Hostelworld.com

Hostel Manaus

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Manaus Located at Rua Lauro Cavalcante 231 - Centro, , Manaus.
Hostel Manaus
Brazil
Manaus Amazonas 69020-230 Rua Lauro Cavalcante 231 - Centro
86% 247
-3.1336920 -60.0184071
Hostel Manaus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Feb 2016
7.4

Staff were very informative, clearly a good hostel for a base for touring the Amazon. Good storage facilities. Can watch films but have to keep it down pretty early in the evening which is restrictive to socialising. Can only use the aircon in the rooms from 5pm. Breakfast was pretty bare, we ended up buying cereal. Overall was a good hostel really except we partially chose it to use the laundry facilities.. However their 'facilities' were the laundry shop a few doors down- had to pay loads

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • puustinenpasi3149
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Feb 2016
9.4

This hostel was really nice place. Cosy and everything worked out well. Staff helped with everything that was needed. Breakfast was also great with nice view! One of the best hostels I've never been.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
7.7

Good hostel to stay at as a home base if traveling to the amazon. They have a excellent tour agency within the hostel that helps set up trips Amazon for various days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2016
9.7

It was a great hostel experience in Manuas, very open and big. The staff were very helpful and accommodating for my gf and I, who were first time hostel users. As well, we had originally booked for 4 nights through hostelworld, but when we decided to do a Amazon trip at the last minute, they cancelled the two nights for us so we wouldn't have to pay. Location for tourism is great, only downside is distance for airport which resulted in a larger taxi fare.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Feb 2016
7.7

I stayed in this hostel for 2 nights prior and two nights post an Amazon tour. Breakfast was at a great time on the roof, although limited. Bedrooms were ideal for a hostels, the only downside is the nappy layer they put over the mattress to protect it, meaning anytime someone moves it rustles. Staff were friendly, although not all of them spoke English. Rooms were cleaned daily and sheets once a week. They as for a 20 deposit, but it wasn't an issue getting this back. Overall a goos hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2016
8.6

Great central location in Manaus, staff speak English well and were very helpful, breakfast is tasty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pile_823664
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2016
10.0

Amazing place, feeling comfortable and with great friendly staff! Would definitely suggest to any traveller! Roberto

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jan 2016
8.9

Good place, good location, helpful staff. Clean, inviting common areas, nice breakfast. The shared shower could have been cleaned more often, nothing disgusting though. Recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed the stay. Probably only good thing in Manaus. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable and the facilities were very good. Would definitely stay again if I ever go back to the Amazon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2015
10.0

My friend and I stayed at this hostel at the beginning and end of our jungle trek. It's got a great location, lots of places to chill, and the staff is super friendly and helpful. This is the best place to stay in Manaus on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.