X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town Reviews

Svetog Djurdja 6, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
893 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The staff made everything perfect. If you're goint there, I assure you'll have an awesome experience in Dubrovnik.

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect location, friendly staff, clean rooms. I would stay here again.


100%

Very good value, clean premises and very helpful staff.

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel and super friendly staff!

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful wonderful place! It truly felt like staying at someone's house. We felt so welcome and the owner is was lovely, making recommendations and taking the time to tell what to do. If you're looking for something well-located, quiet but with the possibility to meet other people in a nice environment, go there ! Thank you!

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Very friendly and helpful -would definitely recommend

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Great easy place to get to in front of the old city............so easy to meet people while staying here.........The quality of the kitchen was bad when I stayed here as well as power outages occasionally but that didn't effect me too much. Wish it had a common room as I often do when staying at places.


94%

It was comfortable, clean and great value for money. Will always recommend people to stay here


91%

Really nice place with great atmosphere. The staff is super helpful - they help arrange great tours of montenegro, and take people out every night. Really well located within the old city, and dorms are like small apartments, with kitchenette


94%

Marco is a star, he's so helpful and welcoming. The location is STUNNING, right in Pile Bay. Clean and comfortable. Wifi strong, shower amazing. Will definitely recommend to friends.


46%

I don't know why this hostel got such as many great references.owner gave me two choices of beds,even though he gave others more. he INSULTED me about key thing  (I told him I left a key in locker and I asked him if I should bring it to him.then he said "its ok".After that,he started complaining against me because he couldn't find it or something.but the key was there as I said. and while i'm showering,someone unlocked the door  I've never stayed such a disguesting hostel like this one.

  • 18th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Very good location, in the house I was in had kitchen facilities, also toilet/shower each floor. Often there was no warm water and the common areas were quite dirty. also there wasn't enough toilet paper.

  • 18th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Our second stay just to see Marco again :)


94%

Great place. We came back on our way through again. Marco is really helpful and lovely. Very close the the old city and easy to get to.


86%

Perfect location to enjoy old town Dubrovnik! Marco was very informative and helpful!


100%

Nice place,Very friendly owner and interesting and warm place to stay.

  • 12th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is a great hostel and you get real quality for your money! The reception staff is very welcoming and nice. Everyone was so helpful, especially older clean lady and Marco up front ! I had been traveling for 2 weeks and it was nice to be welcomed and assisted with everything. I even had amazing help with my laundry.. Also loved the size of the rooms, the lockers and bathrooms very clean ...i would stay at Marker's any time again!!

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Very clean, awesome staff, amazing cityand a great location. Will definitely come back here when I return to Dubrovnik

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

great stay at hostel! friendly staff, awesome host, right in the middle of town.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I felt like at home.Wonderful staff.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 4 5 6 Next » last »
(120 results)


View all Dubrovnik Hostels

Please give us your feedback