Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Manaus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Manaus Located at Rua Lauro Cavalcante 231 - Centro, , Manaus.
Hostel Manaus
Brazil
Manaus Amazonas 69020-230 Rua Lauro Cavalcante 231 - Centro
89% 265
-3.1336920 -60.0184071
Hostel Manaus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

A great place in the center of town, not very far from the market, port and opera house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
6.0

Clean and nice to look at. However, completely lacked atmosphere, though maybe we just got there at a bad time. However, Manaus is more about the jungle than anything and as a base to go on a jungle trip this hostel does the job well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.9

Perfect place to stay in Manaus. The guys on the front desk are super helpful, the beds are comfy and the hostel is constantly clean. There is even a mango tree in the courtyard which produces free mangoes all day long. Delicious surprise! Would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Marvellous ultra dedicated 5 stars staff (Erico), amazingly tide rooms, showers and WC. Outstanding self service breakfast. Fast WIFI, spacious common areas, nice deco and well maintained areas. Very comfy beds, large locker, superb location close to old center and harbour. AC available, tour agency on site. Concluding: the best hostel I've been to in Brazil, South America and one of the best in the world. There you get a proper hotel service with a hostel atmosphere.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! *****

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.1

Acceptable place to serve as a stop over on the way to the Amazon. Ten minutes walk to town centre and the staff are knowledgeable and friendly enough. Not much atmosphere but that's also due to Manaus being a short stop for most people!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

I had a fantastic time at this hostel, I would rate this one 10 out of 10 for everything. The staff were super helpful and so was the agency in the hostel for local tours. In advance I was able to arrange my sight seeing trips via this agency and hire a taxi to take me to the zoo and research institute INPA all well worth seeing. One review said this hostel was at the bad end of town, this is not true. Good breakfast too and Air conditioning at night were good..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fatimafarzana1396
  • Pakistan, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th May 2016
9.7

The hostel has a great atmosphere because of the pictures of animals hanging around and the in-house jungle tour office company. The hostel was clean and staff was great. Breakfast could be better, after having amazing breakfasts all around Brazil, their breakfast was very disappointing. The location is on an isolat s steeet but Manaus is very shady city at night. So not sure if the hostel location was bad or just the city is like that. Otherwise the dorms had space, air conditioning worked!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.1

Close to the centre, good atmosphere. Clean all round and the breakfast is well served. There's a tour booking office in the building but we went with "Gero tours" near the theatre, they had much better prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.