Hostelworld.com

Hostel Majdas

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
Hostel Majdas Located at Pere Lažetića 9, , Mostar.
Hostel Majdas
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar 88000 Pere Lažetića 9
98% 816
43.3460014 17.8119330
Hostel Majdas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Majdas and her family are very welcoming and care about their guests. Great atmosphere, being a smaller hostel you really get to know the staff and other guests. Cake on arrival, breakfasts in the morning are very nice, staff have lots of advice and suggestions of what to do and see, where to eat. If you get the chance to do a tour operated by the hostel definitely do it as its a great way to see a lot and learn the history of the area. Recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ericnathanyu6626
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 65 reviews
17th May 2016
9.7

I can't imagine there being another hostel worth going to over Majdas when visiting Mostar. The hostel's eclectic and vibrant array of furniture design and atmosphere is oddly homey and comforting. The staff are both excellent and must have been the cleanest bathrooms in all of the Balkans!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
10.0

What a colorful and happy hostel! If I could rate it higher than a 10, I would. Majdas and staff were so sweet, welcoming, and accommodating. The hostel and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The showers are amazing!! The free breakfast is a great way to start a day of exploring. I didn't do the tour, but I heard from literally everyone who did that it was out of this world and a must do. I truly hope that I make it back to Bosnia and this hostel one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, lovely host. Nice room and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

Cake and Tea on arrival, towels, great bathroom. had the room to myself. also in the best location! thanks a lot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

This was one of the best (if not the best) hostel I've been to. Madja and Tino are excellent hosts and made me feel so welcome and at home. Madja was a nice motherly figure, always making sure we were comfortable, giving hugs, brought me tea and cake on arrival. Great home-cooked hot breakfast in morning . They went way above and beyond necessary. Location :very close to bus terminal, and walking distance (10 min) to old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

One of the The best hostels I have ever stayed.It's pity that I just had a two night stayed here. Majda and Bata are so nice.Really felt like home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LuciKate
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful stay at hostel Madjas. Would recommend to everyone! Do the tour that the hostel offers- it is super interesting and informative. Book this hostel- you won't be disappointed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

Easily one of my best hostel stays ever. Very clean with a wonderful, welcoming atmosphere. Absolutely stay here if you are coming to Mostar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! She is so kind and goes out of the way to make you feel at home! Bata's crazy tour is the best tour I've ever done! Loved it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.