X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Mango Reviews

Misenska 68/8, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1290 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Very decent location, right by the main bridge which leads to the downtown area. Not much security in the dorm-rooms. Loved the downstairs chill area with the kitchen and lounge. Was there during off-season, I am guessing it is much more lively during season. Would recommend it.


60%

Good location. Friendly staff. Would recomend

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we are glad you enjoyed the prime location, our freindly staff and we thank you for the recommendation! Seen the percentage you gave us, next time, we would really appreciate also some feedback about where can we improve. It is truly valuable for us! Have a great day, and hopefully see you soon. Hostel Mango PR manager

83%

It was very nice.The staff helped me in an issue that i had with my tickets.The problem is that the windows were not able to open so the room was smelling because of not fresh air.

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are glad our staff helped you and that your overall impression on our hostel was nice. We will certainly call the reapirman to fix the window in the room, sorry for that. We hope to see you again at our hostel! Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

63%

- I don't understand why on the website writes: Breakfast available. I ask at the reception about this, but the guy didn't knew if is a breakfast available...somewhere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, sorry for the misunderstanding. The breakfast at our hostel is available seasonally. However, we can certainly recommend you many places nearby to have a breakfast, or to buy something that you can later on prepare in our common kitchen, there are shops nearby. Do not hesitate to contact our receptionist with questions like that. We will keep them informed about the breakfasts. Thank you for choosing Hostel Mango. Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

77%

It was a nice hostel and great location.We stayed two nights and the place is so comfortable..

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • kaanynr1150
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for such a nice comment. We are glad you enjoyed the location and that you find our hostel comfortable. We hope you will come back one day and we will get even higher marks from you! We will keep getting better! Have a lovely day Hostel Mango PR manager

89%

I really liked this hostel! The only "problem" was that the common room was pretty hidden. They have a huge space with couches and a big kitchen, but I feel like a lot of people didn't know it was there. It was a little difficult to meet other people traveling, but people should totally utilize that space more!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment! We are glad you liked our hostel and our common room. There is a sign "Lounge" above the entrance from the courtyard, there are signs leading you to the lounge from the reception. We are really happy you liked that room. We will try to promote it more, so that more guests discover we have it. We will start with some pictures on facebook and instagram for sure. Thank you for staying with us and have a great day! Hostel Mango PR manager

63%

Staff was not too nice. I had a friend who didn't have a place to stay and he slept in the lounge here for two nights without staff realizing - great for him but not great security. Staff opened the windows of my room and I was out all day so when I returned it was freezing. Other than that it's a good location, comfortable, the wifi works and there is a clean kitchen and cozy lounge.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review We are very happy to see you enjoyed our central location,that the wifi worked fine and that the property was comfortable,kitchen clean, and you enjoyed our lounge. We are most sorry for the opened window, sometimes housekeeping opens the window to bring some fresh air in, we will make sure this situation doesn't repeat. We will think of putting a cameras also into lounge to ensure better security. Thank you for staying with us Have a great day

80%

I like this hostel. The room is clean and I have nothing to complain.


83%

Nice hostel, great location right next to Charles bridge. Your average hostel but definitely a nice one with a good atmosphere in the lounge, good value for money :)

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Superb location, great& helpful staff with perfect English! If I decide to go back again to Prague, this will be the only place to stay for sure.

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for such a nice review! We are happy you had a great time with us and our staff, and we will happily welcome you again at Hostel Mango in future. Have a very nice day! Hostel Mango PR manager

86%

Great price, very decent facilities, fantastic location! We enjoyed strolling the Charles Bridge in the morning with a cup of coffee before it was overwhelmed with tourists. The staff were very kind and did their best to answer our questions. Be warned that the equipped kitchen does not include an oven if you have cooking ambitions. Also, our friend who showered in the evening said there was no hot water, but we had no problem in the mornings. Great experience overall!

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment. We are glad your experience is positive, that you enjoyed our fantastic location and that our staff helped you. We never had a problem with the hot water before, but in case you experience this, I would suggest waiting a little, because the heating of the water will start again soon after all hot water is consumed. Thank you for staying at Hostel Mango! Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

91%

Awesome place. The lounge downstairs is a great place for meeting people and just hanging out. On top of all that, the location truly can not be beat!


94%

Very good.I'll recomand this Hostel.

  • 25th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the evaluation and recommendation! We hope that you will come back one day! All the best, Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

The only thing I could complain is the kitchen. Only one sink and one fridge for so many people. and it seems the staffs don't maintain the kitchen very well.

  • 24th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

The rooms are really small. no shelf or something to put your stuff on next to the bed. The staff member didn't really know whats going on in the city in Christmas and gave us wrong information. nice lounge and kitchen, a lot of place to hang out and meet other travelers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the lounge and the kitchen, and we hope you met friendly co-travelers at our hostels! We put more beds into the dorms to reach the exceptionaly low price for the location! We will keep our staff more informed about the current events in the city! Or you can check our official website, where we list a variety of activities for every month. Thank you for choosing Hostel Mango! Hostel Mango PR manager

86%

Big style hostel, great atmosphere for meeting other travelers. Location is super accessible short walk across the Charles bridge to old town & easy public transit to the airport. While the hostel is manned at all times I found many of the lockers in rooms were broken(and the safe boxes out front too small to fit items) and most of the time the key card wasn't even necessary to open the room doors-- so my stuff didn't always feel 100% safe. Awesome common room though!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy you enjoyed the atmosphere, the location and our "cave" style common room! Your feedback about the security is very valuable to us, and do not hesitate to contact reception with any issue you have. They will be able to help / call the repairman to help. Thank you for choosing our hostel. Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

80%

was in a killer spot right in the center of the old town and the common area is really cool and interesting and they actually put effort in to making the whole hostel have good internet there were no deadspots. it did get a bit Gruby at times and guys would just live in the common area for days because and non of the staff seemed to care. but over all a pretty good hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to read you enjoyed the great location, the common room and the stable wifi connection, and we are glad you evaluate your stay as good! Thank you for your feedback. We will try our best to keep the hostel safe and quiet in future, focusing on a common room as well! We hope to see you again soon at Hostel Mango! Hostel Mango PR manager

66%

The hotel is terrible. Do not let the add make you decide for the wrong one. I choose this hotel because the add said so many great things: free towels, breakfast, wifi in all areas, etc. but when you got there the answer you receive from the staff is: "that is an old publicity. We give free towel but only if we have in stock (they have a very poor quantity of towels in stock), we do not give free breakfast or anything free to eat, we can not do nothing with your connection to your wifi, ...."

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the feedback, it makes us improve. We already adjusted our policy with the laundry service,when we are running out of towels,for this situation not to repeat.We make sure that the wifi signal is strong with our internet provider,but if too many people are connected and it gets slower,feel free to use the common computer next to the reception.The breakfast is a surprise for our guests, and so we do not guarantee it. Thank you for the review Have a great day!

83%

Very helpful staff and recommendations, great free breakfast and overall really clean place.

  • 17th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are glad you liked our staff and that they helped you. It is good to see you experienced a good cleanliness at our hostel, and that you were the lucky one in receiving the surprise breakfast! We hope you will come back to our hostel soon. Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

69%

Average hostel for a relatively cheap price. There is actually no free breakfast offered despite the description. Possibly because it wasn't cleaned yet and we arrived early in the morning, but the underground cave area was rather filthy and there were fruit flies.


(63 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback