X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel MOJO Reviews

Reznicka 17, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
511 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I had a very pleasant stay at Mojo. Will definitely stay here again. Haida at the front desk was very polite and informative.

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay with us and your kind review !

94%

Staff was really nice and helpful. It was very clean and in the city centre. So I would definitely recommend to people.

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Mojo inn is the perfect place for your stay in Prague! The staff is amazingly nice and helpful, you'll have everything in walking distance and a very clean and comfortable home!

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review!

94%

We were staying for 4 days and enjoyed our stay very much. The only annoying thing was that WiFi reception in the room was not really good. Other than that, the hostel is quiet, located near the center, the rooms are clean and spacious and tons of bathrooms on the floor. The breakfast they serve poor, you'll see the selection for yourself and reach the same conclusion, but the are surrounded with great and cheap fast-food, so that is not a problem.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your great review! It's kind of strange that you had problem with WiFi as we really have strong and stable connection :-(

86%

Great! Very clean, very good located and LOVELY LOVELY staff! Definitely will come back there.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I really recommend this hostel, the staff is very nice, the rooms are clean and the atmoshpere is perfect ! An other good point is the location of the hostel which is in the city center.

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
even after 15 years in this industry, I'm always really happy to see happy customers :-) thank you very much for your nice review ...

100%

Best hostel in Europe so far, we stayed twice during our trip! Staff were great, facilities were great. Massive private room, excellent location and cheap beer! Everything was super clean. Felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mojo,


69%

All decent features except for the sound proofing which is extremely poor in the rooms.


89%

Very nice hostel, the double bedroom was huge and comfortable. The water in the showers was not warm enough and the breakfast could have a little bit more variety for 70 crowns.


94%

Stayed there in April, when they had constructions going on and no kitchen was available. However, that was mentioned before and wasn't a problem for us at all. Location is great, everything was clean. good place!

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you again for your stay with us and for this nice review. Now, kitchen is READY :-), pls. have a look at photo gallery ...

91%

The hostel was quiet new, I like the interior which is a cafe in the daytime. Moreover, the receptions were really helpful and kind. Love the breakfast.


77%

It´s a good place. You can walk to historic center...prague is soooo small anyway... No kitchen when I was there Breakfeast (2.5 euro) is ok but u have to pay extra for coffe (funny) Room was good...

Owner Comment (Hide)
... kitchen is done, please, have a look at photos, paying for coffee is not funny at all - as that's best coffee in town, and you know that :-)

77%

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, the kitchen was being built at the time so it will deserve a higher rating soon! Clean place, not too far from the Wenceslas square.


77%

Overall excellent! One staff member was exceptionally helpful and very friendly but the next quite the opposite.


91%

Hostels are for me places where i can get a good accomodation for a reasonable price and this hostel has by large exceeded that expectation.aA friendly and helpful staff with an excellent music running in the evening - perfect to start your outinh with.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

The hostal was pretty but there was no hot water a couple of hours in the morning, we understand that things like this happens but the receptionist lacks customer service skills. We asked her to compensate in some way our bad experience and she said she can't, that we have to deal with it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hot water was off for two hours due to repairs on the main pipe, you're wanted misused to get a reduction, you failed, here's your "revenge" 51% of rating, nice ....

89%

Great price, location and staff.

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Lovely vibe to the hostel. The lobby area is very chilled and relaxed. Not a crazy party hostel, which I liked. We had an issue with the card machine accidentally debiting the room prices a few times, but the manager Robert handled the situation really well. The generosity and helpfulness of the staff made a huge difference. Thank you!


97%

Feelin' like home 👍

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place to stay. Really clean, recently renovated. Fun little lobby area. Easy walk to new and old squares.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(61 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback