Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Majdas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
Hostel Majdas Located at Pere Lažetića 9, , Mostar.
Hostel Majdas
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar 88000 Pere Lažetića 9
98% 957
43.3460014 17.8119330
Hostel Majdas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • zarrison2074
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

What can be said that hasn't already been said about this hostel. Lovely staff, clean, good location, friendly atmosphere and a very fun tour with Bata to the Kravice waterfalls, medieval city and Blagaj for €30 each. His expert knowledge on the war and all the segregation that is still a problem in Mostar, made it very interesting. Fully recommend this hostel. And just a 7 minute walk to a rave in a cave! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Great staff, clean, delicious breakfast, perfect location. The tour was a highlight for me - highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Very pleasant and relaxing stay! Staff were very friendly and helpful, best shower I've had in 4 months and the common area was really nice and cruisey where you could have a few drinks and chat to other travellers! Really good atmosphere and we highly recommend to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. From the moment I arrived I felt at home. Before I could do anything she brought me some ice tea and cake, so it felt like I was crashing at someone's house. The patio is super chill and faculties are all top notch. Don't miss the tour. The guide, Bata, is energetic and fun. I learned so much. Worth every penny. Go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.3

An enjoyable stay, the staff were great and welcoming although sometimes you felt like you were intruding someones home almost... this could be improved I think. The main sitting area is great and really encouraging for meeting people and chilling out. A good experience and I would go back. The breakfast is also very good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

We loved it here! All the staff here will do everything in their power to make your stay in Mostar the best possible. Very friendly and inviting. I would happily recommend this hostel to anyone ( and insist that all my friends stay here.) Breakfast is delicious as well 🙂

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

this place deserves all the praise it gets. Majdas is such a wonderful host, the communal areas have such a great, relaxed vibe. We came specifically to do Bata's tour and it did not disappoint. Do not come to the Balkans and skip the tour!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel was great. Wonderful breakfast & comfortable beds. Not far from the old bridge & all the sights. Close to the bus station as well. The outdoor patio is fantastic, great for meeting people. I highly recommend the tour. It's fantastic, well worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is what backpacking is all about. Its yor family away from home, incredibly comfortable and clean. Those thinking to only stay one night in Mostar - don't. You *must* stay at least two nights, and do the "tour" on offer with Bata. It's a whole day and will be one of the best things you've done on your entire trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Simply one of the best hostels I've had the pleasure of staying in. Tour is fantastic too. All staff are genuinely amazing and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.