Hostelworld.com

Hostel Mango

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Mango Located at Misenska 68/8, , Prague.
Hostel Mango
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 1 118 00 Misenska 68/8
89% 1737
50.0877675 14.4078183
Hostel Mango
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.4

Very nice, friendly and helpful staff!!! Great location. Clean beds and bathroom. Overall was satisfied :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.1

Location is perfect! Staff are helpful, kitchen is ok. My only concern was the wi fi that didnt work very well in my room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

INCREDIBLE HOSTEL. Loved this place and the vibe. Had my own bed in the dorm and it was clean and comfortable. Charging points at every bed and also the location is fantastic (round the corner and you're at Charles Bridge). Staff are also wonderfully helpful and friendly ^^

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.1

Fantastic place to stay! So close to everything! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel just minutes by foot from old town. Unbeatable location, friendly and helpfull staff, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
11th Apr 2016
7.4

Pros - great location, a short walk to all the main sights the free basics provided in the kitchen is a nice touch - pasta, rice etc Cons - the lockers in the room are not that secure and can still be opened even when padlocked one of the girls on reception was extremely unhelpful when I needed to switch beds and I had to email the manager to resolve the issue the reception desk is far too high, made it difficult to speak to the staff comfortably my door key never worked

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel, great location, helpful staff, nice atmosphere in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • valeriaross
  • Costa Rica, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.7

Mango hostel is awesome! The staff is very friendly so if you have a question or something just ask them and they'll help you right away, the rooms are very good and the location is awesome it's right by the Charles bridge! And right by the corner a Lokal (restaurant&pub) that is the best choice for a good traditional meal at a nice price! And the beer!!! Try all the beer you can

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
9.1

Loved this place! We knew from reviews that we were close to the main area of Prague, but we were so shocked that we were only steps from the Charles bridge ! The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The kitchen was a bit dirty but we didn't cook at all so that was fine with us. Overall amazing hostel for the price !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
8.6

The wifi in the room isn't great, but you have your own bathroom in the room which is nice. The location is really nice. It's right next to the Charles bridge and only a 10 min walk from there to the old town square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.