X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Marrakesh Reviews

Biskupska 4, Prague 1, 110 00, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
253 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Excellent hostel. Very clean, very safe, The staff is very polite and helpful, the enviroment is friendly. There are many restaurants nerby which are delicious. Free breakfast, free wifi and available computer with internet. I made a great choice by booking in this hostel.

  • 1st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

No receptionist there. When we arrived, Had to take our bags across the road to a hotel and they said they will hold onto our bags, kind of them. Had to wait maybe 2 hours until two girls come back into hostel to get in and waited inside hostel to check in maybe another 3 hours. Kitchen is just a microwave and one fork for a hostel not good. But good location and good price. Cant complain too much.


97%

The general atmosphere of the hostel was very welcoming and warm, Excellent location..nice area. Room was fine and showers always warm. You can easily walk to all the sights from this hostel.

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

central location, clean, good security, friendly atmosphere

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Hostel Marrakesh is awesome!! By far the most social friendly atmosphere of any hostel I've been to. Nice common area with computers, free WIFI (also in the rooms), staff and fellow travellers that are overly helpful, friendly, chatty. The location is amazing. So close to attractions, shops, city centre, metro, bus, everything you could ever want. Very clean and safe, unique homelike charm. One of the best hostels I've had the pleasure of experiencing.

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

cool cozy hostel in the city centre, free WIFI, friendly staff, very safe and clean

  • 17th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice place in the center, quiet, with kitchen and free tea very appreciated in winter! Be careful of the price: additional taxes of the city per day and the change rate euro/czech crown. But still a a good value for money. No secure box with padlock it is a pitty. A little bit dust on the covers.

  • 22nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The nice atmosphere, the nice staff and how easy it is to check in, out, having internet all the time make this place perfect for your stay in Praga. This place is very secure and clean in very comfortable location, right at the city centre. This hostel has also kitchen and TV with big screen and international channels as a BBC, CNN,...Prague is wonderful city, hope to be back again

  • 18th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I LOVED staying at Hostel Marrakesh! It was so clean,great location&the beds were super!

  • 16th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

We stayed at hostel marrakesh with a group of 8 persons for one weekend. Everybody liked the hostel. If you want to stay for a longer trip you should maybe take a bigger hostel, cause it is very small at marrakesh. It was my second stay at marrakesh and i'm looking forward to the third one.

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback