X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel MOJO Reviews

Reznicka 17, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
482 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

It´s a good place. You can walk to historic center...prague is soooo small anyway... No kitchen when I was there Breakfeast (2.5 euro) is ok but u have to pay extra for coffe (funny) Room was good...


77%

Overall excellent! One staff member was exceptionally helpful and very friendly but the next quite the opposite.


51%

The hostal was pretty but there was no hot water a couple of hours in the morning, we understand that things like this happens but the receptionist lacks customer service skills. We asked her to compensate in some way our bad experience and she said she can't, that we have to deal with it.


89%

Great price, location and staff.

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Lovely vibe to the hostel. The lobby area is very chilled and relaxed. Not a crazy party hostel, which I liked. We had an issue with the card machine accidentally debiting the room prices a few times, but the manager Robert handled the situation really well. The generosity and helpfulness of the staff made a huge difference. Thank you!


97%

Feelin' like home 👍

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place to stay. Really clean, recently renovated. Fun little lobby area. Easy walk to new and old squares.


86%

This hostel was really clean and new and the staff were friendly. It was in a very good location and easy to get too. It wasn't the most social hostel but that may have just been because we were unlucky the weekend we decided to stay.


69%

My stay at the Mojo was for the most part a good one. The staff were really nice and helpfull and the bar downstairs had a cool, chill vibe to it. There were only 2 things that really bothered me: 1)the 10:00am check-out. 2) The lack of furniture in the room(besides the bed). I don't think a nightstand or even a chair is too much to ask for.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Check out is at 10:00 AM - you've read it under conditions when you book a bed. There is no lack of furniture: rooms contain beds with reading light, chair and locker under each bed. That's what we said in description: "Contemporary, simple and a quality minimalistic style hostel.", and you can see that also at pictures.

80%

Great location, best price and nice rooms (y)

  • 25th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The room was very spacious and had a large rolling luggage storage bin underneath the beds. The beds were extremely comfortable and we had no problems with cleanliness. The bathrooms were nice but always had wet floors due to the design of the shower floor being at the same level as the rest of the bathroom. The lounge area downstairs had a good vibe and breakfast was offered each morning!


100%

We had a fabulous stay at Hostel Mojo, the staff were friendly and helpful and it has a great atmosphere. The only suggestion we could make is the breakfast could be a bit earlier, we like to get up and go out exploring and found 9am a bit late.


89%

Very nice Hostel! We booked a room for two and it was great! Perfect for couples!

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Hostel Mojo was honestly the best hostel I've stayed at so far (and I've been to a lot in the past few months). It has spacious, clean rooms, great showers, super helpful and accommodating staff and an all-around great atmosphere for relaxing after a long day or getting ready to go out. It's not in the city center, but it it's also really not that far, so don't let that factor discourage you. I really wish every hostel was this nice. Thank you Hostel MOJO for a great weekend!

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

It's good hostel :)


86%

Hostel mojo was all really good. They were doing some shower renovations for the summer so was a little noisy during the day which didn't bother us as we weren't in then, they did tell us about this as we arrived so not a problem. Rooms were big, simple and clean. Loads of toilets to choses from, showers weren't bad. And a cafe to use at anytime. Only a small walk to the new square, great location and not hard to find.

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Hostel was really clean, looked recently renovated. Staff was very nice, Carl who checked us in was very helpful and played really good music at the bar.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very good place to stay, but i think it's more like hotel than hostel when talking about getting new friends and so on.

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

A simple place to stay. Just the water was not hot enough.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hot water in all showers is permanently adjusted to 126 F / 52 C degree.

100%

We had a great stay at Mojo and I would definately recommend this place!

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(58 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback