroom. Close to station, but their nagging becomes tiring. I was working on my laptop and they told me to leave the hostel at 11am. Ridiculous. NO spirit and NO cork screw for wine bottles! I've been in many hostels- one of the worst.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
7.1

The staff was rude about vacating on time. Did not even let me stay half an hour extra in the lobby after check out. I was humiliated as he rudely asked me to leave. Had a train in next two hours. Requested him to let me stay in the lobby. He behaved wrong. He can't speak English. So can't even argue.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Aug 2017
7.7

Good location really near the station and walking distance to the city centre. Staff don't speak any English which can be difficult. Would be much better with more bathroom facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • naturelovingcanadian
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.3

Very clean, close to bus and train station. There was a language barrier, so come prepared to put some effort into communicating. Use Google translate! A little effort goes a long way. The couple running the place was sweet, less of a hostel and more of a home. However there is not really a place to hang out and when it was time to check out, although we were able to leave our luggage there we were being shooed out the door. A little uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
6.9

I stayed at the hostel for the two nights. Biggest downfall is no common hostel area. Also the old hostel owners do not speak English language. Kitchen is small and was occupied all the time when I was planning to use it. Price I paid is good considering that you pay for the sleep over and using the toilet and the shower. Also the good thing is the AC in the 6 bed dorm since I was the guest there during the hot summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rosshasashoe8620
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2017
6.9

(context 12 years travelling) Good location right next to the train station etc. Make sure you know your conversions from country to country and when booking as she tried to charge more. Not sure if intentional One shower was not enough

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • byrmatsy
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
7.7

Cok az ingilizce bildikleri icin bazi konularda anlasilmasi güç olabiliyor

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fedeeufemio
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.4

the owners are really nice. The hostel is very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jul 2017
7.7

Not a bad hostel if all you want is a bed. BUT there is no common room and the wifi kept having trouble. The owners don't speak English but are very nice. The toilet/bathrooms are very clean and there is a kitchen to prepare food which is good. Overall a very basic hostel- you definitely get what you pay for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
9.1

The owners speak minimum English but very kind and I had no problem. The location is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×