Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mango

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2017
7.4

Could hear every door slamming from inside the room as well as people talking pretty much everywhere in the building. Bathroom and sheets weren't that clean. Other than that, not too bad but would look for a different place to stay next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
9.1

Good location, very clean with ensuite bathrooms. Good kitchen in the basement common room. Nice courtyard for socializing but must be quiet after 22:00. Close to Charles bridge an only 10-15 minutes walk to central bar areas. Friendly and helpful staff. Good prices. Would def stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2017
7.7

The glass doors into the room took away from any form of privacy or feeling of security. The fact that the rooms open onto the court yard meant you can hear every conversation and door slam. You have to close the doors very carefully and not everyone does. The fact that there's an ensuite sounds good but it means 6 people have to share one room with all the facilities....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
8.0

Location is definitely the biggest perk of this place. The rooms are a bit small but you get your own outlet and lamp. Lockers in the rooms and they provide one with deposit. Towels are also available. In suite bathroom were ok, they could use a bit more care. No common are except for the lobby but they have a wine bar next door and Lokal is right at the corner. Overall a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
9.1

Really nice and clean hostel! Not a lot of group space to meet people but that could have just been the weekend I was there. The staff was really friendly but not overly helpful, overall really great stay and good location for walking around! Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

It is the best hostel I've ever been in Europe. Far way more than I expected, great location, awesome staff and clean fcilities that are like an hotel. Also the staff were so kind that even gave us a free dinner night when I stayed there. Great atmosphere to meet travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2017
9.1

The location was absolutely amazing and the hostel is clean. The rooms are a bit small but still comfortable. They let me store my luggage after I checked out until my train at 11pm, and the staffs were also quite helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th May 2017
9.7

Perfect location, easily walkable to sights but out of the hustle and bustle of old square! Beds were comfortable, showers good and clean. Nice atmosphere, though the banging of the rooms doors on the courtyard were very loud! Overall great value!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2017
5.1

In a beautiful location. Looking for a lively hostel this isn't it. Beautiful architecture. Bathroom clogged and was gross. Staff not that helpful when came to suggestions or directions. Rooms were pretty good tho and beds comfy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jonathanchang2824
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2017
8.3

Rooms were too small to move around. Doors shut really loudly. Great location but could hear people from other floors

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.