Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Marinero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.1
Hostel Marinero Located at 9 Sveti Marak, , Hvar.
Hostel Marinero
Croatia
Hvar 21450 9 Sveti Marak
84% 236
43.1725876 16.4402246
Hostel Marinero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

Overall good Hostel. The key is the location. Perfectly placed near all the bars. Don't stay here if you are trying to sleep, but let's be honest if you come to hvar you aren't trying to sleep. Not very social but easy to meet people because the WiFi didn't work in the room, so you have to sit in the stairs to use it. Also the rooftop terrace was closed to guests against what was advertised. Another plus is the 10% you get from the restaurant which was my favorite meal while there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place, best location on Hvar! Clean beds and nice bathroom facilities, helpful staff and nice people. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.7

The staff and the location are perfect! But it has no kitchen and no wasching machine so it was difficult because HVAR is a expensive island

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.6

Clean, central, cheap..only stayed here one night. Air con was not working in our tiny room for 6 people, had the worse sleep of my life. If we had a 2nd night booked i would have requested a room change. Other then that it would have been perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

We had an amazing time at Hostel Marinero! The location is perfect in the Old Town, and you can get discount in the pizzeria downstairs! Style is simplistic and clean. The host suggested we pay for an excursion (£27) which is a fish picnic, I highly recommend you do it also, it was the perfect day and totally worth the price! The only thing is there aren't any cooking facilities but we managed fine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
4.9

Staff could have been better

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
6.0

Nice location and staff, but for the price I would have appreciated a wifi accessible in the dormitory (it was only working in the stairs) and a clean bathroom (it hasnt been clean in 3 days during our stay so it was dirty). There is a lot of noise as its said in the main description.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.6

I found it difficult to get into the bathroom because there was one for 2 rooms of people. Apart from this the hostel was great, such a good location! Not easy for meeting other travellers as there is no communal space at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.9

The most helpful owner told us what beaches to go to, where to eat, where to go out and have us vouchers for free drinks/10% off food. Restaurant Marinero underneath is delightful and buzzy. Was slightly concerned that had to leave bags just in the hall however there was a person sat in the entrance all day so was perfectly safe. No kitchen/hang out space but rooms are immaculate, light and airy with amazing air con. Kiva bar down stairs is very loud but you'll probably be there partying anyway

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Lovely clean hostel with very friendly staff in a prime location. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.