Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mancini

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Mancini Located at Via P S Mancini 33, , Naples.
Hostel Mancini
Italy
Naples Campania 80139 Via P S Mancini 33
82% 1223
40.8519057 14.2660694
Hostel Mancini
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2016
8.9

Amazing hostel near the main train station and metro. I arrived before check in and was able to drop my bags. I was given a map by the receptionist, and he suggested day excursion in Naples, which was the perfect amount of time. Clean hostel with a good common area. Nice kitchen. Good for solo travelers. No lockers but room locks and the floor locks. A bit of a sketchy area but fine to walk to from train. Great and filling breakfast with toast, cereal and yogurt. NO Laundry on site.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

My first time in Italy and in a Hostel and I really had a wonderful experience!! All people here are full of joy when helping guests and give good advice in where to go and what to do in Naples. Location is right next to the central station and local transportations to Pompeii and Sorrento. Good value for money. Stay here and you wont regret!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kathyj91
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.1

Staying here was nice, close walk from the station, only think I wasn't keen on was the street it was in could sometimes make it feel a little seedy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel with friendly staff who didn’t mind answering my questions over and over. Located really close to the train station, so super convenient. Lots of bodies in a small room meant it was a little smelly. I needed my mosquito spray at night. Friendly atmosphere and decent wifi. Really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.3

This was my first hostel to stay at ever and I loved it!! The hostel was easy to find. I will say though that it does kind of seem like a iffy area of town but I never felt at risk or unsafe. What made this hostel so enjoyable though was the people! The staff we all helpful and knowledgeable. Also When you are here go into the common room talk and have fun! It was a great time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel, family run by wonderful people. The hostel was ideally located near the train station and main bus stops which allowed me to fit in a morning trip to Pompei and also get to that famous view site of the bay of Naples from the monastery San martino (the picture you see everywhere). Be open minded and immerse yourself in the culture of this crazy beautiful city and it will show you a wonderful time! Thanks Alfredo and co! Will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
7.1

Very close to train station. Clean showers. Weird 5th bed placement. No in room luggage lockers and the storage is in the lobby. Social environment but that is because everybody is afraid to walk around outside at night. Would not recommend this place to anybody, stay west of here in a nicer neighborhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The Hostel has large lockers available in dorms and provides a luggage storage at reception for the day of check out. About socialize with people as we do organize Aperitivo evening on thursday after it people then like to group and go out altogether. Also we have most famous Pizzeria at only 3 blocks from the Hostel and every single evening people goes out for Pizza or walking around city center with NO WORRIES....so I don't really understood the reason of this review!! Once again,thanks the way for your stay at Hostel Mancini!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.3

Friendly, clean and centrally located hostel - only issue was the noise level at night due to the busy streets around and neighbors playing music.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.1

The building is old and the hostel would need a big renovation. Positive point is that I met lots of interesting people there! The neighbourhood is dodgy but you get to know that the people there wouldn't actually steal you or worse.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
7.1

Hostel Mancini is a nice hostel in a quite neighbourhood of Napoli. The staff is very nice and welcoming. It's a very simple structure that could be improved but there is all you need. The common spaces are ok, but it could be better organised to let people meet and share more while staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.