Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Malti

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Malti Located at 109, Birkirkara Hill, Ta Giorni, St. Julians, , St. Julians.
Hostel Malti
Malta
St. Julians STJ1147 109, Birkirkara Hill, Ta Giorni, St. Julians
89% 1061
35.9136967 14.4901084
Hostel Malti
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Hostel Malti is the best choice if apart from sleeping you want to do some activities. They organize fantastic events, the crew and guest are open and very friendly. Manager of the hostel gave us the best tips for travelling Malta, so our short stay was full of great events and we could not imagine to spent better the time on Malta. Thank you MALTI CREW, especially Javi, for the awesome food on BBQ! Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jovo33
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.4

This is by far the best hostel I've stayed in across Europe in my 2.5 months across Europe. Very home like feel, social interaction was fantastic, well equipt kitchen. But what really made our stay so fantastic was the staff and the work away people that frequent the hostel. Javi at reception is easily the best reception worker we've come across. Very social, even met with us off shift to have drinks and took us to an open mic night. lucky to have him. Very informative. Haidee was great as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nussknacker
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Nov 2016
6.6

The staff is cool, giving you lots of useful information. Most of the time nobody of the staff is there though, only a few hours in the morning and in the evening. If you're there at another time, you can get in and out with a four digit-code... And the rooms are not closable, so security is very low. The soap container in the bathroom was empty for a whole week, it wasn't filled up again when I left. Cleaning was very basic. The location is around 15 to 20 minutes from Paceville, St. Julians.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.1

The staff was extremely friendly and made me feel like I had just made awesome friends! Very helpful as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay here, and highly recommend it for solo travellers. The staff are very friendly and the hostel sets up events and excursions for guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. The staff goes out of their way to ensure that everyone has a great time. This is the perfect place for solo travelers to go meet new people and have some incredible adventures. 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.0

The staff are very helpful here very friendly and attentive. The hangout area on the roof is amazing. Great to read a book with the sea view. The showers could be a little cleaner though and the lights in the bathroom were broken. Over all a nice stop over

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
9.4

Had a fantastic time at Hostel Malti! The staff were lovely and super helpful! The atmosphere within the Hostel was very welcoming and everybody is encouraged to participate in the activities. The Rooftop area is brilliant! I could've stayed for weeks on end.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sebastienmouledous8607
  • France, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.4

The hostel is clean, very safe, well located in St Julians and has a great terrace on the roof. But the best thing of this hostel is the staff. I especially thanks Javier that has provided us with a lot of great advises, and who is very friendly and helpful with the hosts. I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
9.7

Great Hostel! The atmosphere is perfect for getting to know new people and having a great time. The hostel regularly organizes tours to the major spots on the island which makes it much more convenient than if you were to do it on your own, and the nightly trips to Paceville are not to be missed. As far as I am concerned there is no other place to stay in Malta.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.