Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Majdas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 1167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 1167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lauraseldes9995
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Oooommmmmyyyyyygoooodd!!! Amazing amazing amazing. Definitely one of the best hostels I've ever stayed. They will treat you like you're from the family. They will feed you non stop. Just say yes to everything. Unfortunately I couldn't do THE tour because it was fully booked. But besides that my stay in Madjas was absolutely perfect. toilets are perfect. Great location. Everything is good. Thank you so much for such a pleasant experience!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.7

Amazing place. You walk in and you feel home instantly, great welcoming by the nicest staff. Cozy garden. Delicious breakfast. Bare in mind not a party hostel, but with that said still amazing atmosphere. Take Batas tour if you're insane (it'll be worth it I promise)!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Really awesome family hostel! They were so friendly and giving! Great relaxed atmosphere, that is really clean! Nice water pressure in showers and good Wifi. If you don't do the full day tour they offer you are seriously missing out. Really eye opening, honest and fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.1

I stayed at Hostel Majdas for 3 nights and really enjoyed my time here! It is more of a guest house situation - breakfast is included and shared with lovely guests from all over. This is not a party hostel by any means, but you will still enjoy the time relaxing. Take Batas day tour you won't forget it ;) I still feel this tour could even be done in 5 hours though if we moved quicker - would be good to see the monestrary in daylight :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
8.6

Nice place, 10 min walk to old town. Breakfast is high quality and homemade daily. The atmosphere is very social, but it isn't a party hostel. The kitchen is barely possible to use because it is tiny and is always occupied by the staff. Some of the staff I also found to be unfriendly. I also HIGHLY recommend taking Batas tour. The guy is hilarious and the tour is well organized and very informative. 100% worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
10.0

You should plan to stay 3 nights. The tour they offer is worth the entire trip and takes up a full day. A second full day you should see the rest of Mostar which is a pretty easy walk from the hostel. Very close to the bus/train station. Outdoor common area is an awesome place to have breakfast and meet the hosts and fellow backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. STAY HERE! And DO BATA'S TOUR! 12 hours of experience, stories, emotion, adventure. I know you're a poor backpacker, but it's WORTH THE MONEY (30ish euros). It's a great privilege and very important to learn first hand about what happened/is happening in Bosnia. The world doesn't pay attention. Majda is also AMAZING! So sweet and funny and on top of things. Also cooks everyone incredible breakfast every morning. Great people, community and home here. DO IT

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

I've stayed at a lot of hostels, but this is my first time writing a review because this place was THAT good. Majda and her staff were so welcoming, hospitable, and fun. She was constantly cooking for us in addition to homemade breakfast everyday, Bosnian coffee in the afternoon, and one night she even made us popcorn! This hostel truly felt like living with a local Bosnian family for 4 days. I also highly, highly recommend the Herzegovina tour led by Bata - he is amazing and hilarious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

I really loved this hostel! Such a beautiful place and lovely people. Breakfast was incredible and the facilities were perfect. A short walk from the centre. Go on the tour and learn about Bosnia. 1000% will visit again one day. Thanks for the birthday cake! X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Do yourself a favour and stay at Hostel Majdas! We loved it here, the staff are friendly and welcoming, breakfast is delicious and Batas Crazy Tour is the most interesting and fun day we have had while travelling. We stayed in the private room and it was huge with our own bathroom. Can't fault it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.