X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Mango Reviews

Misenska 68/8, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1156 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Decent hostel. Very comfortable mattress. Excellent location right at the base of Charles bridge. Friendly staff. Very cheap, quick and easy to get to the airport.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review! We are glad you had a good night's sleep on our comfy beds, we hope our central location contributed to a greater convenience during your stay. We are most glad about the positive feedback about our staff and cleanliness. We hope you will visit again in future. Have a great day! Hostel Mango PR manager

91%

Great place to stay, and it was so cheap! Definitely worth the price. It's very close to all of the main attractions, which is a plus. My only complaint is that one of the women staff members was rude to me. It seemed as though she had very little patience to answer my questions even though that's part of her job. But, nevertheless, a great place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback! We are glad you liked the central location, the low price and thank you for the feedback about the staff. Your comment is very valuable to us and makes us improve. We hope that next time you visit, everything will be flawless! Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

The staff was incredibly welcoming and it's very close to the centre of town. Has a nice atmosphere and excellent wifi.

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel! I'll definitely come back and recommend it to my friends! Keep going like this!


100%

Best hostel I've ever been to! The whole staff is amazing! Perfect place to meet loads of people! Rooms and bathrooms are perfect.


77%

This is a summer weekend hostel! I stayed here off season, from Monday - Wednesday and the place was nearly empty and SILENT. No breakfast. The tours and pub crawls and whatnot didn't get picked up at the hostel. You are extremely close to the Charles Bridge which is cool and leads directly into the old town. Staff were kinda mediocre, they were just kinda there. I was in a huge mixed dorm and I don't think anyone was cleaning the bathrooms while I was there. Common room cave thing is cool.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your nice words about the location and common area. The free tours are organized every day, but you have to walk to the meeting point, the same is about pub crawls. Housekeeping comes to our hostel every day, and they not only clean the bathrooms but also the dorms, of course. Than, during the rush hours for example, it mainly depends on the fellow guests, how clean they keep it. Thank you for choosing hostel Mango. Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

I love my stay in this hostel. It is really not expensive for what it worth according to me.


97%

It was a fantastic experience. My recommendation is very positive!

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The location is very good, just 1 minute from the Charles Bridge. The bed is comfortable and clean. The neighbor is quiet and the stuff is helpful. Hope to come back someday.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your nice words! It's great that you liked our hostel, its central position, the comfort and cleanliness of your room. We are very glad to hear the feedback about our staff and the quiet enviroment! We hope to see you again soon at Hostel Mango! Have a lovely day Hostel Mango PR manager

89%

很干净,睡得很舒服~


100%

This is definitely one of the most comfortable places I've been to. The place is modern, the staff were cool and always willing to help us finding the best places to visit.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I had a great time at this hostel! The staff was great and the location couldn't be better!

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Absolutely loved staying here! The rooms here are big, clean and really nice. Location and staff are absolutely perfect!

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff are really helpful and there are plenty of common areas to meet people. No complaints about this hostel.

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent stay, clean, fun, safe, and lively!

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The greatest thing is location and price. friendly staffs as well. I'll stay here next time ;)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your evaluation. We are glad you enjoyed the location right by the Charles Bridge and surprisingly low price! Thank you for your nice words about our staff too, and we can not wait to welcome you again at our hostel Mango! Thank you for staying with us. Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

Everything is PERFECT in this hostel!!!! One of the best hostels Ive stayed. The location is next to Charles Bridge and the staff there were so nice and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable.Its so worth the price!!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you so much for your enthusiastic review! We are more than glad for your recommendation, we are happy you enjoyed the low price, the staff and the location! Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you again soon at the check in! Have a fantastic day Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

IT WAS EXCELLENT. I HAD A GREAT TIME OVER THERE. all staff were so friendly with all customer. Free internet including hostel computer which you can use at any time. Very good location, perfect clean every where. And good music in the reception. I love the atmosphere over there. I WILL RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE WHO WANT TO GO TO PRAGUE. I WILL LIKE TO TO THANKS ALL THE STAFF FOR BEING SO FRIENDLYAND HELPFUL TO ALL OF CUSTOMER. KISSES


80%

Everything was okay, not a very good place for meeting people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the comment. We are happy to hear everything worked out fine during your stay! For meeting people we can offer you our two biggest common areas-the courtyard with sitting area in the middle of the hostel, just behind the reception. Also, in the cellar we have many places to sit and chat, you will find it easily, from the courtyard down the stairs, it is marked as "Lounge" above the entrance! Thank you for the review! Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

94%

Great hostel - the stuff was really great, although I excepted from them to be more informative (instructions how to get from and to the airport, information about what to see and where to go in the city and so on) - they where all great, nice, helpful about the facilities at the hostel. The location was just perfect, the 6 bad dorm was comfty and the hostel helps the atmosphere to be good by having a nice lounge where you can meet friends from all over the world. I recomans it!

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review! We are glad you liked the central position of our hostel, that the 6-bed dorm was comfy and the atmosphere was nice. Our staff will surely be able to navigate you to the airport, or provide some information about what to see, where to eat, just feel free to ask. We thank you for the recommendation, and we hope to welcome you soon at Hostel Mango again! Have a great day Hostel Mango PR Manager

(142 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback