Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mare

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Mare Located at Kralja Zvonimira 40, , Sibenik.
Hostel Mare
Croatia
Sibenik Dalmatia 22000 Kralja Zvonimira 40
87% 166
43.7364459 15.8918738
Hostel Mare
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mellissa-ramsden
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location. Nowhere is far to walk. Very clean and cool private apartment room for 2. Had a tv and ensuite. Towels included too. A little loud at night but have to expect that from a hostel. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.1

We stayed in the clean an comfortable double bed room for one night with air con. Absolutely advisable in any way. It's located 5 min walking from the bus station abhove the old city of Sibenik next to a supermarket where things can be bought. The staff was very friendly and helped with the bus timetable & gave recommendations for visiting the "Krka" national park, on of the regions most important sights. Compared to German standards, the room & hostel were very clean, we would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
7.7

An ok place. Not much of a communal area, no kitchen and a not enough showers / toilets for the number of beds. Beds were a little noisy and a bit uncomfortable. Friendly staff and good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Good rooms with A/C and outlets by the bed. Storage lockers as well. The courtyard was good for meeting people. There was a stench outside though of latrine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.4

This is a sweet cozy hostel with a beautiful outdoor patio to chill. The lockers are smallish so your whole bag probably won't be able to fit but all your valuables will fit. The dorm rooms are full (10 person for me) and you share a shower and toilet between all guests in the room. It didn't pose a problem, though, and the bathroom was clean each time I used it. The owners of the hostel are super nice and provided great suggestions to properly experience the beautiful city of Sibenik.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thetallone521
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.0

Chill dude running the place. Told us where to get coffee/bakery items/what to see. Small town easy to get around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.7

Not much to do in Sibenek, more of a stopover. Hostel was alright, but they closed it in the middle of the day when we were there which was annoying

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
7.7

I was only here for one night and stayed in the dorm room on the top level. Was only one bathroom each level so there was a que at times. Beds creaked a lot during the night so I recommend ear plugs. Lockers are a good size and room had AC. Location was about a ten min walk from bus station. Old town accross the road and close to the 3 castles. Beach was about 20 min walk. Not sure on atmosphere as I was a bit sick and called it a night early.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Hostel Mare is one of the most relaxed and welcoming hostels I have been too. Extremely close to the city, the hostel is clean and homely. The owner gave me great tips on where to go, what do eat and do! I would definitely recommend this hostel to anybody wanting to stay in Sibenik!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.6

nice place, the courtyard is a very nice touch, lovely place to just sit and relax after a long day. staff are pleasant, rooms are clean and air conditioning does its job. No issues with the Wifi, all in all i had a very pleasant stay, even if it was only for one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.