X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Malti Reviews

41, Birkirkara Hill, Ta Giorni, St. Julians, St. Julians, Malta

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
566 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Our staying at hostel was amazing. The stuff is really nice and the guy told us everything we need to know, he was really kind and nice to us. They also organized some trips and partys. Hostel is nice, but small. Maybe showers could be a little bigger and cleaner, everything else is amazing. Also location..you have 15min walk from Paceville which is really good because you can leave the party whenever u want and you don't need to wait the bus :)


97%

Amazing hostel that felt more like a home away from home. Everything is really comfortable and it was great coming back to a drink on the rooftop after a day in the sun. Chris, Alex and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and were able to plan out your day depending on what you were interested in. Wish I could have spent more time as Malta itself is a great place.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great people, excellent atmosphere, go there, you will enjoy! :)

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

stayed in a dorm room during peak season: i would definitely give a 10/5 for staffing -Chris & Aaron were both amazing our entire stay! they took the time to sit down, answer all our questions, drew everything on the maps, knew all the bus routes, & even gave local advice on where to go on the other island! they also arrange daily outtings for hostelers :) each bunk has its own power point, wifi in rooms& awesome rooftop terrace. great location, no air con but heaps of fans! we will b back! :)


89%

7 girls, 4 days, hens party. The hostel is clean enough, in a quiet area of St. Julian (15 mins walking to the night clubs street). Great terrace on top, were you can have dinner, aperitif, or just relax in the sofas. The strong point of the hostel is the atmosphere. You always feel free, and home. The guys of the hostel are very nice. They did also organize a strip for our friend in the Jacuzzi in the terrace! Great fun, thank you Aaron and Chris!


89%

Really nice and a great atmosphere, good roof terrace, good kitchen space. trips arranged and great local information. The best hostel in Malta

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Would highly recommend this place. Had a very pleasant stay...


97%

Great location, a nice roof top terrace, and nice beds. But the thing that really did it for me was the people at the hostel. Chris and Aron is the best. Bringing everyone together as one big family. I am defenitely coming back!

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Hostel malti was great. The owner Chris and manager Aaron were so lovely and made us feel at home. It's a great place to meet people as everyone hangs out together on the rooftop and heads out at night. Definitely recommend it and stay there again! Only negative is I got bed bugs on the last night from sleeping on the couch downstairs!


100%

Exactly how a hostel should be run, stayed a quite a few hostels and this was one of the best around anywhere. From organized day trips out with the group or night outs, it is pure awesome! The upstairs balcony terrace is a nice touch.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great stay at the hostel. The atmosphere there was awesome. The host (Aaron and Chris) was very welcoming and helpfull.


94%

Amazing Hostel and amazing atmosphere! The staff is really helpful with advice and helps you get the best from Malta! Highly recommended!


97%

Its one of the best hostels i've stayed in so far. The staffs are amazing and so friendly. Its small and perfect for meeting new people and have fun in Malta.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great stay at Hostel Malti. Chris


97%

I enjoyed a fantastic three days at Hostel Malti and hope to return soon. The staff were extraordinarily friendly and helpful, making me feel right at home from the first moments. They were also full of recommendations on what to do around the islands during my stay. The rooftop Jacuzzi and chill out area were especial highlights!

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Girl, travelling alone. Chris and Aaron were super helpful with ideas for Malta and the hostel atmosphere was great! All guests treated it like home. Sure, we went out and partied but everyone was super respectful when others were sleeping. Felt very safe and met nice new friends. Thank you!!


100%

WARNING: Highly addictive hostel which you won't ever be willing to leave, even if there is no vacant bed to extend your stay... :-) Thank you Aaron and Chris for roof top BBQ, Comino day trip, Salsa class and perfect touristic advice. Thank you girls for not giving any chance to any mess anywhere. Thank you little miss sunshine. Thanks to everyone for being a big family. Time passed much too fast! See you later, Matthias


100%

If I will come back to Malta, definitely I will return to Hostel Malti. The staff is so friendly, funny, fully available to give you advice to enjoy your holidays as much as you can. They also organise parties and BBQ on the terrace. Dorm, toilet and shower were clean. I had a really good time. Really recommended!


97%

everthing was perfect ! want to go back !! :)

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Best choice ever!!! I felt that I knew everybody there since ever! They know what party hard means, they know how to give good hints, they know how to be a hostel!!!!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(61 results)


View all St. Julians Hostels

Please give us your feedback