Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Malti

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jul 2017
7.4

Nice hostel, very social and staff are helpful with information about activities and buses. The hostel is located up a big hill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
6.6

Staff are awesome, trips to comino and gozo were really fun. Roof top is nice and bbq at sister hostel really good. Downfall is no air con, rooms are soo hot and stuffy. Bathrooms dirty and old, kitchen not v good either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.3

This hostel has a really nice, comfortable feel to it (feels safe and like a home). The room i was in was very hot and crowded but overall the hostel was really cute and had a great roof terrace and in a pretty good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Had a great stay at hostel Malti. The staff was amazing, very friendly, very helpful. They organize trips to blue lagoon and gozo island but I only got a chance to go to blue lagoon which was awesome. In the evening they take you to party and first to Marco polo and it's so much fun. I would definitely stay again and I recommend it to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Masa, thank you so much for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed you time with us. Hope to see you again soon :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.0

A good hostel with comfortable beds, good showers and a chilled out atmosphere. The kitchen could do with more utensiles and a better quality cooker. Very good views from the rooftop chill out area. Friendly staff, though they aren't around between 12-7pm which seems quite late, especially if no-one is in to let you in or you are a walk in guest, long way to walk with luggage to the sister hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
8.3

Although it is not the most centrally located hostel, my stay there was very pleasant! The staff Yasmin and Carlos were super in providing tips on where to go and were very accommodating to several of my requests. The only downside is that there is no AC but personal fans are available from the reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
7.7

Great staff! The beds were quite uncomfortable and the hostel is up quite a steep hill

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
7.7

Really cool and kind staff always ready to help with absolutely everything !!! The hostel atmosphere is also good as well as cleanness ! The hostel also organizes tours to Gozo and comino, which is nice! The space for cooking and eating is small so sometimes you have to wait a lit bit. The localization is not good in my opinion.. Although it's close to st Julian's, it's difficult to find the hostel and you have to walk more than 1 km to go to the main bus stop

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
8.6

Would definitely come back- beautiful staff, made my trip to Malta a fantastic one. Karlos was wonderful and I would recommend hostel malti to anyone wanting to experience everything malta has to offer. We will be back!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
10.0

Well.. Hostel Malti.. where do I start? This hostel was not a "hostel" this was my second home for almost 3 weeks. The staff were absolutely amazing we all shared details and became my second family in Malta. It all starts from my 2 favourites Haidee and Yaz, two absolute superstars that made my booking go smoothly and made me feel at home - Carlos, Anna, Juan, and Natalia love them all kicking back together having drinks love all you guys would definitely come back to hostel malti!!!! A+++😆

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.