Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Marabou

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
4.6

The showers were very unclean and you had to keep your hand on the button for the shower to run which is very inefficient. The breakfast was also a complete let down for €3,50 as it just consisted of cereal and bits of ham. If you wanted juice you had to pay extra. When leaving the hostel you have to hand in your key then get it back when you returned, however they never checked if we were actually in that room therefore anyone could've had access to our belongings. Wifi connection was poor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.3

The location was a bit off, but there was a bus running directly from the foot of the door to the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.0

Overall really good stay! Good vibes! meet a bunch of cool guys! Lots of good people around!! Only down fall the main female shower is really bad! You have to hold down a button for it to work! Other than that! Good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • floucecilie4197
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
8.9

Except for no wifi in our room everything was great about the Marabou! Lovely, colourfull common rooms (where the wifi worked), clean rooms, accommodating staff and a cozy garden out back. We would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2017
5.1

Thought this one going to be a good hostel and booked a twin private with a friend. Turns out the twin private is just two single beds pushed together because the room was so small. The sheets were small and didn't even cover the nasty mattress that looked like it had been there forever. Also, no pillow cases so that was gross too since they had been there longer than the mattress. Location wasn't great either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kaddourirachid7402
  • Belgium, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
10.0

I had a wondeful stay. I would like to thank the whole team and specially Marketa for her kindness and very professional attitude and the cleaning lady for the quality of her work and the positive vibrations she would share with us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, lovely staff, bus routes to the city centre are on the doorstep. Only issue was that the dorm we were in smelt very strongly of feet/BO, might have been the other residents but it was a pretty permanent aroma for the duration of our stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
7.7

This Hostel is fairly out of the way from everything you want to see and do but the staff was kind and the beer was excellent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Jun 2017
2.9

We booked 3 beds in a female dorm and at our arrival the staff noticed us that the only beds available were in a mixed dorm. With no other choice, we accepted them. The room smelled bad, there was no ventilation and no plugs to charge our devices. Wifi wasn't good enough to reach the dorm, so we had to go out to the kitchen. The dorm was supposed to be 8 beds and they, without notice, added two more mattresses between the other beds. I don't recommend staying here. Too far from the center.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
7.1

This is an average hostel. It has the essentials, but nothing too great. They do have a breakfast in the morning for cheap which is nice. Other than that, it is on the outskirts of Prague and you can find a hostel closer to the city center for the same price. For the showers, you have to hold down the button the entire time and that was annoying.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.