Hostelworld.com

Hostel Marinero

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.1
Hostel Marinero Located at 9 Sveti Marak, , Hvar.
Hostel Marinero
Croatia
Hvar 21450 9 Sveti Marak
85% 202
43.1725876 16.4402246
Hostel Marinero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Sep 2015
8.0

Although there is no common space, the stairway is actually a fun place to hang out and proved to be quite social. The bar downstairs is obviously noisy but they don't try to hide that fact, it closes down right at 2:00 and is perfectly quiet after that. Beds are comfy, location is unreal. Would definitely return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2015
9.4

The Marinero Hostel is amazng! Althought there isn't a kitchen, it has a good resutairant!! The staff is so helpful!!! It doesn't have comum area, but everyona stays in the steps and the atmosphere is so cool!! Hvar is incredible 😊😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2015
8.0

Great location ! Right in the center of everything. No kitchen. Bathrooms and rooms were clean with AC in dorms. No common area besides the stairs literally. Right next to a very popular bar that plays great music but if your trying to sleep you won't get any.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Sep 2015
8.0

Lovely helpful staff. Nowhere to hang out other than the stairway, in fact if your bed is not on level 1, you have to sit on the stairs to use the wifi. Towel like sand paper!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2015
9.4

Had a great stay with 2 friends! Made a lot of new friends there who were absolutely brilliant!! Looking forward to going back already!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2015
10.0

Great Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2015
8.6

The hostel is great, although I think a common room would be really useful in helping people to mix.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2015
10.0

What an awesome hostel! The location is the best in town - right in the heart of the nightlife and only a few short steps away from the main square. I was travelling solo and got to meet so many cool people here! Staff were amazing and helped me arrange some fantastic activities - renting a boat for the day with a group that I met at the hostel was a highlight! I can't wait to come back again soon!! Thanks again for having me Marinero :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Aug 2015
8.9

fantastic staff !! lovely clean rooms with comfy beds and the best location on the port, wifi isn't the best but works down at reception. Loved our stay here !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Aug 2015
10.0

My stay at marinero was amazing. Myself and two girlfriends stayed three nights and didn't want to leave! The rooms are spotless and thoroughly cleaned daily. Big lockers are provided so we didn't have to worry about our belongings. The staff are super friendly and welcoming and gave us some fabulous recommendations. The food at the adjoined restaurant marinero is delicious and we even got 10% off our bill as hostel guests. Best of all is the location - right in the centre of Hvar!! Loved it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.