Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Marabou

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2017
6.9

WIFI didn't work well. Beds were very uncomfortable. Doors do not lock from inside. Far away from center city if walking. Be prepared to hold prepared to hold a button down the entire time while showering for water. Front staff was nice, did a tour of the facility and suggested a really good restaurant. Only stayed one night. Found a nicer hostel for cheaper.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2017
9.4

It was really good hostel but the only thing I didn't like was the location :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
8.0

A little farther away from downtown/typical sites. It had a fairly large common/kitchen area as well as a backyard for warmer weather. However, the wifi barely worked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Can't recommend this place enough! We booked 2 beds in a 6 bed female dorm and had the room to ourselves all 3 nights. The room was spotless: bright and modern with plenty of room, and the en-suite bathroom was perfect. Our only complaint was that the beds were just too comfortable! All the staff we met were friendly and helpful; helping with directions, printing at reception and making check-in and out really easy and smooth. The breakfast for 20 crowns was a good choice; tasty and plentiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
6.3

Travellers need to charge their mobiles. 1 electricity socket for a dorm of 20 people?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
7.1

Cute hostel outside the touristy part of Prague. Nice staff. The bathrooms weren't very clean unfortunately. Good location if you want to check out the alternative parts rather than the mainstream touristy stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.7

Internet inside the room was so slow..but worry not,u can spend ur time for the internet at the super comfortable kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
7.7

Good hostel with good staff , very helpful. Bed comfy and lockers good size . Wifi not so good but that's a minimal thing if you can just connect with fellow backpackers. Bus outside hostel into city centre . Second time staying here and when back in Prague will stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
6.6

I didn't like the location and there were not nearly enough power outlets in the room I was in. I had to go to the lounge to charge my phone. Next time I go to Prague I will find a location closer to the old town center, but this hostel was cheap so if you need something affordable it's not bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.0

I arrived in the hostel at dawn, fortunately, I could sleep until morning on the couch because of the checkin time on policy and staff was so good, and thats what makes its atmosphere good but.. I had trouble to take shower as it stops periodically if you dont press. And location is closed to station, UA Florence. Not with town. So I think its good for people to plan leave Prague at midnight

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.