Hostelworld.com

Hostel Mancini

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Mancini Located at Via P S Mancini 33, , Naples.
Hostel Mancini
Italy
Naples Campania 80139 Via P S Mancini 33
85% 1046
40.8518931 14.2657677
Hostel Mancini
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2016
9.7

Personally had a great experience. 24 hour staff, small private double bunk bed with a shared bathroom - had no issues. Atmosphere is one in which residents mind their own business. Small and cozy environment. Good WiFi. Did not experience the breakfast. Neighborhood is pretty typical Naples. Convenient as it is about 3 blocks from Napoli Centrale train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th May 2016
8.9

After reading the 'sketchy' area reviews we were bracing ourselves - but honestly it's just a little graffiti and rubbish. It's right near the station and road taking you down to shopping and food, it's a standard big city street - just be smart! The hostel it's self is lovely; clean, comfortable and a wonderful kitchen. We would 100% stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sidthomasarch
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

The staff was extremely helpful and the location was just perfect near the main railway station. Which is why I took it in the first place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.6

We were a group of four australians and loved our stay at hotel mancini! The staff were very friendly and were always willing to help out with any questions or plans. Breakfast had a wide variety of good food which made starting the morning really easy. We were told by many that the area was dodgy and to keep an eye on our bags, however i found that it was no worse that anywhere else in italy (that we had been) as long as you remain smart about your belongings. I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
5.1

Go elsewhere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
5.4

Hostel in like the most unsafe getto part of Naples the morning staff are cool and approachable and the free breakfast is good for an Italian hostel but the evening staff member was rude unapproachable I needed to print out my boarding pass instead of asking me he printed it out in colour and too many pages and demanded I pay for everything even though I wanted black and white I refused and he told me if I didn't pay I could not print anything staff are key to a hostel and this old man did not c

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, once again thanks for choosed Hostel Mancini for your stay in Naples. Referring to your printed bording pass....it's you as guest from your smart phone to send to the print the number of pages you need to print and not our Staff member....so you did digit the printable pages and once pages are printed you have to pay for the amount of pages you did print with no complains.... About evening Staff who doesn't speack enough English....well I think that we should be patient and help people doing their job also helping them in such things...I am so sorry if you didn't find an English native language but will be also nice and undisciminatory, if you travelling to a foreign country will learn just a little of that country lenguage. Our Hostel STAFF for their way to give informations and helping people just ROCKS!! Just smile to the life and be HAPPY!!

16th May 2016
8.9

clean, no-nonsense backpacker without all the chichi. Breakfast free, just a stonethrow away from train/bus station, short walk to port. Busy shopping street, cheap markets. Never mind the vendors outside, they´re there to make business not to mug tourists. You´re not in Kansas anymore, this is a big port city. And I felt totally safe. Matress could have been better, felt every spring, but that was just mine. They also organize dinners, tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • AlexScott
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th May 2016
7.4

Me and a friend stayed at this hostel for one night. Decent rooms and bathrooms with lockers in the rooms (remember to bring a padlock). The kitchen and seating area was lovely and it made it very easy to talk to other people staying there and theres another lounge which we spent the evening drinking in. The free breakfast was great, decent variety and it's unlimited so you can just keep going round. The location was unfortunately awful. Disgusting part of the town, rubbish everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.7

The staff are very helpful from when you arrive as they talk through all the things to see in naples and the surrounding areas. Bars are within walking distance and the train station is very close. The road may seem a bit dodgey and a bit hard to find so you have to ring the buzzer, but inside the hostel it is very safe and homely. We met many different people and the breakfast is very convenient. Would definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
9.1

Really helpful staff and great facilities - certainly would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.