Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mango

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.1

The wifi connection was a bit poor till my bed. The beds are a little old. But the location is perfect. Don't look any further when booking a hostel. This one is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

The Best...liked it a lot....100% recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Hostel was a little difficult to find when I arrived, but the staff was very friendly (especially considering I arrived around 2:30 AM) and very accommodating - even had extra EU adaptors that I could use when mine failed me. The beds were clean and the bathroom was attached to the dorm room, which was nice. Staff also had a great recommendation for breakfast that I ended up recommending to other people as well. Only note - no elevators so make sure you're able to carry your luggage!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Great location, super close to the Saint Charles bridge. Free food in the kitchen was nice. Lots of people hanging out in the common room but not a particularly friendly atmosphere. Beds were super comfortable though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent and helpfull reception staff,excellent location and excellent atmosfere.Nothing more to say.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.1

Loved the hostel! Good location, right next to Charles Bridge, easy to find, very cheap, nice staff (Amina was great!). The atmosphere wasn't too good though, didn't socialized much, but maybe it was just bad timing :) only one bathroom for 10 people is not the best for a hostel, but it was very clean (there's one more toilet downstairs). Definitely would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Nice vibe, helpful workers, cool kitchen underground

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Great location, friendly staff, large ensuite bathrooms, and unique common area in basement. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Would have given hostel mango a perfect rating if it's wifi was up to scratch... that was the only real problem. Wifi often didn't work (maybe it was just our luck on the second floor) but besides this, this hostel is perfect!!! So cheap and in a perfect location!! Would recommend to anyone & would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

I have stayed in many hostels around the world over the years and I have to say, this is definitely one of the best one's I have stayed in. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room was clean and our en-suite show was powerful and hot for everyone. Location is key for this hostel and you can walk to all of the main tourist attractions. I also have to add, if you are travelling by taxi from the airport to this hotel please please please do not pay no more than 415 Czech crown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.