Hostelworld.com

Hostel Mansard

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel Mansard Located at Obchodna 52, , Bratislava.
Hostel Mansard
Slovakia
Bratislava Bratislava 81106 Obchodna 52
84% 178
48.1481497 17.1118605
Hostel Mansard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • clairele29
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.3

Nice hostel in a good location, just a few minutes walk from old town with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants right outside the front door. The staff were awesome and Igor gave us plenty of advise and information for our future travels which was great. The showers were very strange with just a curtain separating the two showers but it was ok, the rooms also got very hot at times but other than that it was a great hostel to stay in and I would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2016
10.0

The hostel is really nice. We were 6 friends staying there for 2 nights and it was perfect. The staff is really great. Location is in the center so you can walk to everywhere and you have tram station infront of the hostel too. Everything is really clean and it smells good. Rooms are nice and new.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2016
8.0

Great location and friendly staff! Shower wasn't great but that doesnt really matter! The room was clean, the windows let in fresh air as well which was lovely. Overall a good hostel to stay in to experience Bratislava!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Friendly and very helpful staff, Cosy atmosphere, great room, even has a nice communal balcony so can go sit outside. Very good location too, we would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have been to. Almost perfect. Only a few small things I could suggest to change, e.g. the website claims, "Free cof[f]ee, tea & apples," but this is untrue (there is a sign saying 'coffee 1 euro').

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

This was the nicest hostel ever! I decided to go in it cause i came with my 70yrs old parents. The beds are really comfotrable, the rooms are really nice and everything is like being at home! We spent only 3min to go to the center and that is really handful! Also my parents were very satisfiend! Thanks again for your kindness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
7.7

Although the staff was nice and it's fairly close to the main areas of town, this hostel has paper thin walls (I heard way more girl conversations then any man should) and there is only one male toilet. Overall it wasn't horrible but I would suggest trying to find other accommodations first.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
9.7

Lovely place, fantastic service, really excellent location and a great vibe!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
9.7

Love it! Best location (you can walk everywhere!)! super clean and amazing staff! there is even a nice and cheap bar under the hostel (which is not part of the hostel).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.