X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Marrakesh Reviews

Biskupska 4, Prague 1, 110 00, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
388 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Comfortable hostel in the historical centre of Prague. I like that is really regular clean up every day, very safe - you can put your stuff in safe box in the room. Young girl at the reception was really friendly and gave me a lot of helpful advices about Prague. Free quick wifi working also in the rooms. Free breakfast was good. There is very nice terrace for relaxing..

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Staff were rarely around. Made it a little hard to organise things once or twice. No atmosphere. We weren't leaving until late in the afternoon and were made to feel like we weren't welcome to stay and wait in the common areas as you can in every other hostel I've stayed in.


100%

Nice small hostel friendly stafe clean

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

There are only two bathrooms for the whole hostel, which is definitely not enough for twenty to thrity people. Also, the description state there is air conditioner , but there is none. Also, there is just one little fan for the 10 mixed people dorm. The only positive thing for this hostel is good location.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel was average, good for the price we paid. The rooms were a bit uncomfortable and small and ours specifically had a small window that didn't let much light in. The kitchen was clean and nice even though it was also small. The main problem was that there are only 2 bathrooms for the whole hostel with a shower and a wc in each of them. For a hostel of 40 people this is a problem and we had to almost fight to shower in the mornjng.


43%

Good location. However the rooms were ridiculously hot and crowded, there was only a tiny room to socialise and therefore no atmosphere so not great if you're looking to meet people. Lockers didn't work and there was only two showers for the entire hostel. Would not stay here again


100%

I was very happy in hostel Marrakesh clean hostel and safe for traveller and the girle in reseption verry nice

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

the only advantage of this hostel is the location. the hostel is without any air con or really any cair for his hosteller. some of the staff wasn't too bad but knew very little about prague or really bothered to look. the room were WAY over packed. but the biggest issue was the manager who would just barge in to an all GIRLS dorm without caring or knocking.


100%

Awesome location, right in the historical centre of Prague..I had a great time here, staff very helpful, always smiling 😀 Rooms and bathrooms are so clean, breakfast is included and it's really big choice of food and drinks, free wifi. There is nice relaxing terace where you can easily hang out:) all for really good price! Recommend this hostel for your stay.

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice hostel friendly receptionist and safety lookers

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

Security - they gave me one locker whcih was broken. locatiion is okay , 15mins till old sqare,but try hostel downdown. Atmospehere,people were okay ,hostel was bad ,no place to even walk properly. staff was not available 24hrs ,not even 10. Washroom got choked. Only two they have, its not worth to accommodate 30people. In short dont stay ,no ac or fan . Beds were shaking .


69%

Location and cleanliness were good. There was definitely not enough bathrooms (1 single toilet & shower per floor) or outlets (2 per 7-person room) so lots of waiting/sharing was involved. Staff were hit and miss; some were chill and some a little rude.


100%

Location was fantastic, right next to the central bus and train station. Many interesting locations were right across the road, many restaurants, bars, shops...very cool friendly staff, a lot of young people around. Very clean rooms and bathrooms, the beds are new and really comfortable so after a long walk in the city I had a great sleep. Each bed has locker which makes the room very safe, you can lick even your luggage there. I spent great time at this hostel.

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Very cramped, and not great value for money


94%

I chose this hostel because it's very close to downtown and because I was moving from a party hostel and wanted more tranquilness. The staff is really nice and helpful and it's not a party hostel which means that is not packed with american kids yelling and drinking until late. I liked this hostel.


100%

Cheap hostel good breakfast friendly staff near bus station and center

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

The young blonde who works there is wonderful! The hostel is terribly cramped for space and the heat is miserable. No ventilation! With 10 of us crammed into a room only large enough for 4, with 4 rooms total, one can imagine the frustration when only 2 bathrooms are avalaible. I was charged an extra $10 my second night because we took the last two beds? Returned from full day to find my belongings scattered and soaked. No offer to dry, no note of what happened, nor an apology. Curfew-yep!

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

This place was alright. It served it purpose, I just didn't appreciate the staff going into our room when we were not there.


63%

Only 2 bathrooms for about 20 people was quite a hassle. Breakfast was just cereal and bread, but still included in the price.


100%

Hostel Marrakech is friendly staff and clean in center of prague

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(47 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback