Hostelworld.com

Hostel Mancini

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Mancini Located at Via P S Mancini 33, , Naples.
Hostel Mancini
Italy
Naples Campania 80139 Via P S Mancini 33
85% 1076
40.8518931 14.2657677
Hostel Mancini
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.3

Thank you Alina!!! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.3

No complaints, very close to train station and the old city. The hot water did not work properly in our room and the owner and his wife had it fixed the following day.. Excellent value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
7.1

the location was kind of iffy. Near the train station. Had someone try and pick pocket me about 2 blocks away that I caught. Hostel was nice, comfortable and the people were nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.7

Location is fine, Napoli is not the cleanest place in the world, This is close to the station so not one of the best areas, but it is close to centro storico where you will be spending a lot of time. The staff are fine, you aren't staying in 5 star accomodation, don't expect someone to wipe your arse for you. The Internet connection is abysmal, don't stay here if you really need good internet. Overall great place, get rid of the sexist poster in the kitchen and we have a winner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
7.4

Hostel Mancini is a very nice hostel. It was clean, the facilities were nice, and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint is that the hostel was not in a nice neighborhood aka I would have not felt comfortable walking back to the hostel after dark. Also, there was some bizarre concert going on outside our window the night we stayed at this hostel. Made for a tough time falling asleep- but then again, that might have been just a one time concert.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.9

Close to the train, easy to get too. Staff was excellent. Facility was clean and well ran. Enjoy the social area, watching football. The French girl was great with everyone. Breafast is basic but enough. Not the Hostels fault watch for pick pockets, I had two attempts. Don't let that keep you from staying!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Great staff - they help you with any questions you have and map out what to do when your there which is fantastic! Security is good. Its in a rather strange area that feels super unsafe at night but its really ok - its just how all of naples is. The rooms were small but good enough. The atmosphere is quiet but super friendly. No problem meeting other travellers! Its really nice to have your own balcony too to people watch. Id stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.7

A great safe place to stay while in Naples. Very close to the train station and easy to get to. The staff was very friendly and easy going. Great big common kitchen space to cook dinner and eat. Separate bedroom had a very clean personal bathroom on suite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
4.6

Location was a disappointment. Close to the train station, but I would have paid more to stay somewhere further away. The outside of the hostel is junky with old mattresses on the ground, trash everywhere, and not a safe feeling at all. Not somewhere you want to be walking around at night. The room was alright, no soap provided in the bathroom or a hand towel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
8.3

Very close to the train station which is convenient if you are just stopping through for one night before heading down the coast, as we were. The area felt very dodgy when we arrived from the airport at 1am, we were glad we got a taxi straight to the door. Once inside though it was fine and we felt quite safe/secure. The room felt very clean and the staff seemed nice enough. Breakfast was very basic but sufficient!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.