Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town Located at Svetog Djurdja 6, , Dubrovnik.
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town
Croatia
Dubrovnik Svetog Djurdja 6
87% 1563
42.6417724 18.1055760
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Ideal location with staff that really want to help. The communal area isn't large but there are also some table/ chairs outside the hostel on the path down to the waterfront. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

I came with low expectations, but the location and staff was incredible. Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
5.4

The staff was not so good. The room had not air conditioning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry but on the table next to Your bed was remote controler from AC.Also we waited for You until 01.00 for check in(check in time is until 00.00) and Our security let You in and explained that You can became all information about the city on the next morning cause is late for that cause the reception was closed and there was only our security personal.We apologize and sorry that You arrived late and that You have plan to explore the city in only 4 hours.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
6.6

I thought this hostel is over priced for what you get. The location is great (3 min walk to the main entrance of the city wall) but my mattress was thin, towel tiny and the bathroom was leaking water. It was fine for me for one night but for the price, I expected a bit more.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
3.4

hostel staff were extremely rude almost as if we were a inconvenince, the prices were a absolute rip off. such a nice city but when prices are that high it should be a crime. Defiantly not going back to this one.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

The location of the Hostel is great. Pure Game of Thrones feeling :-). You can get to restaurants, attractions, and even the beach within a few minutes walk. Staff were awesome. They had recommendations for places to eat or go and were helpful in booking an excursion to Sarajevo for me. As for the rooms, they were very clean, and the wifi was good. Overall, it was a great Hostel, and i'd definitely book them again if I return to Dubrovnik.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.6

Great little hostel in Old Town Dubrovnik. The dorm rooms were a bit cramped and lockers were small but you can't beat the location for this place. Great atmosphere and really easy to meet people if you are a solo traveller like myself.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Love the location, Love the atmosphere. Friendly staff. I would not recommend any other place in Old Town. Marko is giving the best experience to the travellers and would do anything in his power to do so. I would have loved to stay here for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Great experiance! Flexible booking and staff! Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
6.9

Great location, near the entrance of old town. No services, no breakfast. People kind of ok - Croatian mood. It is an "okay" place to sleep. But definetly not a hostel to make friends and get to know people. The bathrooms were the SMALLEST ones I have EVER used in my life. Impossible to be happy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.