Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Marabou

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Marabou Located at Konevova 738/55, , Prague.
Hostel Marabou
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 130 00 Konevova 738/55
80% 1046
50.0888551 14.4605827
Hostel Marabou
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.0

I arrived in the hostel at dawn, fortunately, I could sleep until morning on the couch because of the checkin time on policy and staff was so good, and thats what makes its atmosphere good but.. I had trouble to take shower as it stops periodically if you dont press. And location is closed to station, UA Florence. Not with town. So I think its good for people to plan leave Prague at midnight

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
7.4

Cheap room without window :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
5.1

A little bit far away, Stuff wasn't really open-minded to answer questions and to help. Cleanliness could be way better! We canceled after one night. It was okay, but I wouln`'t recommend it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
3.1

The facilities are terrible, the toilets smell of urine. Maybe because guys constantly use the girls toilets. The showers were push button ones, which you have to constantly hold. So it makes it near impossible to actually shower. There were nowhere near enough power points in the dorm rooms & the wifi continually dropped out. I asked reception to call a taxi for me, they called the dodgy 'taxi' service which overcharged me a lot of money. Very unhappy! Use your money somewhere else decent.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.3

Marabou was welcoming nice hostel with friendly staff. Stayed in a private room without any windows so it was really dark and felt tired even after sleeping 9h but still the room was okay (and i knew beforehand the situation). Shower was a bit odd, water ran only few secs and you had to press the button continuosly. Wi-Fi didn't work in the room but in the common area it worked okay. Common area was nice and spacious. Breakfast was nice for the price of 2e! We enjoyed our stay. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
7.4

Internet is a problem here. No connectivity in room and very slow connection in the living area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2016
5.1

Look to be honest the hostel is ok. Its cheap and in a good location. The kitchen is good and breakfest is cheap. If your on a super tight budget, go for it. We were quite un-impressed with a bunch of things. The showers are gross and you have to push the button the entire time, you cant bring alcohol in, the downstairs common room is moldy and smells bad, the wifi is terrible like I mean absolutly terrible, you just lose connection standing next to the router.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

Really nice and simple hostel. Has everything you need for cheap and is about 30 minutes from the city center by walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.1

Looks like a nice hostel unfortunately we had to ask to have our money returned and sleep at our friend´¨'s place. We ordered a double room and were given a tiny room with no window. It did not smell well inside as you can guess. In the room description it is not mentioned otherwise we would have chosen different room or hostel. You can't tell even from the photos since all the rooms on them have nice huge windows and are quite spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Everything was super ok, except the door to the the room - it's so noisy, like it was created specially to wake you up :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.