Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mancini

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2017
9.7

There may be nicer areas to stay in Naples but this hostel is very close to the main railway station, the metro and the airport bus and an easy walk to the historic quarter. The staff are amazing and the hostel is bright and airy. My bed was extemely comfortable and with big lockers. There is plenty of choice for the free breakfast and the kitchen is well equipped so if you want to cook your own food in the evening there is no problem. I would def recommend this hostel and I will stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

lovely place, helpfull staff! its very close to everything, dont be scared about the aera, napoli is an amazing place! i could spend days walking around the city! would defenetly stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.0

Friendly reception and very close to the central station. No complaints other than there isn't much of a social area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect location and price. I will definitely stay here when I come back to Naples.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2017
7.1

The area is very central so useful to get to train. Stations, airport, ferry terminals and the old town. , but also very seedy. Felt unsafe to walk around as a female. Take a taxi at night... the staff was mixed, the lady and one of the guys (day shift) were off the charts fantastic. The. Other. Guy who had the night shift was rude and grumpy the whole time. I started adjusting my comings and goings to. Not get lectured rudely by him. A bit sad as. Everyone else was so fantastic and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
6.0

"MEH" PROS: decent location. right next to the major bus and railway station. Only one woman at the desk was nice. bathroom cleaned everyday. CONS: the two older gentleman that work the desk are quite rude and passive aggressive. one actually sleeps on the couch. The door to our hostel room didn't lock.. people could walk right in (which some random guy did early one morning) No locks on lockers unless you bring one that fits. Wasn't a whole lot to do at the hostel, not too exciting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.9

Very close to the train station Garibaldi and the bus station which is a plus, especially if you arrive at night. The staff was very friendly and had the best suggestions about how to get around and where to go in the city. One of the staff recommended Pizzeria di Matteo and it was one of my favorite places to eat in the city! Great place to stay, and a great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.1

I was placed in a 5 person dorm with our own bathroom. The shower water stayed hot the whole time I was in there. Its rare to find a hostel with a decent bathroom so it's always nice when you get one. The WiFi is good. And the beds and sheets were clean. Great stay overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.9

It's in a super sketchy area....know this before booking. I spent my three days out on day-trips to Mount Vesuvius, Pompeii and the Almafi Coast so I didn't mind, but if you're planning on spending a lot of time in Naples, go somewhere else, especially if you want to go out late at night. Other than that though, the hostel was really great. Small common area but it's a small hostel so it was fine. Great vibe to meet new people! It's only 6 rooms so you get to know people who are in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
9.4

A good location for this hostel. I found it a bit expensive for a dorm (30€), and breakfast could be better, but overall I had a positive impression.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.