Hostelworld.com

Hostel Mansard

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Mansard Located at Obchodna 52, , Bratislava.
Hostel Mansard
Slovakia
Bratislava Bratislava 81106 Obchodna 52
84% 173
48.1481497 17.1118605
Hostel Mansard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2016
8.0

Great location and friendly staff! Shower wasn't great but that doesnt really matter! The room was clean, the windows let in fresh air as well which was lovely. Overall a good hostel to stay in to experience Bratislava!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Friendly and very helpful staff, Cosy atmosphere, great room, even has a nice communal balcony so can go sit outside. Very good location too, we would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have been to. Almost perfect. Only a few small things I could suggest to change, e.g. the website claims, "Free cof[f]ee, tea & apples," but this is untrue (there is a sign saying 'coffee 1 euro').

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

This was the nicest hostel ever! I decided to go in it cause i came with my 70yrs old parents. The beds are really comfotrable, the rooms are really nice and everything is like being at home! We spent only 3min to go to the center and that is really handful! Also my parents were very satisfiend! Thanks again for your kindness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
7.7

Although the staff was nice and it's fairly close to the main areas of town, this hostel has paper thin walls (I heard way more girl conversations then any man should) and there is only one male toilet. Overall it wasn't horrible but I would suggest trying to find other accommodations first.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
9.7

Lovely place, fantastic service, really excellent location and a great vibe!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
9.7

Love it! Best location (you can walk everywhere!)! super clean and amazing staff! there is even a nice and cheap bar under the hostel (which is not part of the hostel).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
10.0

My stay was better than expected. It was my first try traveling alone and staying in a hostel. The staff is really nice you feel quickly that you are at home. The facilities are clean, new, and cosy. The atmosphere was excellent, they have many sharing spaces where people meet and I had the chance to get to know many interesting people. You have anything you need (iron, hairdryer, free cooffe and tea, free apples, a Xbox...). If I ever go back to Bratislava I would definitely choose Mansard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jan 2016
10.0

I have nothing to complain about the hostel. The room itself, the shower, the toilet and linens were all clean. The atmosphere was also good. People living there are kind and calm, so I could spend my time like my home. The location was very nice. You can go anywhere in the city by walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.