Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Masaya Santa Marta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Masaya Santa Marta Located at Calle 14 04-80, , Santa Marta.
Hostel Masaya Santa Marta
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena 00000 Calle 14 04-80
84% 545
11.2446089 -74.2108225
Hostel Masaya Santa Marta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
6.6

12 bed dorm with no A/C was impossible to sleep! So hot!! Swimming pool dirty so out of use. Staff were not friendly (except for Maria at reception who was lovely)- bathrooms nice and new/clean. Good view. Need more bar staff as it took 20 mins for the girl to make a drink! Would recommend drop bear hostel or dreamers over this!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.4

Nice hostel in the center of Santa Marta. Like most hostels in SM, has a pool and good rooftop bar. The room I was in didn't have much space and the bathroom/shower could have been cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel although one of the pools was out of use during our stay. Excellent location and really close to the bus stop near the market!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.7

Great hostel but staff were useless. Took more than 30 minutes to checkin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.1

More like a hotel! Perfect location to party nearby and sleep at night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
6.3

Definitely not at the same level as Masaya in Bogota. The reception staff seemed like they weren't interested in doing their job and the showers were pretty dirty. Great rooftop terrace with bar and pool. The kitchen is located on the rooftop as well. It could use a bit more equipment

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

I liked this hostel and would visit it again, although I think the breakfast should have been included. Nevertheless, it's full of atmosphere since it's located in a beautiful building with a swimming pool on the first floor and on the rooftop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.1

the hotel was clean, nice downstairs pool, gd common areas. stayed in 4 bed dorm which was actually 5 beds.. But cheeky as it's expensive. Bathroom was really nice, shower especially. Bedrooms were dingy though. Staff professional and good English but were a bit disdainful. Gave me a dirty towel which i used before realising and then had to justify before given a new one despite having to pay 3000 for it. Aircon temp in room was too hot. Wifi was good apart from a bit slow at peak times.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
7.7

Was a little disorganised especially when booked into a.bigger dorm. Curtains on bunks don't exist. Just the clips where curtains used to hang

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel I stayed in my long backpacking journey. Everything just met the expectations and more. I felt like I was staying in a hotel. Would like to return to Santa Marta only for this hostel already. Thank you all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.