Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2017
6.6

To few bathrooms and no common aerea. During the day they close down the hostel to clean, mot allowed to get back inside.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic location, the staff were excellent, helpful and friendly and the hostel is clean! Would highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2017
6.0

Location and staff were very good. Shower after check out was not good at all, no room to change or dry, shower head not attached to wall and was no in between of boiling hot or freezing cold. Not good security for bags. Shared bathroom we were given for our stay was always flooded and had a soaking crusty towel on the floor and shower was sometimes cold. Room just standard but fine. Air con good. Was the most expensive hostel of our trip but had the worst facilities and was the least clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Great spot, good staff. The building is older...but you have to expect that being literally right beside the old town. Will certainly come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
7.1

Stay here if you want a cheap bed close to old town and don't mind smoking. Do not stay here if you value air conditioning, a hostel atmosphere/common room, and easy access to a bathroom.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
4.6

DO NOT STAY HERE AT ALL COSTS!!! The night here was fine, but checking out wasn't. I understand check out is 10AM, but at 9:59AM we had the owner come in our room and personally wake us up by tapping and shaking us. After packing my things together, the owner became angry then threw my clothes bag into the hall and shout expletives at me. For a late checkout maybe keep the deposit, but DO NOT PUT YOUR HANDS ON THE CUSTOMER! I would stay away from here! Stay at Villa Devine in Dubrovnik!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Mr.Bailey.Check Out time is at 10.00 but when You have a booking for one night and want to stay/extend Your stay until 13.20 and ignore all staff and clean personal we can not tolerate .Your arogance and rudeness.

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
7.7

5/5 location right outside the old city, staff are friendly and give free maps with good advice on things to see and places to go for dinner and drinks. There was a communal kitchen but no real place to socialize, so if you're looking to meet other travelers it probably won't be here. Rooms are very small but manageable if you're spending your day outside. There's a great beach/cove just around the corner. Overall a good experience, worth staying at just for the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
4.3

Very disappointing, extremely expensive for what it is, hardly a hostel there is no common area. Oh no wait there is! there are two plastic chairs in the alleyway out the front, but you might have to fight the employees for one. They advertise aircon but don't have any, myself and another guy had to argue with the bloke to get him to bring a little portable aircon into the room as it was 46. Wouldn't reccomend staying here, in fact while your at it reconsider your need to travel to Dubrovnik.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.4

The hostel staff were incredibly helpful and the location could not be any better! It was a little bit expensive but that seemed in line with what other places were charging. I had a great stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.3

The location couldn't be better! The staff is really nice and gave us great suggestions! As for the facilities they are not too bad, but maybe an extra bathroom would be nice and a better ventilation system for the toilets as they get very stuffed. Overall is a very good hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.