Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Masaya Santa Marta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Masaya Santa Marta Located at Calle 14 04-80, , Santa Marta.
Hostel Masaya Santa Marta
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena 00000 Calle 14 04-80
84% 560
11.2446089 -74.2108225
Hostel Masaya Santa Marta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
6.3

Great hostel facilities and cleanliness. Hotel looks morder and is well prepared for the price. Has charging stations on beds as well as individual lights and own fan on every bed. Only thing is that they absolutely lack in security. We were robbed coming out of the hostel and another couple had their DSLR camera robbed right in front of the hostel as well. Staff didn't seem too concerned about it neither did the local police. Neither of them did anything to resolve the situation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.1

It is a very nice hostel and the staff is helpful. Fine location. I love the upstairs area which is outside with a bar and pool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

A very beautiful place, like a dream. And everything is wide, and clean, calm, and friendly. The girls at the receptions giving you an excellent feeling for you stay. Only the kitchen could be better equiped. But yeah, thats actually nothing you think about at this nice place. Enjoy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
6.6

12 bed dorm with no A/C was impossible to sleep! So hot!! Swimming pool dirty so out of use. Staff were not friendly (except for Maria at reception who was lovely)- bathrooms nice and new/clean. Good view. Need more bar staff as it took 20 mins for the girl to make a drink! Would recommend drop bear hostel or dreamers over this!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Only spent a night there so didn't get to the full Masaya experience. I stayed in a 4 beds dorm with ensuite bathroom which was very comfortable although the storage space was too small to fit my backpack in so bags could get a bit in the way. The whole place is clean and they offer various activities from Spanish and salsa classes to massages. I didn't check the rooftop pool but it seems great. It's not too noisy as well as other hostels could be. Very close to bars and restaurants!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.4

Nice hostel in the center of Santa Marta. Like most hostels in SM, has a pool and good rooftop bar. The room I was in didn't have much space and the bathroom/shower could have been cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel although one of the pools was out of use during our stay. Excellent location and really close to the bus stop near the market!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.7

Great hostel but staff were useless. Took more than 30 minutes to checkin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
7.1

Met a girl on the rooftop whom with I spent the rest of the vacation in Santa Marta. Besides that the hostel didn't have funny people in, only boring peers not drinking and getting wasted. If you wanna party that is not the place for you. But it's definitely clean and there is aircon in the building

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.1

More like a hotel! Perfect location to party nearby and sleep at night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.