X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Malti Reviews

41, Birkirkara Hill, Ta Giorni, St. Julians, St. Julians, Malta

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
602 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great hostel, great staff, friendly vibes. Chris and Aaron are great and willing to help you to get anywhere you want to go on the island, I donit think I could have chosen a better place to stay!

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great location with an even better staff. Hostel has weekly get togethers or excursions- which are great for meeting people or for seeing something for cheap. Bathrooms were in pretty bad condition though the staff did try their best to keep them clean- leaky showers and poor drainage systems. If you're social, want to swim in some beautiful locations, and don't mind dirty bathrooms, then you've found yourself at home.


74%

The hostel is a place where you feel comfortable. People there are friendly and easygoing. Staff and the whole comunity makes you want to stay there a little bit longer than planned. It isn't the cleanest and the most quet hostel around but it has most defenetly one of the best owners there is. Thanks, we recomend it!

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excelent hostel, definetly the one to go in Malta. Staff is extremely helpful and kind, doing activities such as day trips, BBQs, night outs and providing useful information when it comes to tourism. Great communal areas, rooftop chill out ( jacuzzi included) and inside as well so it is perfect to meet people., great atmosphere and location.


89%

The staff at Hostel Malti is really outstanding. Super friendly guys, always up for a chat and a laugh. I loved the roof terrace and the jacuzzi with sweeping views over St. Julian's. There is no breakfast included but they often do roof top BBQs and the hostel is relatively close to Paceville. It's really a bit of a party hostel actually, which is great if you're on your own and wanting to meet new people. I think the showers could be a bit cleaner.


80%

If you want to meet interesting people, then this is the place for you! There is always someone to talk to and share experiences or have a drink with. I was there during the hottest time and also stayed in a dorm, so you can expect some fights over the fans. Taking showers was a bit difficult, because at some point there was no air and the air conditioner just could'nt manage. I was also glad I just had a backpack, because the way to the hostel is on a steep hill.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The amazing staff Chris and Aaron, are dedicated and passionate about the hostel and for people enjoying their stay whilst enjoying the experience themselves. They take the time for everyone who walks through the door to feel welcome and to know your name and help you with your time on the islands. A laid back place that ticks all the boxes for a great hostel. I have stayed in over 80 hostels and Hostel Malti is up there in one of the better and would recommend it to all travellers.


100%

I have stayed at many hostels and this is easily one of the best. Aaron and Chris are running are very good hostel here. There are activities organised regulary, helpful advice and assistance, The hostel has very good common areas including rooftop terrace. Do not hesitate book today!


94%

Perfect ocation to meet people, great staff which also organize great trips for the guests. They will also make party with you and guide you all around Malta. If you go to malta, go to hostel malti! You will love it!!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Would highly recommend hostel Malti,great location, great staff overall fantastic.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

As young couple we booked the deluxe room which has been really a nice choice, it is fully equipped and offers much more space than many double rooms in other structures. Chris and Aron have been always kind and helped us day by day planning our trip. Malta is amazing, and Hostel Malti is the perfect home-base to visit the island (don't miss the Comino trip, it is totally worth the effort) ..Enjoy guys!!

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel where i ve ever been...it is located in a very good position, close to the beach and to paceville, there are many bus stops and the atmosphere is very nice...the managers are very friendly and sociable and ready to help you if you need.. I had a very good time.. I will go there again, of course!

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Fantastic hostel, chris and aaron were fantastic help and show you a great time. The tour out to blue lagoon was fantastic and enjoyed the roller coaster ride that chris took us on! They tell you all the good spots to check out and if only it was possible to stay longer to see the beautiful island of malta!

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great hostel with helpful staff that organised great day trips. Roof top terrace perfect for starting a night out.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Loved my stay there! Aaron and Chris do a great job of making everyone welcome and helping out with plans. They even cook up an alright barbie. (; Rooms have good beds and storage. The bathrooms downstairs seem newer/cleaner. Terrace on top is an awesome place to chill out.


94%

We had a great stay at the hostel, Aaron and Chris were great guys that were always happy to help! The hostel has a really nice backpacker vibe to it- easy to meet and talk to people there! I'd definitely recommend Hostel Malti to anyone that was staying in Malta as the location is great, the staff are awesome and it is a great hostel.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

One of the best hostels I've ever been to. Really friendly and helpfull staff. Met so many nice other people in the hostel and there was a good atmosphere.


100%

WE had a wonderful stay at hostel malti, the best was the people, Aaron and Chris were too kind with us!! and also we love the place and everything they showed us!! i recommend to everyone to stay in Hostel Malti. Thank you guys!!!

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Our staying at hostel was amazing. The stuff is really nice and the guy told us everything we need to know, he was really kind and nice to us. They also organized some trips and partys. Hostel is nice, but small. Maybe showers could be a little bigger and cleaner, everything else is amazing. Also location..you have 15min walk from Paceville which is really good because you can leave the party whenever u want and you don't need to wait the bus :)


97%

Amazing hostel that felt more like a home away from home. Everything is really comfortable and it was great coming back to a drink on the rooftop after a day in the sun. Chris, Alex and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and were able to plan out your day depending on what you were interested in. Wish I could have spent more time as Malta itself is a great place.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(69 results)


View all St. Julians Hostels

Please give us your feedback