Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mansard

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Mansard Located at Obchodna 52, , Bratislava.
Hostel Mansard
Slovakia
Bratislava Bratislava 81106 Obchodna 52
84% 216
48.1481497 17.1118605
Hostel Mansard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Super helpful and friendly staff, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
8.9

The staff was incredible (great recommendations and offered to do my trivial amount of laundry for free). The location was also a few minutes walk from old town. The facilities were decent, but as others mentioned, the shower setup was poor. There were other small things, like not having mirrors or the trash cans in the rooms that was a bit of an overlook. Additionally, their wifi repeaters were not setup properly, so no internet in rooms. With a few improvements, it would be a lot better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Best stay in a hostel so far. Staff were very informative and helpful. Clean and everything worked as described. Great location. Can't fault it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location, good facilities. Hostel has a good vibe and is fairly social. One of the guy at reception could be quite moody but apart from that I can't fault the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location 5 minutes walk from the old town. Spacious and clean rooms with comfortable beds. Secure front door and lockers in rooms. Really helpful staff. Strange shower situation: the women's showers have 2 shower heads but only one curtain so only one person can shower at a time! Also lots of mosquitoes in the room, we ended up with dozens of bites!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.3

Great location, minutes from the Old Town (bars/clubs/restaurants) and kept really clean. It was generally quiet & not much opportunity to meet people outside your room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
5.7

Had booked a 6 beds female room but as soon as I arrived they said there was an overbooking and put me in a different room for a cheaper price. Then I was told the previous guests had left with the key of my locker, so I didn't have a locker either, which made me very uncomfortable and annoyed. So basically in the first 10 mins of stay I was in a different room from what I had booked and with no locker. Location was not exactly the closest to the old town, but it was ok. Wouldn't go back there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
7.4

The room was decent, but the lockers are not large enough to fit a backpack. The room was very hot and although they do have fans, the heat was tough one night. Overall my stay, in a six-person mixed room, was fine the women's shower facilities are an odd setup and some individuals lock the main door for private showering creating a backup. The location is great and I would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
5.7

+Great location, just a few minutes away from the historical part of the city. +Reasonable price. +Fairly clean (although there were some nail clippings in one of the drawers). -In summer nights impossible to sleep. No air conditioning and very noisy from the street. -Slow answer to e-mails and at times unreasonable staff. I was not allowed to enter the hostel until 2PM, the check-in time (although I arrived in the city at 5AM). -Not too secure to leave your stuff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.9

We loved our stay here, perfect location, lovely staff (and lovely dog!). Very friendly atmosphere, good showers, although they were more of a communal wash room, and decent kitchen facilities. Staff very helpful, roof terrace was really cool. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.