X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Mango Reviews

Misenska 68/8, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1133 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

All is perfect, le staff is friendly, I'm glad to stay here

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. It seems like everything was just perfect during your stay! It is a pleasure to read the comment like yours. We are glad you chose to stay at Hostel Mango! I hope you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and that you will come back soon. Have a very nice day. Hostel Mango PR manager

89%

Good hostel overall. We stayed in a room for 10 people, but it had just 1 toilet and 1 shower, that was wet all the time because the curtain wouldn't close properly. Besides that, everything is very good. Good location, clean, nice kitchen and living room

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. It is nice to hear that your overall impression was good. Thank you for your kind words about the location and the cleanliness. We will look in having the courtain in the shower fixed. Your feedback is very appreciated. Thank you for the time writing it. Have a very nice day, and hopefully see you at Hostel Mango! Hostel Mango PR manager

91%

Excellent location!! I had a really comfortable stay here and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are most glad for your reccomendation and we are happy you find the location excellent! It is nice to hear that the staff were kind and helped you during your stay. We hope you will choose our hostel again in future. Have a lovely day Hostel Mango PR manager

71%

Staff could be more friendly. The girl on my check in night was very helpful but the guy on my check out day did not even say Goodbye. Nothing. Good and friendly staff is the only thing that is missing so badly to this place!!!

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the review. Thank you for your nice words about the check in receptionist. We are very keen on an excellent customer service our staff provides. We did have a discussion about the issue you described with the receptionist who was checking you out. and we have already terminated the contract with him. Please accept our sincerest appologies for the lack of customer service that you had to experience, we will avoid this in future. Have a very nice day!

100%

SWEET DUMBLEDORE WAS THIS EVER A NICE HOSTEL. We rock up to this place after following clear directions, to super friendly staff and extra comfy beds. The bathroom in the room is almost AS BIG AS THE MUTHA FLIPPING ROOM. The kitchen is totally functional and we actually sat and watched a movie here. Like what? Also really nice location. I would advise you to marry this hostel.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you so very much for your enthusiastic review. We are delighted to see that you liked our extra friendly staff and comfortable beds, we are glad you enjoyed the full size bathroom! We hope the central position was convenient to you and that you will come to stay at our hostel in future again! Thank you for your time writing the review. Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

Loved this hostel. 100% recommend. Staff are great. Atmosphere is nice. Nothing bad to say at all!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for posting your comment. We love to see reviews like yours and we will do our best to maintain the high standard. We hope to welcome you again at our hostel in future. Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

94%

Friendly check-in receptionist, clean room, nice coomon room and kitchen in the basements.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. We like to think of our receptionists as friendly and helpful, we are also happy to hear feedback about the cleanliness. It means a lot to us and our staff. It is great you could use our common areas! We hope you will come back soon. Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

89%

Decent hostel. Very comfortable mattress. Excellent location right at the base of Charles bridge. Friendly staff. Very cheap, quick and easy to get to the airport.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review! We are glad you had a good night's sleep on our comfy beds, we hope our central location contributed to a greater convenience during your stay. We are most glad about the positive feedback about our staff and cleanliness. We hope you will visit again in future. Have a great day! Hostel Mango PR manager

91%

Great place to stay, and it was so cheap! Definitely worth the price. It's very close to all of the main attractions, which is a plus. My only complaint is that one of the women staff members was rude to me. It seemed as though she had very little patience to answer my questions even though that's part of her job. But, nevertheless, a great place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback! We are glad you liked the central location, the low price and thank you for the feedback about the staff. Your comment is very valuable to us and makes us improve. We hope that next time you visit, everything will be flawless! Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

77%

This is a summer weekend hostel! I stayed here off season, from Monday - Wednesday and the place was nearly empty and SILENT. No breakfast. The tours and pub crawls and whatnot didn't get picked up at the hostel. You are extremely close to the Charles Bridge which is cool and leads directly into the old town. Staff were kinda mediocre, they were just kinda there. I was in a huge mixed dorm and I don't think anyone was cleaning the bathrooms while I was there. Common room cave thing is cool.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your nice words about the location and common area. The free tours are organized every day, but you have to walk to the meeting point, the same is about pub crawls. Housekeeping comes to our hostel every day, and they not only clean the bathrooms but also the dorms, of course. Than, during the rush hours for example, it mainly depends on the fellow guests, how clean they keep it. Thank you for choosing hostel Mango. Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

97%

It was a fantastic experience. My recommendation is very positive!

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The location is very good, just 1 minute from the Charles Bridge. The bed is comfortable and clean. The neighbor is quiet and the stuff is helpful. Hope to come back someday.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your nice words! It's great that you liked our hostel, its central position, the comfort and cleanliness of your room. We are very glad to hear the feedback about our staff and the quiet enviroment! We hope to see you again soon at Hostel Mango! Have a lovely day Hostel Mango PR manager

89%

很干净,睡得很舒服~


100%

This is definitely one of the most comfortable places I've been to. The place is modern, the staff were cool and always willing to help us finding the best places to visit.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I had a great time at this hostel! The staff was great and the location couldn't be better!

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Absolutely loved staying here! The rooms here are big, clean and really nice. Location and staff are absolutely perfect!

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff are really helpful and there are plenty of common areas to meet people. No complaints about this hostel.

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent stay, clean, fun, safe, and lively!

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The greatest thing is location and price. friendly staffs as well. I'll stay here next time ;)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your evaluation. We are glad you enjoyed the location right by the Charles Bridge and surprisingly low price! Thank you for your nice words about our staff too, and we can not wait to welcome you again at our hostel Mango! Thank you for staying with us. Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

Everything is PERFECT in this hostel!!!! One of the best hostels Ive stayed. The location is next to Charles Bridge and the staff there were so nice and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable.Its so worth the price!!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you so much for your enthusiastic review! We are more than glad for your recommendation, we are happy you enjoyed the low price, the staff and the location! Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you again soon at the check in! Have a fantastic day Hostel Mango PR manager

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(157 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback