Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Malti

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Malti Located at 109, Birkirkara Hill, Ta Giorni, St. Julians, , St. Julians.
Hostel Malti
Malta
St. Julians STJ1147 109, Birkirkara Hill, Ta Giorni, St. Julians
90% 1072
35.9136967 14.4901084
Hostel Malti
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

I was astonished by the atmosphere of the place I have stayed in other youth hostels but nothing quite like this. The only way I can describe it is, It was like joining a big family for the week. Everyone was very welcoming and just really happy. The facilities where very clean, my bed was comfortable the staff lovely and the view from the bar just rounded it all off nicely. High recommend this especially if your travelling alone and looking to make some friends along the way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Wow... just wow Where do i begin? It was my second stay at Hostel Malti and although i had such a blast the first time it was even better this time. I have thought long and hard to atleast have something negative to say about the hostel but only positive things come to mind. Super nice hostel in the middle of all must-be-places and wonderful staff you can ask A-ny-thing and they'll help you without hesitation. Cleanliness, safety, friendliness, awesome kitchen, jacuzzi,... coming back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.3

Overall a calm hostel in the winter, I'm sure it is much more interesting in the summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
9.7

The hostel was excellent - staff super friendly and great facilities for the price. I went during the winter and found it to be cold at night so Xavi took the heavy heater up to the room for us! So kind. The other guests were nice too. The bar is at the sister hostel, Marco Polo, but it's only 5 min walk away so you if you wanted, you could stay at Malti and walk to Marco Polo to be more sociable. We easily got to Sliema and Valletta from here. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Hostel Malti is the best choice if apart from sleeping you want to do some activities. They organize fantastic events, the crew and guest are open and very friendly. Manager of the hostel gave us the best tips for travelling Malta, so our short stay was full of great events and we could not imagine to spent better the time on Malta. Thank you MALTI CREW, especially Javi, for the awesome food on BBQ! Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jovo33
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.4

This is by far the best hostel I've stayed in across Europe in my 2.5 months across Europe. Very home like feel, social interaction was fantastic, well equipt kitchen. But what really made our stay so fantastic was the staff and the work away people that frequent the hostel. Javi at reception is easily the best reception worker we've come across. Very social, even met with us off shift to have drinks and took us to an open mic night. lucky to have him. Very informative. Haidee was great as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nussknacker
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Nov 2016
6.6

The staff is cool, giving you lots of useful information. Most of the time nobody of the staff is there though, only a few hours in the morning and in the evening. If you're there at another time, you can get in and out with a four digit-code... And the rooms are not closable, so security is very low. The soap container in the bathroom was empty for a whole week, it wasn't filled up again when I left. Cleaning was very basic. The location is around 15 to 20 minutes from Paceville, St. Julians.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.1

The staff was extremely friendly and made me feel like I had just made awesome friends! Very helpful as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay here, and highly recommend it for solo travellers. The staff are very friendly and the hostel sets up events and excursions for guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. The staff goes out of their way to ensure that everyone has a great time. This is the perfect place for solo travelers to go meet new people and have some incredible adventures. 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.