X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Marrakesh Reviews

Biskupska 4, Prague 1, 110 00, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
314 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Bathroom lock problem... Rest everything excellent

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Improve on WiFi


91%

Great location, great staff, although the room was small. For one or two nights is more than fine!


100%

clean, safe, in city center, helpful staff

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very secure place with lockers,nice staff,free wifi. Cheap place to stay in the city centre.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff, great location, it couldn't be easier, the price is super. What I highly prior is the staff, good service any time! Big plus that you can actually sleep at night, no noise. Super secure lockers, secure entrance door. Breakfast is free and really cool.

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice hostel, warm and fantastic, close to the old town.


31%

Reception was closed so I couldn't check in. Afterwards, the hostel charged my card for a no-show.


100%

Excellent location and very helpful staff. Total worth for the money.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Ok about improvements: 1. Closed box for some exensive stuff with key in room for each guest 2. Just 2 toilets which is together with shower 3. Not very comfortable stares for the second flor 4. Keys for the room for each guest (if u r in group) 5. Fix the main door on the street, it's opens very hard What was good 1. Place 2. Stuff 3. Atmosphere 4. Breakfast 5. Prague

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I really enjoyed staying in this hostel with my friends, it is so close for the city center and we spent alot of good times in this hostel cooking, eating and playing. If you decided to visit the amazing city Prague so don't hesitate to stay in Marrakesh hostel and sure you will have alot of fun and good times :)


97%

Place is clean and right in city center. Free breakfast was nice.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff is really, really friendly and kind - they always help you, as much as they can. The rooms are good, too. The only problem is the bathroom, as there are only two bathrooms for the whole hostel, which is not enough. But if you just take some time and wait, everything is fine. I enjoyed my stay and I would go there anytime again!

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


26%

The worst hostel I've ever been and heard about. Everything is terrible, the staff supper lazy and rude. I arrived at 9 pm and the guy was rushing to go home, telling me that he was working more than he was paid for. That was not my problem, but I had to do the check in really fast without knowing anything about the place: toilets, rules and general info. The place stinks, the mattress is 5cm thin, the bed is full of bugs, the whole building looks like will fall over your head. Disgusting

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Well placed, clean and comfortable beds.. it´s relaxing hostel in city center not a party hostel, so if you want quite hostel it´s right place. Breakfast is free and various

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff were very acommodating and knowledgable of the city and area.+++.

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

If you're flexible you can get along in this hostel, but we had a lot of complaints. Someone came to meet us when we arrived at midnight which was nice, but the gate has no buzzer (just a # to call, which some travelers can't do)




View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback