Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,602 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,602 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb Located at Dubicka 8, , Zagreb.
Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Dubicka 8
93% 1602
45.8129230 15.9293288
Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
27th Nov 2016
9.4

Ivanna and Igor were really nice to me during my stay. The hostel was very relaxed and it was nice to have a break there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Staff and volunteers were so friendly and treated me like one of their own! The 3 night I stayed I ended up just staying in rather than going out the vibe was that good. Perfect for a solo traveller. Cheers guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

oye! thanks mate, very welcome!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Nov 2016
8.9

I don't normally add comments but feel compelled to say that this is my favourite hostel I've stayed in, mainly for the owners and the atmosphere. It's more like a guest house than a hostel, everyone was so friendly and chilled. Would come back to Zagreb just to stay here to be honest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.7

This hostel was absolutely fantastic! SO glad that we were able to stay at the Mali Mrak for our weekend getaway in Zagreb. I've been telling all my friends traveling to Zagreb/Croatia soon to stay at the Mali Mrak. The hostel is super clean and the staff and other guests were so much fun. It was great for both groups and single travelers imho. SUper close to a Billa and easily accessible by tram (about 20 minutes to the train station/10 minutes to the center of town).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.7

Of course it is not the closest one to town, but it's not really far. It's a hostel with an atmosphere. Not your typical commercial hostel. It's more like a house full of friends. They will tell you everything you need to know about Zagreb and will help as much as they can to make your stay enjoyable. Very nice hostel. Felt like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, globetrotter :))

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Oct 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere and the staff was very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Very welcome, ladies :) Thanks for coming!

8th Oct 2016
9.7

Hard to find a better hostel. Great place to meet people. Best hostel I've stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Nice compliment. Thank you!

7th Oct 2016
9.4

Really chill, laid back place. It was a little far from city center but that was fine, worth the extra mile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks much :=)

  • joeklacik6240
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Zagreb, hands down! The staff are wonderful. Very helpful and welcoming, with excellent knowledge of the area. The hostel itself is nice and clean. The place has a great atmosphere, made even better by the great people there. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Mali Mrak is by far the nicest hostel I have been to in Europe! Clean, quiet with an atmosphere for anyone looking to be submerged into the culture of Zagreb. Philip, Igor, Ivana and Fenris make your stay at Mali Mrak a wonderful experience with a huge knowledge base of local things to see and do that have you winding down small streets experiencing the best of what Zagreb has to offer. I would not reccommend anywhere before Mali Mrak. The only hostel to choose in Zagreb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great having you with us, D. All the best from Zagreb!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.