Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mancini

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
6.3

- The mattresses were really uncomfortable - Too expensive for what the hostel offers - The fridge was dirty - The night shift guy not nice at all, looks as if he is tired of the customers - The night shift guy would knock on the door of the room at midnight and turn on the light when everyone was already sleeping so that a late check in could get a bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
8.6

Only stayed for one night but everything was great. Seems like the hostel has a good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
9.1

I must tell that hostel is absolutely high recommended!!!!!!! The location is fine but can walk to everywhere. All staff are awesome , friendly and helpful! :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.3

Staff are so friendly and helpful! Good location but must admit I was a little scared walking around the hostel at night time. Kitchen facilities are really great. If you're checking out before 7:30am tell the staff - there is a small sign saying this but myself and the 5 other people checking out at 6am missed it as no one told us which made that morning a bit difficult for us and the staff! I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
9.1

I was a bit worried about staying here as I heard it was not a great location in Naples. However, I had a great time. The rooms were nice and air conditioned, breakfast was nice, the staff was friendly and it's located near the train station. I just would not go out at night alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
9.4

No A/C in the common room so it was a sauna but the girl works reception was super nice and very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
8.6

Friendly staff who were willing to help with anything. Very clean and well looked after and a general respect for the rules by all who visit. Although the neighbourhood is not the most pleasant once inside you feel safe and at ease. Also very conveniently located next to the train station making travel especially easy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
8.6

Yes the area is sketchy looking when its dark outside, but its perfectly fine no issues for me. Hostel has great atmosphere, very helpful and location is great because it is close to the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.3

Staff were absolutely lovely and very helpful. Oven wasn't working, which caused a bit of trouble with pizza cooking. The area isn't the best, but it is close to the station and the main street in Naples isn't a very long walk away. I did enjoy my time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

Very convenient location for the train station but the area is a bit rough. The hostel is lovely! Very friendly, bright and colourful, clean and welcoming. Clean bed. Quirky turtle 🐢 in the common room wanders around, can have all your washing done for €10 : washed, dried, folded and back in your room within a few hours which was a luxury for us- family of 6 (had our own room of 6 beds and en suite bathroom)..... particularly as we were in Naples (not a nice city btw) in high temps- 35'c 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.