Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Majdas

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
Hostel Majdas Located at Pere Lažetića 9, , Mostar.
Hostel Majdas
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar 88000 Pere Lažetića 9
98% 905
43.3460014 17.8119330
Hostel Majdas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bopeepmoon
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing for a solo female !! I met the most amazing people here !! I love Mostar - it was ao unexpected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Loved staying here!! Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Staff were so welcoming, & they know all their guests by name. Showers were good & always immaculately clean. Great location near the bus station & short walk to the old town. Didn't sample breakfast due to allergies but it looked amazing. I'd recommend staying 2 full days in Mostar. Do the tour the first day (tour is from aprox 11am-10pm- it's a long day) Tour is mostly out of town (Kravice waterfalls etc) Then the second day to do the sniper tower, walk round the old town & bridge etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

I loved every minute of my stay at Majdas! From the minute I walked in I felt at home. Please please stay for more than one night so that you can go on Bata's tour - you will have one of the best experiences of your travels. Can't recommend enough. (Location is near bus but about 10 min walk from old town - still very close!) great for solo travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

I only rate a hostel 10 if it's the whole deal and this place is amazing. Stayed three nights and left and I am currently back for another two nights. Even just chilling in their courtyard is fun. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

I LOVED this hostel. It is so warm and welcoming, I felt like I was staying with family. All the staff are incredible and helpful, the free breakfast is an actual breakfast (eggs, French toast, salad etc), lockers, garden, some of the best bathrooms I've seen in my travels. Also DO THE TOUR!!! Bata is an amazing guide and you will learn so much! I have nothing negative to say. Staff made my bed everyday, helped me with anything they could. Truly an outstanding hostel, I will be back one day!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, feels like home! The staff are all brilliant, super friendly & the tour is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed here one more night just because of the hostel, there are a lot of people did this. It could be called as perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Travellingsolo255
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

This was one of my favourite hostels of my trip so far! The atmosphere is really good and as a solo traveller, it is easy to meet other people in the communal areas. The showers are amazing - always hot water! And there are enough that I never had to wait. Cooked breakfasts are yum. Majda, Tino, Mirsada, Adna and the rest of the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Great location, just a short walk from everything including the bus station. I would definitively recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Great vibe and the best hostel shower I've ever had. The tour is an absolute must do as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.