Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mango

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2017
7.7

Great location, but fairly unsocial. There is a common are, but no bar, so most people did not hang out at the hostel. However, the location is impossible to beat, so with a group it would be a must stay, but as a solo traveler, I think you could do better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
2.9

worst hostel experience ever. The "24/7" reception didn't answer the phone until I called a third time. Since before I got there, our dorm sink was not draining and it was disgusting, we kept telling reception but it remained broken for my 3 days there. I emailed them requesting a change in booking dates, they never responded and charged me anyway. Never answered the phone number they said is for reservation management. No secuirty, random people sleep on the common area couches every night

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Hola el hostal para mi es muy recomendable esta muy bien ubicado el puente carlos casi ala vuela y el castillo atrás del hostel Very recommend the location is perfect it's near carlos bridge and behind it's the castle

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eoinmiller5823
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I've stayed in over the last 15 years of travelling the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
8.6

Best location in Prague!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

This is one of the best hostels in Europe that I have stayed in. The location is perfect, right next to the Charles Bridge. You can walk to the Metro, Tram stops. The Prague castle is also close by and you can walk over to the Old Town easily. There is a supermarket nearby and a lot of good places to eat. The room was very tidy, and there were lockers beside the beds. The bathroom was cleaned every day, and shower was perfect (just what you need after a tiring day). The staff was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
6.6

The location is really great (close to Charles Bridge and a 15 minute walk from the old town square) and it's easy to meet people in the kitchen/common area. But it's kinda dirty. Our room was gross - the floor was nasty, the shower was filthy, etc. I don't think it got cleaned in the time I was there. A good price but honestly could use some work. Rooms are also insanely stuffy as there's no fan and only a small window. Staff is nice and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
5.1

It was really bad, I read comments about bad smell and I did'nt want to believe this comments but smell of kitchen room and carpet was really bad. Also, in morning hostel was cold ,so I feel bad in all day. Only good side of hostel is good staffs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel, great location right next to the Charles bridge and very central. Helpful staff too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
9.1

Lovely, clean hostel. One grumpy member of staff on check-in but others great. 2 minutes walk to Charles Bridge. Free safes and 24-hour desk service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.