Hostelworld.com

Hostel Mamallena

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Mamallena Located at 10-47 Calle Media Luna, Getsemani, Cartagena.
Hostel Mamallena
Colombia
Cartagena Bolivar 10-47 Calle Media Luna, Getsemani
85% 288
10.4224797 -75.5449280
Hostel Mamallena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
9.1

Fab hostel. Owner Stuart did everything possible to make our stay great, arranged transport for trips, printed flight check in info and more. We booked dorms but were upgraded to a private room, which for the extra I would recommend, it was a nice treat. Seen some complaints about the breakfast but the pancakes we had were great and confused how you can moan about something that is free. Good location close to the old town and a big exito supermarket. Safety deposit boxes and bag storage. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Atmosphere is amazing. The staff can be a pain, but most of them were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaela_b
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
8th May 2016
7.4

Good location and nice staff; however, it's one of the bigger hostels so can sometimes be difficult to connect with fellow travellers. Breakfast was quite underwhelming with only one pancake and coffee - seen way better ones in Colombia.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
9.1

Great as far as hostels go! Staying there made me feel like I was staying at the best hostel in town when comparing to the others. It is definitely the nicest one in the area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
8.9

Great location. Something around every corner. Staff is super helpful and friendly. Easy to book anything you need through the hostel as well. The nightlife is great can be a little loud if you want to sleep but totally worth the experience :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

Pros: -great social atmosphere in the common spaces -great location -Stuart the owner is wonderful and has a friendly helpful staff, almost always someone around who speaks good English - fun bar and fridge for quick drinks -good wifi Cons: -some issues with the AC in our room--but seems to have only been the one room They kick people out of the courtyard at midnight so people can sleep which is nice of you want to sleep but tough if you were up talking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Place was great! Awesome location (great party on Wednesday), free pancakes, spacious room, helpful staff. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

My girlfriend and I arrived here after 2 days of planes and airports so a pick me up was definitely needed. Mamallena and the surrounding area provided and we were partying hard for the next 3 nights! Top place top people It has everything you would expect from a quality hostel.The bar had very good price cocktails and the party often spread to the street outside which just added to the atmosphere. Stuart the boss is a top bloke and sorted us out every time we needed help. I strongly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
8.6

Good location close to everything. Rooms were ok, nothing special. Not to secure, as anyone can just walk into hostel or rooms so make sure you lock up your stuff. Staff is cool and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.1

Really great hostel! Great atmosphere and the staff are so helpful with recommendations and tours. Seen some reviews where they don't get a good rap but we thought they were great! Decent wifi and A/C was a godsend. Good tours on offer. Just 5 mins walk to the centre of the old town. Would definitely recommend and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.