Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Manuela

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
Hostel Manuela Located at Radmilovica 14, , Split.
Hostel Manuela
Croatia
Split 21000 Radmilovica 14
77% 329
43.5103340 16.4349754
Hostel Manuela
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
8.0

Fantastic staff, great location. Although no luggage storage was slightly annoying overall a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.3

This hostel was a bit different to what I had interpreted from the page. It was small, a bit dark and bland, not super inviting, and while the owner was really nice and gave me a map and helped with directions, there wasn't much offered in the way of encouraging an atmosphere so I just sat in my room at night time. Therefore I think that it's a little overpriced by, however it is in a good location so maybe that's why.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
6.3

this is a house turn into a hostel. the Location is great, the owner was kind and showed us everything to do in split in the map though he walked into the rooms without knocking the door which was not ok. the hostel only has 1 bathroom so it was a problem in the mornings to get in. everything lack major cleaning. All in all we did not mind much those details because the city is so pretty and we were only in the hostel to sleep and take a shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.4

Very nice owner. Location good. Bedrooms have Air Con. Overall good value for money. However, there is only 1 toilet/shower for the entire hostel! The wait wasn't too bad, but the Hostel wasn't very busy when I was there...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.9

Staff were very nice and the hostle was felt safe. Although was more like an apartment shared with people than a hostle. The location is brilliant, walkable from the train station! It was a little unclean and slightly overpriced, this however could have been due to the time we chose to stay (Ultra festival was on). Overall a pleasant stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.3

The staff was so great that I can't give this place a worse review. It's clean, the location is good--it may not be The Ritz but hey, it's a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Tralla goood!!! Manuela and her husband were really nice, always trying to help and trying to make the best of our stay. We stayed in the appartment 3 blocks away from the hostel, really nice. I totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Jul 2016
6.3

Staff are very nice. We stayed in another apartment quite far away from proposed location but it was nice enough with aircon and wifi. Shared kitchen facilities are not adequate a pot or pan was not even available. The guests in the other rooms were quite dirty and there are no cleaning staff to clean kitchen or toilets. No atmosphere or sociability at this place either. You need to call the owner when you arrive in split otherwise the building is unoccupied so make sure you have a phone avail.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.0

Converted apartment turned into a hostel. The single bathroom was never a long wait. Kitchen is big but minimal pots/pans. Note that you need to Whatsapp or call the owners to let you in but they come within 2 mins and are happy to answer questions. Friendly vibe with other people staying there and rooftop terrace is a nice chill out area. Short walk to everywhere in Split and bus stations. I would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely people, lovely room! And so close to everything! Definitely would recommend to stay here! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.