Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel MOJO

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 995 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 995 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
8.0

Satisfied. We had a basic room And that was all that we need. Helpfull staff (: Thank you all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

This isn't the best hostel I've ever stayed in, but the bed in the private room was comfortable, the room was large, and everything was kept very clean. The price for the private room was the best I saw by about 3x. You can get "unlimited breakfast" in the morning for 4 euro, and there's always a person at the front desk who can help out if you want it. My only complaints were that there was only one shower shared between six rooms, and one of the bathrooms was pretty jank.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
9.7

Very good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davehazzan8231
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
15th Dec 2016
7.4

The staff were wonderful, but up on the third floor they were still in the middle of renovations. It was FILTHY. Sawdust, boards, flecked paint, pieces of wood, dirt everywhere -- that's what we had to walk through every time we went to the toilet. The room was sealed with masking tape and we had to pry it open to get in. We think the workers were cleaning their tools in the shower because it was dirty in there too. Stay here, but be certain to demand a room on a floor that is finished.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.4

a nice hostel with good atmosphere. A quiet time of year .. and renovations. But a good overall experience with a very good location in a very expensive city. Booked a private room with shared bathroom but due to capacity stayed in a dorm room. Nice jazz lounge area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
4.6

I booked a private room in this hostel on Hostelworld. I got a confirmation mail too. When I showed up, I was told that they had overbooked and had no more private rooms. I was offered a free stay in one of the mixed-dorms and free coffee. But I ended up doing a last minute booking at a hotel and paying 100 euros extra, as I really needed a private room. This might happen to anyone, as they seem to be overbooking all the time. Please beware!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Great location, right in the heart of the Jewish Quarter and not far from anything. Plenty of nightlife all around and more than enough places to eat. The kitchen was top notch, complete with free coffee and tea. Pub crawls were organized and we got to pregame in the lobby, which allowed us to meet and get to know each other. Beds had curtains, lamps, and outlets so I got a good sense of privacy. The restaurant adjacent to the lobby was phenomenal, great service, good discounts, delicious food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2016
3.1

This is not like a hostel at all more like a hotel feel. The atmosphere is non homely and secluded. The staff is very very rude and unhelpful. Also they charge for every little thing. The bathroom was so dirty the entire time. Our room also didn't get cleaned even once. Also construction work is still ongoing. And the walls are too thin to let you sleep. The whole night some noises kept disturbing. Only book if you just can't find a hostel closer to centre at an equivalent or better price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Oct 2016
7.4

Good place to stay. Lacked much atmosphere though. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
7.7

Great location and within walking distance to everything. Nearby bars and restaurants that are reasonably prices. Bathrooms, rooms and public space were very clean and I saw someone cleaning the floors every day. Breakfast didn't have much variety (apples, cereal and meat and cheese). Walls were paper thin which made it hard to sleep but the bed and linens were comfy. Didn't have a great vibe to meet people though- but it couldn't have been the guests and not the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.