Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Makarska

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Makarska Located at Prvosvibanjska 15 Makarska, , Makarska.
Hostel Makarska
Croatia
Makarska Splitsko dalmatinska 21300 Prvosvibanjska 15 Makarska
92% 242
43.2953243 17.0193672
Hostel Makarska
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Oct 2016
9.7

I only stayed here one night, but it was a pleasant stopover in beautiful Makarska. The hostel is literally two minutes away from the bus station by walking, and I loved the welcoming atmosphere and the golden retriever Athena. The outdoor picnic/hangout area was pleasant. The two people at the desk didn't speak much English but they tried their best to communicate and answer my questions. I enjoyed the strong wifi and a free upgrade to a private room! Thanks for a great stay in Makarska.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.0

It's always hard going to a hostel when the season is pretty much over. Great location though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've been so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.7

This is a lovely hostel. It's really clean and the showers are amazing. It's super small, only ten beds in the dorm overall, and the atmosphere is super laid back and social. The outdoor kitchen is small and simple, but gets the job done. The staff is friendly and they have an adorable dog named Athena who likes to roam around. There were also lockers and towels provided. And the location is perfect. Short walk to everything. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clintgrills4212
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.7

I loved this place. Super chilled, clean and comfortable. The staff are lovely - even offered me clothes after my bag went missing in transit. I'll be back ✌🏼️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.9

We came to Makarska to celebrate a birthday and we booked this hostel over the only other one worth going to in Makarska. We had a private room and OMG it had its own kitchen! Lovely place with friendly staff, who give you homemade brandy when you rock up. Not too expensive too. The outside area is big and nice, it is quiet time from 10:00pm though as they are close to a residential area. They also have a very friendly hostel dog called Athena who is an absolutely babe. Would recommend staying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved this hostel and met some awesome people! I stayed for 4 nights and it was so great! I stayed in the big dorm which had lockers, aircon etc! Staff were super helpful and friendly (they gave me a welcome drink of their homemade brandy- pretty yum!) and the place it kept so nice and clean and so cheap for everything! Cool patio area where everyone hung out and ate the figs off the tree.. Perfect location to! Would definitely recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel, the place was great met a good bunch of ppl here. We all came and left around the same time. The girls working the desk are very nice and helpful. Markaska has a good night life and the beaches a good just a lilttle over crowded. Definitely recommend the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

The staff here are so lovely! Told me about certain hikes and nice beaches. Very close walk to town. Makarska is wonderful. Will be back soon. The hostel also has a cute golden retriever :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
4.0

Was an okay hostel, not the best facilities but was in a good location. Loved makarska thought!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.