X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Mango Reviews

Misenska 68/8, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1156 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

The hotel is terrible. Do not let the add make you decide for the wrong one. I choose this hotel because the add said so many great things: free towels, breakfast, wifi in all areas, etc. but when you got there the answer you receive from the staff is: "that is an old publicity. We give free towel but only if we have in stock (they have a very poor quantity of towels in stock), we do not give free breakfast or anything free to eat, we can not do nothing with your connection to your wifi, ...."


91%

Fantastic hostel in great location. Only three problems - 1) The cleaners don't knock before they enter and we weren't told they would be coming in. They also never came back after the first morning, so we weren't sure what the system was. 2) The double bed was actually two single beds pushed together 3) The heating only came on intermittently so it was difficult to regulate the room temperature. But everything else is great and I would certainly recommend Hostel Mango.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

First off all, location is superb. A minute away from the Charles Bridge and old town. Staff was good, at least they do whatever they have to do. We booked private room for double use. It was a basic accommodation but cleanliness was disgusting... Dirty sheets, dirty pillowcases just dirty.. Not value what you pay..

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Best location in Prague


80%

very good hostel. clean, staff friendly, the kitchen is not very equiped, do not offer breakfast. Very good rooms, confortable beds with individual lights and plugs, big lockers. Just in front of the Charles Bridge.


100%

Great location. Nice, helpful and friendly staff. I liked free stuff in the kitchen, although there wasn't a lot of that. Nice bathroom. I really recommend if you're looking for nice, cheap place in wonderful location. No problems with heating or hot water, really good wifi connection. Just one thing could be better - my room could be more spacious and there should be some chairs and table.

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • French Polynesia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for you review! We are glad you enjoyed the polite staff's help, the common kitchen, the bathroom, the cleanliness and our more than central location. The rooms disposition we could not possibly change, as it is a historical building and no changes are allowed. We hope that next time you are in Prague, you will stay at Hostel Mango again! Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

77%

It would be nice if the cabinets/lockers out of order could be fixed.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. I can assure you that we will do our best to fix the non-functional lockers as soon as we can. Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. Have a lovely day Hostel Mango PR manager

94%

It is a good place to stay in Prague, excellent location and good staff. I would stay there again.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your evaluation! We are grateful for your nice words and recommendation! We hope we will see you again soon here! Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

94%

Very clean hostel. Location is excellent, next to the Charles' Bridge. This hostel has an excellent value for money. Would certainly stay here again in the future. Each room has its own clean bathroom, + there are extra toilets in the hall. Some staff was very helpful and recommended us nice places.

  • 19th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment We are more than glad to see you enjoyed the location, our low price and our staff, who helped you during your stay. We hope to see you again soon at our hostel. Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

80%

staff was amazing and really cool building but common room smelt a little musty and atmosphere was a little off.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your evaluation. We are glad you enjoyed the help of our staff members, and thank you for the nice words about the building. Thank you for the feedback about the common room. We will check that with our housekeepers. We are glad you chose hostel Mango. Have a very nice day! Hostel Mango PR manager

97%

All is perfect, le staff is friendly, I'm glad to stay here

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. It seems like everything was just perfect during your stay! It is a pleasure to read the comment like yours. We are glad you chose to stay at Hostel Mango! I hope you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and that you will come back soon. Have a very nice day. Hostel Mango PR manager

89%

Good hostel overall. We stayed in a room for 10 people, but it had just 1 toilet and 1 shower, that was wet all the time because the curtain wouldn't close properly. Besides that, everything is very good. Good location, clean, nice kitchen and living room

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. It is nice to hear that your overall impression was good. Thank you for your kind words about the location and the cleanliness. We will look in having the courtain in the shower fixed. Your feedback is very appreciated. Thank you for the time writing it. Have a very nice day, and hopefully see you at Hostel Mango! Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

Really comfortable stay! Very clean and tidy! The staff are really nice!

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff were super helpful and friendly. Everything was fantastic!

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent location!! I had a really comfortable stay here and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are most glad for your reccomendation and we are happy you find the location excellent! It is nice to hear that the staff were kind and helped you during your stay. We hope you will choose our hostel again in future. Have a lovely day Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

Love this hostel! Staff was super! WOULD GO AGAIN EVERYTIME I'M IN PRAGUE.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Staff could be more friendly. The girl on my check in night was very helpful but the guy on my check out day did not even say Goodbye. Nothing. Good and friendly staff is the only thing that is missing so badly to this place!!!

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the review. Thank you for your nice words about the check in receptionist. We are very keen on an excellent customer service our staff provides. We did have a discussion about the issue you described with the receptionist who was checking you out. and we have already terminated the contract with him. Please accept our sincerest appologies for the lack of customer service that you had to experience, we will avoid this in future. Have a very nice day!

100%

SWEET DUMBLEDORE WAS THIS EVER A NICE HOSTEL. We rock up to this place after following clear directions, to super friendly staff and extra comfy beds. The bathroom in the room is almost AS BIG AS THE MUTHA FLIPPING ROOM. The kitchen is totally functional and we actually sat and watched a movie here. Like what? Also really nice location. I would advise you to marry this hostel.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you so very much for your enthusiastic review. We are delighted to see that you liked our extra friendly staff and comfortable beds, we are glad you enjoyed the full size bathroom! We hope the central position was convenient to you and that you will come to stay at our hostel in future again! Thank you for your time writing the review. Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

Loved this hostel. 100% recommend. Staff are great. Atmosphere is nice. Nothing bad to say at all!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for posting your comment. We love to see reviews like yours and we will do our best to maintain the high standard. We hope to welcome you again at our hostel in future. Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

94%

Friendly check-in receptionist, clean room, nice coomon room and kitchen in the basements.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. We like to think of our receptionists as friendly and helpful, we are also happy to hear feedback about the cleanliness. It means a lot to us and our staff. It is great you could use our common areas! We hope you will come back soon. Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(142 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback