Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town Located at Svetog Djurdja 6, , Dubrovnik.
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town
Croatia
Dubrovnik Svetog Djurdja 6
86% 1672
42.6417724 18.1055760
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
4.9

No real common room. Kitchen facilities are awful. Result: nowhere to congregate. Nowhere to meet other tenants. Only 2 bathrooms, both with toilet and shower in one room. Result: If two people are having showers, there are no toilets. The staff show no flexibility or friendliness. Reception didn't even open yesterday until 0935 but must checkout by 10. Check this sign in hostel: https://goo.gl/photos/SAYGLUrb8cEdcfVC8 The ONLY good thing about this place is location. Very disappointed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
21st Sep 2016
5.4

This property is ideal for trips into the old town. It is very close to the pile gate. The room I was in was tiny. I could barely stand up in it because the roof was sloped. The bed was a fold out seat with a huge dip in the middle and was significantly shorter than a normal bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
6.6

Very basic hostel. Little to no atmosphere. They are incredibly strict about the checkout time. The guy was actually standing at our door waiting at 955 and the cleaning lady was already in looking annoyed that we were still there. Otherwise, they were able to recommend some restaurants and the location is right out of old town. Watch out for silly charges like 15 euro if you use the bed you aren't "assigned" to...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
6.3

Not a hostel hang-out type atmosphere. Spread across a few buildings, therefore common kitchen area is in separate building from rooms & was empty every time I saw it. Staff is ok if you strictly adhere to all rules, don't go outside the bounds, don't complain. I actually had no problems myself but did see a few people that did. Wasn't pleasant to witness. Clean, but if you're young, loud, & want to party maybe not here. Good location but if you're looking for a chill out place, this ain't it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
6.3

Perfect location, other than that not what u look for in a hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.7

The Good - You can't find better staff. The owner saw how tired I was when I showed up at 8am and he let me get a room/bed right away despite there being a 2pm check in. Very helpful with everything I needed. Even refused a tip from me. Great people. Igor sucks, though. The Bad - No common room. The Bathrooms - Big and private, can't find better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Stayed in a private dorm for 5 and couldn't have asked for a better located hostel! 3min walk from Pile Gate (past Blackwater Bay from GoT) and at the foot of Fort Lovrijenac. Staff were amazingly friendly and SO helpful with any enquiries; they always recognised us as we walked past, said hi and asked how we were doing; but also offered basic medical supplies when we asked (painkillers for a nasty wrist sprain and proper dressings for a cut foot). Thank you Hostel Marker for a great trip!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hannahjgoing2706
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Only stayed one night, but location was excellent, very clean hostel with comfy beds and good wifi. Dubrovnik is expensive to stay in so I felt this wasn't the best value for money, but compared to other options it was a pretty good price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

An excellent hostel prime location 10 10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Dubrovniks public transport system is ok but the cost quickly adds up for budget travellers. Hostel was perfectly located within short walking distance of all attractions, restaurants, and night life. The extra kuna of staying here as opposed to somewhere a bit further out is easily regained by the time and money savings of being able to walk all places.Marko and his staff were really relaxed. They all looked like they were enjoying themselves. We will definetly be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.