Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Malti

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 974 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 974 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Malti Located at 109, Birkirkara Hill, Ta Giorni, St. Julians, , St. Julians.
Hostel Malti
Malta
St. Julians STJ1147 109, Birkirkara Hill, Ta Giorni, St. Julians
92% 974
35.9136967 14.4901084
Hostel Malti
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.9

great atmosphere, perfect staff. rooms and toilets are very small

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cantin1014025
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place to party and meet people, staff super friendly and helpful make you feel at home from the 1st moment. Thanks for the great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Stay here if youre going to malta. Great staff, very social and different activities organised every other day. Do the bbq and tour to the blue lagoon with the hostel. Best day ive had traveling. If youre traveling with two or more, consider getting a private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel, great staff and amazing atmosphere - would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
7.7

Good vibe, fast wifi, they have machine to sell beers at 2 euros. Staff is really great and helpful, help a lot with hints. Bad points is really hot rooms without air con, only two showers working good because two there are no way to lock. Two toillets for the whole building. Location is good but you should consider is up hill, 15-20 minutes walking steep up hill every time you come back from sightseeing, beach, bars, restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

The staff are the best i have ever met in a hostel. I would definitely stay again there because of them Alex

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Hostel with the best Atmosphere and best Staff ever!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.6

Hostel Malti was located very close to shops and restaurants and a bus stop which took you to Valletta where you can catch buses all over the island. The hostel uses a UK plug, so just make sure you have this adaptor, otherwise they do sell them. Staff were helpful with trying to plan our days and our airport transfers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.9

A Hostel that makes you feel like home. Great atmosphere, cozy and confortable beds. The best is the fact that they treat you like family. They know your name and make sure to make you feel good. The bbq is also awesome. Hope to come back one day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved Hostel Malti - even more than I thought I would. It was the perfect place for a girl travelling on her own and I met the most amazing people there. Javi and Hayley are great, so welcoming, friendly and helpful and the roof terrace became my happy place for the week. I loved it so much I cancelled the hotel stay I had planned as a treat for the end of my trip and stayed on at the hostel instead!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.