Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Mango

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Mango Located at Misenska 68/8, , Prague.
Hostel Mango
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 1 118 00 Misenska 68/8
88% 1895
50.0877675 14.4078183
Hostel Mango
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay at Hostel Mango! The staff were extremely nice and helpful, and the location was perfect as it was easy to get to many of the attractions by walking. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Nice room, friendly staff. We didn't use all facilities, such as kitchen & bar. But for those who do, it's good. Everyone else staying there was younger than myself, but I did not find that a problem. The people I did meet, were nice. It's in a great position, just around the corner from the beautiful Charles Bridge. There are a few bars a couple of doors down & restaurants. The only thing I can think of as a criticism, is, maybe a curtain on bathroom window. Loved Prague, will be returning

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Location is perfect. Great staff, everyone very helpful. Fully equipped kitchen including some food like pasta, which was appreciated. Very good value for money, highly recommend this-would definitely come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Met some really cool people at hostel mango! Great location, walking distance from just about everything. 10 people to one bathroom was a bit tight, and it would be nice if they enforced their late night quiet hours a little more. Also beware of the laundry service, the dryer does not need to go for 1 and a half hours for your clothes to dry. Stop it early to save some money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place! The staff was always friendly, specially the guy who was there when I arrived. He gave me some tips about what to do and where to eat. What I most liked about this hostel was its location. It is really centric and easy to find due to its proximity to the Charles Bridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.4

The staff were amazingly helpful. Because of such a large hostel no one was very sociable but I'm a strong believer in it depending on who is there at the same time as you. Room deffs need a fan, it Was roasting. Beds were comfy it was clean and great location to everything! All in all good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Perfect location, but not a party hostel or very social atmosphere. Nice beds, and clean except for the nasty common kitchen. Nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2016
5.4

Unfortunately, besides the great location on Charles Bridge, my stay here was not so great. I do not want to give a bad impression, however the staff were generally helpful, yet impersonal and did not go out of their way to make me feel welcome. The kitchen and bathroom were disgustingly dirty- whether this was the fault of staff or guests it was not cleaned up. And most of the rooms are centered around a open courtyard, so every door that bangs during the night echos up to the rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.1

The dorm we were in was spacious and we met so many lovely, friendly people. The location was absolutely prefect as you could walk to all the major sites. The staff were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The wifi was good and we used the kitchen and the laundry facilities which was all very easy. Overall, the experience was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.6

Perfect location, short tram ride from the train station and round the corner from Charles Bridge! Stayed in the 10 bed dorm and shared one bathroom between us with no problems! Only complaint I have was when we arrived (7.00pm) our room hadn't been cleaned, we didn't mind as we were going straight out but meant cleaning the room was then obviously rushed leaving a dusty floor and bits leftover junk from the group before. This clearly was a one off thing however so dont be put off! Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.