Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mancini

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Mancini Located at Via P S Mancini 33, , Naples.
Hostel Mancini
Italy
Naples Campania 80139 Via P S Mancini 33
85% 1320
40.8519057 14.2660694
Hostel Mancini
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • amandabergan
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
4.9

The man was lovely and very helpful. I did not fee comfortable in the neighbourhood the hostel was in! When checking out at 7am I had woken up the girl on reception who had no clue what time it was and couldn't push me out the door quick enough. I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The closing times of reception and common areas are written by the door. It's ok, I assume that you have just woken up and had "no clue of what was going on" and didn't read it. Well, for the next time, your kindness will be deeply apreciated if you please let the receptionist know when you are checking out early so we can greet you with coffee, pankakes and maple syrup... Thank you

31st Dec 2016
8.0

Pretty decent hostel. Staff was mostly friendly. Guests aren't allowed to use bathroom in kitchen and common room area for some reason which was inconvenient. Good location next to the bus and train stations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Once again let us thank you for have choosed Hostel Mancini for your stay in Naples. About guests kitchen and common areas, as stated online and also in the Hostel we only have few hours during the day for cleanings and this is regurarly after the stated check out time....but this is written online as well.... We only ask our guests to help us to keep the Hostel clean every day and it is important for all!!

30th Dec 2016
8.3

I spent only one night here and impression is positive. I personallymostly liked TV room. Breakfast is also included in price and rooms are pretty clean. The only thing that I didn't like is that they are asking from guests to buy padlock if they want to lock their stuff in locker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
7.7

It's very close to the train station, but despite being in the city centre, it's a really sketchy and unsafe location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Dec 2016
8.3

Close to the bus/metro station. Clean beds and toilets. The girl on the reception is very sweet and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
9.1

It is a fine hostel in a good location for visiting the historic district and easy access to the train station, and is owned and operated by a nice local family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
7.1

The hostel itself was fine, clean and comfortable enough, and the owner was very knowledgable and helpful, but I cannot stress enough how unsafe I felt in this neighborhood. Definitely not a good option for a woman traveling alone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for choosed Hostel Mancini for your stay in Naples. About your say, we really don't undesrtand the reason why a very lively place like ours ca "stress" some people like you wrote ou were stressed. Our location is always busy with many people around and I think that the "stress" as you wrote can happen in an area were no one is around......!! Happy travels!!

7th Dec 2016
8.6

Everything ok, bedroom, beds and bathroom were very clean. Reasonable breakfast and excellent location. If I come back to Naples most likely I'll stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Dec 2016
8.6

Loved staying here! Staff were really helpful with information on the area and how to get around. Breakfast was yummy! Rooms were very clean as well as the shared bathroom. Only downside was the wifi didn't work as well in our room. I recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
8.6

Near the station, which made using the metro easy, but also meant it was a sketchy area. Good breakfast. The staff was very helpful and friendly. only 1/3 of the beds had outlets near them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.