Hostelworld.com

Hostel Mango

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Mango Located at Misenska 68/8, , Prague.
Hostel Mango
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 1 118 00 Misenska 68/8
89% 1837
50.0877675 14.4078183
Hostel Mango
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Best place to stay n Prague. Near to all the must see places, so that's the best. Nice staff. Clean it is. Evrythng gud about this one. Surely can go for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Stayed here on our last night, fantastic location, close walk to all of the tourist attractions. Wish we stayed here the entire trip to Prague.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.0

This place was overall ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • anuj_goyal47
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

I had a short stay at mango hostel and i enjoyed it a lot. Location is excellent and there is a well equipped kitchen where you can cook for yourself. The best part of the hostel is their common room which has a very unique ambiance and decoration. The only thing i disliked was that some of the staff recommendations were more expensive than if you just look for the things yourself in the town. But otherwise the staff is polite. Definitely choose this hostel for your stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.6

Lovely little place in a perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Only one toilet and shower for a room with over 14 people... the location is great, the staffs are friendly. Atmosphere is almost dead, hard to meet new people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Good stay however my friends and I were not able to sleep near each other in a 12 bed dorm. But the facilities and bed were good, there was also a plug socket near the bed in the upper deck.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
8.6

Location is the standout - right next to Charles Bridge, good restaurants around. Hit up the Bake Shop for coffee and pastries! Do the offered free walking tour. There are hostels with good atmosphere because of the staff, hostels with good atmosphere cause of the other guests, and hostels with no atmosphere. This hostel fits the second category. Staff were nice but quiet, more of a "here to assist you" attitude than organizing fun. Also peeps of all ages can stay here. wifi was okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.9

Perfect location for Prague. Staff was very helpful; it would have been nicer if there were more bathrooms but then again I cannot really complain if I was only spending $10 a night for a bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.6

Staff were super friendly and were very helpful when I was accidentally given the wrong room key and was very confused. The bed was comfy, if a little bit loud. The ensuite bathroom was nice and not inconvenient with 6 people in the room. The only thing that would have made it better would have been having breakfast included. The location is fantastic though, steps from the Charles Bridge. Loved the city :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.