X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town Reviews

Svetog Djurdja 6, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1170 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This hostel was clean and in the best location. The guys who work in the hostel are both exceptionally friendly and informative. They helped me get my lost wallet back from a tour company. Room was secure and the environment was perfect. So close to everything in Dubrovnik.

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really friendly staff, fun atmosphere, clean facilities and fantastic location. Highly recommended!

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really enjoyed my stay here. Location was great, Dubrovnik Old Town is great .Easy walking distance to all places. Everything was clean and Marko & Igor were friendly and helpful. Spasibo, Hvala!

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Location is amazing. Right next to the entrance of the old city and with great connections to the rest of the area. Personnel was very friendly and helpful. Fair balance of price and service.


91%

Fantastic hostel, would of liked the option of having a tea or coffee in the room .

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Extremely good location. The staff were very helpful letting us know where to go/visit/restaurants to eat at. The hallways in the common area are quite narrow, but it's ok if not a lot of people are around. The bathrooms were very large and very clean, looked like one you'd expect in your home! My only complaint: NO A/C IN THE ROOM! only A/C in the hallway which was useless to us. Luckily, nights were not too hot. Would recommend for travellers staying in Dubrovnik for a few nights


100%

Perfect hostel in Old Town. Full kitchen, free internet, fantastic location (Game of Thrones was filmed just around the corner! how cool is that!!!), really secure, very clean, and excellent staff (Igor especially)Thanks guys!

  • 18th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

This place is located just steps away from the old town pile entrance. The rooms were clean and the staff was awesome. The only downfall was that the rooms are quite spread out but we were able to meet some great people that were in our room. There was a common room in another building but it wasn't really used while we were there.


100%

I spent 1 night at the Hostel and enjoyed my stay. Situated in Old Town, friendly staff, very satisfied.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. We had booked a room for 4 people but one of our party couldn't come at the last minute but we still had our 4 bed room rather than being transferred to a dorm, that was great. The room was a bit small and there were no lockers but this didn't matter as we had it all to ourselves; even when two people stayed on for an extra night we didn't have to move to a dorm even though that is what we had booked. ideal location for old town and 2 small beaches

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a really wonderful 2nd stay! The rooms were spotless, the hostel was in a really convenient location, and you couldn't ask for kinder or more helpful staff


89%

We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment. It was in a separate location to the hostel but still very central, just outside the old town wall. We couldn't use the kitchen facilities though. The hostel owners were very friendly. Basic room but very clean, light and nice bathroom that we shared with one other room.


83%

Great location Clean light and air conditioned Did i mention fabulous location. Most expensive hostel in 3 months of traveling. I think taking advantsge of supply demand. Very helpful and supportive reception team. Highly recommend .

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Great location walking distance to the old town. The nearby beach is quite small and pebbly but nice. The rooms themselves are quite good with air con and quite spacious. The staff were nice enough to carry our luggage to the room which was a bit of a walk from the reception. Overall, I had a good stay here.


100%

I had a great experience, the hostel´s location is very convenient, walking distance to the main places to visit. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Great location right next to the old town. However hostel was definitely not worth the money. As each dorm is split into different apartments not a great place to meet people for solo travellers. Staff were helpful although you normally had to wait a while. Wifi not the greatest and only seemed to work in the kitchen of the apartments. No common room or other facilities.


74%

bathroom needed better ventilation/lighting


66%

The location of the Hostel is excellent, just a couple minutes walk from the Old City Center, what is a big plus. The staff was also very welcoming, and gave us helpful tips about Dubrovnik. Nevertheless, the room we got was really small for 4 people, and seemed like an attic turned into a room. In some of the spots of the room we couldn't even stand up completely. It was also really hot during the night. The bathroom of our floor was also really small, we could barely move.


69%

The bathroom situation here was rough. In the building I stayed in, there was only 1 bathroom for about 12 people. Also, there was NEVER any hot water in the showers.


100%

By far the best hostel I've stayed!

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(171 results)


View all Dubrovnik Hostels

Please give us your feedback