Hostelworld.com

Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town Located at Svetog Djurdja 6, , Dubrovnik.
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town
Croatia
Dubrovnik Svetog Djurdja 6
92% 1333
42.6417724 18.1055760
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.7

The location was super easy as it was close to the old town and activities and the bus station. The staff were so helpful and nice and made my stay so pleasant. I would stay here again and recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
8.6

The staff was great, the manager helped us all the time providing accurate information such as tips to economy money in the city, or even how to order a fairy boat ticket. His staff member Igor also helped us providing a lot of tips for the city walk, as well as excellent advices for food and stuff. The toilet was great, the WiFi connection acceptable regularity on the signal, etc. However, the bed needs improvements, and also the air-conditioning, which we think wasn't enough clear.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Wonderful staff, awesome location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

This hostel is in a great location, the beach and all of the beauty of Old Town are right on the doorstep. It wasn't really the vibe I was hoping for and the wifi isn't accessible in some of the bedrooms. The staff are great but because the dorms are in different locations you don't have the opportunity to get to know them very much which I prefer when I am backpacking. It is a great hostel to explore Dubrovnik from but I prefer more of a backpacker's vibe than what i experienced there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Amazing location and incredible staff. Very very friendly and knowledgeable, answered all our questions and had useful advice and tips on what to do during our stay. Everything very clean and tidy, nice bathrooms and cosy room. All in all a great place to stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kelsey_ross107
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel was great because it was so close to old town and the bus station drop off from the airport and ferry bus. Marco and his staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a great place to stay in Dubrovnik!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.9

Would definitely recommend this hostel! Great location and very charming vibe. The staff is incredibly friendly and make you feel really welcome. They also give really good recommendations on restaurants and things to see making planning really easy. Checkout Cafe Buza for an epic view. Rooms are nice with lockers so everything is secure. Common area is not a place to meet people sadly. Bathrooms in shared facilities are much too small and could use shelving/hooks but no complaints otherwise :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Exactly what I needed for a stop in Dubrovnik. Staff were really helpful and I had had a brilliant stay. Recommandation!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Location incredible! Staff very welcoming! Property authentic! Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Friendly and helpful, put a heap of suggestions to do/see on a map for me. Common room closes at 10 or 11, which is probably the only bad thing. Location is perfect, get off the bus and it's about a 1 minute walk to reception. Highly recommend this hostel. Thanks Marko, Until next time :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.