Hostelworld.com

Hostel Malti

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel Malti Located at 109, Birkirkara Hill, Ta Giorni, St. Julians, , St. Julians.
Hostel Malti
Malta
St. Julians STJ1147 109, Birkirkara Hill, Ta Giorni, St. Julians
92% 956
35.9136967 14.4901084
Hostel Malti
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Hostel with the best Atmosphere and best Staff ever!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.9

A Hostel that makes you feel like home. Great atmosphere, cozy and confortable beds. The best is the fact that they treat you like family. They know your name and make sure to make you feel good. The bbq is also awesome. Hope to come back one day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff were so friendly and helpful giving us tips on where to go and what to see. The facilities were great especially the chill rooftop area. Would highly recommend this hostel. great value, great staff, great way to meet people :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Best hostel I have stayed in! The staff are awesome and friendly, they organized outings and social activities, and made my friend and I feel very welcome. Would love to go back again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
8.0

Small place so it can get too crowded, other than that its awesome!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Really cozy Hostel - nice amazing rooftop with amazing view , nice staff , nice common area and a computer available for the guests but all the time busy ( there was a British guy ) almost 35/38 yo all the day in front of the computer so I cannot use it - during the night is free - you are in San Julian and the hostel is situated in a nice location - may be they need air conditioner in the room because the fun can be loud but for what you pay you cannot expect more . I'll be back for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

I was impressed by the stuff which was extremely friendy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

I loved ! Thanks for everything !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
9.4

I had a great stay! I was initially nervous as a solo traveler with a hostel full of foreigners, but the atmosphere made it easy to make friends even though at one point the hostel was 95% French. The staff do their best to plan group activities. When I was there, they had a BBQ, which ended up being pretty good. Also one night, they took us out to bars where they had connections to be able to get us free drinks. Overall, the staff go out of their way to make your Malta experience wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

I wasn't ready to leave Malta or this hostel, 3 nights definitely wasn't enough! The staff were super friendly, full of info and it's clear their main goal is for all their guest to be comfortable and have a good time. The hostel is small but beautiful and the atmosphere is fantastic. I made some good friends her in just 2 days! I will definitely be coming back to Hostel Malti on my next trip to Malta!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.