X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Mango Reviews

Misenska 68/8, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1150 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Everything was great, especially the location! The staffs were very friendly and helpful as well. Highly recommended! :)

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment! We are very pleased to see your feedback, that you liked the location, the staff and we are happy you recommend us! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon at our Hostel. We wish you a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

The location is excellent, everything was very clean. Staff was very helpful and smiling! Breakfast was delicious!!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for a brief but enthusiastic comment. We are very glad everything worked fine during your stay and we hope you will choose our friendly Hostel Mango when you possibly come back to Prague in future! Have a lovely day Hostel Mango PR manager

89%

Perfect location! Just a few minutes walk to Charles bridge and near many pubs and restaurants. You can meet many young travelers here. Only problem I found was the locker in the room didn't work but you still can use security box at reception. Highly recommended for the stay in the centre of Prague.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for writing a review! We are glad to see you liked the position of our Hostel! We are very sorry to hear your locker did not work, but you solved it in a best way possible. Your valuables are in the safest place possible at the reception. We will keep an eye on having the lockers functional in future. We thank you for recommendation and we hope you will visit our Hostel in future! Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

94%

Loved the atmosphere at this hostel! I'm a solo traveler and met so many awesome people in the courtyard. No bar but they sell beer, wine, and liquor on site and are very laid back. Less than a minute walk to the famous Charles Bridge. Secure after-checkout luggage storage area that is behind the reception desk too. Laundry system isn't the best but at least they have it on site. Definitely one of the better hostels I've stayed at and would certainly recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the evaluation and such a positive comment! We hope you enjoyed our courtyard, the service of selling beverages at the front desk, the central position of the hostel and we hope the service of the luggage storage made your stay even more comfortable! We hope you will come back. Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

Save, clean, near everything, great staff, good facilities, good breakfast.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for such an awesome feedback! We are very pleased you liked our hostel in general, we see you were one of those who could enjoy the surprise of a free breakfast, and we are very happy it contributed to your satisfaction! Please, come back when you are in Prague! Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR manager

91%

Great hoste!Great staff! but much better location!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your brief but pleasing comment! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our hostel, its staff and location, and we hope you will come back soon! Have a great day Hostel Mango PR manager

100%

Very warm and friendly staff couldn't of been more helpful, great advice where thing are with a help of a map. Great location. Would stay again. Thank you for a lovely experience in Prague.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, WE thank You for choosing our hostel! We are very glad you liked it here, we hope that the staff, location and the overall positive experience will bring you back to our hostel soon! Thank you again, and we wish you a lovely day Hostel Mango PR manager

97%

I would defintely recommend this hostel to everyone who wants to stay in a trendy hostel with clean rooms and very frendly staff. Really close to the city center.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for writing the review! We are very glad you find our Hostel trendy, that you liked our clean rooms, helpful staff and the location in the centre of Prague! We really hope you will not only recommend our hostel to the other travellers, but that you will choose Hostel Mango again in future, when you arrive to Prague! Have a lovely day Hostel Mango PR team

100%

Definitely staying there again when traveling to Prague! Really impressed with the high standards of staff and good value for money!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your recommendation! We are glad you will visit us again if you happen to be in Prague! Your feedback is very flattering, and we are very happy to read about your positive experience at our Hostel! We will be awaiting you at Hostel Mango in future Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR team

100%

Great place to stay, great location, the room was very comfortable and staff is very cooperative.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your short but positive review! We are glad you enjoyed the location, the comfy room and our helpful staff. Thank you for posting your comment, it means a lot to us. We hope that you will come back to Hostel Mango during your next visit of Prague. Have a great day Hostel Mango PR team

100%

The best hostel I've ever stayed! Staff was wonderful, very accommodating and willing to help out in any way (ordering a cab, giving directions, recommendations, etc). Great hospitality that is hard to find these days.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice words! We are more than glad that you evaluate us so high, that you liked the staff's attitude and the hospitality! We do hope that when you are back in Prague, we will be able to welcome you at Hostel Mango! Have a very nice day Hostel Mango PR team

100%

Staff gave us lots of helpful advice about the area and the city, and was friendly and accommodating. Location is perfect, comfy bed, nice kitchen and bathroom. Thank you!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, WE thank YOU for choosing Hostel Mango! We are very glad you posted your feedback, we are very glad to hear about how helpful our staff are, about their friendliness too. It is perfect that you enjoyed the location and the facilities Hostel Mango offers! Thank you for posting a feedback, we hope to see you again soon at Hostel Mango. Have a lovely day Hostel Mango PR team

69%

good위치는 좋아요

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff is wonderful! Feel like you are arriving at a friend's house! Really good atmosphere!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for such a positive feedback! We are very glad you felt like at home at our hostel, it is great to hear you liked our staff and that they were good host. We hope you will come back when you are in Prague next time! Thank you for your review Have a great day Hostel Mango PR team

100%

Friendly helpful staff. Clean, quiet and comfortable bedroom with shower. Easy to get to from airport. Really good hostel considering what we paid. Would highly recommend it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for the review! We are flattered! We are very happy your stay was flawless, and we are glad to hear such a positive feedback from you! We hope that you will choose Hostel Mango again, during your next visit of Prague! Have a nice day Hostel Mango PR team

80%

Very clean, nice hostel but my stay was ruined because was there was a 50 year old man who was on drugs/mentally unstable (talking to himself, yelling curses/non-sense, shouting at us) who was creeping out me and the 2 other girls in our dorm (he was also telling us to switch beds to sleep next to him) and the staff would not kick him out for the night even though we all felt VERY uncomfortable/unsafe (they wanted to do it the day after), which I thought was a very poor/inappropriate call

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are very glad you liked the cleanliness and how nice our Hostel is. We are terribly sorry for the situation with the unstable guest. We had never had this case before. As soon as we realised he bothers the other guests, we cancelled his reservation for the next days. It was a mistake to accommodate him at all, but during the check-in there were no signs of his inappropriate behaviour. Please, accept our deepest apologies. Hostel Mango PR team

100%

Amazing hostel! One of the best I have stayed in! The staff were very helpful and polite! Location was perfect and would definitely recommend to anyone!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest! Thank you very much for such a positive feedback! It is always a pleasure for the entire team to receive a comment like yours! We can assure you we will do our best to receive more like that and we will be more than happy to accomodate you or your friends in future! Thank you for remembering to write a review! Have a lovely day. Hostel Mango PR team

69%

Party hostel with a really great location. The cave lounge in the basement was really cool with lots of couches and satellite TV, but the kitchen was always a mess. The courtyard can get kind of loud at night so bring earplugs. But ALWAYS keep your things locked up tight, someone from the bar next door broke into our room, stole 2 passports, an iPod and camera without ever being noticed and staff seemed really indifferent. Kind of sketchy that anyone from the attached bar can get in so easily.


86%

Very good hostel, amazing location. The staff were relatively helpful, the rooms were large and comfortable and the bathroom was huge. Wifi worked everywhere which is always a plus.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for such a positive feedback! We are glad you liked the bathroom, the wifi connection throughout the hostel, the location and the disposition of the rooms. We hope you will remember Hostel Mango during your next trip to Prague! Have a lovely day. Hostel Mango PR team

80%

Very nice hostel...good location as is right next to the bridge and at the same time not in a busy street.


(140 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback