Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb Located at Dubicka 8, , Zagreb.
Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Dubicka 8
93% 1585
45.8129230 15.9293288
Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Mali Mrak is by far the nicest hostel I have been to in Europe! Clean, quiet with an atmosphere for anyone looking to be submerged into the culture of Zagreb. Philip, Igor, Ivana and Fenris make your stay at Mali Mrak a wonderful experience with a huge knowledge base of local things to see and do that have you winding down small streets experiencing the best of what Zagreb has to offer. I would not reccommend anywhere before Mali Mrak. The only hostel to choose in Zagreb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Brilliant place to stay, all the staff were very warm and welcoming and that made staying at the hostel feel like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff set the tone of the atmosphere and everyone else just follows suit. It's polite, inviting, happy, and relaxed. It's pretty amazing how everyone is so relaxed, but the hostel is kept in such a clean state. Don't be put off by the location. The tram is cheap and runs 24/7. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Mali Mrak.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel to relax in! Staff are friendly and helpful. Is a good 20-25 minutes journey to the train station and city so going home for a quick shower wasn't an option. Good clean bathrooms and rooms. Kitchen and common areas really good and chilled.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

A warm & wonderful experience! The friendliest hostel I have ever stayed in. At this time of year, everyone spent most of the time on the incredible outdoor patio where you could cook outside, share meals and meet loads of lovely people. The hostel was also a peaceful environment that made it easy to relax and take time for yourself if you wanted. The indoors were cozy & colorful with comfy beds. Highly recommended & I would come back in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Incredibly lovely hostel! Art everywhere, amazing helpful staff, wonderful atmosphere and even though it's out of the centre it's so easy to get into the middle of Zagreb. Would recommend to anyone who wants a relaxing stay and something more than your usual hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lovely Kiwis, thanks for staying with us :) !

  • liviuparau7557
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Simply an excellent place! Definitely in the top 5 hostels I have ever stayed! I did read the reviews before booking but still I was surprised for the full experience. The idea of the hostel is great and the whole 'philosophy' that drives it. Staff (Ivana, Filip, Igor and Toni) was awesome and the guests as well. Excellent atmosphere whether out in the garden or in the garage. And perfect to chill down, listening to music or reading a book, etc. Absolutely EXTRA Mega recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, globetrotter, was a real pleasure having you with us :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, a little out of town but very easy access to the centre. Tram stop is right next to a large supermarket for cheap eats. Nice calm, quiet, friendly atmosphere. We have left 3 for security not because we felt it wasn't safe, just that there was little provision for security. I am sure it is perhaps not needed but as a traveller sometimes it is nice to have piece of mind. Staff were helpful, friendly and accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! It's quite unclear however what you mean with little provision for security. Everyone has a locker. And that's as far as we're going with it. If you're thinking cameras and whatnot, sorry, but i have to remind you: we're not the UK, with 20 cameras per square inch. That's called control, not security. You have our sympathies though.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
9.7

Brilliant atmosphere and amazing staff that make you feel at home!! The garden as well as the cosy rooms and not to forget those very comfortable mattresses make up for the 10min tram ride to the hostel. One of my 2 favourite ever hostels, would certainly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

LoL i most certainly hope we're worth a 10 minute tram ride (it's 15 actually), what the hell!! :D Thanks for staying with us!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely place. Friendly and arty. Dorm a bit cramped but lockers a good size to fit everything in. Outdoor kitchen is really nice. Wifi is really good all through the house! Easy to get into the city by tram but in a nice quiet area. Would especially reccomend if you like a hippie vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sure the dorm is cramped, it's an 8bed, the budget room. And it never helps that no one uses the lockers - instead we have to wade through backpacker mess when checking the room. Recommendation: pay 1.5€ more for a 6bed, princess :D

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.