X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Mancini Reviews

Via P S Mancini 33, Naples, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
680 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Pretty great Hostel, the staff were helpful, everything was clean and the location was alright.


91%

really nice place!! very cool and helpful staff, favorable position in Naples (next to the central station and 10 minutes walk to the city center), clean rooms, great breakfast. on my next trip to Naples I will definitely stay in this hostel!! thank you guys

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

After having spent three nights in a disastrous place, Hostel Mancini was like heaven. I couldn't believe how clean it was, how friendly the hostel manager and his colleague were and how comfortable the rooms were. I got a map with sightseeing tips that fit my schedule without asking for them and the things that I did ask were even researched if not known already. Best place I ever stayed at!


74%

I stayed at hostel Mancini only for a day, with 3 other friends. We actually went to Vesuvius and Pompeii but stayed at Naples. The hostel is quite clean and has all the facilities you want in a hostel. Rooms are well-equipped. The staff is very nice. However, the only downside is its location. It is located just a block away from the train station, in a very dirty and a not-so-safe neighbourhood (but maybe Napoli is just like that).


71%

On arrival the area seems run down. Its a market area and there can be plenty of rubbish sround. It is, however, no more unsafe than most of Italy and very convenient for catching trains to Pompeii, Herculaneum, Sorrento, etc as well as Naples' metro system + is in walking distance of "postcard Naples" without paying that price. Staff were helpful on arrival, including advice on how to do sites independently (not pushing tours, etc). Breakfast is basic, but its a hostel, don't expect too much.


100%

My stay in Mancini was so good!! The staff was very helpful and nice !!! I will definitely go back!!!


74%

Nice place and people. Toilet and shower facilities were very minimal

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Both managers were very helpful and efficient with directions and suggestions. The lock on the dorm room as well as the en suite bathroom were very hard to use and at one point I was actually locked in the room for about 45 minutes because I could not unlock the door.... After banging on the door, someone called the assistant manager who finally was able to force the lock open. They fixed the lock the next day but it was not possible to lock the door during that night. There was no apology.


97%

Great hostel! Most reviews say the area is dangerous, but it was not that bad, there are stores open and people on the street until night. There might be scammers and pickpockets, but being careful is enough, no risk of mugging or anything like that. Breakfast was great, especially considering most hostels in Italy charge for it. Sangria nights were nice to get to know people. Only problem I had is that the hot water on the shower ran out pretty fast, you can't shower right after someone else.


91%

Hostel was very clean. Staff was friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Beds were comfortable. The only complaint is that there is only one toilet and shower for all 6 rooms. Otherwise, everything was excellent. I recommend staying here.

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Oh come on....it is NOT possible to have only one shower and toilette for 6 rooms!! We have total 6 bathrooms, and of course if the common bathrooms are occupated by otheres some people have to know how to wait their turn......

94%

Great hostel close to the main station, you can walk to downtown and the bay area easily. The staff is very attentive and you have all the nutella you can eat for breakfast, plus sangria at afternoon


91%

We had a very nice stay in your hostel!

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice place to stay.Very close to central station and at only few blocks away to most famous pizzeria Michel. Loved their breakfast and huge Nutella!! Staff always ready to help with maps and good tips. I meet many nice people there and we all were very happy with nothing to complain about. Thanks so much for the free aperitivo and gelato!!

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Shared bathroom is annoying. You have to shower early or risk no hot water in your bath. The staff are amazingly friendly and awesome. During the winter it gets cold but there are no heaters to warm you up in the night. Overall great experience but the facilities need upgrading.

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Never had a such warm welcome. The staff at Hostel Mancini are avesome, especialy Luciano with night walking tour in the city center. My rom was very confortable with large bathrom and hot shover. They have very beautiful free kitchen and they speak very good english. I come back here soon :-)


100%

Hostel Mancini provided me with the best hostel experience I had throughout my entire 6 weeks of travel in Europe. The staff are extremely kind and knowledgable and make your stay in Napoli comfortable and fulfilling. The hostel's helper, Luciano, goes above and beyond to make sure you have a good time. The atmosphere in the hostel is welcoming and fun with guided walks, sangria nights, gatherings to play music, and much more. If you are in Napoli, staying at Hostel Mancini is a must!!

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This was my fourth stay at Hostel Mancini, and I've always been completely satisfied. The staff are friendly and helpful, everything's clean, and the location is really convenient. It's very close to the train station, and all the sights are walking distance. Lots of reviews mention problems with the area, but I never felt unsafe in Via Macini or the surrounding streets. Just use your common sense!


94%

The uncle just kept telling you to take care of yourself and the safety of your bag, it's so nice to have a stay here.


94%

cool hostel helper, showed us party place, big kitchen to meet people and cook together, good advices for tours (scooters, other hotels from the owner)

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

The location close to the station is usefull but sketchy. Most people seem to choose it for that reason, so ne prepared to people leaving very early. The hostel is quite far from the center. Staff is very friendly but the bathroom did not work properly.


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Naples Hostels

Please give us your feedback