X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Mango Reviews

Misenska 68/8, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1094 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Friendly helpful staff. Clean, quiet and comfortable bedroom with shower. Easy to get to from airport. Really good hostel considering what we paid. Would highly recommend it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for the review! We are flattered! We are very happy your stay was flawless, and we are glad to hear such a positive feedback from you! We hope that you will choose Hostel Mango again, during your next visit of Prague! Have a nice day Hostel Mango PR team

80%

Very clean, nice hostel but my stay was ruined because was there was a 50 year old man who was on drugs/mentally unstable (talking to himself, yelling curses/non-sense, shouting at us) who was creeping out me and the 2 other girls in our dorm (he was also telling us to switch beds to sleep next to him) and the staff would not kick him out for the night even though we all felt VERY uncomfortable/unsafe (they wanted to do it the day after), which I thought was a very poor/inappropriate call

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are very glad you liked the cleanliness and how nice our Hostel is. We are terribly sorry for the situation with the unstable guest. We had never had this case before. As soon as we realised he bothers the other guests, we cancelled his reservation for the next days. It was a mistake to accommodate him at all, but during the check-in there were no signs of his inappropriate behaviour. Please, accept our deepest apologies. Hostel Mango PR team

100%

Amazing hostel! One of the best I have stayed in! The staff were very helpful and polite! Location was perfect and would definitely recommend to anyone!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest! Thank you very much for such a positive feedback! It is always a pleasure for the entire team to receive a comment like yours! We can assure you we will do our best to receive more like that and we will be more than happy to accomodate you or your friends in future! Thank you for remembering to write a review! Have a lovely day. Hostel Mango PR team

69%

Party hostel with a really great location. The cave lounge in the basement was really cool with lots of couches and satellite TV, but the kitchen was always a mess. The courtyard can get kind of loud at night so bring earplugs. But ALWAYS keep your things locked up tight, someone from the bar next door broke into our room, stole 2 passports, an iPod and camera without ever being noticed and staff seemed really indifferent. Kind of sketchy that anyone from the attached bar can get in so easily.


86%

Very good hostel, amazing location. The staff were relatively helpful, the rooms were large and comfortable and the bathroom was huge. Wifi worked everywhere which is always a plus.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for such a positive feedback! We are glad you liked the bathroom, the wifi connection throughout the hostel, the location and the disposition of the rooms. We hope you will remember Hostel Mango during your next trip to Prague! Have a lovely day. Hostel Mango PR team

94%

Excellent location with cheap value. It is so close to charles bridge that just takes 5 mins to.get there. The staff are nice and they give me direction on where to go.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for posting the evaluation! We are more than happy for your nice words about our helpful and kind staff, and we are glad you enjoyed the central location! We hope to see you again soon at Hostel Mango Have a wonderful day Hostel Mango PR team

86%

There was a technical error in my booking and the staff let me stay in a 6 bed mixed dorm for the price of a 14 bed mixed dorm! It was no hassle at all and the location is absolutely perfect for the price. As others have said, it does get really noisy at night so be sure to bring ear plugs!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your free upgrade and we are happy you found the location convenient and for the good price. We appreciate your feedback about the noise, which we are constantly trying to reduce with our night receptionists. We thank you for choosing Hostel Mango! Have a great day Hostel Mango PR team

89%

Fantastic location, but Prague is small so I bet that most hostels are right in the center. I would recommend this place. However they really shouldn't put 8 people in 1 room with an enclosed shower and toilet. I had to wait forever to take a shower. Also keep in mind that this is a loud area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the review We are glad you liked the location,we assure you not every Property in Prague is in the centre,especially not 200m from the Charles Bridge,on of the most visited sights! There is just one property few hundred metres behind us, and we invite you to check the prices-almost the double! Putting more beds in one dorm allows us to keep cost low, but most properties have shared bathrooms for the enitre floor. Thank you for choosing Property Mango! Have a nice day

83%

Super good layout of the rooms and I really liked our room but it was actually quite dirty. The one showers for our whole 14 bed dorm was kind of dirty and gross. The beds were super comfy though and we had a balcony form our room! Overall a good stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for the comment! We are glad you liked our comfy beds and the balcony and we are glad that you found it a good stay. The housekeeping comes to Hostel Mango every day. They clean the rooms, bathrooms and also the common areas. During the evenings, it depends very much on the fellow-guests how clean they keep the rooms and the bathroom. We thank you for the feedback! We hope to see you again in Hostel Mango in future Hostel Mango PR team

100%

Very nice place, clean around and close to the city center.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, It is truly good to hear how much you liked our hostel, that everything was clean, staff helpful and location very convenient. This is the kind of services we want to provide to our guests, maintaining the low price. We will do our best to receive more reviews like yours. Thank you very much for choosing Hostel Mango. In case you come back to Prague, don’t forget we are at your service. Have a nice day Hostel Mango PR team

86%

The rooms are okay, toilets could be a bit better but maybe this is the norm in Prague. The organising might be improved, it is a bit of a hassle to move to a different bedroom when we are only staying for two nights. I saw many other people moving rooms as well. Surely we could be arranged to stay in the same room since it's only two nights? Staff is excellent, very helpful and polite. Made our stay in Prague memorable. The common area is a bit too noisy at night, can be heard from rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We would like to thank you or such high marks you gave us in the evaluation, we are pleased to hear you liked our staff so much, and that you found the hostel to be good value for money! Due to the lack of availability it sometimes happens that guests book 1 night in 16bed dorm, and second night in 10bed dorm, for example, that is something we need to respect and they must change. We are trying to reduce the noise! We appreciate your feedback. Hostel Mango PR team

71%

Located 5-10 minute walk away from Prague centre and just across the Charles Bridge so perfect location! Atmosphere at night is awesome for meeting new people although can be noisy if you're wanting an early night. Only downside was the bathroom, old fashioned and my boyfriend had to fix our shower himself. On the whole though I would stop here again

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review! It is great to hear you liked the location, the atmosphere and we thank you for the recommendation! We are sorry to hear that you needed to fix something in the room, in those cases just contact the reception and they will call our plumber. Thank you for the time spent writing this review! We hope to welcome you again at Hostel Mango. Have a great day Hostel Mango PR team

91%

If it wasn't for the people staying in the hostel making a terrible noise for most part of the night it would had been great... Or if we could have join them in the fun... But we were leaving the next morning pretty early so we really needed the sleep that day... Everything else was good ;)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your evaluation, from the high marks you gave us we see you liked the staff, security, cleanliness and the facilities at our hostel, and we hope our central location made exploring Prague even more enjoyable and convenient! We are trying very hard to reduce the noise during the quite hours, and your feedback is very apreciated! Thank you for choosing Hostel Mango. Have a great day Hostel Mango PR team

94%

maybe clean up the basement/common area? otherwise, pretty awesome!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the evaluation. We are glad you liked our facility so much and we thank you for the high marks you gave us! The common area gets cleaned every day in the morning by our housekeeping. During the day and especially evening it is up to guests to keep it clean. We thank you for your comment and we wish you a very nice day Hostel Mango PR team

80%

I was given a 2 bed dorm when I arrived eventhough I had booked an 8 bed dorm which was great. The hostel was okay for a one night stay. The staff were friendly and it felt like a safe part of town.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we are glad to hear you liked our helpful staff and the location, even though very central, stil safe. We would like to offer you our services for more than one night, of course. We are glad you enjoyed the free upgrade! On the other hand we are a bit disappointed to see you gave us 80% while you did not leave any negative comment. Next time we will do our best for you to enjoy your stay up to 100%! Every feedback is very much appreciated. Have a nice day Hostel Mango PR Team

74%

The beds were really comfortable and the location excellent but many of the bedrooms are accessed directly from the communal courtyard which had no curfew which made sleeping before 2am near impossible despite wearing earplugs.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Elizabeth Simpson, thank you for your time writing a comment! We are very glad to hear that you liked our comfortable beds and the location. We appreciate very much your feedback about the noise. We will do our best to reduce it, with the help of the night receptionists guarding the quiet in the common areas during the night. Thank you for choosing Hostel Mango Have a beautiful day Hostel Mango PR team

86%

As an older traveler (45 years old) I thought Hostel Mango was probably more suited to younger people but I enjoyed it anyway. It is easy to find and in a great location, not too far from a metro stop and very close to many of the beautiful tourist sites. I didn't take advantage of the activities, but they offer free walking tours. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable, but I would have liked the option of a female dorm instead of mixed - even so, it was fine.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Jennifer Butterworth, thank you for sharing your experience from Hostel Mango! We are glad you liked the atmosphere, the location and our staff! We are glad you have a positive memory of our facility and we do hope that your stay at Hostel Mango made your stay in Prague even more convenient and enjoyable. We hope to see you again, when you visit Czech Republic next time. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Have a great day. Hostel Mango Reservation team.

80%

everything was fine but my room was hot that i couldnt sleep :(

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your evaluation. We are more than happy to see you gave us quite high marks, and we are glad you found everything else but the heat fine. Unfortunately, during the heatwave the rooms can get quite hot. We would recommend sleeping with the windows opened as it is quiet in the streets during the night although the location is very central. We thank you for the time writing a feedback. Have a nice day. Hostel Mango PR team

86%

The atmosphere had everything to be great, but unfortunately there were a lot of people who couldn't respect the 'silence law'. Hence, sleeping was kind of a problem.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for remembering to write a comment! We are glad you liked the atmosphere, and we thank you for quite high marks you gave us. We understand the necessity of having the hostel quiet during the night and we are constantly working on it. With the help of the night receptionists we will assure silence during the quiet hours. Your feedback is more than very appreciated. Thank you for choosing Hostel Mango Hostel Mango PR team

86%

Lovely hostel - very much like a hotel in our ensuite double private room. Very clean and tidy and great basic facilities. Staff were helpful and there were leaflets to help you plan activities/look at what is on. the location is great - everything in walking distance - a one minute from the Charles Bridge and it felt very safe. The courtyard area was a little noisy at night but that is to be expected with other guest and it being a hostel. Would definitely stay here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Jennifer Turner, thank you very much for posting a review. We are always very pleased to have a positive feedback from our guests, and we are happy to hear you liked your double/twin room, our staff, the convenient location and safety. We are doing our best to reduce the noise with the help of our night receptionists. Please, do stay again when you come to Prague! Have a great day Hostel Mango PR team

(153 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback