Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mango

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2017
6.9

The hostel and staff are nice, the facilities, room, computer, printer, information was great but, the kitchen is a mess, everything is dirty, the towel to dry the dishes horrible! the wifi signal was bad in the room. I just would recomend to have more activities

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2017
9.1

Need an elevator for the high level rooms (3rd and 4th floor)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2017
8.9

This is a really good place for the money you pay. Close to the city center and the place is comfortable and clean. The only thing that bothered me was the staff; they were okay but like one time they told us free dinner at 8 and when we went it was changed to 7 and we missed it. What I mean is they aren't completely in charge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nathysmaciel
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2017
10.0

Such an amazing place to stay in Vienna! Very clean, great atmosphere, great staff, nice bar, very comfortable rooms and a huge breakfast for only 4,50€ all you can eat! I'd defo recommend Wombats! I wish there were more places like that around the world!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Sep 2017
4.9

The kitchen is dirty and the entire cave area smells like mold. The dishes and cookware are old and gross and everything is just falling apart. They don't change the duvet covers between guests which is really gross. Also the laundry is extremely expensive yet doesn't actually wash/dry your clothes.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Sep 2017
8.9

everything just fine and worth my money except the WİFİ. the coverage is strong near the reception and kitchen area. our rooms had poor connections. plus, i guess hostel needs to change their pillows because i had neck pain. maybe because the pillow is too thin. plus point and X factor for this hostel is that it provides large kitchen and we can cook whatever we want. they provide basic things. location is easy to find and instruction given to go there is clear and understandable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahsteiny
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
9.1

I liked this hostel. It was cheap so good value for money. Good sized lockers to put your backpack in. Bathroom was good. Wifi was good. Enough powersockets available. Staff didnt gve us any info or tips about prague at check in. They offer a free walking tour though which we really enjoyed. You do need to walk to their other hostel ananas where it starts. Such great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • utkarshpokhariyal2287
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
9.4

Winderful stay at the hostel. Right by Charles Bridge, easy access to everything. Got to meet some neat people while i stayed there. Only thing is WiFi was a little shaky, but it got the job done. Other than that, the stay at the hostel was great 👌🏽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel, quite well located (just across the bridge from the old town) and great facilities. Fully loaded kitchen with free tea, coffee and food (also a free dinner one night we were there). Great atmosphere and social areas. Helpful and kind staff, large lockers (keys provided) decent toilets. Beds could've been better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
9.4

Genuinely had a great stay here. Pleasantly surprised with how clean it was, location is great it's basically right next to Charles bridge! Staff were super helpful with places to go to eat and things. If I came back to Prague I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×