Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Malti

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
7.7

As a solo traveller I looked for a place with a friendly and easygoing atmosphere, that at the same time felt safe to stay in. This was exactly that. Even in a short stay like mine (4 days) the place began to feel like home pretty much straight away. The second floor bathroom wasn't the best, as the lights didn't always work properly. The staff was lovely and very helpful. The rooftop terrace was super cozy, and the dorms were comfortable and quiet. I will definitely stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Definitely one of my favourite hostels! Thank you to everyone at hostel Malti! I'll definitely be back! xox

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.1

We stayed for a long weekend in St. Julians and even tough we left early in the morning and returned just at night doing sightseeing our stay was really enjoyable. The room (stayed in the 8 bed dorm) was nicely painted in an ocean theme and underneath the bed is a big stash, which you can lock with a (rentable) padlock. The hostel is daily cleaned, facilities nice and crowned by the rooftop terrace with whirlpool. But the best thing is the staff: Always helpful und concerned about you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
10.0

Very nice place! I do recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
9.4

The receptionists were very friendly and they told me where to visit or which bus to take etc using a map very kindly. Bathrooms were clean, and the design of the hostel was very cute. The location was not bad (about 10 mins walk from a bus stop that goes to the airport directly).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th May 2017
10.0

Just brilliant and a good laugh

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
8.9

This hostel is all about athmosphere! It is small enough that you get to know most of the guests. Few minuses: No breakfast, not the best location (bus stop is close and it doesnt take too long to walk to Paceville where the party happens), only has three toilets and four showers which are usually booked at evenings... They have also a sister hostel (Marco Polo) with a nice terrace where you can chill and have drinks... So its either this or marco polo to choose from, Malti is maybe more cosy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th May 2017
8.0

Only one shower has hot water, and the rooms were very crammed. A lot of 55+ old men stayed in the group rooms which was uncomfortable. The staff are very helpful, and work hard to keep it clean. They partner with their other hostel for events so this is the more relaxed less party hostel of the two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
9.4

Quite a small hostel with amazing atmosphere. A few minutes walk from main shops of st juliens. Cool rooftop where everyone hung out. Building is a little bit tired but they appeared to be doing some updates. Comfy beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
9.7

Good hostel, beutifull country

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.