X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Malti Reviews

41, Birkirkara Hill, Ta Giorni, St. Julians, St. Julians, Malta

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
577 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The best hostel where i ve ever been...it is located in a very good position, close to the beach and to paceville, there are many bus stops and the atmosphere is very nice...the managers are very friendly and sociable and ready to help you if you need.. I had a very good time.. I will go there again, of course!

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Fantastic hostel, chris and aaron were fantastic help and show you a great time. The tour out to blue lagoon was fantastic and enjoyed the roller coaster ride that chris took us on! They tell you all the good spots to check out and if only it was possible to stay longer to see the beautiful island of malta!

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Loved my stay there! Aaron and Chris do a great job of making everyone welcome and helping out with plans. They even cook up an alright barbie. (; Rooms have good beds and storage. The bathrooms downstairs seem newer/cleaner. Terrace on top is an awesome place to chill out.


94%

We had a great stay at the hostel, Aaron and Chris were great guys that were always happy to help! The hostel has a really nice backpacker vibe to it- easy to meet and talk to people there! I'd definitely recommend Hostel Malti to anyone that was staying in Malta as the location is great, the staff are awesome and it is a great hostel.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

One of the best hostels I've ever been to. Really friendly and helpfull staff. Met so many nice other people in the hostel and there was a good atmosphere.


100%

WE had a wonderful stay at hostel malti, the best was the people, Aaron and Chris were too kind with us!! and also we love the place and everything they showed us!! i recommend to everyone to stay in Hostel Malti. Thank you guys!!!

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Our staying at hostel was amazing. The stuff is really nice and the guy told us everything we need to know, he was really kind and nice to us. They also organized some trips and partys. Hostel is nice, but small. Maybe showers could be a little bigger and cleaner, everything else is amazing. Also location..you have 15min walk from Paceville which is really good because you can leave the party whenever u want and you don't need to wait the bus :)


97%

Amazing hostel that felt more like a home away from home. Everything is really comfortable and it was great coming back to a drink on the rooftop after a day in the sun. Chris, Alex and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and were able to plan out your day depending on what you were interested in. Wish I could have spent more time as Malta itself is a great place.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great people, excellent atmosphere, go there, you will enjoy! :)

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

stayed in a dorm room during peak season: i would definitely give a 10/5 for staffing -Chris & Aaron were both amazing our entire stay! they took the time to sit down, answer all our questions, drew everything on the maps, knew all the bus routes, & even gave local advice on where to go on the other island! they also arrange daily outtings for hostelers :) each bunk has its own power point, wifi in rooms& awesome rooftop terrace. great location, no air con but heaps of fans! we will b back! :)


89%

7 girls, 4 days, hens party. The hostel is clean enough, in a quiet area of St. Julian (15 mins walking to the night clubs street). Great terrace on top, were you can have dinner, aperitif, or just relax in the sofas. The strong point of the hostel is the atmosphere. You always feel free, and home. The guys of the hostel are very nice. They did also organize a strip for our friend in the Jacuzzi in the terrace! Great fun, thank you Aaron and Chris!


89%

Really nice and a great atmosphere, good roof terrace, good kitchen space. trips arranged and great local information. The best hostel in Malta

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Would highly recommend this place. Had a very pleasant stay...


97%

Great location, a nice roof top terrace, and nice beds. But the thing that really did it for me was the people at the hostel. Chris and Aron is the best. Bringing everyone together as one big family. I am defenitely coming back!

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Hostel malti was great. The owner Chris and manager Aaron were so lovely and made us feel at home. It's a great place to meet people as everyone hangs out together on the rooftop and heads out at night. Definitely recommend it and stay there again! Only negative is I got bed bugs on the last night from sleeping on the couch downstairs!


100%

Exactly how a hostel should be run, stayed a quite a few hostels and this was one of the best around anywhere. From organized day trips out with the group or night outs, it is pure awesome! The upstairs balcony terrace is a nice touch.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great stay at the hostel. The atmosphere there was awesome. The host (Aaron and Chris) was very welcoming and helpfull.


94%

Amazing Hostel and amazing atmosphere! The staff is really helpful with advice and helps you get the best from Malta! Highly recommended!


97%

Its one of the best hostels i've stayed in so far. The staffs are amazing and so friendly. Its small and perfect for meeting new people and have fun in Malta.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great stay at Hostel Malti. Chris


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(65 results)


View all St. Julians Hostels

Please give us your feedback