X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel MOJO Reviews

Reznicka 17, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
405 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Very nice hostel. Good atmosphere. Happy hours and pool table make a good combination :)


86%

Excellent location, staff, and value-for-money. Room and bathroom were minimalistic, basic, but certainly fine and definitely not dirty, though I got the impression the bathroom could have been a little bit cleaner.

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It is an excellent hostel, it is not far from the city centre (around 10 minutes walking), and it has a range of places to eat near. The rooms are comfortable enough and the toilets are good. The only complain I have is related to the bathroom: the water was not drained properly, which lets the floor a little wet. However, this hostel is a excellent choice if you do not want to pay much and still want comfort.


97%

excellent location, nice bar downstairs, very nice staff. locks are available to rent, but I was offered one for free. reliable wireless in bar/reception and rooms.


77%

The staff didn't really explain too much when I checked in but the location is good. Also, if you want to stay in a quiet neighborhood, this might not be the place coz it's close to the street and the area is like partying all the time.


89%

Great staff and atmosphere. Need to improve clean pls ;)


89%

The Jazz cafe at the bottem had an awesome vibe, great for music junkies... The cruisy atmosphere made it easy to meet people. Good wifi and good location, bathrooms weren't the best

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel, really friendly and helpful people.


89%

Wonderful and friendly staff, during happy hour he manager would let my friends and I, (all of us being huge vinyl fans), sort through his collection and play whatever we wanted. Great hostel, especially for the price.

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff were very accomodating and happy to assist Clean rooms.

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

They are concerned about cleanliness (it is really important when you share bathroom) and all what you need. There is a bar downstairs with nice atmosphere but at the same time you can rest in your place without noise. I really loved this place, it is near Wenceslas square, good location! I definitely recommend it!


89%

Very much recommended. The music is ridiculously great and the staff are very amazing too. Helpful in all aspects and very welcoming. The location is actually close to the main attractions!

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Had a nice stay here. Was quite as i stayed over the xmas period but the location was quite good to explore the city and the staff were great


97%

The Hostel has a bar in reception and the owner, Robert, is very gentle and kind. Bedrooms and bathrooms are very good and clean. Atmosphere is good, and they give a lot of tips to restaurants and things to do. Its not so good to the ones that want to cook, bc there's no kitchen. Breakfast is very good, and you can also buy different coffies in the bar, to complemet. Definitly amazing place!


100%

we felt very comfortable, we are coming again. Thank you


89%

Great hostel. Clean, nice people, helpful staff, comfortable beds. However very creepy building. Odd sounds at night, seemed almost haunted. Other than that perfect hostel.


86%

A clean a safe hostel close to the centre on foot. Nice workers who advice good places to go for lunch.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very nice hostel at a good location. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was a little poor though.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
FREE Breakfast includes: fresh bread, honey, two kinds of jam, butter, margarine, cheese, corn-flakes, two kinds of cereals, milk, bottled water, tea, hot chocolate, coffee, orange juice.

86%

I definitely recommend Hostel MOJO. Staff was very polite and treated us like special guests. We had good conversations and they really know how to keep their vibe up. Well-Located, safe, and rooms got enough space, fits well for those who are looking for a good night of sleep. The atmosphere was little bit down, even because we went at the low season, but i can imagine at the summer how nice it could be. Anyway, i really liked my time during Hostel MOJO, i would like to thank all you guys


100%

A good, but quite basic hostel.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(75 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback