Hostelworld.com

Hostel Majdas

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
Hostel Majdas Located at Pere Lažetića 9, , Mostar.
Hostel Majdas
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar 88000 Pere Lažetića 9
98% 862
43.3460014 17.8119330
Hostel Majdas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Words cannot describe what an amazing experience it was to stay at hostel Majdas. The hardest part was leaving. My partner and I have travelled extensively over Europe for 12 months and I get emotional thinking about the beautiful souls that run this place with such love and passion. Majda, Bata, thank you for everything - the amazing atmosphere, dancing and laughing, drinking coffee, eating your amazing cooked breakfast, sharing stories, Bata's tour that he puts his heart and soul into...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Tour was 10/10, would recommend for anybody staying here. Shower and toilet facilities were great - super clean. Staff are lovely and hostel has a very homely vibe. One of the best hostels I've stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.7

An amazing hostel. One of the best I have stayed in. I was greeted with cake and ice tea on my arrival. The staff are super nice and incredibly helpful, especiallt Majdas. There are plently of showers with hot water, and power sockets. The hostel also runs a tour which is a must. It takes you to surrounding areas, and explains some history and the present situation around Mostar. Plus the guide is a blast. My only regret is that I didnt have time to stay longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Hostel Majdas is almost too amazing - you never want to leave! It is incredibly clean, the showers are better than you get at home, the beds are very comfortable, the AC is strong, the breakfast is yummy (and free), but what makes this hostel the most incredible and dear is the the staff and friendly atmosphere. These experiences are what traveling is all about. P.S. The tour was well worth the cost, amazing!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.7

The best hostel I have ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my time here, the breakfast was really good and the hostel was cute/clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Easily one of the warmest and welcoming hostels I have ever been to. We were greeted with a piece of cake and a general overview of Mostar. The rooms were very cozy, the washroom facilities were incredible and the common space was exactly what you would want in a Hostel. Majdas was incredible and treated us like one of her own. Nothing but love at Hostel Madjas and easily a 10/10! Do yourself a favour and experience Mostar at the most humble hostel in Eastern Europe. Much love from Canada

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Best "chill" hostel I have ever stayed at. Great social area to meet travelers from all over. The hosts go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The tour they run around Mostar is a must do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastically warm, comfortable and positive vibe, which is exactly how Majda hopes we see Bosnia-Herzegovina. Definitely the place to stay in Mostar and not only for one or two nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

What a sweet little hostel. The staff here are amazing, you feel right at home as soon as your step in the door. Everything is super clean. The facilities are great, they have everything you need. Oh, the beds.. they are too comfortable, I could have slept for days. Barta's tour is amazing, you learn so much about the history of Bosnia while having a cracker of a day! I would 10/10 recommended this hostel to anyone going to Mortar. Such a lovely atmosphere! Book now, you won't regret it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.