X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Marrakesh Reviews

Biskupska 4, Prague 1, 110 00, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
354 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Only 2 bathrooms for about 20 people was quite a hassle. Breakfast was just cereal and bread, but still included in the price.

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel Marrakech is friendly staff and clean in center of prague

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice hostel safe friendly staff

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Quite a small room for the amount of people in it, but apart from that everything was good.


49%

Dorm room in which we were supposed to stay was full. We got two extra beds which were put in the corner of the very small room and both of these beds were already broken. We went then out and when we came back other bed was taken by someone else since the windows had been open and his bed was wet from the rain. At 2am someone found a dry mattress and gave it for us and complained how some nationalities are bad customers. How is this a hostel if it can't provide beds and the staff is racist?


57%

Really small hostel, beds move a lot!


69%

Bed in dorm-room is really bad. It hurted my back for whole the next day. I saw someone had to bring mattress on floor then sleep on the floor. Too few bathroom: 2 for about 20 people.


83%

The Marrakesh hostel is well located in Prague 1 and everything is pretty much walkable from there. The 10 bed dorm room we stayed in was a bit crammed and was (over the duration of the weekend) extended to a 12 bed dorm room. If you're looking for a place to crash for good value this is an excellent hostel but don't expect any more.


100%

Very very nice hostel, clean, secure, central location and amazing staff!!

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel has awesome location, right in the heart of Prague. around hostel are many supermarkets and restaurants, shops. few minutes on foot to Old Town square. Staff is so friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast provided. Hostel is clean and very tidy. All area around hostel is very safe and hostel also very safe.

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Good location and competitive prices. That's on the positive side. As to the drawbacks - the room I spent the night in was crammed with the beds and lockers. Generally the place is not for claustrophobic people. The common room and the kitchen are one, with little space to move around, and you need to go past it on your way to your room.

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

location of this hostel is awesome, you can easily walk to each sight, shop, restaurant, bars,..few meters from hostel is big shopping centre and Lifl supermarket. nice free breakfast, helpful staff

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I was very impressed with the staff who did all they could do make us feel welcome, The room was clean and well decorated, I felt the hostel was situated in a very handy place for sight seeing and staff were available 24/7 and willing to help. Free breakfast was very nice and wifi working excellent. Very safe place.

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Cute little hostel. Cons 1. Rooms and public areas were small and a bit cramped 2. the shower head was not mounted to the wall and had to be held by hand (common in the czech republic it seems) 3. the breakfast was about as rudimentary as you can get. Pros 1. Cheap! Good value for money! 2. Easy location to get to from the bus and train stations 3. Close to the city centre Would recommend, and would stay again.


54%

I booked a bed in the 10 bed dorm expecting, well a bed-I slept on a foldable cot. Staff was average but couldn't even give a restaurant recommendation. Overall facilities were fine but only two bathrooms. Keep in mind that if you store your bags after checking out, you're at the mercy of the person controlling the gate-so plan your time accordingly when trying to get to the train station/airport. Probably wouldn't stay here again and definitely not for a $54 cot...


100%

I really made good choice to stay in this hostel in Prague. the staff was so gentil and friendly. I felt like at home, really warm atmosphere. free breakfast, free wifi and central location and all for a good price.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Staff seemed friendly enough, but don't give you much space to chill out and do your thing especially given the small space. The breakfast is very basic, however there is a kitchen for you to cook. Wifi is weak at best and security is poor - the lockers don't work properly and can easily be broken into. Rooms overcrowded and cleanliness of the sheets is suspect.


97%

I had a very good stay in hostel Marrakesh ! the boss was really nice and helpful. I was a bit alone at the beginning, but he really helped me to find a way to go out and to party and I had such a good time in Prague :D

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Owner was so nice, us feel at home home. Overall I loved the hostel, the decoration, ambiance staff and the free breakfast is the cherry on top! Would highly recommend!


100%

Relaxing hostel in the centre of the city. Awesome staff and well cleaned up every day. Rooms are safe, you can lock your stuff in the locker.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback