Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Marabou

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Marabou Located at Konevova 738/55, , Prague.
Hostel Marabou
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 130 00 Konevova 738/55
79% 981
50.0888551 14.4605827
Hostel Marabou
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.3

i had a great time at this hostel - I meet a lot of like minded travellers which made the experience a lot of fun. The only down fall about this hostel is the showers, they weren't very user friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.9

We were really impressed with the staff and the breakfast, however, there wasn't much of a atmosphere. To be honest, that could have been down to the fact we were in a couple and the hostel is designed for single travellers. Showers were great and the beds were so comfy. Wifi was rubbish and the location wasn't great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • catherinepatton
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Hostel Marabou was a super cool place and the staff were very cool and friendly and helpful! 2 euro breakfast was the bomb.com, and the common areas and kitchen are really nice! Location obviously isn't right in old town Prague but it's really only a 15 minute ride in and the bus/tram tickets are so cheap it's not a big deal at all! Only thing for us that could have been better is there are a lot of people sharing one bathroom (one shower, one girls and one boys toilet).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.0

Great atmosphere and staff, common room is huge and kitchen facilities are great. Wifi is a bit iffy. Location is okay, but it's still super easy to get around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.7

Staff were so helpful, and the hostel was really clean. The only bad thing was the location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Great value for money and amazing staff! The location is not an issue as there is a bus stop and ticket machine right outside the hostel, this hostel is very chilled and would not suggest if you're looking for a 'party hostel' however all the people we met there were lovely. Like in previous reviews the shower is slightly annoying but not the end of the world for the price you pay, there was a lack of plug sockets in our room but again would not stop us staying there when we return, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EvaYang123
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.3

Kinda far from the central Prague

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.7

the place is far away from everything, but it's clean, the staff is nice, we didn't like the shower system, rooms are fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with great staff, parking nearby (only 120 czk per day - at a 10 minute walk from the hostel). Buses to the Old Town leave right in front of the hostel and tickets can be bought from the ticket machine right next to the entrance. Value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annikadam
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Highly recommend marabou hostel, was a great atmosphere kitchen is well used and clean, the fridge was little small but just buy your groceries by day. The breakfast was well worth the 2 euros. Free coffee and tea all day! 25min walk to old town. Grocery store near by if needed. We tried boat party and clubs a lot of younger people considering I'm only 23. I recommend doing your own pub crawl and try beer museum! Hostel showers and washrooms were decent but small. Ask for Martin he is FANTASTIC!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.