Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel MOJO

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2017
8.9

Liked it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ronsonjay
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
8.0

Hostel Mojo was a very comfortable and pleasant place to stay. Unfortunately it was a little quiet the week I stayed so the atmosphere wasn't ideal for a solo traveller but for a group it would have been fine. The staff were very friendly and accommodating even allowing me to keep my motorbike inside the hostel! All in all a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
8.9

Great and helpful staff,, the interior is lovely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for this nice review. We are happy to read that you liked the interior of the hostel as well as our staff. Hope to see you soon! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2017
9.1

Big rooms, comfy beds, good location, big lockers for storage, modern bathrooms and good space for socialising downstairs in the bar area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for this nice review. We really appreciate it and we hope that you will come and visit us again :)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2017
7.1

Only a short stay @ Mojo. It was what I needed but nothing outstanding.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2017
7.1

The hostel isn't too bad - it's the very bare basics (i.e though the beds are comfortable, there are no mirrors in the rooms & it's 1 shower between 3+ rooms). We found it quite noisy because the walls are very thin & the floors are creaky wooden ones. The location is very good for the value but if you're arriving from the bus station, perhaps don't get there too late at night. The receptionists were very nice & happy to help when we needed anyhing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. Our hostel is very minimalist, but it meets all your needs. We have minimum 4 bathrooms on every floor which are shared between maximum 8 rooms :) Unfortunately, hostel is in the old building with thin walls, but we have ear plugs available for purchase in our lobby area. Nevertheless, we hope that you will come and visit us again! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2017
7.4

Quite a sterile hostel. Feels more like a hotel based purely on its enormous size. Not idea for solo travellers as the atmosphere is lacking and people did not interact very much (atleast during my stay). The staff were helpful if all you wanted to do was get drunk other than that I felt like an annoyance. Facilities were good except for the massively over priced laundry service. Overall my stay was pleasant. Prague is an amazing place, go live it. Mojo is at best a base for a quick nap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Aug 2017
8.3

Nice place to stay. Location is decent, be it a bit of a walk from the old town but still in a very lively neighbourhood. Staff was nice but some seemed like they didnt really want to be there. Room was great, facilities clean besides the shower flooding the bathroom cause the drain didnt work well. Nice bar, decent breakfast. Would be nice if the hostel organised a few more social events. All in all id recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for review. We are happy that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay here. We are organizing events 4 times a week, we do happy hours, game nights and nights out so its up to you if you join us or not :)

22nd Aug 2017
8.3

Great place, only issues were the design of the showers made the bathroom floors drenched with water, and no bath rugs/towels to keep it dry, the bathrooms would be constantly soaked and dirty after just one or two people have showered. And that someone stole my washcloth that I left in the shower lol. Outside of that it was a great location and great staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We really appreciate it because it makes us improve. Surely, we will do something about the bathrooms! Hope to see you soon :)

22nd Aug 2017
9.7

Had an amazing time at MOJO. Atmosphere is more chill than other hostels, but facilities are excellent. Comfortable beds and rooms. Staff is extremely friendly and plans events, shout out to Victoria for a great night out in Prague! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for this nice review, we really appreciate it. It makes us so happy to read that you liked our hostel and enjoyed events and night out. We will be really happy if we get the chance to welcome you here again :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×