Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mango

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,034 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,034 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Mango Located at Misenska 68/8, , Prague.
Hostel Mango
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 1 118 00 Misenska 68/8
87% 2034
50.0877675 14.4078183
Hostel Mango
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.4

It was great! I stayed at this hostel three nights! I'd stay here again!! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.9

Friendly and helpful staff and amazing location, really close but nice and quiet at night. However kitchen/ basement common room is really damp, and despite leaving my food in a labelled bag some of it was taken and thrown away and some just stolen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.9

The underground common area was really nice the staff was helpful 24:7 the each bed had a light and outlet :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Location is perfect. Great staff, everyone very helpful. Fully equipped kitchen including some food like pasta, which was appreciated. Very good value for money, highly recommend this-would definitely come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

This place was absolutely wonderful. Awesome staff. Great rooms with huge bathrooms. Comfy beds. Location was literally at the foot of Charles bridge and has awesome shops and restaurants around. Best value for money ever!!!! Stayed at another hostel in Prague before and this one was so much better! Will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location right next to Charles bridge and Lennon wall- walking distance to pretty much all sights. Really friendly staff and a great atmosphere with other travellers. The only issue was the lockers in rooms didn't lock but this wasn't a problem because of the free safes at reception to store valuables like passports etc. Common area was a bit dark (in the basement) but served a purpose with a fully equipped kitchen including free pasta/rice etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.1

The location is great. It's walking distance to most tourist attractions. The staff was very friendly. The only bad thing about this place was the beds. I was on the top bunk and my feet were hanging off the top of it. I'm 6'2'' so this may not be a problem for most people. Also the ceiling slanted over the top of my bed so every time I lifted my head up from my pillow I would hit my head on the ceiling. If I had a bottom bed, I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.7

I am really happy that i lived in this hostel , amazing location, very kind and polite personal and really comfortable beds. Thank u hostel mango!)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.7

It was a nice hostel, the beds were super comfy and the facilities were ok, I was just under the impression it was a bit more social than it was. I thought it had its own permanent bar but it's more like a kitchen hang out area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Only complaint is a meh shower. Everything else amazing. One of the workers named barbora was the most help throughout the stay but many other workers were also very nice. Fun atmosphere, comfortable bed, amazing loccation... Go here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.