X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Marrakesh Reviews

Biskupska 4, Prague 1, 110 00, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
296 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Excellent location and very helpful staff. Total worth for the money.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Ok about improvements: 1. Closed box for some exensive stuff with key in room for each guest 2. Just 2 toilets which is together with shower 3. Not very comfortable stares for the second flor 4. Keys for the room for each guest (if u r in group) 5. Fix the main door on the street, it's opens very hard What was good 1. Place 2. Stuff 3. Atmosphere 4. Breakfast 5. Prague

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I really enjoyed staying in this hostel with my friends, it is so close for the city center and we spent alot of good times in this hostel cooking, eating and playing. If you decided to visit the amazing city Prague so don't hesitate to stay in Marrakesh hostel and sure you will have alot of fun and good times :)

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Place is clean and right in city center. Free breakfast was nice.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff is really, really friendly and kind - they always help you, as much as they can. The rooms are good, too. The only problem is the bathroom, as there are only two bathrooms for the whole hostel, which is not enough. But if you just take some time and wait, everything is fine. I enjoyed my stay and I would go there anytime again!

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


26%

The worst hostel I've ever been and heard about. Everything is terrible, the staff supper lazy and rude. I arrived at 9 pm and the guy was rushing to go home, telling me that he was working more than he was paid for. That was not my problem, but I had to do the check in really fast without knowing anything about the place: toilets, rules and general info. The place stinks, the mattress is 5cm thin, the bed is full of bugs, the whole building looks like will fall over your head. Disgusting

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Well placed, clean and comfortable beds.. it´s relaxing hostel in city center not a party hostel, so if you want quite hostel it´s right place. Breakfast is free and various

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff were very acommodating and knowledgable of the city and area.+++.

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

If you're flexible you can get along in this hostel, but we had a lot of complaints. Someone came to meet us when we arrived at midnight which was nice, but the gate has no buzzer (just a # to call, which some travelers can't do)


71%

Really small hostel nearto the city centre. Receptionist was super friendly. Good valuefor themoney!

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I like small homy hostel and it s exactly Hostel Marrakesh, you can feel very relaxing atmosphere, staff is welcoming and helpful, offerinf free mint tea at the check in. Nice free breakfast, free tea, coffee, capucciono, chococolate during whole day. Location is right in the centre. My stay was really enjoyable.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Aruba
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I like this hostel especially for its location and homy friendly atmosphere. Receptionists are so helpful, gave me a lot of helpful advices. Breakfast is free. WIFI free and free computer to use in common room.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I´m really happy I chose this hostel for my stay in Prague. It´s located right in the centre, receptionists are very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast and wifi for free, kitchen is very big. Very good price for such a great location, you can just walk to all sights, shops, restaurants, bars, discos...

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I was having great time in this hostel. It was located in the city centre, breakfast for free and wifi working also in the rooms which is great.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

The room was very small and hot. There was a window in the roof which you could barely see so it felt like a claustrophobic cave. But if you dont mind that its not so spacy its a nice hostel. The location was good and nice with free breakfast.


69%

Got there on the evening, the only staff member there couldn't speak any English. Room was stuffy and a little smelly. Kitchen was small and nice. Was fairy clean but rooms could be better. For me it was a just a place to sleep for 1 night, so it was okay.


100%

This hostel is located in the city centre just few minutes from main attraction which was really cool. Around are also cool bars and restaurants. WIFI is free and quick. Free breakfast. I made good choice!

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Welcoming friendly staff, central location and free breakfast. Hostel is really clean and safe. Wifi is free and there is free computer to use. In the common room is big screen and nice kitchen. Recommend this hostel for your stay.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Clean cozy hostel in the centre of Prague. You can easily walk to Old Town square and Charles Bridge..It includes nice breakfast, tea and coffee available for free all day. Very safe place.

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I enjoyed staying at this homy hostel, atmosphere is great, I met a lot of nice travellers and had a fun together. Beds are very clean and comfortable. in general all the hostel is clean and smells very nice. Nice free breakfast. Free computers to use in the common room.

  • 13th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback