Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Malti

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Malti Located at 109, Birkirkara Hill, Ta Giorni, St. Julians, , St. Julians.
Hostel Malti
Malta
St. Julians STJ1147 109, Birkirkara Hill, Ta Giorni, St. Julians
90% 1028
35.9136967 14.4901084
Hostel Malti
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Terrific Staff Stayed in Private Room - nice & clean Good fan! One night only - did not take advantage of anything on offer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.3

Lovely hostel with a really good vibe and friendly staff but for older travelers like myself washroom facilities were not ideal. Also I stayed in a dorm which suffered from a serious damp issue. My friends stayed in a private room which seemed better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.7

I had an amazing time in Malta and would recommend staying in Hostel Malti. It's a beautiful area and it's easy to get to and from. Loved every minute!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ebonysteele7000
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.7

I would definitely reccommmend Malti hostel, it's one of the best hostels I have stayed at!! The staff are all really friendly and organise great day trips and BBQs. It has a really homely vibe and we meet heaps of other travellers which made our trip. .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Nice hostel with a really nice and helpful staff. The rooms are really nice just be sure about the fact that there is no aircon but anyway i found my stay really confortable. The lockers are really big so that the whole bagpack / suitcase fits in. The location is a bit on a hill but anyway there are many things in walking distance and there is a bus station just down the hill. I would definitly stay there agin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Very clean and comfortable. The rooftop area is amazing and the staff are so helpful and fun. Would also recommend the Comino trip if it is available. Showers on level 2 are quite small but this isn't really an issue. Thanks all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Really cool! Relaxed atmosphere. Typical hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

Lovely helpful staff. Great ambience and location. Love the activities they plan. Met an awesome crowd 😆 Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.1

Good friendly hostel although no air conditioning is a downside

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.7

The staff were incredible - super friendly, helpful and accomodating. They endure all guests are maximising their stay by arranging tours for the hostel and nights out. They have great recommendations om food and sights to see. This hostel has the best atmosphere of any hostel I've stayed and meeting others was so easy. When I come back, I'll be staying at Hostel Malti again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.