Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mara Brasov

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
10.0

Great Hostel! Angie helped us a lot with planning hikes and was overall a great host!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
9.1

Really great hostel! The staff are so incredibly nice and helpful. The building is really quaint and authentic. Wifi is good. The kitchen could do with a few more utensils and more plugs in the rooms please. Other then that, amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
9.4

Angie will make you feel like home, she's awesome. Location can't be better, right at the main square. Dorms are okay with bathroom in the room (this is quite inconvenient sometimes because of noises). There's a kitchen and a nice balcony to chill out. Wi-Fi works fine. The only thing to improve IMO is to add more power sockets in the room since it's not enough for everyone. I would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Aug 2017
9.4

Great location, people are very welcoming and helpful. I will definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2017
9.7

Great staff and good location in the beautiful city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel, kind staff and extremely good location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessando894878
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Aug 2017
10.0

The owner Angi absolutely makes this place! She was so helpful in planning out my visit and even offering suggestions for my next stop as well. This hostel is in a perfect location, basically inside town square. Would recommend and will stay at this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Had a great time in the hostel - the owner is very nice and friendly, and she had helped me a lot in my research for information and had been very flexible regarding the check-in/check-out times. The rooms and facilities themselves are nice, and the location is just perfect (right in the main square, can't think of a better place!) - had also the possibility to know other travellers, and all in all, it was just perfect. I will come back, thanks! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2017
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The place is fantastic with an incredible location and Angi is the perfect host. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Braşov.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
9.4

The owners, Angi and Silvestru, will make you love your stay in Brasov. They are the nicest, most helpful hosts I have met in many months of travelling. They helped me with a bunch of questions and gave good recommendations. The hostel is in an excellent location, literally you walk out the back gate into the main square in Old Town. The hostel facilities themselves are good, everything is clean, bunks are solid wood, and the rooms don't have too many beds and have large windows that open.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×