Hostelworld.com

Hostel Mango

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Mango Located at Misenska 68/8, , Prague.
Hostel Mango
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 1 118 00 Misenska 68/8
90% 1772
50.0877675 14.4078183
Hostel Mango
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! The staff are so friendly, welcoming, and fun :) Free activities, great way to meet people, and walking distance from everything worth seeing in Prague!The place is clean and comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your nice words regarding our staff, atmosphere and location. We hope to be able to host you in future and wish you a good day! Hostel Mango Reservations manager

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

The location is perfect. It was super easy to come and rest at the hostel for a bit during the day, as everything was so close. The beds were comfortable, the wifi worked well, and there were some good basic groceries free to use. The only minus is that there were two pubs/restaurants just next door, so there was quite a lot of noise coming into our room during the nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
9.1

For the price, can't get a much better location or facilities. Decent beds, large bathrooms, cheap laundry. Only downside is it's in a louder part of town at night. Would highly recommend for anyone visiting Prague. This was my second time staying at Hostel Mango and there's a reason I returned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
7.4

Upon arrival I noticed my locker was broken. The only other open locker was also broken. The staff said they could have a repairman there on Monday (I checked in on a Saturday). Overall it was a really great location and everything was fine there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • garymonteiro
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
9.4

a really great hostel with a good atmosphere. I stayed there with Family and it was very kid friendly. They have a well equipped common kitchen whith basic groceries like rice pasta basic spices , oil etc already in place for use. The location is a plus. just next to Charles bridge. The reception was very friendly and informative . They gave us all the dos and don't to have a pleasant stay in Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
9.1

Great room and bathroom, but the kitchen/communal area was dark and dingey. But everything else, especially the location, was great, so it was worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
3.4

I had a very unpleasant stay here. The room was too small and they tried to cram too many people in one room. The bathroom was dirty and smelled of urine. The staff was unfriendly and didn't offer me any maps or suggestions of things to see in Prague. It is also difficult to meet other solo travelers here because the common room is in a dungeon and the atmosphere just isn't very welcoming. The only plus side is the bed is comfortable...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.7

Wonderful hostel in Prague, and happens to be very budget friendly as well. The free breakfast is fairly limited (cereal, bread, sometimes lunch meat), but it is a nice way to start the day. I had a great group in my room, which made the atmosphere of the hostel really fun- but I didn't see much going on outside of our group. This is perfectly located for sight seeing, location couldn't be better. I highly recommend this hostel for anyone going to Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel, super close to almost all sights! Staff members were very friendly and clearly knew what they were doing - no stressful, confusing moments with check in or anything else. The room was really clean and the bathroom was gorgeous, really didn't expect anything that high quality in a hostel! Me and my friend were very happy we chose this hostel, I recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sun_flying33
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Clean, spacious & quiet 4 someone like me who prefer cosy & relax trip. Party boys/girls, maybe 2 quiet. Nice kitchen & common area but no one use. Tough 2 make friends . Love having reading light & socket next 2 each (10) bed. Common light was off by 10pm+ 4 early sleeper but can easily use reading light. Also love the storage below bed 4 bags BUT locker SPOILED. Still, free safety box downstairs. Location superb. Bthroom with bathtub. Staff may be more proactive & friendly 2 do recomm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.