Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Majdas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
10.0
Superb 1133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
BOOK NOW
10.0
Superb 1133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th May 2017
9.7

My favorite place so far, feels like staying with family, the breakfast is awesome and the tour they run is super fun and interesting, I loved hearing a local's perspective and experiences from a very difficult time, so valuable to me. Beautiful home and fantastic common area, every thing was very clean! Xxx thanks for having me! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2017
10.0

This was like home, made to feel welcome as soon as we got there. The tour around Mostar was a tour you could not get anywhere else the amount of passion which went in really helped give an insight into life in Bosnia. The food was amazing, the hospitality and the location. After staying in over 50 hostels around the world - this has to be in my top 3.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

What a truly lovely place to stay. From the warm welcome with coffee and cake to the communal breakfast Majdas and Bata have really thought of everything to create a welcoming and communal space, easy to meet people and learn from an amazing family and their fascinching story. I feel sad to have left my new friends behind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
10.0

There's a reason why this place has such high ratings. The family running it has everything covered. They offered the best tour I've ever been on. They made us fantastic food every morning. They were so friendly right away. My biggest fear is that I'm just going to be let down by hostels from now on. The atmosphere is great, bathrooms are great, the rooms are quiet, literally everything was great. I've seen everything I want to in Mostar, but hope to return just for this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
10.0

This is the most special hostel I have ever stayed at! To the Majdas family, the hostel isn't just a business; they love backpackers and make every single guest feel at home starting with cake and coffee on arrival. The hostel itself is super cozy, and the breakfast is fantastic! Also, you have to do the day tour they have through the hostel, it was super fun but at the same time extremely meaningful. Thanks hostel Majdas for a wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

I absolutely love this place. Majda and her staff are amazing, they really know how to make you feel looked after. Bata's tour was even better the second time around. 8 years on, I don't know how he keeps up the enthusiasm! Anybody going to Mostar, THIS is the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
10.0

This was by far the best hostel we have ever stayed in! Majdas and Bata were beyond welcoming and shared so many interesting stories from their past. We received a dessert upon arriving then were led to our private room, which had the comfiest beds and cleanest bathroom we have ever seen during our travels. We then woke up to a delicious (and free) homemade breakfast. We took an all day small group tour in and around Mostar with one of the owners. It was an unforgettable experience!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
9.7

Hostel Madjas is a home away from home. Madja and her family have put their heart and soul into the place and it shows. From a welcome coffee on arrival, to homemade breakfast to the collection of name tags from previous travellers on the wall - you cannot go wrong staying here. The rooms are comfortable, bathrooms the best I have seen in a hostel and though not directly in the old town, it is less than a 10 min walk away, and closer to the bus station. I will be back! Thank you Madja, big love!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sioasmith8399
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
10.0

We cannot reccommend this hostel highly enough. We were made feel welcome from the moment we arrived! Madja had coffee and cakes ready for us on arrival. We stayed in the private double room. Big room with comfortable bed and wonderful bathroom and shower. There was a delicious breakfast every morning. Madja and Bata were amazing hosts and gave a no nonsense view of the history of the area. They made our trip one to remember 😁 Bata's tour was incredible....I won't spoil the surprise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
10.0

I've rarely taken the time to write hostel reviews before, however I had such a great experience at Majda's that I had to make an exception! This is far and away one of the friendliest, homeliest and most welcoming hostels I've ever had the pleasure of staying. Majda, Bata and the rest really go out of their way to make guests feel at home, the hostel is immaculate and the (very sociable) breakfasts are leagues ahead of other hostels. Bata's tour is an absolute blast too, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.