Hostelworld.com

Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb Located at Dubicka 8, , Zagreb.
Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Dubicka 8
93% 1471
45.8129230 15.9293288
Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.6

This is definitely one of the more unique hostels I have ever stayed at. Has a great community vibe with people hanging out in the garden every night. Rooms was small for a 8 bed and limited space to store stuff. The staff was amazing, amongst the most helpful people I have ever meet. The showers were small but clean. It was a bit outside the city but there was a 15min tram ride to the city center that left only a few blocks away. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.0

staff were super pleasant but I felt it was almost like I wasn't in the cool gang when going to eat outside, maybe I just picked the wrong day. Fair trip out of town, but tram can be used for free, Wouldn't suggest if you get a first floor room- no aircon to these rooms and incredibly hot and sweaty/ stinky due to this, the upper 2 floors are treated to aircon so good for them! No lockers free for use when I was there deposit for key Kitchens amazing- cleanliness and art also super!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Reading and replying to this makes me feel a bit like an editor of a teenie mag :) The 'cool crew', seriously?It was the wrong day, pumpkin, these people were saying goodbye to each other after living together for months here. You really can't expect to simply intrude into their last day together, there's such things as personal space and freedom that need to be respected, you would want to same thing for yourself. Now the relevant points: A/C problem confirmed, repair crew ETA scheduled in 6 days.The stink, however is people's unwashed clothes, bodies & the genius who kept closing the window at night. Nice job, please keep doing that and get a darwin award. And the trams are NOT free, folks. Good luck with your travels

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Cool place and great people. Tony was super nice and welcoming at the check in , and Igor went 'above and beyond' by lending me his cell phone as an alarm clock for a early morning wake up. Thanks Guys, cheers Tom @ Manuela

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel EVER! If you're staying in Zagreb then you have to stay here. I stayed two nights and that was not enough. If I didn't already have my next hostels booked I would have stayed a lot longer. The staff here are so awesome, it's super safe and the atmosphere is laid back. There's tables outside where you can chat with other travelers. The kitchen is really good, it really feels like a home. STOP LOOKING AND BOOK THIS HOSTEL NOW :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.4

Nice friendly place only a train ride to the city centre. Good for a one night stop over!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

We were staying in Zagreb for a music festival and this hostel was perfect. Great place to relax and staff are all so nice. Easy enough to get in/out of the centre, super chilled and super cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Only regret not staying here longer! Amazing hostel with great vibe, comfy beds, clean bathrooms and loads of common areas! Igor is the best! Gave us the most stunning walking route suggestion, advise on restaurants, Cafe and other secret spots! It's only a short walk from the last tram station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely incomparable. Mali Mrak encompasses everything a hostel needs to be; warm and inviting, impeccably clean, filled with character and charm, and supported by an endearing staff. From the moment I stepped into the garden I felt as though I was at home. The house attracts incredible like-minded individuals, nearly all of them committed to the small community feel; sharing food, wine, stories, art, and pieces of their hearts. I cherish every moment I spent here. Thanks I, I, F, T, L, & R!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed at Mali Mrak for 3 nights in June as a solo female traveller and loved it, I was checked in by Tony who was so helpful and friendly! The hostel has a great atmosphere and good communal areas for travellers to meet each other and staff, there is also 2 adorable dogs. It is a 35min walk to town or a 10min tram ride. I had a great time at this hostel and would recommend anyone who doesn't mind the distance from town to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Jun 2016
6.6

Nice hostel but it is a bit out of town. Also I found myself being woken at 9am by loud music and barking dogs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dogs will bark, and neighbours will listen to music sometimes ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.