X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Mango Reviews

Misenska 68/8, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1159 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

This is a pretty decent hostel, in a nice area of Prague- not next to the main square but right near the great Charles Bridge and if you walk five minutes you'll find local streets with much fewer tourists (a hard task in this city!). I recommend Kaficko cafe two doors down from the hostel - freshly ground coffee and a friendly owner. The hostel is very big with lots of guests, so not very cosy with lots of groups coming and going.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the feedback! We are glad you liked the little streets around and you even could enjoy a local coffee shop. Our hostel is not one of the biggest, but not small either, so we have very cosy lounge area down the stairs, and you can also use the open air common area :) We thank you for posting a review and we wish you a lovely day Hostel Mango PR manager

94%

Excelent hostel! Nice staff, always kind and helpful... Internet free and very fast... Breakfast included too. Excelent shower... I Recomend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to see you liked the shower, the wifi connection, our surprise - free breakfast and our always smiling and knowledgeable staff. We hope you enjoyed your Hostel Mango experience, and we hope to welcome you again here in future. Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

94%

Great value for money and a really clean hostel which is always a plus! The lady who cooks the free breakfast in the morning is also a gem. Definitely recommend staying here

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you so much for the review! We are very happy to hear that our hostel is clean, that our cook is good and we thank you very much for the recommendation! We hope you will visit us again in future! Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

83%

During my stay, there is a group a students living in there which they are very noisy. They always nocked our door rudely. The staff seems just ignore it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. We appologize for the fellow guests at our hostel during your last day of stay. In such cases, please, contact the reception and they will certainly talk to that guests to stop their inappropriate behaviour. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We thank you for choosing Hostel Mango Have a nice day!

69%

The bathroom is huge while the private bed looks a bit old with dirt on it. Some bites were found and it was suspected that there was unknown insects on bed . It is also a bit noisy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We care and keep an eye on the cleanliness of our rooms. The housekeeping comes to our hostel every day. The bites must have been from mosquitoes, as we are located just by the bridge, so near the river, there are quite many of them. We always please guests to not have the window opened with lights on. We thank you for the feedback about the noise. We are trying to reduce it. Have a very nice day! Hostel Mango PR team

100%

Hostel Mango was the best choice! Perfect location, clean, comfy beds and most of all nice staff. Special thanks to Julia for her advice and tips about Prague...she really knows where to go!! thanks

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we are delighted to hear you were satisfied! It is great Julia could give you advice and that you enjoyed the location, cleanliness and comfort. We hope you will choose Hostel Mango for your next stay in Prague too! Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

83%

Positive experience in general, I don't have any complains maybe besides one - bathroom could be cleaned a little more often. Besides that everything was fine :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are very glad you were generally satisfied! The bathrooms are cleaned by our housekeeping every day. We are very happy you left your feedback and we hope you will come back. Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

89%

We had a really good breakfast! It was sooo good.. homemade pancakes and oatmeal. It was really amazing!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for posting a review! We see you are one of the guests, who were surprised by the free breakfast :) and it is great you liked it! We are glad that there was no problem during your stay and we also hope you will come back! Have a beautiful day! Hostel Mango PR manager

91%

Great location. 2 min walking from Charles Bridge. Excellent value for the money. Yummi breakfast. Coffee and tea all day. Good stuff. Clean rooms and shits. Super place to stay.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the comment! It is always pleasure for us to read feedbacks like yours. We are glad you liked the location, and that you think the price is low and that you could see our hostel is clean! It is good to hear you also enjoyed the surprise - free breakfast! We hope you will come back during your possible next visit! Have a lovely day Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

I loved my stay in Hostel Mango! Thanks)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest it is us who wants to thank YOU for choosing our Hostel! We are glad you loved it and we hope you will come back! Have a great day! Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

A friend of mine and me stayed there for two nights. The 8 ppl dorm was abolutely lovely; high ceiling, large windows, very comfy beds and the bathroom was more than big and on top of it: totally clean! The price is unbeatable especially because it's only two minutes away from the big old bridge that leads you directly into the city centre. It's also a quiet place at night to get a good rest! Totally loved it and will go there again for sure!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, than you for your review! We are so glad you liked your room, the beds, the cleanliness and the location! We are happy to hear you could recharge during the night without being disturbed. We will be awaiting you at Hostel Mango in future than! Thank you for your kind words and we wish you a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

Great place to stay would highly recommend it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your short but perfect comment! We thank you very much for the recommendation, and we hope to welcome you again at Hostel Mango! Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

83%

Stay was great! =) BUT: It was too loud at night. That was caused to the noise coming from the inner yard directly to the rooms. People were chating to loud, so sleeping without ear protection was impossible.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please, accept our apologies for the noise in the courtyard. We are doing our best to reduce it. Our night receptionists are checking the quiet during the night every half an hour. If you wish, we also offer earplugs. We hope your stay was unforgettable. Have a very nice day! Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

Great Hostel! Will be staying here again for sure! Great staff, good location and secure for a backpackers.


100%

Fun place, nice staff, great location.


94%

Really good hostel! Rooms were a good size. The bar area is a good place to chill. Staff are really helpful. Best hostel breakfast I've ever had. Could be improved by wifi in rooms and providing at least a microwave and tea/coffees facilities


77%

It's really well located, and the 10-bed dormitory is spaceful, but one of the lockers is damaged.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the feedback! We are very glad you enjoyed the location and we will certainly check our lockers, to be fully functional. We invite you to store your valuables at the reception, as there is a safebox! We are happy you chose Hostel Mango! Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

80%

Good location. Nice staff, big bathroom. Wifi worked fine in the room

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for a short but all saying comment. We are glad you liked the location, the staff and the facilities. Also, thank you for the positive feedback about the wifi! We hope you will again choose our hostel when you are in Prague! Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

97%

Awesome place in an awesome location, would recommend :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review! We are very grateful for the recommendation, and we hope you yourself will come back to our friendly and greatly located Hostel :) Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

74%

Well, it's an average hostel. But it offers a good location for a cheap price. Breakfast is basic.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest thank you for posting a review. We are glad you enjoyed the location and really low price and we hope the breakfast was a nice surprise. We hope everything went well during your stay and we thank you for choosing Hostel Mango. Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

(136 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback