Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Malti

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.4

One of the best trips that someone could do. What makes it even more worthwhile is how friendly the staff are. The moment you walk in the door you feel like you've made the right decision and the rest is just going with the flow. Also you get to do activities with the staff including a beach trip and mixing with the other hostel in Marco Polo. Also if you wish to do day trips to things such as the Blue Lagoon, you can already have that taken care of by the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

A massive thank you to the friendly owner and his great team at Hostel Malti, who were only too happy to help book hire cars, suggest places to see and recommend restaurants to eat at etc. They put on a fun friday night BBQ and drinks for those who were keen to mingle and socialise. The private rooms were modern and clean, and well above expectation for a Hostel! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
8.9

The staff was lovely and really seemed to enjoy helping you out, you got the impression he new the names of everyone staying at the hostel. unfortunately his boss, the man who apparently owned the hostel was very rude and often could be seen yelling at his employees.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

A great stay and experience at this adorable hostel full of Maltese spirit. The location was perfect for those looking for a quieter stay, but still nearby the best parts of the island. Aside from the easy check-in and great facilities, the staff I encountered made my trip. Vinny, a lovely Brazilian, was friendly and very helpful with all things Malta. Plus a colleague from sister hostel Marco Polo, Melina, stopped by and welcomed me like a friend. Wonderful place (plus a jacuzzi)! I recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Marco Polo was great, it was like joining a big family for the week. Comfortable beds, showers and toilet areas were very clean. Staff were lovely and always keen to help, great location made loads of friends. Highly recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Wow... just wow Where do i begin? It was my second stay at Hostel Malti and although i had such a blast the first time it was even better this time. I have thought long and hard to atleast have something negative to say about the hostel but only positive things come to mind. Super nice hostel in the middle of all must-be-places and wonderful staff you can ask A-ny-thing and they'll help you without hesitation. Cleanliness, safety, friendliness, awesome kitchen, jacuzzi,... coming back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.3

Overall a calm hostel in the winter, I'm sure it is much more interesting in the summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
8.0

Nice place to stay although it's a little walk up/down a steep hill to get to the bus stops and the city center. We stayed here during the Christmas break and the hostel (as well as the city) were pretty dead. I'm sure this can be a very nice place (with a rooftop terrace including hot tub!!) during summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
9.7

The hostel was excellent - staff super friendly and great facilities for the price. I went during the winter and found it to be cold at night so Xavi took the heavy heater up to the room for us! So kind. The other guests were nice too. The bar is at the sister hostel, Marco Polo, but it's only 5 min walk away so you if you wanted, you could stay at Malti and walk to Marco Polo to be more sociable. We easily got to Sliema and Valletta from here. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Hostel Malti is the best choice if apart from sleeping you want to do some activities. They organize fantastic events, the crew and guest are open and very friendly. Manager of the hostel gave us the best tips for travelling Malta, so our short stay was full of great events and we could not imagine to spent better the time on Malta. Thank you MALTI CREW, especially Javi, for the awesome food on BBQ! Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.