Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Marabou

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hassanmohammed199357830
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2017
9.1

Awesome atmosphere very social, there is a bar you will meet amazing people from all walk of life. Really buzzing atmosphere if you like to party or just have a few drinks. Nice garden to relax for smokers staff are super super friendly. One down point and i will not give a less star review for this as I feel it was great, but there was one asian boy here on the reception just saw him once was very blunt. absolutely let the team down in my opinion the standards that was shown by rest was 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
7.7

Although the hostel is nice and the staff are wonderful, there were still some problems. Many times I saw, that the storage room was just open, which isn't the smartest thing to do, if you want your customers to leave their things there, the other problem (which is for me personally, and what made my stay not the most pleasant) was that there was a big commotion in the middle of the night during my stay, which lasted for a good 30 minutes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
10.0

Really good hostel ! Friendly staff and good atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
6.9

The bathrooms had black mould on the ceiling and our dorm had zero ventilation. Not very pleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • CeeVee
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
8.3

Little out of the city but it was a really lovely place to come back to after a busy day. Great atmosphere and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.7

Second time I come here, very nice play to stay in Prague. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • celowhite5268
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.9

Hey Micha ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • steven_whyler5321
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.3

Hostel Marabou was a good hostel to stay at. It was secure having a key card system on both the outer door and door to your dorm, it also had pad lock-able cupboards by your bed. The only negative was the distance from the hostel to the center, but the staff were friendly and very informative on how best to get around and what sights are good to see. I enjoyed my stay in Prague and would definitely go again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2017
7.1

We experienced two different rooms here and both did not fully have wifi. We had to go to the corner of the room to reach it both times. Also, room 7 is very loud to the street noise. The beautiful window/door thing should not be thought of as a wall. That was a bummer. But the staff and everything else was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
7.1

I only stayed here one night, so didn't get a strong read on the atmosphere. My dorm was overbooked the night I was there but the staff managed to squeeze in an extra bed to accommodate me, which was nice of them. Main con is the location. A bit far to walk from the old town. There's a bus stop next door but it stops running before midnight. The tram is not very close. Otherwise, facilities were fine, though didn't blow me away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×