Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Manaus

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Manaus Located at Rua Lauro Cavalcante 231 - Centro, , Manaus.
Hostel Manaus
Brazil
Manaus Amazonas 69020-230 Rua Lauro Cavalcante 231 - Centro
86% 254
-3.1336920 -60.0184071
Hostel Manaus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.1

Acceptable place to serve as a stop over on the way to the Amazon. Ten minutes walk to town centre and the staff are knowledgeable and friendly enough. Not much atmosphere but that's also due to Manaus being a short stop for most people!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

I had a fantastic time at this hostel, I would rate this one 10 out of 10 for everything. The staff were super helpful and so was the agency in the hostel for local tours. In advance I was able to arrange my sight seeing trips via this agency and hire a taxi to take me to the zoo and research institute INPA all well worth seeing. One review said this hostel was at the bad end of town, this is not true. Good breakfast too and Air conditioning at night were good..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fatimafarzana1396
  • Pakistan, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th May 2016
9.7

The hostel has a great atmosphere because of the pictures of animals hanging around and the in-house jungle tour office company. The hostel was clean and staff was great. Breakfast could be better, after having amazing breakfasts all around Brazil, their breakfast was very disappointing. The location is on an isolat s steeet but Manaus is very shady city at night. So not sure if the hostel location was bad or just the city is like that. Otherwise the dorms had space, air conditioning worked!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.1

Close to the centre, good atmosphere. Clean all round and the breakfast is well served. There's a tour booking office in the building but we went with "Gero tours" near the theatre, they had much better prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Feb 2016
7.4

Staff were very informative, clearly a good hostel for a base for touring the Amazon. Good storage facilities. Can watch films but have to keep it down pretty early in the evening which is restrictive to socialising. Can only use the aircon in the rooms from 5pm. Breakfast was pretty bare, we ended up buying cereal. Overall was a good hostel really except we partially chose it to use the laundry facilities.. However their 'facilities' were the laundry shop a few doors down- had to pay loads

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • puustinenpasi3149
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Feb 2016
9.4

This hostel was really nice place. Cosy and everything worked out well. Staff helped with everything that was needed. Breakfast was also great with nice view! One of the best hostels I've never been.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
7.7

Good hostel to stay at as a home base if traveling to the amazon. They have a excellent tour agency within the hostel that helps set up trips Amazon for various days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2016
9.7

It was a great hostel experience in Manuas, very open and big. The staff were very helpful and accommodating for my gf and I, who were first time hostel users. As well, we had originally booked for 4 nights through hostelworld, but when we decided to do a Amazon trip at the last minute, they cancelled the two nights for us so we wouldn't have to pay. Location for tourism is great, only downside is distance for airport which resulted in a larger taxi fare.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Feb 2016
7.7

I stayed in this hostel for 2 nights prior and two nights post an Amazon tour. Breakfast was at a great time on the roof, although limited. Bedrooms were ideal for a hostels, the only downside is the nappy layer they put over the mattress to protect it, meaning anytime someone moves it rustles. Staff were friendly, although not all of them spoke English. Rooms were cleaned daily and sheets once a week. They as for a 20 deposit, but it wasn't an issue getting this back. Overall a goos hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2016
8.6

Great central location in Manaus, staff speak English well and were very helpful, breakfast is tasty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.