Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mancini

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Please don't choose Naples as your anchor point for Capri and my Vesuvius.... The place is very unsafe and fraught with hooligans. Sorrento is a better option... Beautiful city.... About the hostel: The hostel is well maintained with good kitchen where you can booze too in the evening. Breakfast is free and it was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.0

Good facilities (fast wifi, clean bathroom and kitchen). Location of Hostel good in that it was close to train, metro and bus station, HOWEVER it was in a very sketchy looking area and I did not feel safe outside alone - very dirty everywhere and lots of people milling around selling fake handbags/sunglasses/perfumes. Generally felt very uneasy there. Would not recommend Naples as a travel destination as it is really is not a nice place - stay sorrento/somewhere close-by if you can.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
5.7

What they don't tell you online: You can only use the kitchen from 2:30pm to 11:30pm. You aren't allowed to do laundry in the bathroom?? And they come in your room every day so if you do laundry and leave it out to dry they will fine you €6. You have to be out of the room by 10:30am every morning. Oh and bring an extra large lock because their lockers don't fit the small ones. Also the place is in the middle of the ghetto. Going out after dark is not an option for solo females. Yes, that bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
8.3

Good place to stay at for a budget traveler. Located very near a supermarket and the train station that can take you pretty much anywhere. The location is kind of dodgy...a lot of back alleys and people hanging out in groups late at night, a little bit intimidating. The staff was very friendly and helpful, good, clean facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
6.6

Hostel is very clean and beds are perfect, but staff is rude, especially one old men in reception, he made our time in Naples worse. Location of hostel is close to train statation, but narighborhood is dirty and unsafe, so until to get to train station you wish God to get safe. From hostel until main castles also close to go by walking and near you can find the supermarket. But if you prefer safety and calm those area is not the best. So Naples overall unsafe city, and I wish you luck!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
9.4

While many feel the neighborhood is unsafe, I had been in Italy long enough to realize that this was just a regular neighborhood. I did not feel unsafe at any time, even when walking alone in the dark, though it wasn't late at night. The staff was great even going above and beyond to help me with a package a friend was sending to me, but didn't make it in time. My biggest complaints are really quite minor: a larger shower and a floor mat to soak up the water when you get out of the shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnstonanthony
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
6.3

Pretty terrible location. I wouldn't recommend staying here. Much better locations else where. The staff working was Brazilian and not as familiar with travel info as a local would/should be. Ummm trying to find something good to say but can't think of anything...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for booking with us. About your say, we are always happy to share opinions and we accept all because is a help to grow and do things better, but about your say for the STAFF it is not correct of you. Just because you made a very late check in you didn't want city informations because you were tired and want to go to your room...in the morning you just checked out and that's it! How could we give you tips and informations aboutt he city? We do this regurarly with every single guest ;.) Enjoy your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Great experience. Wonderful staff, quiet and peaceful atmosphere, tasty breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amandabergan
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
4.9

The man was lovely and very helpful. I did not fee comfortable in the neighbourhood the hostel was in! When checking out at 7am I had woken up the girl on reception who had no clue what time it was and couldn't push me out the door quick enough. I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The closing times of reception and common areas are written by the door. It's ok, I assume that you have just woken up and had "no clue of what was going on" and didn't read it. Well, for the next time, your kindness will be deeply apreciated if you please let the receptionist know when you are checking out early so we can greet you with coffee, pankakes and maple syrup... Thank you

31st Dec 2016
8.0

Pretty decent hostel. Staff was mostly friendly. Guests aren't allowed to use bathroom in kitchen and common room area for some reason which was inconvenient. Good location next to the bus and train stations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Once again let us thank you for have choosed Hostel Mancini for your stay in Naples. About guests kitchen and common areas, as stated online and also in the Hostel we only have few hours during the day for cleanings and this is regurarly after the stated check out time....but this is written online as well.... We only ask our guests to help us to keep the Hostel clean every day and it is important for all!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.