Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Marina

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0
Hostel Marina Located at Piazza S. Sepolcro, , Cagliari.
Hostel Marina
Italy
Cagliari 09124 Piazza S. Sepolcro
82% 601
39.2161789 9.1139960
Hostel Marina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing location and the rooms were so big! The staff was amazing and so nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.6

è collocato alla citta storica. vicino tanti ristoranti migliori. wifi non è stabile. The hostel is located in central city in nice distances to many historical places and good restaurants. Breakfast is provided. The cleanliness is fine but it also depends on the other roommates if you stay in a room with others. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
6.6

There were no lockers for your stuff and the bed was so small I nearly fell out of it when turning around. The rooms are very big with high ceilings, but I have been in many hostels and the atmosphere in this one was the worst (there was none at all, maybe because it's so big). Breakfast was very minimal. Staff was friendly when you try your best to speak Italian, which is important in general if you are in Sardinia. Maybe I was just unlucky, I was only here for one night too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my stay at marina hostel. The location was very central and walking distance from buses and trains. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms spacious and clean. The lockers in the rooms are nice and big but you are unable to lock them. The only downside to my stay was that the wifi wouldn't connect but according to the staff they were not the only place in the area having trouble. I would definitely stay at hostel marina again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.3

Plus: Location, bed was pretty comfy Minus: no kitchen, no fridge, no real social room, two plugs for 6 people in one room, no lockers, no lamps at the beds so that you always have to turn on the big light in the room. Bathroom not very clean, not sure if somebody cleans it every day because there was a piece of paper on the floor for three days. No maps, no information provided (sent me to tourist info) Only hostel in cagliare why nobody takes more care than necessary.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.3

The hostel is in a nice building and the room was beautiful and large. Sometimes a little hard to meet other travelers because the hostel was relatively quiet but there is a large courtyard which is a nice place to read a book and where you could meet others. Please fix the wifi! It's obviously an issue based on all these reviews and it is really unacceptable that travelers are unable to access the Internet, communicate with family and friends or plan their days and next steps due to poor wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.0

Great location not far from ferry/bus station /train station. Staff were very friendly and helpfu and rooms were massive! The wifi did not work anywhere in the building though, which made it very difficult to try and search buses, activities and accommodation for the next destination.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

Great location at the heart of the historical center. Neat, spacious rooms. Friendly stuff. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jkeane12337
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.6

Nice clean hostel with friendly staff. Great location. It was quiet in June and WiFi was only available downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
9.4

Loved Cagliari. And this was a great location for exploring the beautiful city. I didn't get a city map or recommendations from the staff but I also didn't ask... If you're looking for a place to stay and already know what you want to do in the city this place is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.