Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mansard

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Mansard Located at Obchodna 52, , Bratislava.
Hostel Mansard
Slovakia
Bratislava Bratislava 81106 Obchodna 52
83% 222
48.1481497 17.1118605
Hostel Mansard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel, perfect situated to explore the old town of bratislava. Victor was a perfect host for us and also Michael was very nice. We will recommend you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.0

The location is great and Alfonso is the best! He was so lovely and helpful, I hope his boss reads the reviews and gives him a raise! The rooms were fine, spacious but the beds were super squeaky. There should be more bathrooms since if anyone was taking a shower (and taking there time doing it) noone could use the bathroom. That was kind of annoying but I'd still consider staying there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Oct 2016
9.7

We arrived and were given an amazing upgrade for free. The owner was lovely and gave us amazing advice about the city. The hostel was 5 minutes away from the old town and about 15 walk to the top of the castle . The only problem was there were quite a lot of bugs in the room but that probably because the window was open . The wifi wasn't amazing but I'm used to good wifi at home . Hostel has a Hob etc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Super helpful and friendly staff, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
8.9

The staff was incredible (great recommendations and offered to do my trivial amount of laundry for free). The location was also a few minutes walk from old town. The facilities were decent, but as others mentioned, the shower setup was poor. There were other small things, like not having mirrors or the trash cans in the rooms that was a bit of an overlook. Additionally, their wifi repeaters were not setup properly, so no internet in rooms. With a few improvements, it would be a lot better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Best stay in a hostel so far. Staff were very informative and helpful. Clean and everything worked as described. Great location. Can't fault it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location, good facilities. Hostel has a good vibe and is fairly social. One of the guy at reception could be quite moody but apart from that I can't fault the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location 5 minutes walk from the old town. Spacious and clean rooms with comfortable beds. Secure front door and lockers in rooms. Really helpful staff. Strange shower situation: the women's showers have 2 shower heads but only one curtain so only one person can shower at a time! Also lots of mosquitoes in the room, we ended up with dozens of bites!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.3

Great location, minutes from the Old Town (bars/clubs/restaurants) and kept really clean. It was generally quiet & not much opportunity to meet people outside your room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
5.7

Had booked a 6 beds female room but as soon as I arrived they said there was an overbooking and put me in a different room for a cheaper price. Then I was told the previous guests had left with the key of my locker, so I didn't have a locker either, which made me very uncomfortable and annoyed. So basically in the first 10 mins of stay I was in a different room from what I had booked and with no locker. Location was not exactly the closest to the old town, but it was ok. Wouldn't go back there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.