Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mamallena

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel Mamallena Located at 10-47 Calle Media Luna, Getsemani, Cartagena.
Hostel Mamallena
Colombia
Cartagena Bolivar 10-47 Calle Media Luna, Getsemani
84% 423
10.4224797 -75.5449280
Hostel Mamallena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
6.6

Overall experience was good, no lock on dorm room however. Let me check in late which was a lifesaver. Busy hostel but atmosphere could of been better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
10.0

I chose this hostel specifically because of the reviews from the owner helping those understand why their stay wasn't up to par. Of course, it was loud, we were on the busiest street in Cartagena. We had an incredible Christmas dinner. Everything was provided we were just asked to bring a drink and desert. Everyone enjoyed themselves and I couldn't be more happy with my happy. So Happy that I went to their sister hostel on the beach. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR A GREAT CHRISTMAS!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel, great atmosphere. Staff went above and beyond to help! Will organise any trips for you. FREE Christmas dinner was amazing! Well stocked bar. Comfy beds. Good location. Everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed staying in this hostel. I read the reviews before came here and was not sure but its a really cool place very sociable and Europeian in the middle of everything and when u want some quiet sometimes u can also find it here. The wifi works really good and everything is clean. I will definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Dec 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, great location. Would stay here again, but - DONT GET WASHING DONE HERE - lost or shrank our clothes, and charged a fortune for it!! Also got half our shopping stolen from the fridge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
8.6

Good hostel in a great location, easy to walk to the old city. Private room was clean and air conditioning was life saving.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.9

Good staff with helpful advice on what to do, left my wallet on a tour bus and they helped me contact them to get it back. Love the dog and cats to rest with too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
9.7

Great place to chill and meet some awesome folks, wonderful staff, great help with booking tours! I live about an hour from CTG but this trip was a visit from my fiance, so we opted for a private room, if you're needing quiet in order to sleep, this may not be the best place for you. We both are able to fall asleep easily and sleep soundly so the noise didn't bother us. The private room was spacious, the AC decent, and the bathroom small but clean. Will 100% stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.9

Great hostel for socializing and exploring Cartagena. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
11th Dec 2016
8.0

Not a bad hostel. Private rooms were nice enough with aircon. Breakfast not included and not awesome. Wifi pretty good. We didn't feel much of a vibe but maybe that was our fault. Only downside was the noise, pretty cheeky that a guy told us we weren't allowed to stand outside our room and have a cigarette after dark but then he went straight back to the bar to join the other 10 dudes singing along to the loud music and shouting until 5am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.