X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Mango Reviews

Misenska 68/8, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1134 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Really good hostel! Rooms were a good size. The bar area is a good place to chill. Staff are really helpful. Best hostel breakfast I've ever had. Could be improved by wifi in rooms and providing at least a microwave and tea/coffees facilities


77%

It's really well located, and the 10-bed dormitory is spaceful, but one of the lockers is damaged.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the feedback! We are very glad you enjoyed the location and we will certainly check our lockers, to be fully functional. We invite you to store your valuables at the reception, as there is a safebox! We are happy you chose Hostel Mango! Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

80%

Good location. Nice staff, big bathroom. Wifi worked fine in the room

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for a short but all saying comment. We are glad you liked the location, the staff and the facilities. Also, thank you for the positive feedback about the wifi! We hope you will again choose our hostel when you are in Prague! Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

97%

Awesome place in an awesome location, would recommend :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review! We are very grateful for the recommendation, and we hope you yourself will come back to our friendly and greatly located Hostel :) Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

74%

Well, it's an average hostel. But it offers a good location for a cheap price. Breakfast is basic.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest thank you for posting a review. We are glad you enjoyed the location and really low price and we hope the breakfast was a nice surprise. We hope everything went well during your stay and we thank you for choosing Hostel Mango. Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

86%

Entering the hostel I felt like I was in a hotel. It was fantastic. Though it had the hotel feel I still had to remember that I was rooming with multiple other people. With that in mind I did not feel safe that we were unable to lock our belongings away in our lockers provided. In our room there were also a couple of repairs that could have been done in the bathroom (ie the shower door was broken and a couple other things I cant remember). Other than minor issues the hostel was by far the best!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the review! We are glad you had the impression of the hotel from our Hostel, that must be because every dormitory has a private bathroom! We put more guests into one dormitory to keep the price low, and if you have an issue with feeling secure, we invite you to store your valuables at the front desk, where there is a safe box. We informed our repair man to fix all the bugs. Thank you for the feedback! Have a lovely day Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

I would stay there again if I am ever back in Prague.


94%

Only downside was one shower/ bathroom to 14 people but to be honest you didn't really notice it most of the time! At most hostels I wouldn't make the effort to get up for breakfast but this one was worth setting my alarm for!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest thank you for your review, we are very glad you enjoyed the breakfast and we see you gave us quite high marks! We are happy that your overall impression is positive and we hope you will visit Hostel Mango again soon during your next visit of Prague! Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

The location alone can earn this hostel 5 stars. The staff members are friendly and are eager to help you get familiar with the city!


91%

Everything was great, especially the location! The staffs were very friendly and helpful as well. Highly recommended! :)

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment! We are very pleased to see your feedback, that you liked the location, the staff and we are happy you recommend us! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon at our Hostel. We wish you a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

The location is excellent, everything was very clean. Staff was very helpful and smiling! Breakfast was delicious!!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for a brief but enthusiastic comment. We are very glad everything worked fine during your stay and we hope you will choose our friendly Hostel Mango when you possibly come back to Prague in future! Have a lovely day Hostel Mango PR manager

89%

Perfect location! Just a few minutes walk to Charles bridge and near many pubs and restaurants. You can meet many young travelers here. Only problem I found was the locker in the room didn't work but you still can use security box at reception. Highly recommended for the stay in the centre of Prague.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for writing a review! We are glad to see you liked the position of our Hostel! We are very sorry to hear your locker did not work, but you solved it in a best way possible. Your valuables are in the safest place possible at the reception. We will keep an eye on having the lockers functional in future. We thank you for recommendation and we hope you will visit our Hostel in future! Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

94%

Loved the atmosphere at this hostel! I'm a solo traveler and met so many awesome people in the courtyard. No bar but they sell beer, wine, and liquor on site and are very laid back. Less than a minute walk to the famous Charles Bridge. Secure after-checkout luggage storage area that is behind the reception desk too. Laundry system isn't the best but at least they have it on site. Definitely one of the better hostels I've stayed at and would certainly recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the evaluation and such a positive comment! We hope you enjoyed our courtyard, the service of selling beverages at the front desk, the central position of the hostel and we hope the service of the luggage storage made your stay even more comfortable! We hope you will come back. Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

Save, clean, near everything, great staff, good facilities, good breakfast.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for such an awesome feedback! We are very pleased you liked our hostel in general, we see you were one of those who could enjoy the surprise of a free breakfast, and we are very happy it contributed to your satisfaction! Please, come back when you are in Prague! Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

91%

Great hoste!Great staff! but much better location!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your brief but pleasing comment! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our hostel, its staff and location, and we hope you will come back soon! Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

Very warm and friendly staff couldn't of been more helpful, great advice where thing are with a help of a map. Great location. Would stay again. Thank you for a lovely experience in Prague.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, WE thank You for choosing our hostel! We are very glad you liked it here, we hope that the staff, location and the overall positive experience will bring you back to our hostel soon! Thank you again, and we wish you a lovely day Hostel Mango PR manager

97%

I would defintely recommend this hostel to everyone who wants to stay in a trendy hostel with clean rooms and very frendly staff. Really close to the city center.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for writing the review! We are very glad you find our Hostel trendy, that you liked our clean rooms, helpful staff and the location in the centre of Prague! We really hope you will not only recommend our hostel to the other travellers, but that you will choose Hostel Mango again in future, when you arrive to Prague! Have a lovely day Hostel Mango PR team

100%

Definitely staying there again when traveling to Prague! Really impressed with the high standards of staff and good value for money!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your recommendation! We are glad you will visit us again if you happen to be in Prague! Your feedback is very flattering, and we are very happy to read about your positive experience at our Hostel! We will be awaiting you at Hostel Mango in future Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR team

100%

Great place to stay, great location, the room was very comfortable and staff is very cooperative.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your short but positive review! We are glad you enjoyed the location, the comfy room and our helpful staff. Thank you for posting your comment, it means a lot to us. We hope that you will come back to Hostel Mango during your next visit of Prague. Have a great day Hostel Mango PR team

100%

The best hostel I've ever stayed! Staff was wonderful, very accommodating and willing to help out in any way (ordering a cab, giving directions, recommendations, etc). Great hospitality that is hard to find these days.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice words! We are more than glad that you evaluate us so high, that you liked the staff's attitude and the hospitality! We do hope that when you are back in Prague, we will be able to welcome you at Hostel Mango! Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR team

(156 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback