Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Mamallena

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Mamallena Located at Parque Central, On the Central Park, Boquete.
Hostel Mamallena
Panama
Boquete Parque Central, On the Central Park
87% 139
8.7761820 -82.4321794
Hostel Mamallena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel! Staff very friendly and knowledgable! Good location right in the main square Comfortable bed! Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • louynch3711
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Very helpful staff. Nice clean kitchen. They make a huge bowl of batter in the morning and guests can use it to make as many pancakes as they want. Nice hot showers and good mattresses and pillows. Really liked this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

This was a great hostel. Really clean, spacious, right on the main square and lovely staff who helped look after our valuables and muddy shoes as well. There is a company who do tours based in the reception area that are really cheap as well so really easy to get the most out of your stay. The pancake breakfast is nice and there are lots of lounge areas to chill out in. The beds were comfy but my only complaint is my friend and I were in such a creaky bunk bed we didn't want to move at all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ja_lee232823
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th May 2016
7.4

Kitchen was a little small. Location was a little sketchy at night but us two girls still wondered to the super market and back. Long walk to old town but do able! Lots of showers and the garden area was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Mar 2016
4.6

Staff was awful. They had problems completing simple tasks like check-out efficiently, and were unfriendly in the process. Information they gave on tours was incorrect. Facilities are old and run down, private rooms are not cleaned daily (not even the bins are emptied). Location is very loud with live music until past midnight. I've been to many hostels all over South America but was generally underwhelmed by the experience here. Really bad value for money. Go somewhere else if you can.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
10.0

I love mama llena! From the receptionist, to the tour guides and the guest, everyone was awesome!!! I would honestly return again. Also loved their pancakes!!! Thanks so much guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
8.9

Great hostel in the centre of town. Staff are very friendly and helpful, lots of advice and tours on offer. Unlimited pancakes for breakfast was awesome. Fast wifi. Big kitchen and eating area, as well as patio / garden. Only negative was that showers could have been cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Feb 2016
8.0

Nice hostel. I met some good people. Always check which hikes you can do on your own though (a lot!), because the tour prices are too expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2016
8.0

Cute hostel. Rebecca was very helpful. It was in a great location and easy to find. I did find a 1.5 inch cockroach in my room, but I think it was a one off.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Feb 2016
8.6

Great hostel right in Town, staff is really Nice and helpful, They have shuttles to Santa Catalina and bocas, multiple tours, pancakes in the morning, rooms are clean.. Had a nice stay !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.