X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Marrakesh Reviews

Biskupska 4, Prague 1, 110 00, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
316 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

Possibly the worst hostel ever. It looks very shady/creepy. There were random things just laying outside on the balcony. Some of the staff members weren't being helpful at all. On the website it said; book 2 nights, get the 3rd free. So I did and they didn't want to give me my 3rd night, until complained about it.The room had a weird smell and the beds were very uncomfortable. Breakfast included bread and some gross cereal. My food was stolen. If you're in Prague, don't choose this hostel

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Bathroom lock problem... Rest everything excellent

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Improve on WiFi


91%

Great location, great staff, although the room was small. For one or two nights is more than fine!


100%

clean, safe, in city center, helpful staff

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very secure place with lockers,nice staff,free wifi. Cheap place to stay in the city centre.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff, great location, it couldn't be easier, the price is super. What I highly prior is the staff, good service any time! Big plus that you can actually sleep at night, no noise. Super secure lockers, secure entrance door. Breakfast is free and really cool.

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice hostel, warm and fantastic, close to the old town.


31%

Reception was closed so I couldn't check in. Afterwards, the hostel charged my card for a no-show.


100%

Excellent location and very helpful staff. Total worth for the money.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Ok about improvements: 1. Closed box for some exensive stuff with key in room for each guest 2. Just 2 toilets which is together with shower 3. Not very comfortable stares for the second flor 4. Keys for the room for each guest (if u r in group) 5. Fix the main door on the street, it's opens very hard What was good 1. Place 2. Stuff 3. Atmosphere 4. Breakfast 5. Prague


80%

I really enjoyed staying in this hostel with my friends, it is so close for the city center and we spent alot of good times in this hostel cooking, eating and playing. If you decided to visit the amazing city Prague so don't hesitate to stay in Marrakesh hostel and sure you will have alot of fun and good times :)


97%

Place is clean and right in city center. Free breakfast was nice.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff is really, really friendly and kind - they always help you, as much as they can. The rooms are good, too. The only problem is the bathroom, as there are only two bathrooms for the whole hostel, which is not enough. But if you just take some time and wait, everything is fine. I enjoyed my stay and I would go there anytime again!

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback