Hostelworld.com

Hostel Marabou

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Marabou Located at Konevova 738/55, , Prague.
Hostel Marabou
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 130 00 Konevova 738/55
77% 960
50.0888551 14.4605827
Hostel Marabou
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
4.0

Showers are terrible, you need to push a button really hard to get water for 3 seconds. Location is a bit too far to walk to the old town but a bus is going regularly. The hostel would be OK but they try to cheat. In hostelworld they write about a free breakfast - the breakfast is really good and just two euros but it is not for free. Furthermore there were more beds in the room than booked and they asked for a too high price. Treated us rude when we were telling them their mistakes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
8.9

definately is a bit of the walk from the Old Town, but the staff and the atmosphere was amazing. Location being far from the Old Town was the only downside but it's manageable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
7.1

Was a bit of a hike to the old city centre of Prague, but it's also really nice to see the rest of the city that way and completely doable if you don't mind walking! Bathrooms were a bit unclean and poorly lit, but other than that, I had a great stay. Everyone was super friendly :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.0

Really nice place even though is a bit far from the city center (15-20minutes walking) is clean and confortable and the personal is really friendly. They have laundry and cheap pizza & beer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th May 2016
8.0

Good hostel. A bit out of the way of everything but well worth the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Feb 2016
4.9

Avoid if possible. We had a private room and share bathroom... Room had no windows and the shared bathroom was SO gross!! We were there 6 days (by default coz we were waiting for a package) and the bathroom wasn't cleaned once! I know because the same trash and mess in the sink were there the whole time! Also location IS NOT 15mins walk from old town as advertised! It's 40mins! Girls don't stay here alone! There were heaps of creepy guys staying/hanging around i wouldn't have wanted to be al

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2016
8.6

I wanted a cheap private room in Prague, and that's exactly what I got. The hostel was nice and the staff was friendly. My only complaints are that my room didn't have a window, and the place is a bit far from the historic city (outer edge of walking distance). Enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2016
9.1

The staff are awesome, really friendly and up for a chat 24/7. Especially Micha, Martin and Elaina (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.