Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Mansard

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Mansard Located at Obchodna 52, , Bratislava.
Hostel Mansard
Slovakia
Bratislava Bratislava 81106 Obchodna 52
88% 190
48.1481497 17.1118605
Hostel Mansard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel in a lovely city. Very clean, a great location, and reasonably priced. I also found the staff to be really helpful and sweet. There are a lot of nice common areas with character, tons of outlets, and clean bathrooms. You get your own locker at check in. What a relief to not be in a gross hostel! The rooms were quite hot such that I couldn't sleep well, but that may be unavoidable. It had a relaxed and well-behaved vibe, and is right next to a great Slovakian restaurant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nomadicnic1701
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jul 2016
5.4

When the staff could be found every question I asked was responded by "I don't know". The locker didn't work properly and the showers were weird kind of communal washing rooms. The location was perfect but there wasn't really any common room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Nice place to stay. The staff is very helpful and respectful. It's near to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Mikeyboywood2636
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

The guy on the reception late evening was great. The rooms to sleep in at night was so hot as there was no fan for the room. Rooms were clean and beds comfy. It about 19 mins walk to the centre of the city if that but there is plenty to do including bars and clubs nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clairele29
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.3

Nice hostel in a good location, just a few minutes walk from old town with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants right outside the front door. The staff were awesome and Igor gave us plenty of advise and information for our future travels which was great. The showers were very strange with just a curtain separating the two showers but it was ok, the rooms also got very hot at times but other than that it was a great hostel to stay in and I would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2016
10.0

The hostel is really nice. We were 6 friends staying there for 2 nights and it was perfect. The staff is really great. Location is in the center so you can walk to everywhere and you have tram station infront of the hostel too. Everything is really clean and it smells good. Rooms are nice and new.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2016
8.0

Great location and friendly staff! Shower wasn't great but that doesnt really matter! The room was clean, the windows let in fresh air as well which was lovely. Overall a good hostel to stay in to experience Bratislava!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Friendly and very helpful staff, Cosy atmosphere, great room, even has a nice communal balcony so can go sit outside. Very good location too, we would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have been to. Almost perfect. Only a few small things I could suggest to change, e.g. the website claims, "Free cof[f]ee, tea & apples," but this is untrue (there is a sign saying 'coffee 1 euro').

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.