X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Mango Reviews

Misenska 68/8, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1243 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

was in a killer spot right in the center of the old town and the common area is really cool and interesting and they actually put effort in to making the whole hostel have good internet there were no deadspots. it did get a bit Gruby at times and guys would just live in the common area for days because and non of the staff seemed to care. but over all a pretty good hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to read you enjoyed the great location, the common room and the stable wifi connection, and we are glad you evaluate your stay as good! Thank you for your feedback. We will try our best to keep the hostel safe and quiet in future, focusing on a common room as well! We hope to see you again soon at Hostel Mango! Hostel Mango PR manager

66%

The hotel is terrible. Do not let the add make you decide for the wrong one. I choose this hotel because the add said so many great things: free towels, breakfast, wifi in all areas, etc. but when you got there the answer you receive from the staff is: "that is an old publicity. We give free towel but only if we have in stock (they have a very poor quantity of towels in stock), we do not give free breakfast or anything free to eat, we can not do nothing with your connection to your wifi, ...."

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the feedback, it makes us improve. We already adjusted our policy with the laundry service,when we are running out of towels,for this situation not to repeat.We make sure that the wifi signal is strong with our internet provider,but if too many people are connected and it gets slower,feel free to use the common computer next to the reception.The breakfast is a surprise for our guests, and so we do not guarantee it. Thank you for the review Have a great day!

83%

Very helpful staff and recommendations, great free breakfast and overall really clean place.

  • 17th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are glad you liked our staff and that they helped you. It is good to see you experienced a good cleanliness at our hostel, and that you were the lucky one in receiving the surprise breakfast! We hope you will come back to our hostel soon. Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

69%

Average hostel for a relatively cheap price. There is actually no free breakfast offered despite the description. Possibly because it wasn't cleaned yet and we arrived early in the morning, but the underground cave area was rather filthy and there were fruit flies.


83%

Great location!!


91%

Fantastic hostel in great location. Only three problems - 1) The cleaners don't knock before they enter and we weren't told they would be coming in. They also never came back after the first morning, so we weren't sure what the system was. 2) The double bed was actually two single beds pushed together 3) The heating only came on intermittently so it was difficult to regulate the room temperature. But everything else is great and I would certainly recommend Hostel Mango.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

First off all, location is superb. A minute away from the Charles Bridge and old town. Staff was good, at least they do whatever they have to do. We booked private room for double use. It was a basic accommodation but cleanliness was disgusting... Dirty sheets, dirty pillowcases just dirty.. Not value what you pay..

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your evaluation. We are glad you liked the location and our staff. We are most sorry that you found the sheets that were dirty, maybe the laundry was not done properly and the stains remained on the bedsheets.This of course shouldn't happen and we are trying to avoid this. Do not hesitate to contact our receptionist who will call the housekeeping and your bedsheets will be changed. Thank you for staying at our hostel I wish you a lovely day Hostel Mango PR manager

94%

Best location in Prague

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest thank you for evaluating our central location! We hope that other aspects of your stay were also fine! I wish you a very nice day, and do not hesitate to visit again! Hostel Mango PR manager

80%

very good hostel. clean, staff friendly, the kitchen is not very equiped, do not offer breakfast. Very good rooms, confortable beds with individual lights and plugs, big lockers. Just in front of the Charles Bridge.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness, helpful staff, good rooms and comfy beds with all the equipment they offer. Also, we are glad you mentioned our central location! We will keep an eye on having the kitchen equipped at all times! Thank you for staying with us. have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

Great location. Nice, helpful and friendly staff. I liked free stuff in the kitchen, although there wasn't a lot of that. Nice bathroom. I really recommend if you're looking for nice, cheap place in wonderful location. No problems with heating or hot water, really good wifi connection. Just one thing could be better - my room could be more spacious and there should be some chairs and table.

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • French Polynesia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for you review! We are glad you enjoyed the polite staff's help, the common kitchen, the bathroom, the cleanliness and our more than central location. The rooms disposition we could not possibly change, as it is a historical building and no changes are allowed. We hope that next time you are in Prague, you will stay at Hostel Mango again! Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

77%

It would be nice if the cabinets/lockers out of order could be fixed.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. I can assure you that we will do our best to fix the non-functional lockers as soon as we can. Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. Have a lovely day Hostel Mango PR manager

94%

It is a good place to stay in Prague, excellent location and good staff. I would stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your evaluation! We are grateful for your nice words and recommendation! We hope we will see you again soon here! Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

94%

Very clean hostel. Location is excellent, next to the Charles' Bridge. This hostel has an excellent value for money. Would certainly stay here again in the future. Each room has its own clean bathroom, + there are extra toilets in the hall. Some staff was very helpful and recommended us nice places.

  • 19th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment We are more than glad to see you enjoyed the location, our low price and our staff, who helped you during your stay. We hope to see you again soon at our hostel. Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

80%

staff was amazing and really cool building but common room smelt a little musty and atmosphere was a little off.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your evaluation. We are glad you enjoyed the help of our staff members, and thank you for the nice words about the building. Thank you for the feedback about the common room. We will check that with our housekeepers. We are glad you chose hostel Mango. Have a very nice day! Hostel Mango PR manager

97%

All is perfect, le staff is friendly, I'm glad to stay here

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. It seems like everything was just perfect during your stay! It is a pleasure to read the comment like yours. We are glad you chose to stay at Hostel Mango! I hope you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and that you will come back soon. Have a very nice day. Hostel Mango PR manager

89%

Good hostel overall. We stayed in a room for 10 people, but it had just 1 toilet and 1 shower, that was wet all the time because the curtain wouldn't close properly. Besides that, everything is very good. Good location, clean, nice kitchen and living room

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. It is nice to hear that your overall impression was good. Thank you for your kind words about the location and the cleanliness. We will look in having the courtain in the shower fixed. Your feedback is very appreciated. Thank you for the time writing it. Have a very nice day, and hopefully see you at Hostel Mango! Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

Really comfortable stay! Very clean and tidy! The staff are really nice!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review! We are glad you liked the cleanliness of our hostel and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon at Hostel Mango's front desk! Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

Staff were super helpful and friendly. Everything was fantastic!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review mentioning the positive attitude of the staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will come back Have a lovely day Hostel Mango PR manager

91%

Excellent location!! I had a really comfortable stay here and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are most glad for your reccomendation and we are happy you find the location excellent! It is nice to hear that the staff were kind and helped you during your stay. We hope you will choose our hostel again in future. Have a lovely day Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

Love this hostel! Staff was super! WOULD GO AGAIN EVERYTIME I'M IN PRAGUE.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for such a positive feedback! We will be happy to see you again at Hostel Mango! Have a lovely day! Hostel Mango PR manager

(97 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback