Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Masaya Santa Marta

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Masaya Santa Marta Located at Calle 14 04-80, , Santa Marta.
Hostel Masaya Santa Marta
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena 00000 Calle 14 04-80
85% 518
11.2446089 -74.2108225
Hostel Masaya Santa Marta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

I liked this hostel and would visit it again, although I think the breakfast should have been included. Nevertheless, it's full of atmosphere since it's located in a beautiful building with a swimming pool on the first floor and on the rooftop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
7.1

the hotel was clean, nice downstairs pool, gd common areas. stayed in 4 bed dorm which was actually 5 beds.. But cheeky as it's expensive. Bathroom was really nice, shower especially. Bedrooms were dingy though. Staff professional and good English but were a bit disdainful. Gave me a dirty towel which i used before realising and then had to justify before given a new one despite having to pay 3000 for it. Aircon temp in room was too hot. Wifi was good apart from a bit slow at peak times.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
7.7

Was a little disorganised especially when booked into a.bigger dorm. Curtains on bunks don't exist. Just the clips where curtains used to hang

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel I stayed in my long backpacking journey. Everything just met the expectations and more. I felt like I was staying in a hotel. Would like to return to Santa Marta only for this hostel already. Thank you all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

The truth very very good hostel cleanliness is excellent and very good atmosphere safe return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.4

The fotos are pretty inaccurate- the pool looks huge (but isn't in real life) and the beds do not have curtains like The photos show online

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jun 2016
7.4

This place almost looks like a hotel - has great pools although the roof one smelt funny! One big problem is the HEAT. It was extremely hot and some individual fans on the bed did not work. However, the layout of the hostel, facilities and staff are great. It would be good to see more social events happening here. Generally quite clean however shower doors & toilet is translucent! and you can hear other people on the toilet in the next rooms haha but other than that - GOOD.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

I would recommend 110%: clean, friendly staff, pretty roof with convenient kitchen and well located in Santa Marta.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.1

Party hostel with fun and friendly people! Rooms are really hot with no a/c.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
7.1

Beautiful old Colonial style building with pool (no sun) and a nice roof terrace which was cool for sunbathing with a beer! Dorm is super hot, small fan on each bed doesn't do much to help! Sockets at each bunk. Wifi ok, kitchen not great. Organised Lost City walk through the agent in the lobby, would definitely recommend this! Overall nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.