Hostelworld.com

Hostel Marmota

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Marmota Located at Tummelplatzweg 2, , Innsbruck.
Hostel Marmota
Austria
Innsbruck 6020 Tummelplatzweg 2
76% 593
47.2555678 11.4235496
Hostel Marmota
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Mar 2016
7.1

As we arrived, there was a very, very rude guy at the reception. I don't remember being so mistreated in a hostel! He almost ruined our trip, but then later there was a very nice guy who have us all the information we needed. The kitchen is very complete and we liked the wooden beds and tables. The view is also great. Though not really central, there is a very good tram connection to downtown. Do buy a Innsbruck card. It's totally worth it and sold in the hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • arsturges956135
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Mar 2016
7.7

Pretty good hostel, little harder to meet other travelers at least that I found. The hostel was pretty quiet all evening. Beautiful views from every window though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
8.9

Good Hostel! Special Thanks to Sebastian. Just the best and most helpful receptionist in Innsbruck!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
4.3

Internet to slow. i felt like comunists are back. No breakfast. reception wasnt 24 hours open. Heating was insuficent

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2016
6.0

I stayed 1 night then went for snowboarding. It is ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
9.1

Great place, very clean cool rooms and Sebastian at the front desk was very helpful and helped me a lot and would have not been able to figure out where or what to do if he didn't help me. The only thing was the location which was far far from the mountain, right next to the freeway and high power electric wires. 5 min walk to the tram. Great facility with great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
8.0

Staff was awesome, location weird but easy if you know where it is. Great kitchen, great people. Nice rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, a bit out of town, but very easy to reach on the tram. Amazing views of the mountains from here though! Wifi is spotty in dorms, but kitchen and common are we're really nice so I just used it down there. Bathrooms are nice, hot showers. Rooms are small, but big lockers and enough space. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2016
7.1

Not bad, not great. Clean rooms and a good kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Jan 2016
8.6

nice enough hostel with everything you could need, is a little out of town but right near the tram so very easy. Unfortunately there wasn't much atmosphere for a lone traveller over the weekend in winter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.