Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mango

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2017
6.3

my mate had 200 plz stolen from her bag, the kitchen was quite rank other than that was quite good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.4

Lovely staff at reception who really helped us and answered all of our questions! Very clean room and good facilities which we used like the laundry room! Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.1

Really loved our stay at Hostel Mango! Our dorm was very cosy and clean, en-suite bathroom was very appreciated. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, staff and the other people staying in the hostel. Liked the cave down in the kitchen, wasn't that well-equipped or clean but other than that no criticisms. The location is perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.7

The hostel was in a great location. I slept near the window so the breeze in the night kept me comfortable. The hostel is very clean and has areas to hang out for single travelers. Would recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.0

Hostel Mango is located in a really nice and "useful" position, just behind Charles Bridge. People at the reception were really nice and helpful, the kitchen is really big and you have a lot of services in the hostel. I think Mango hostel should be a bit more clean because for me bathroom and chicken stinks a bit and everything looked a bit "old". On the other side I have to say tha bedsheets and the room were clean enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
4.6

I don't recommend stay in this hostel!!! Localisation is perfect, in the middle of old town, and stuff is very friendly, but these are the only positive things there..... Check out is 10:30, but at 10 the clean lady entered my dormitory and started to clean everything there, although I was there and it disturbed me a lot! I think there is not cleaned enough, and I woke up scratching everywhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.0

If you are over 28 I wouldn't recommend this hostel, it's too loud outside and inside the doors smash all the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.3

The location of this hostel was amazing, right next to Charles Bridge and only 15 mins walk to the Castle! Our room was quite loud at night as it was right next to the road and had no air conditioning so we had to keep the window open, but we felt really safe. The kitchen had a really cool atmosphere and looked really cool, but people left there dirty dishes everywhere so it looked dirty. They had a place to put our bags which was useful, overall would definatley stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ashaelizabetht1075
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.0

The location and staff - great! However, if you are over the age of 21 I highly suggest NOT staying here. The whole crowd is probably about 18-20 years old, and it was terrible. I was woken around 4-5am to my roommates and others in the courtyard drunk and crashing into everything, yelling, etc every single night. My room had disgusting things on the walls (gum, smears of something). If it wasn't for making a friend, I would've considered moving somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • zmcmillanteak1378
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.4

I was only able to stay for a night, but the facilities are very clean. It's very close to the center (half a block away from Charles Bridge). The staff are nice. They have an awesome policy where the day you check- out, you can leave your luggage behind the desk for the entire day :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.