X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town Reviews

Svetog Djurdja 6, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
689 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Good location; friendly and knowledgable staff who can tell you all you need to know about what to see and where to eat in expensive city.

  • 29th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

It was so amazing!The hostel is located next to sea and The Old Town!Just BEAUTIFUL!Room was clean and staff will help you with anything you need...Staff members are amazing.I would stay here again Thank you,guys! :)

  • 29th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We were a large unversity group and this place was perfect for Us.The staff is more than helpfull and they organised perfectly everything for Our stay,tours,restaurants and we felt like at home.Best location with very nice staff.Thank You Martin and Marco.

  • 29th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Stayed in Hostel Marker for 3 nights. Its a great place.Everything is swish and clean and the interior decorations are basic but nice. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and always available for any assistance any time. But the best bit is its location - just 2 mins from the Pile Gate at the top of the Dubrovnik old town. The bus and taxi rank are 30 seconds away and the hub-ub of old town is lite

  • 29th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay, safe secure, friendly staff,convenient location and very clean facilities

  • 29th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

My second time here.It's a good place with very friendly staff but the location is perfect.

  • 29th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This location is brilliant, being right next to the Pile Gate which is very central for lots of things in Dubrovnik. Its a smart, clean vibrant place with good facilities, clean rooms and helpfull staff.

  • 29th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place was amazing. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm and met some great people. Good location, nice staff and a great service. I would go back to Dubrovnik just to stay here!

  • 29th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

It was ok, but not really worth the €80 per night we paid for a twin room. The shared bathroom was tiny, dingy and not terribly clean. The room was too hot, since the only air conditioner was in the common space, and the wi-fi was rather patchy. On the plus side, the location was great, right next to the centre, and the staff was very helpful.


51%

A little awkward as no place to chill besides in the room. Air cons were broken and sleeping with the windows open didn't feel safe and was crazy noisy. More expensive than other hostel I have ever stayed in throughout Europe. Staff were very helpful and friendly though.


83%

This is a very good hostel in an excellent location! I stayed in a private double with a shared bath that was clean, safe, and reasonably priced. The hostel staff were very friendly and helpful with travel ideas and bookings. I will definitely stay here again!


54%

The hostel has a great location but is quite bad in the other areas. The showers are really bad, rooms are extremely small, the common room is a joke, and they don't even have bag storage. This hostel provides no value for money at 38 euros per night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest.The web site exactly said about the check in time.But if You arrive at 6.30 at the morning and want to use facilities even You stay for one day and on the second day the same untill the midnight and leave all mess than we would like to help You but we have not satisfide another poeple staying with Us.When You book a bed that mean also to respect some house rules and not to ignore everything about it.Even we are tolerant we can not leave the people to do everything.

80%

Great location.. Nice staff.. Will be back.


63%

The hostel is very well located, 3 min away from the old town and from a little beach. We had a private twin that we paid 80 euros and it was really small, with not really good sound isolation in which it was difficult to move or even leave our bag in. Facilities were shared and ok, but same, it was not very practical and my head was hitting the wall when I sat on the toilet ;). Very expensive for what it is.


66%

Very Hot! Fan produced no air so very difficult to sleep. The shower was poor, mainly cold water and damp as the shower room had no window.


60%

A mirror is needed in the bedroom.


49%

The bathrooms are not clean. The room (2 beds) was very small


43%

I was highly disappointed . The location was great and very easy to find but the sheets and towels were quiet dirty, as well as the bathroom and kitchen. There were no possibility in storing our luggage at the hostel. They recommended us a place across the street but they wanted 10 Kuna (1,30 €) per hour and per luggage. All in all I felt like it was not worth the money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
If You arriving early on the morning and request to store the baggage and use all facilieties before the check in time and after the check Out time the same for the next day and want the change the towels 4(four) times even You stay only one night we completely understand that You are not satisfide.At least we would like that You understand also another travelers and to note that they have a right for using a facilities cause they paid for that and not he share with people whoalmost check out.

86%

Great location right at Pile gate. Good beds, lockers, helpful staff, expensive for a dorm room but you're paying for location! Would recommend for short term stayers without a car who want to be right near the old town. Was not difficult to find, just ask one of the locals when you get off the bus at Pile gate.


80%

It was a really nice hostel to stay at, and in a great location next to the old town. As with everything in Dubrovnik, it is over priced for what you get. The staff remembered everyones names, and were very helpful. It was clean and had a good kitchen.


(138 results)


View all Dubrovnik Hostels

Please give us your feedback