Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,699 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,699 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town Located at Svetog Djurdja 6, , Dubrovnik.
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town
Croatia
Dubrovnik Svetog Djurdja 6
86% 1699
42.6417724 18.1055760
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Oct 2016
8.9

This is an excellent hostel. Igor was absolutely great he couldn't have been more helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
8.3

Great location!!! Not much in terms of common areas or atmosphere- but that's not why you stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Oct 2016
9.1

Great location opposite the entrance to the old town - perfect base for exploring the city! The hostel itself was clean and comfortable and had a nice chilled out atmosphere. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

great,very friendly, helpful, staff and owner, even though I decided to stay 1 extra night and i want to pay the owner said I can pay tomorrow I thought the is great and they are very kind, THANK YOU;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

They do everything they can to make sure you feel comfortable, happy, have everything you need and the location CANNOT be beat! I love this hostel and you will too! Thanks for everything guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
8.6

A great hostel! Staff is very friendly and accomadating would absolutely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Great Hostel in a fantastic location less than 2 minutes from Old Town. Staff freindly and great facilities. Would go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
4.9

No real common room. Kitchen facilities are awful. Result: nowhere to congregate. Nowhere to meet other tenants. Only 2 bathrooms, both with toilet and shower in one room. Result: If two people are having showers, there are no toilets. The staff show no flexibility or friendliness. Reception didn't even open yesterday until 0935 but must checkout by 10. Check this sign in hostel: https://goo.gl/photos/SAYGLUrb8cEdcfVC8 The ONLY good thing about this place is location. Very disappointed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
21st Sep 2016
5.4

This property is ideal for trips into the old town. It is very close to the pile gate. The room I was in was tiny. I could barely stand up in it because the roof was sloped. The bed was a fold out seat with a huge dip in the middle and was significantly shorter than a normal bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.0

Despite walking straight passed the place to begin with, the hostel is in a good location just outside the city walls. The rooms are nice, bathrooms good, but it is split up in to multiple buildings so unless you go over to the kitchen area you're not overly likely to meet people. Nice place to stay with a friend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.