X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel MOJO Reviews

Reznicka 17, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
453 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We had a fabulous stay at Hostel Mojo, the staff were friendly and helpful and it has a great atmosphere. The only suggestion we could make is the breakfast could be a bit earlier, we like to get up and go out exploring and found 9am a bit late.


89%

Very nice Hostel! We booked a room for two and it was great! Perfect for couples!

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Hostel Mojo was honestly the best hostel I've stayed at so far (and I've been to a lot in the past few months). It has spacious, clean rooms, great showers, super helpful and accommodating staff and an all-around great atmosphere for relaxing after a long day or getting ready to go out. It's not in the city center, but it it's also really not that far, so don't let that factor discourage you. I really wish every hostel was this nice. Thank you Hostel MOJO for a great weekend!

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

It's good hostel :)


86%

Hostel mojo was all really good. They were doing some shower renovations for the summer so was a little noisy during the day which didn't bother us as we weren't in then, they did tell us about this as we arrived so not a problem. Rooms were big, simple and clean. Loads of toilets to choses from, showers weren't bad. And a cafe to use at anytime. Only a small walk to the new square, great location and not hard to find.

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Hostel was really clean, looked recently renovated. Staff was very nice, Carl who checked us in was very helpful and played really good music at the bar.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very good place to stay, but i think it's more like hotel than hostel when talking about getting new friends and so on.

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

A simple place to stay. Just the water was not hot enough.


100%

We had a great stay at Mojo and I would definately recommend this place!

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

(Room for 2) We had some bad experience with the staff. We booked an extra night, but where rudly woken up by the cleaning lady anyway. Who proceeded to just come in because we didn't open the door fast enough in her opinion. The next morning we checked out at the very early time of 10 o clock as supposed. But we didn't had a shower yet, and they got angry with us for taking on after checking out, again nocking on the doors. Also they added an cappuccino to our bill wich we didn't order.

Owner Comment (Hide)
As you know, extension of the stay must be made until 10:00AM and paid immediately in order to secure your bed. You asked to extend your stay, but never show up to pay. As you did not check-out 'till noon, we knock at your door. Next day AFTER check-out, you asked for key of Luggage room but just pretended that you want to leave bags, instead you went up in hostel, took a shower: using facility without asking. About that cappuccino we have actually not charged you for it.

91%

Wonderful location, helpful friendly staff. Incredible value for money, 2min walk from centre Wenceslas Square with quick access to metro station. No kitchen but basic breakfast included. Cannot fault mojo hostel - we loved it.


71%

Meager breakfast, tricky faucets, but good service and comfortable beds.


83%

The bar was pretty quiet, but I only stayed a wednesday and thursday night. Very nice, clean room. The free breakfast was rather uninspiring- just cereals and bread.

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Our stay at MOJO hostel was great, we stayed 2 nights in a double bed private room. The room was minimalistic, there was a bed, cupboard, mirror, trash bin and hanger. Price was really good, especially for a private room (shared bathroom). The bed was big and very comfortable, we slept like babies there. Hostel staff was friendly and helpful. Only minuses were that toilet was shaky and our rented towels had some spots on them. Also the walls are thin so you can hear everything. Otherwise great!!

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The bathrooms had constantly wet floors and nowhere to hang towels or clothes which made showering without soaking all your clothes pretty difficult. The staff were friendly but the place was pretty dead, the bar area was almost always empty except at breakfast, but that could be due to the time of year - february.


77%

We had a good stay! The room, the staff, the breakfast were really nice. The only little hiccup was the bathroom... The location is great.

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

We enjoyed our stay at MOJO INN. Its great value for money. The hostel is silent (at least in off-season), not much travellers life here. The rooms a spacious and the bathrooms clean. Its located in a very nice area close to some cafés and bars, 10 min walk from city centre.


89%

This place is awesome. Fantastic location. Can walk to everything! Staff very friendly. Great places to eat and drink surrounding. Awesome wifi. We had a double private at the best price in Europe so far! I don't know why this place wasn't fully booked. 2 showers per floor but never had to wait. Lift available. Only downside is no kitchen but prague is so cheap, you can get a bargain eating out.


94%

Very nice hostel. Good atmosphere. Happy hours and pool table make a good combination :)


86%

Excellent location, staff, and value-for-money. Room and bathroom were minimalistic, basic, but certainly fine and definitely not dirty, though I got the impression the bathroom could have been a little bit cleaner.

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(60 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback