X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel MOJO Reviews

Reznicka 17, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
358 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Went in low season so there weren't a huge number of people there but the staff were great, it had good cheap beer and there was stuff to do. Very clean with no problems

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel is absolutely amazing. I love the lockers especially! Anyway, we were travelling with friends, were helped when needed and the hostel is sooooo clean :) And comfy :) And well situated right in the center, but in not so noisy street :) THANKS!


86%

The place was in a great location, friendly staff and spacious room. Great value for money


100%

AMAZING! We arrived to the hostel late at night and were greeted by the staff and complimentary beer. The entire hostel is beautifully decorated and extremely clean. Everyone staying at the hostel was young and somehow it was still a very quiet stay. Absolutely loved our stay here, definitely recommend.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Really good hostel, made our stay in Prague even better! The managers and staff working are all very friendly and are always up for a good time. The bar is nice and clean and the beer is cheap, but be careful of the 2 for 1 drinks as they go down way too easily! ;) All in all one of the best hostels I've stayed in, would recommend to anyone looking to travel through prague. Enjoy! Alex


77%

The bar is a bit price but cool.

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Mojo is great for those looking for a quieter hostel. The rooms are really spacious, the downstairs bar/cafe was very relaxed and the staff were always really helpful. The only downside was getting tickets printed. The manager wasn't coming in (I'm guessing he printed everything), but the girl readily pointed us in the direction of a Copy General. A great hostel for travellers looking to get off the party scene

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

A very nice Hostel, with great stuff and atmosphere. I definitely recommend it.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff was incredibly nice and accommodating. The rooms were super clean and spacious for a hostel.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was, no doubt, the best hostel I have stayed @ yet


100%

Great hostel

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

I wouldn't stay here as a solo traveler. It had a bar, but it had no atmosphere. The hostel used to be a jail I guess and it had a weird, creepy vibe to it. Stayed at much better hostels than this one on my trip.


89%

The hostel is located in the centre of Prague. Old town is 15 min by foot. We had a double room which was very spacious and clean. As written in other reviews it can be loud some time (slamming doors), but we came prepared with ear plugs (which can also be bought in the hostel) and therefore it was not a problem at all. There is no common room so not much social life going on there. But again, if you are fine that (we were) the hostel is definetely recommended.


77%

Our stay was fine, the location was good in relation to all the main sights and restaurants. The staff were helpful too. The place did it's job but it's nothing special. The decor is sort of creepy, you don't feel particularly "at ease" but that's just the colours and look they've chosen. Overall, it's a clean place to spend the night.


66%

for sure a very neat hostel, just a lack of atmosphere


100%

Nothing to complain about it! The hostel is located in the hearth of the city and pretty close to the bus station, also, have the cheapest beer in town!


94%

Good location, great help by the sexy daytime receptionist. Shower/bath was different to home country

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The hostel was alright. Nothing spectacular. I found the common area was never busy making mingling with other guests impossible. I didn't care for the key system. I prefer the card keys as the door locks automatically when you close the door to enter/exit your room.


51%

The MOJO Hostel in Prague has a tastefully decorated lounge that conceals what the rest of the establishment is like - an old communist building that feels more like an office space that has been poorly converted into a hostel. The room itself was clean but the door handle didn't work and we had to lock the door every time just to keep it closed. The doors to all rooms were very old and we were woken up by guests and cleaners slamming the doors shut since 6am.

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great value for money, large rooms, good rates, clean, and good location. Although feels more like a hotel than a hostel. Not much atmosphere in reception/bar area and a little dull, - staff don't seem to be running any kind of programme or get involved. Also, (agreeing wth other reviews) you can hear every time doors shut through the whole floor - really echoey and loud. Showers very nice though, and great Czech beer for around 70p per pint!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(103 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback