X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town Reviews

Svetog Djurdja 6, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1182 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

I stayed only for one night And I guess that one enough and a goog go if you are under the same situation. Perfect location (you will sleep somewhere not in the reception building, but its fine) and staff is nice, although very strict. if you are looking for a place to meet people, lower tour expectations. But for one night only, or if you are with a group, I would recommend.


100%

Clean, secure, comfy bed. Good place.

  • 6th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Tiny rooms. 6 beds crammed into the smallest room, no space for your own belongings or for 6 people to even move around in the room at the same time. One shower/ toilet between a whole floor. However, location is amazing right outside the old town very convienient to pop back throughout the day and visit the main attractions of Dubrovnik. Only stayed for 3 nights and I think with the limited space that is enough. Would recommend purely for the location.

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel Marker was great! Perfect location and very clean and organized. Would stay there again and recommend highly.

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

The location is the main appeal of this hostel. 2 minutes from the old town and right by a little bay for swimming. The hostel is separated into seperate buildings so lacks atmosphere and didn't really have much chance to get to know the staff as you might in another hostel. My friend and I stayed in a twin private which was good for us and we had each other but wouldn't recommend it for solo travellers.


100%

Thanks guys for kindness. See you soon.

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

I think the hostel is a little overrated and overpriced, it lacks atmosphere because the rooms are not in the same building. Rooms were tiny and wifi barely reached my room. Wouldn't stay again. Stay outside of old town for a better experience. Staff were very helpful though.


89%

On arrival, reception staff were very busy but courteous. Stayed in a Twin Private shared bathroom in adjacent building to reception. Clean bedroom but no air conditioning in bedroom, only in hallway. On request,a fan was provided but this only circulated hot air around room. Otherwise ideal location just outside Pile gate with bus stop close by.


91%

the hostel is in prime location. just a couple of meters from Pile gate old town. the staff were so friendly and gave us great tips on what to do in Dubrovnik in a couple of days time and pointed us out to the best restaurants to ear with reasonable prices. the private 3 bedrooms was a bit small but cozy and clean. would definitely go back


100%

Everything you want in a hostel. The best thing about it is the staff - top notch service all round. If you asked me to pick out something negative I would really struggle.

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Pretty good considering Dubrovnik is so expensive.


91%

Stayed in the private double rm with shared bathroom. Only problem was that the air con was outside in the main corridor so there is no ventilation in the room if you close the door. Ask for a fan! The friendliest staff I have met in the hostelling world! Location is perfect. nice pebble beach right round the corner and a stone's throw from the old city attractions. Ask Igor for restaurants suggestions (pizza alley, Nishta for vegan or Taj Mahal) and the best gelato shop on the main strip.


97%

Fantastic location. My only complaint was that the hostel (which appears on google maps) is a different location from check-in and there is no sign indicating that. Was not a good experience waiting in the heat to try to get in.


100%

Definitely a top place to be in Dubrovnik !

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Caledonia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Awesome staff and hostel vibe! My only wish is that the bathroom for the private rooms were cleaner. The shower would flood with water, but that's understandable when 6 people or so are sharing it. I would definitely recommend this place though!


74%

Very central location , just by the bus station. Very friendly staff and the main kitchen is well equipped.


100%

Overall amazing time staying here, despite the heat in Croatia. Thanks Marko!

  • 27th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

hostel dorms were too spaced out, don't stay here if you want to meet new people. great location though


100%

This was a great place and I highly recommend it, especially if your trip is long like my was. :-)

  • 26th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Was a very handy location , very close to the old town, bus stop and beaches . Rooms were pretty cramped with 3 sets of bunks in a small area but other than that it was fine


(175 results)


View all Dubrovnik Hostels

Please give us your feedback