Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Marrakesh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 540 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 540 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Feb 2017
5.4

Personal is not communicative and no space for spending time with others

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

very nice helpful staff and central location, clean and cheap, free breakfast available, free wifi, all what u need

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
2.6

Worst staff and facilities possible reception opens whenever the guy comes and he comes with no regular office hours so we had to wait for check in and check out because the genius that he is he can't understand that he should be there at least at check in and out hours.Showers,sinks and toilets were clogged.Owners were careless and almost rude. So it was horrible overall i don't recommend it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome location exactly in the heart of Prague, everything is close, sights, foodstores, restaurants, bars, bus and train stations,...Hostel is very clean and offer nice free breakfast, free wifi and staff is very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
4.3

The place is not clean. Shower drain does not work, inches of water accumulate while you shower. Bed slumps in the middle. Bathroom urine smell is strong. Although the place says breakfast included, 2 of the 4 mornings I was there had no breakfast served. Do not expect much when there is breakfast, only two loaves of bread and some cereala, no milk. The remaining morning was to finish the leftover bread of yesterday. But there was milk for the leftover bread. Staff is absent most of the time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
10.0

I made good choice to stay at this hostel, it's located in the city centre, few minutes on foot to the Old Town square, around the hostel are many restaurants, fast foods and food stores. Hostel is very clean and comfortable, free wifi in all hostel, nice free breakfast..If I come back to Prague I will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.1

It was so damn cold in the room was impossible to sleep. Bed was also very uncomfortable. Hostel stuff used to enter the room a lot of times. Lady that met us was very nice but in the morning there was a guy who was very much not friendly. He didn't let us leave the backpacks for some hours. There is only 2 bathroom that is not enough for all the people. They had free breakfast that was quiet OK. Wifi is also very good and location is also alright.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
7.4

The location of the hostel was good, it was clean enough, however the girl at the reception is quite rude and the most surprising thing (negatively), even absurdal, that for the breakfast which was included, there was 3 spoons of jam left for the whole hostel...Basically we had to eat dry toast bread (the so called ¨"butter" wasn't edible), and as the reception was always empty we could not ask anyone for help. All in all, wouldn't recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2016
7.4

This could be a great hostel but there is almost never anyone in reception - today someone who had booked left because there was no one to check them in after they waited a couple of hours for reception to come. Also difficult to extend etc. Otherwise would be a great place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • viajeroedd
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
2.0

THE WORST PLACE I HAVE STAYED IN!!!! OMG!!! I left the keys inside the hostel first day and NOBODY works in reception at night, so, I call the guy and he told me !Im not in Prague, its not my problem, i come tomorrow! IF u guys dont believe me, I have screen shots on my cellphone because he texted my by whatsapp. IT says "breakfast" and u see the fridge says "your breakfast is here" but there is NOTHING! I also have photos of that, just to help people not to repent! And the mattresses have bed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.