Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mara Brasov

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 94 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 94 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Mara Brasov Located at Piata Sfatului 11, ap. 18, Johan Goth 5A, Brasov.
Hostel Mara Brasov
Romania
Brasov 500031 Piata Sfatului 11, ap. 18, Johan Goth 5A
93% 94
45.6412428 25.5902051
Hostel Mara Brasov
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Oct 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've been to! I can't even think of one bad thing to say!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Perfect staying! Room was clean and warm, center-position is perfect and staff really helpful and nice! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.4

Absolutely fantastic little hostel. Angi and family make this the perfect stay always willing to help and at the end of the phone. Really lovely and comfy rooms! A quiet area but still easy to meet people. Only thing is phone in advance as reception is rarely open but not a problem as Angi is easy to contact! Thank you Hostel Mara a wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Owner was very lovely and helpful. There isn't really a place to hang out except for the stairs and a bench, but there was a table in the room. Location is wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Stay here!!! The hostel is in a perfect location, right in the centre of town and super clean. What really makes the place though is the host Angi, she's so lovely and so so helpful. I wanted to take her with me!!! Thank for having me :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is fantastic and the atmosphere is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Angi is SO helpful and great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.3

Angi, the hostel owner is the nicest lady you will ever meet! She can tell you anything about the city and is a pleasure to be around. The hostel is in the perfect location just off the main square and very easy to find! However the hostel does not have a communal atmosphere, the bathroom was not overly clean and there are no facilities. The WiFi does also not work in the room There are no lockers and the reception is only open when Angi is there therefore security wasn't very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you E. for your comments.We are really sorry that we didn't know you wished for a safety deposit box.We could offer you a key,and it was easily to use it because boxes are situated in front of your room. The room that you booked has good wi fi connection, but we thought you will be more comfortable in a smaller , less crowded room. Angi

  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.1

The location is perfect, right in the center of Brasov. Angi is a wonderful host, she is very kind and will do everything she can to help you. The room is very clean and comfortable, but there was no kitchen so you are forced to eat outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.