Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mancini

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
6.9

Hostel Mancini is nice, but the area around it was less than desirable. It is hard to feel comfortable when the street leading to the hostel is covered in garbage and smells like sewage. The staff were very helpful and easy to talk to! Hostel rooms were mostly clean minus some pubic hairs found on my bed as I arrived. We did get upgraded to a private room at no extra cost, which was wonderful. Good if you need a cheap hostel by the train, but not great for experiencing Naples.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2017
5.7

This hostel may be across the road from the train station, but that area happens to be a sort of slum area with men selling fake merchandise and rubbish piled up beside decaying buildings. The hostel itself was fine but I did not feel safe in this area at all. I was very wary about being pickpocketed or threatened outside. The rooms were clean and tidy though and the two girls at the front desk were very nice. Room for improvement for the bathroom though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Very good hostel, in a great location, just a short walk from the train station and twenty minute walk from the port. Tucked away on the second floor (there's a lift) in a lovely old building. Had booked a mixed dorm to save money was was offered a very nice 6 bed female only with en-suite. Free buffet style breakfast. Ticked all my boxes, squeaky clean, plenty of hot water and wifi in dorms. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, even offered to help me to book my ferry to Ischia online.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Mancini is perhaps one of the best located hostels in Napoli. Only five minutes away from the Napoli Centrale and metro station. The staff- two cute little girls from Brazil and Argentina are really sweet and helpful and will guide you in the best possible way. The hostel is small and this is the best part of it, you end up making friends with everyone staying there. I will love to come back and stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.4

We arrived at midnight, and didn't realize the location of the hostel (my bad). Kinda sketchy but we felt safe enough. The hostel is on the third floor of the building and the staff were very kind and thorough. Our room was air conditioned and the shared bathrooms were very clean and accessible. Breakfast was cereal or toast, with tea or coffee available too. They recommended some great pizza places and spots to eat too! Overall a great spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.0

Very close to the train station though in a slightly shabby area. It's a good place to meet people, quiet enough at night, but a little expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
8.9

This was a lovely hostel that did feel homely. The owners saw I was a. It distressed upon arrival but we're very quick in making me feel comfortable and gave great options of what to do for the day! The facilities were clean and it was a safe and secure hostel with lockers provided and location was good near station and old town not far away

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Thanks to the staff, I enjoyed my stay. Nice and clean room. Good location as it is near the central station and metro, so you can reach every part of the city at any time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Overall a great experience. Beautiful city and unfortunately I stayed only one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurajm197153
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.1

My one night at the hostel was a very pleasant experience. I was helped so much to get around town and find the best pizza. The rooms are very spacious!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.