Hostelworld.com

Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb Located at Dubicka 8, , Zagreb.
Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Dubicka 8
94% 1406
45.8130976 15.9292745
Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel I'm Zagreb. Very relaxed, chill environment. You're a public transit ride away from the city center as well as bus station. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Amazing hostel for relaxing and meeting people. I originally booked 2 nights but ended up staying for more than a week. All the staff are super welcoming, making it feel more like a vacation home than a typical hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Mali Mrak offers a delightful place for travelers looking for a mellow, friendly vibe. The place is quiet but social, definitely intended for a mellower, more mature sort of traveler. Many of the people we saw there were staying for extended periods, and is easy to see why. The staff is amazing and personable, and are always hanging out there even when not working. The building is very beautifully, and the beds are extremely comfortable. I strongly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you, what a delightful perspective :)

10th Apr 2016
10.0

The perfect hostel for those who seek small, friendly, locally-owned and managed, cheerful, and cozy, the sort of place where you arrive planning to spend two nights and end up staying for a week or three. Made good friends with staff, volunteers, and guests alike, and we all hung out in the lovely social common areas and went on adventures together around town. My favorite kind of hostel. Thank you Igor, Ivana, Philip, Lara, and everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Had a great time. Thank you :)

8th Apr 2016
9.1

Great time in Zagreb! The hostel was on a quite little road surrounded by delightful little houses. 2 minute walk to the tram station, which would take you to main square in about 10 minutes. It was about 25 minutes if you wanted to walk to the square. Staff were very friendly and gave us many suggestions of places to visit, eat, and grab some drinks! It was a pleasant stay, and I would definitely stay again! Thanks Mali Mrak!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for staying and taking the time to review!

5th Apr 2016
9.7

Really great hostel, I definitely recommend if you are a laid back traveler who likes being in a peaceful yet social environment. The hostel was very quiet, no loud partying, when you want to hang out with people just go outside in the yard. The staff are all really cool and helpful, amazing hosts. The location is nice, in a quiet residential neighbourhood right off a main street so very easy to access. I would stay here if you're into a nice, chilled out atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
9.4

Awesome Hostel, Love the outside space! Love the option to cook outside. We where only there for 2 nights! Loved to be there longer Beautiful helpful staff! They really gave us great tips to visit in the city and to eat in a great vegetarian restaurant (zrno). Would definitely recommend this hostel to everyone visiting zagreb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

This was one of our favourite hostels in the passed year travelling Europe, Igor and all the staff are super relaxed and make you feel at home as soon as you arrive. The facilities are awesome there's a fully stocked kitchen upstairs with common area and free spices then outside everyone has an outdoor are with outdoor kitchen where you can talk to everyone over some nice Croatian coffee. Me and my girlfriend thoroughly enjoyed it here and the dogs were my favorites guests, definitely worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Aussies, was nice having you with us :D

31st Mar 2016
9.7

The staff at mali mrak make it feel like a home. There again no nonsense rules or cash grabs. They keep the building very clean and well maintained. They just have a great attitude about running a hostel. We were fast friends. I went for two days and stayed for two weeks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • NickLowson
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.4

Awesome place with the friendliest staff. Igor and Co. will make you feel right at home. Great atmosphere, and a cool backyard to chill out in the morning or at night. It's not super close to the city centre but the team will take you there in 15 minutes or so. Definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.