Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Makarska

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Lovely stay with lovely hosts!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.0

The location was great. Facilities were ok. Not exactly modern, but good enough. Staff were efficient and helpful. Met some cool travellers too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.4

Standard dorm room. Brilliant location, short walk from everywhere. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Quiet zone in the hostel after 10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
9.7

This hostel was everything we were after! It was clean, close to town but tucked away from the hustle and bustle, was a great place to meet other travellers but most importantly the staff were AMAZING! They go above and beyond for you and are always offering advice. Would stay here again in a heart beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.4

Close to everything you'd need in Makarska. Very clean, nicely air conditioned, and the best shower ever. And I mean this literally. Not just best hostel shower ever, but actually the best shower I've ever had. Be aware though, you really need to be quiet at night, because the neighbors don't take too kindly to noise in the early morning hours. But who can blame them, right?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
8.3

A bit of an old set up: it's mostly a guest house with a dorm kind of off to the side. There is a hot plate and a fridge outside that is the kitchen. I was only there for a night but the staff were very friendly and so were the cats.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.4

This hostel was incredible. Perfect location, less than five minute walk to the water and all the main areas of Makarska. The hostel owners had the most beautiful dog named Athena who is always around to play with! Only drawback is that the kitchen was limited, don't plan to cook large meals but it works for a short trip. We were upgraded to a private room after booking a dorm!! Also, the hostel is tucked away so it didn't bother us that no keys were distributed for the main gate. I recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

We were only here one night but everything was great. The location really is perfect, the people lovely, and the place itself is very cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect place to stay if you're visiting Makarska. 5 minutes from the main bus station and 2 minutes from the centre of the town. We had a lovely big room with a fully equipped kitchen in it. Owners were lovely, we had a welcome drink and also a quick run down on the best places to see in Makarska. The town itself is stunning, right at the foot of the mountain. Beautiful scenery and the water is amazing!! Plenty of shops and places to eat in the town. They have a lovely dog as well!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Such a lovely place. Really enjoyed the outside common area. Walkable to everything. The staff is so nice as well. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.