Hostelworld.com

Hostel Manuela

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
Hostel Manuela Located at Radmilovica 14, , Split.
Hostel Manuela
Croatia
Split 21000 Radmilovica 14
76% 310
43.5103083 16.4350855
Hostel Manuela
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2015
9.4

Really enjoyable stay. Location is perfect, wifi is the best I've come across and the place is cleaned every day. Manuela and his partner were very generous and allowed us to leave our bags due to irregular comings and leavings. Didn't have to wait once for the shared barthroom and roof terrace was gorgeous. Not modern but cute and cosy and exactly what we wanted. Thanks for a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Aug 2015
2.9

It was an interesting cultural exprience staying in an original tenament flat near Diocletian's Palace. However the price for what we got was outrageous. There was no storage facilities and our room was extremely damp and dark. Also there was only one toilet betweem two dorms.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2015
8.9

Friendly, clean, cheap, great location. Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mikaelaallison
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Aug 2015
6.9

1 bathroom made it a bit difficult. No luggage storage. Aircon was nice. Rooms very small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Aug 2015
4.0

Airco straight above bed. One shower/toilet for around 10 people. Not worth the asking price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • tmsflp2751
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2015
8.6

The staff (i.e. Manuela's husband) was really nice, helpful, flexible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2015
9.4

Had an absolutely amazing stay at Hostel Manuela and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone passing through Split! Paulo (the owner) was an amazing host, he gave us all the information we needed about the area and even joined us for a night out. The hostel also has a roof terrace which was great to sit and have drinks on. The only warning I'll give is that there's only one bathroom, which caused a slight queue but I never had to wait too long.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Blackbook
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Aug 2015
8.0

Nice little hostel with friendly owners. I stayed in the apartment where the owners live, so there's just one dorm there. It was a bit crammed when it was full, but you can also hang out in the kitchen and on the rooftop of the other building. The location is really good, close to the old town but in a more quiet part of town. The owners are really helpful with everything and show you where to go. Because there was just one dorm, the atmosphere was quite nice and friendly as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2015
8.9

Good hostel. Owners were very nice and helpful. Location is great. Only disadvantage is that there is only one bathroom so there was always a queue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2015
8.9

Love this and the owner and his wife. Great place, just the only problem is the one bathroom. But don't let that deter you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.