Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Makarska

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

We were only here one night but everything was great. The location really is perfect, the people lovely, and the place itself is very cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect place to stay if you're visiting Makarska. 5 minutes from the main bus station and 2 minutes from the centre of the town. We had a lovely big room with a fully equipped kitchen in it. Owners were lovely, we had a welcome drink and also a quick run down on the best places to see in Makarska. The town itself is stunning, right at the foot of the mountain. Beautiful scenery and the water is amazing!! Plenty of shops and places to eat in the town. They have a lovely dog as well!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Such a lovely place. Really enjoyed the outside common area. Walkable to everything. The staff is so nice as well. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
8.9

Came for one night, staying for a week

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
9.1

I came here just to hike Mt Biokovo and this staff and the location was perfect. Right next to the bus station and the city center (where the trail starts). They gave me a welcome drink and a congratulatory drink when I finished the hike. Also, they have a super friendly and adorable dog 😍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
10.0

Very welcoming hostel and owners ! Very close of the bus station, the old town & the beach. I really like the outdoor kitchen too. Thanks for all. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Travelhungrystudent
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel! Very clean and you get a real experience of Croatian life. The couple that run it are so lovely and helpful, and as a bonus there is a very friendly dog!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.1

I enjoyed my stay here. We stayed in a private room and it had a kitchen which was great. Staff was really friendly and they had such a cute golden retriever! Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.