X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Mango Reviews

Misenska 68/8, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1053 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Well, it's an average hostel. But it offers a good location for a cheap price. Breakfast is basic.


94%

Only downside was one shower/ bathroom to 14 people but to be honest you didn't really notice it most of the time! At most hostels I wouldn't make the effort to get up for breakfast but this one was worth setting my alarm for!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest thank you for your review, we are very glad you enjoyed the breakfast and we see you gave us quite high marks! We are happy that your overall impression is positive and we hope you will visit Hostel Mango again soon during your next visit of Prague! Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

91%

Great hoste!Great staff! but much better location!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your brief but pleasing comment! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our hostel, its staff and location, and we hope you will come back soon! Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

97%

I would defintely recommend this hostel to everyone who wants to stay in a trendy hostel with clean rooms and very frendly staff. Really close to the city center.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for writing the review! We are very glad you find our Hostel trendy, that you liked our clean rooms, helpful staff and the location in the centre of Prague! We really hope you will not only recommend our hostel to the other travellers, but that you will choose Hostel Mango again in future, when you arrive to Prague! Have a lovely day Hostel Mango PR team

100%

Definitely staying there again when traveling to Prague! Really impressed with the high standards of staff and good value for money!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your recommendation! We are glad you will visit us again if you happen to be in Prague! Your feedback is very flattering, and we are very happy to read about your positive experience at our Hostel! We will be awaiting you at Hostel Mango in future Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR team

100%

Great place to stay, great location, the room was very comfortable and staff is very cooperative.


100%

The best hostel I've ever stayed! Staff was wonderful, very accommodating and willing to help out in any way (ordering a cab, giving directions, recommendations, etc). Great hospitality that is hard to find these days.


100%

Staff gave us lots of helpful advice about the area and the city, and was friendly and accommodating. Location is perfect, comfy bed, nice kitchen and bathroom. Thank you!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, WE thank YOU for choosing Hostel Mango! We are very glad you posted your feedback, we are very glad to hear about how helpful our staff are, about their friendliness too. It is perfect that you enjoyed the location and the facilities Hostel Mango offers! Thank you for posting a feedback, we hope to see you again soon at Hostel Mango. Have a lovely day Hostel Mango PR team

69%

good위치는 좋아요

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff is wonderful! Feel like you are arriving at a friend's house! Really good atmosphere!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for such a positive feedback! We are very glad you felt like at home at our hostel, it is great to hear you liked our staff and that they were good host. We hope you will come back when you are in Prague next time! Thank you for your review Have a great day Hostel Mango PR team

100%

Friendly helpful staff. Clean, quiet and comfortable bedroom with shower. Easy to get to from airport. Really good hostel considering what we paid. Would highly recommend it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for the review! We are flattered! We are very happy your stay was flawless, and we are glad to hear such a positive feedback from you! We hope that you will choose Hostel Mango again, during your next visit of Prague! Have a nice day Hostel Mango PR team

80%

Very clean, nice hostel but my stay was ruined because was there was a 50 year old man who was on drugs/mentally unstable (talking to himself, yelling curses/non-sense, shouting at us) who was creeping out me and the 2 other girls in our dorm (he was also telling us to switch beds to sleep next to him) and the staff would not kick him out for the night even though we all felt VERY uncomfortable/unsafe (they wanted to do it the day after), which I thought was a very poor/inappropriate call

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are very glad you liked the cleanliness and how nice our Hostel is. We are terribly sorry for the situation with the unstable guest. We had never had this case before. As soon as we realised he bothers the other guests, we cancelled his reservation for the next days. It was a mistake to accommodate him at all, but during the check-in there were no signs of his inappropriate behaviour. Please, accept our deepest apologies. Hostel Mango PR team

100%

Amazing hostel! One of the best I have stayed in! The staff were very helpful and polite! Location was perfect and would definitely recommend to anyone!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest! Thank you very much for such a positive feedback! It is always a pleasure for the entire team to receive a comment like yours! We can assure you we will do our best to receive more like that and we will be more than happy to accomodate you or your friends in future! Thank you for remembering to write a review! Have a lovely day. Hostel Mango PR team

69%

Party hostel with a really great location. The cave lounge in the basement was really cool with lots of couches and satellite TV, but the kitchen was always a mess. The courtyard can get kind of loud at night so bring earplugs. But ALWAYS keep your things locked up tight, someone from the bar next door broke into our room, stole 2 passports, an iPod and camera without ever being noticed and staff seemed really indifferent. Kind of sketchy that anyone from the attached bar can get in so easily.


86%

Very good hostel, amazing location. The staff were relatively helpful, the rooms were large and comfortable and the bathroom was huge. Wifi worked everywhere which is always a plus.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for such a positive feedback! We are glad you liked the bathroom, the wifi connection throughout the hostel, the location and the disposition of the rooms. We hope you will remember Hostel Mango during your next trip to Prague! Have a lovely day. Hostel Mango PR team

94%

Excellent location with cheap value. It is so close to charles bridge that just takes 5 mins to.get there. The staff are nice and they give me direction on where to go.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for posting the evaluation! We are more than happy for your nice words about our helpful and kind staff, and we are glad you enjoyed the central location! We hope to see you again soon at Hostel Mango Have a wonderful day Hostel Mango PR team

86%

There was a technical error in my booking and the staff let me stay in a 6 bed mixed dorm for the price of a 14 bed mixed dorm! It was no hassle at all and the location is absolutely perfect for the price. As others have said, it does get really noisy at night so be sure to bring ear plugs!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your free upgrade and we are happy you found the location convenient and for the good price. We appreciate your feedback about the noise, which we are constantly trying to reduce with our night receptionists. We thank you for choosing Hostel Mango! Have a great day Hostel Mango PR team

89%

Fantastic location, but Prague is small so I bet that most hostels are right in the center. I would recommend this place. However they really shouldn't put 8 people in 1 room with an enclosed shower and toilet. I had to wait forever to take a shower. Also keep in mind that this is a loud area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the review We are glad you liked the location,we assure you not every Property in Prague is in the centre,especially not 200m from the Charles Bridge,on of the most visited sights! There is just one property few hundred metres behind us, and we invite you to check the prices-almost the double! Putting more beds in one dorm allows us to keep cost low, but most properties have shared bathrooms for the enitre floor. Thank you for choosing Property Mango! Have a nice day

83%

Super good layout of the rooms and I really liked our room but it was actually quite dirty. The one showers for our whole 14 bed dorm was kind of dirty and gross. The beds were super comfy though and we had a balcony form our room! Overall a good stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for the comment! We are glad you liked our comfy beds and the balcony and we are glad that you found it a good stay. The housekeeping comes to Hostel Mango every day. They clean the rooms, bathrooms and also the common areas. During the evenings, it depends very much on the fellow-guests how clean they keep the rooms and the bathroom. We thank you for the feedback! We hope to see you again in Hostel Mango in future Hostel Mango PR team

100%

Very nice place, clean around and close to the city center.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, It is truly good to hear how much you liked our hostel, that everything was clean, staff helpful and location very convenient. This is the kind of services we want to provide to our guests, maintaining the low price. We will do our best to receive more reviews like yours. Thank you very much for choosing Hostel Mango. In case you come back to Prague, don’t forget we are at your service. Have a nice day Hostel Mango PR team

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(145 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback