Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing! We wanted to be a little way from downtown but were only a small walk and tram ride from everything we wanted to see. Igor wad so friendly and helpful. He made wonderful coffee in the morning and helped us plan our day trip individually from everyone else based on the time we had and the things we wanted to see. We had an amazing day based on his recommendations and tasted the best food and beer. The atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming. The hostle clean and comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Custom made is the new pink :D Thanks Colorado, it was a pleasure hosting you!

20th May 2017
10.0

AMAZING AMAZING hostel with incredible staff. Such a genuine, peaceful atmosphere that is so hard to find. The atmosphere is unbeatable with a beautiful terrace garden area. In addition to this, Igor (owner) gives the most helpful suggestions to understand the city.. and not just touristy suggestions, REAL local suggestions. Would consider going back to Zagreb just to stay here. I felt like it was a home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for a lovely read. And being interested guests.Something for most people to be found here. Off grid stuff, regular stuff, it's all personal preference. We'll gladly help. Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

What an amazing place, by far the best hostel I stayed at in Croatia. Thee staff were really friendly and gave some great tips on local places to visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks & welcome !

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

Igor was so generous as a host. He told me to take good rest the night I arrived. The next morning he shared some of his breakfast (bread fried in egg and goat milk) with me, and then we sat down to plan the day together. I'm touched. Thank you, Igor!! [Scott, Hong Kong]

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ahm, that was actually goat kefir :) Thanks, really, but don't mention it, it's pretty normal here sharing a breakfast. Extraordinary polite guest as well, it was a real pleasure, Scott. all the best, i.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel that feels more like a home. A beautiful place and so friendly. They provide everything for you. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Zagreb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Kat, that's the goal :) All the best!

4th May 2017
10.0

Great vibes. Great wifi. Great rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wifi is actually quite sexy :) Nice guest, kept to yourself, but that's also appreciated. Thanks for coming!

30th Apr 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Truly a special place, and it's all because of the people working there. Everything is clean and comfortable, they have TWO kitchens, and the patio is lovely. Great place to meet people as a solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Appreciated, thank you for being a respectful guest and for staying longer, M.

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
9.7

Mali mrak hostel was basically like staying at your friend's house! Everything and everyone was really chill, friendly and helpful. The hostel is not cental, but a short trip with a tram will take you right in town - the tram station is really close. It's also a very refreshing contrast to other hostels, because it's quiet at night and you can rest like a huma being. I saved the best for last: a super friendly and cute dog is included in the package! :) Will definitely come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You get what you book :) it was a genuine pleasure having you aboard :D

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2017
10.0

A fantastic trip, with a warm and friendly staff. The rooms are very comfy, with some excellent artwork all around the building which really brings your stay to life. The hospitable and caring staff really make you feel at home, and are eager to go the extra mile to make your trip worthwhile. Just disappointed I couldn't stay longer! Thanks Igor, and everyone at Mali Mrak!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Most welcome, G. Anytime for good, respectful people, a pleasure.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel made our stay in Zagreb effortless. The team is made up of a group of self-located human beings that each appear to have unique tools, information & individual enthusiasm for their work and for life! As guests this provided us with a really positive experience. I have to say I felt they offered us genuine support & hospitality. The homely embrace was within a walking distance from everything and allowed us to adapt effortlessly to the city. Amazing chilled out arty vibe!, Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.