Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2017
7.1

Bathrooms were very dirty. Not an easy place to make friends.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2017
3.7

The hostel states it's within the Old Town, but it's actually located outside, only a two minute walk..but false advertising. Bathroom was dirty, toilet seat broken, shower not attached to wall making it very hard for females! Dorm room only 4 person yet very cramped! Kitchen was supposed to be open 7am-11pm, but was never opened until about 10am! Staff were not friendly or helpful, very patronising and rude. Door to the dorm wouldn't lock properly. Check out & bad drop impossible never open!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
8.3

Incredible location, clean air conditioned dorms and friendly staff. Dubrovnik is expensive compared to other Croatian and Balkan cities but we felt we got a good deal here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
7.1

Great location. Clean. No atmosphere. No common area so hard to meet people. Luckily the girls in my room were super friendly and we all went out together. Room was very small for 4 beds/people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
6.0

This was not a social hostel at all! No common area. Also only 2 bathrooms for the whole hostel... you can imagine how long the line to the bathroom is (it's easier to go pee outside in the bushes) I have stayed 1 night in the dorm during which my jacket magically disappeared. Location is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • scarysiobhan8450
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
8.6

Great location, right outside old town gate. Not many stairs as you get with most hostels. Staff are nice, would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
8.0

Pretty basic but great location. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katemiller
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Sep 2017
6.3

The guy working at the desk was rude, the aircon in our room didn't work so we were cooking and the wifi was sketchy as hell. There was no where to hang out and drink so we drunk in our room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
8.6

Very helpful staff and amazing location! The rooms are spread out in different buildings so it's not very social. One of the buildings doesn't have a kitchen. Dubrovnik has very expensive hostels and this one is definitely worth saving the money even though it lacked some elements.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
5.4

Location is great. Room was very hot due to no AC. Staff is unfriendly but as it turns out most Croatians on the coast are like this.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×