Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Majdas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 1280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 1280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Fantastic and extremely friendly staff who all go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. Lockers are small but work fine. AC is good, and the bathrooms/showers are clean and organized. I highly recommend Batas tour, but be prepared to listen carefully to his descriptions of the war and earlier Bosnian history. It's not a passive tour. Both the indoor and outdoor common areas are fantastic, and the city of course is as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Super helpful staff, really friendly environment. The showers are amazing, aircon is Great, tours are expensive but long and very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melodicyeah
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 69 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.3

Bathrooms and showers are great. The breakfast is better than at most hostels. There is AC but only at nighttime. Staff are great, but after 12am-1am you have to go to bed, I was told to go to bed during this time while working on my laptop.......... The tour is long and informative, be prepared to sit and listen for many hours about Bosnian history. It is not cheap though, it's 30 euros and you need to pay extra for food and drinks as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Majda and Bata are super nice and hospitable, they really made our short stay memorable. We only had one full day so Bata's tour was all we did. But it really was worth it - you don't want to skip it. Majda's breakfast and dinner were super delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cruss90
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Couldn't speak more highly of it. The tour is a must do, with it combing local scenery & Bosnian history, easily a highlight of my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel! One of the best I've ever stayed in. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel! It felt like a home away from home! Majdas is really lovely and gets to know her guests by name. She is by far one of the most caring people I have ever met! The hostel is clean, safe and has a friendly social atmosphere! All the staff are excellent! I can't leave without mentioning Bata's crazy tour! It was one of the highlights of my trip! It's so much fun but also Bata tells you some stories of the war that are very interesting! Thank you so much for a fantastic stay! ♥️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Such an amazing hostel. Beautiful people, warm hospitality, delicious breakfasts that change each day, clean facilities, brilliant tour and such helpful hosts. It felt like a real home and such a nice place to relax! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

The best hostel ever! Everything was perfect, couldn't have asked for anything else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Everything is amazing. The hostel here is clean and tidy. Feel very comfortable in this hostel. Remember to check out the tour they provided. I went on a 11-hout tour and learnt so much thing about the history and lifestyle of ppl in Mostar. You would fall in love with Mostar because of this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.