X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town Reviews

Svetog Djurdja 6, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1072 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Winter is coming!!! BUT NOT IN DUBROVNIK! Marvelous place to stay for GOT enthusiasts! Marko is like Tyrion without alcohol! Puno hvala!

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic Hostel for Game of Thrones fans!!! Next to the OldTown GOT locations. It provided everything we needed. Marko and Igor were always on hand if we needed anything and their help was much appreciated. They provided us with useful maps of the city. We would definitely recommend.

  • 14th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We had a great stay! The staff was so helpful and friendly and really made our time in Dubrovnik enjoyable!

  • 14th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location and staff! Bathrooms can be cleaner. Since hostel is split between multiple apartments, atmosphere can be approved by organizing hostel events like pub crawls, walking tours, or pizza nights for example - this will bring hostel stayers together, maybe in some sort of common room...


94%

Although a little pricey, this is by far one of the best stays I've had. The staff are incredibly welcoming and they gave me a full run-down of what to do when I asked for their advice. People staying here always seemed friendly and u made great pals with many. They provide lockers with individual keys in the room which gives you peace of mind. I would stay here again.


80%

Hostels in Dubrovnik are expensive, but this one is right outside the pile gate and very close to a small local beach. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean and spacious. Would stay here again.


74%

Separate buildings for kitchen was inconvenient


100%

Visit to Dubrovnik would not be complete without a walk around the spectacular city walls,the city's main claim to fame. From the top, the view over the old town and the Adriatic is magic. This hostel is perfect for your stay.Marco was very accommodating and easy to communicate with. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was hot.Overall the hostel was just as we expected and the best things about it were the lovely hosts and a great atmosphere for meeting other guests.

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff are just fantastic and really make an effort to make you feel welcome. They always asked how my day was and pointed out great things to do around Dubrovnik. They even stored my bag after check out even though it was technically against policy. Just tucked away from the crowds, it's 20 seconds from Pile Gate, 5 seconds to a kayaking pier. The wifi is spotty, but that's the only small downside. Highly recommended for how friendly and wonderful the staff are. Will stay again!


100%

Our stay in the Old Town was absolutely lovely. The hostel was clean, tidy and perfect for me. It was in an ideal location, minutes from everything Dubrovnik has to offer. Overall, it is a very satisfying and enjoyable stay. Hvala!

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

We had a great stay here! The staff is super friendly and helpful! The location could not have been better.


100%

A great hostel to stay in. You can't beat the location in Old Town area. It was affordable and the staff were lovely. The rooms are very clean, comfortable beds, good washroom facilities. Very close to a very good restaurant.

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Staff were a bit too friendly, but the location was great and the facilities were pretty good. The only thing that was annoying and worrying was the door to the hostel and the rooms were mostly kept open. There are lockers but too small to fit my entire bag. Someone could've easily walked into the conjoined area and stolen stuff.


100%

Probably the friendliest hostel owners I've ever met, truly great hosts and extremely helpful and willing at all timeS. Absolute heroes

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Hard working staff..Igor never stopped working, together him and Marco made our stay very enjoyable. We got stuck on the top floor with skated ceiling which made it hard as Tall guys, we had to share a A/C Unit with the room beside us which made it hot, but all the other rooms seemed to have solo AC, so I think we just got unlucky. But..amazing location, great staff, would recommend for sure.


100%

First sorry about my english but this hostel deserve a try! for my opinion the best hostel in the world.... its not like the others to party or something teenager people look for, we went with that idea to party in the hostel and drink, but when we arrived a guy named Igor receptionated us, this guy have a special place in heaven, i never saw a guy like him, he treated us like we have met for 20 years... he told us the best places to eat, to tourism, everything we need he was there to help us.

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Excellent friendly staff always willing to take the time to help out. The kitchen is very minimal and no real common area for all guests other than the room. Great location just outside the gates.


80%

Amazing staff and location. they dont have night club, internet only works near the router, common area are almost not existing.


100%

Fantastic location, and very comfy room. Really enjoyed my stay here


100%

Very clean and tidy hostel. The rooms are lovely as are the shared bathroom .Near to the Pile-busstation so travelling in and out of the Old Town area is very easy AND for GAME OF THRONES fans it is also near to Fort Lovrijenac( King's Landing)It’s easy to see why HBO decided to film in Dubrovnik. With only a few alterations to the scenery the city was transformed into the world of George R. R. Martin Perfect location! Wish I could have stayed more.

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(108 results)


View all Dubrovnik Hostels

Please give us your feedback