Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1832 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1832 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2017
10.0

Charming place. Had a pleasant community vibe to it, with a staff eager to help out with advice, recommendations, and good afternoon coffee in the outside kitchen. Also offers great bike rentals, clean facilities, and comfortably later checkout times. Loved it here more than other hostels in Zagreb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ah, i remember, you migrated from another place in town to us. Most welcome, thanks for coming. Rarely met someone with such a calm vibe around him :) Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2017
10.0

Mali Mrak is such a lovely hostel. It really does feel like living in a house with friends - the complete opposite of a big, corporate impersonal hostel. Igor, the owner and host, is extremely welcoming and relaxed. There's a lovely little courtyard and indoor common area where everyone hangs out and it's really easy to meet people. There's a tram to get into the centre too which is easy and fast :) Overall, I'd really recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Completely charmed, thanks for the bright spark, even for such a short time :)

12th Sep 2017
9.4

This is a great hostel. The vibe is right and the staff and brilliant, they will look after you and make sure you have all the directions and tips you need to explore Zagreb. Attracts a good crowd as well. This hostel is in a residential area out of town but next to trains and trams so super easy to get to. There is a big supermarket around the corner but really no places to eat out at night in the local area so be prepared to cook meals or eat in town (which is 10 mins away)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Why, thank you kindly :) We actually really love to spend time at the hostel, even when we're not working. You could call it a 'choice of lifestyle' if you wished. This is also a home for us, much more than work. And our guests, well, all i can say thanks to everybody who came this summer, read our description of the place. You came to the right place, because it's exactly what we say it is. And to you, T., thanks for staying so long, it was really good to have you with us!

12th Sep 2017
10.0

Highly reccommend this place if your staying in Zagreb. This place felt like home and the staff was awesome and they truly care about the experience their guest have. One of things I admired is that the owner would take the time with each guest and ask what they wanted to do for the day, then he would take a map for each individual person and write down where everything was located and spots he recommended. The facilities were great, chill vibe and great coffee!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Amigo, thank you very much for a most excellent company! We'll meet again ;)

  • alanna567
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Sep 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Mellow enchantress, thanks for so many good laughs, truly astonishing :D

6th Sep 2017
10.0

Such a dope spot! Really beautiful and a good common area to hang out in. Close to trains, markets, cafes, etc. I got really sick and was unable to make my first day and the owner was so nice and accommodating. Staff is really friendly and it's very clean. The rooms have lockers and curtains on the bunks and a bathroom on each floor. Definitely wanted to stay longer and will come back whenever I'm in Zagreb again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Aye, we try! Thanks for appreciating our gig :)

4th Sep 2017
10.0

I never usually review anywhere but this was one of the best hostels I've stayed in around the world can't rate it highly enough, its ran by top people who genuinely care and this comes across in every aspect of the place from the art in every nook to the great welcoming atmosphere !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ye're welcome, globetrotter. Thanks :)

1st Sep 2017
8.9

The staff here are amazing and so caring about your time in Zagreb

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying :)

1st Sep 2017
8.6

Laidback place, good for people seeking a lowkey, non-party hostel. Nice outdoor kitchen and sitting area. Helpful staff will recommend places to see, eat, and set up day trips for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Welcome!

  • Ditte3982
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2017
9.7

I instantly felt at home. The staff were all very friendly and seemed genuinely interested in their visitors. Igor gave me a lot of great tips on what to do and helped me plan my days in Zagreb. The atmosphere is amazing and calm. Perfect for both relaxing and meeting new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well, you were quite genuine yourself, thank you very much :D And it does come easy to us - we host because we actually love our house and what we do. Most people will find that is true. The minority who found out the other side, well, i do recommend read the bad reviews and the replies, it shall be quite clear to a sapient being :D Thanks for coming & being present!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×