Hostelworld.com

Hostel Malti

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Malti Located at 109, Birkirkara Hill, Ta Giorni, St. Julians, , St. Julians.
Hostel Malti
Malta
St. Julians STJ1147 109, Birkirkara Hill, Ta Giorni, St. Julians
92% 894
35.9136967 14.4901084
Hostel Malti
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Travellingsolo255
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

The warm welcome on arrival immediately makes you feel at home. The staff know nearly everyone's name & create a friendly atmosphere so it's easy to meet other people if you are travelling solo. I had a small issue with my sleeping arrangements but Javier quickly fixed things which made my stay even more enjoyable. He was easygoing yet very professional. Location is great, close to bus stops and walking distance to nightlife (Paceville). I would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Great time at hostel malti!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Cracking little hostel in St Julians with a great friendly atmosphere and great staff. Javi and Chris do a top job running the show and helped me organise a heapa cool stuff. They also put on a ripper bbq on a friday night! Will definitely go back, loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel, brilliant atmosphere and location. The staff really make an effort to make the whole place feel like you belong there. They also go out of there way to do anything they can to help. I was very impressed they remember everyone's name.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

A great hostel made greater because of the amazing staff and atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.1

This was one of the best hostels I've stayed at in a long time. It was the kind of hostel where it was really easy to meet people and make friends. Chris the owner and everyone that worked there was super friendly, super helpful and immediately knew who you were after check in. The rooftop and the jacuzzi on it made for some fun nights and I was lucky enough to be there on a night where they did a BBQ with Sangria and yummy food. You won't regret staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Great staff and great hostel! The staff took the time to get to know everyone's name and always asked about the day's adventures. The rooftop area is an amazing place to hang out with couches and a kitchen. I really enjoyed the atmosphere. The hostel has a good location for partying but any beach trips are a bus ride away. The staff is super helpful when it comes to planning the trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

I had a perfect time in Malta and Malti hostel. Javi and Lilla received me very well there, the location is excellent and the atmosphere is very friendly. I would stay there forever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel. Great people & staff who were very friendly despite me breaking my nose and bleeding all over their floor. Rooftop terrace is very nice, and the hottub (as long as you give them enough notice to heat it up!) is great. A short walk to all the nightlife and food spots, and close to most other activities you might like to do. The day trip to Gozo/komino with the open bar on the boat was a highlight for us :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Great time in Malta! I really enjoyed my stay in Hostel Malti, great, helpful stuff, good location and a hot tub on the rooftop. What else would you want?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.