Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Majdas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 1,019 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 1,019 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
Hostel Majdas Located at Pere Lažetića 9, , Mostar.
Hostel Majdas
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar 88000 Pere Lažetića 9
98% 1019
43.3460014 17.8119330
Hostel Majdas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2016
9.7

Awesome staff, great location 2 minutes from bus station and everywhere else max 10 minute walk, as k about the sniper tower! would recommend :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

This is a fantastic hostel. Such a homely feel yet the facilities are great. Best nights sleep I've had in weeks. It's a bit of a shame the common areas have to close at midnight otherwise there's a great atmosphere and perfect for solo travellers. The staff are lovely - a little stern at times but nevertheless lovely. And the breakfast was great!! With fresh mint tea and coffee. These guys go all out. I would love to come back and stay here again. It's a must!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Stop looking and book this place immediately! It felt like home as each guest was welcomed by all staff. Free breakfast each day was amazing, wifi worked well, beds were comfy with the best pillows, great common area to meet people, plenty of toilets and showers which worked well and were kept clean. You also have to do the tour with Bata, he is hilarious and will completely overwhelm you with knowledge but it's worth it. Nothing bad to say at all and wished I could have stayed another night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Most amazing family run hostel! Not only is it clean but it's comfortable and has an amazing atmosphere. You must do the hostel run tour or you will miss out! The breakfast is amazing. Booked for 2 nights and stayed for 4! Thanks you Majdas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
10.0

I feel totally ashamed to have given other hostels 10/10. This place needs an 11. Everything was top form...the showers are great, beds comfy, even the free towel is big and soft. Breakfast is home cooked in the morning for you and the staff are just quality. I felt really refreshed having stayed there for 3 nights and I could have easily stayed 3 more. Thanks for a great time and for having a hostel that all other hostels should aspire to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Seriously, stay here! One of the best hostels we've stayed at in over 8 months of traveling. Majda, Bata, and the whole staff (all locals) are incredibly friendly and welcoming. It really felt like a home away from home, and we ended up extending our stay for 4 nights -- and we didn't want to leave at the end! Highlights: tour with Bata to learn about the war in Mostar (a long day but definitely worth it), lovely breakfasts, nice patio area, and clean and comfortable beds/bathrooms. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Best hostel ever. I loved the super friendly staff and guests, the delicious cooked breakfast, and the fascinating presentation on personal experiences of the Bosnian war. Wish I had gone on the scenic tour of waterfalls and caves that the hostel offers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Good breakfast. Dedicated owners. Beautiful and clean room. 10 min walk to the Old Bridge. Fun tour by owner though a bit long. Cute cat in the garden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

The most amazing, beautiful vibe at this hostel. Staff are beyond friendly and helpful, every traveler here was lovely as well. Very easy to meet people and socialize. Majdas cooks the BEST BREAKFASTS every morning for travelers and they are free. Do the hostel-led tour - best tour you will probably do on your trip. Very clean and comfortable rooms, ample bathrooms, secure, great location. There is really nothing that was missing, don't stay anywhere else in Mostar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

This was the best hostel I have stayed in on my trip. The place is great, the staff make you feel so welcome and relaxed and the garden and chill area are beautiful. My room was great and really clean with an amazing shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.