Hostelworld.com

Hostel Mancini

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,018 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,018 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Mancini Located at Via P S Mancini 33, , Naples.
Hostel Mancini
Italy
Naples Campania 80139 Via P S Mancini 33
85% 1018
40.8518931 14.2657677
Hostel Mancini
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Beautiful hostel near the terminal train station (3 blocks), quick access lines underground (1 block) safe, comfortable, clean, spacious breakfast room, TV room and music, books, games, comfortable armchairs , large kitchen space, good availability for use in the schedule of the hostel has. Attention and suggestions given by the staff attending Mancini Hostel are appropriate to optimize the times, safety advice, related to life in Naples.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.1

Comfortable ,close to train station,good for short stay and near Alibus shuttle to airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
4.9

This hostel was in a rundown area, but conveniently looked 5 mins from the train station. I knew what I wanted to while in Naples & I didn't appreciate the owner trying to sway me from the plans I had made & things I wanted to do. The guest were friendly, & it was nice to have an in room bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really really disappointed with this guest review....but of course we accept it!! About Staff tips in what to do or where to go, we always try to inform what can be the best for travellers to get most out in the city for when guests have a short stay and this is very much apreciated. We NEVER even think to sway people from their itinerary's!! MOST of our guests loved our detailed informations and this can be read on may of previews guests reviews.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
11th Apr 2016
6.0

Good atmosphere and proximity to the train station but in a shady area. We also didn't appreciate their booking algorithms which push the room rate up after each person books - means that you book 1 night as most people do in Naples while they figure out their plans then find your room rate hikes for the rest of your stay. If this was addressed and little things like bath mats were supplied (to fix the consistently wet bathroom floors) then I may consider rating higher.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • hpp
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.1

A great hostel. Friendly staff and wonderful hostel atmosphere. The location is central but is a little rough around the edges. The volunteers at the hostel are extremely friendly and are constantly active, always organise activities and social events for guests. Breakfast is included, including all you can eat Nutella. All in all a hostel I can absolutely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

This is a clean, small hostel with really helpful staff. The kitchen area is really big and nice. As others have said, this area is sketchy. It's convenient because its really close to the train station but I felt uncomfortable walking around by myself even during the day. I only went out at night with other people (never alone) because I was afraid of all the weird people lingering around in the streets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

Very clean, modern rooms and the breakfast was pretty good. Street outside is a bit sketchy but great value overall, especially as it's very close to the train station and the historic city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
7.1

The neighborhood is sketchy - I wouldn't recommend walking through it alone or at night - but the hostel is cheapish and close to the train station, which was perfect for our group. The inside of the hostel is much better than we thought it would be, given the neighborhood and building, so that was nice. ALSO there was a free, yummy breakfast in the morning; that was a plus, too. Only two bathrooms were available for our group to use, but we managed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
7.7

I arrived a little flustered as getting into Naples at night is not exactly a pleasant experience. The desk clerk was a great help. The kitchen is very clean and breakfast was included. The shower drain needed to be cleaned, but other than that, no real complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Hostel Mancini was perfect for our short stay in Naples. The hostel was spotlessly clean, in a very central location and great for exploring the Roman ruins at Pompeii and Herculaneum. The staff offered very good advice about travel, opening times of attractions and places to visit. Our room was spacious and very clean. We travelled as a family of 5 with three teenage boys - they loved it too - particularly the unlimited Nutella for breakfast! We would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.