Hostelworld.com

Hostel Masaya Santa Marta

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel Masaya Santa Marta Located at Calle 14 04-80, , Santa Marta.
Hostel Masaya Santa Marta
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena 00000 Calle 14 04-80
88% 427
11.2446089 -74.2108225
Hostel Masaya Santa Marta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
4.9

Staff give very poor service! No apologies and seemed to not care at al! i booked 3 beds for 3 nights in a 12 bed dorm for my boyfriend, friend and myself and we were all put into separate rooms.. (more expensive also) then there was someone in my bed the first night, there was a lock on my beds locker so my stuff was left on the ground, i was told it was going to be cut and it never did! i was told there is no towels at all, then i was told my another lady they are for rent (website says free).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel! I stayed here before heading to Tyrona national park. Really a beautiful place with a lively rooftop. It was still quiet at night after about 12. Good dining is close, and the staff are really helpful. Breakfast was also great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice hostel and in very good location. Shame about having no towels to wash with avaliable to use for 2 days though. Breakfast is vey nice. Wifi good most of the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice looking hostel, very clean. Kitchen could do with some plates and a sharp knife. Upstairs pool was closed one really hot day which was unfortunate. Friendly staff. Lacked atmosphere, mostly people just sit reading or on their phones but it's a good place to chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2016
7.4

Really nice hostel, private room bit too expensive for what you get and air con didn't really work, decent breakfast but the roof pool was totally green not much social atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
8.9

I honestly wish I could've stayed at hostel masaya, as it looked amazing, but sadly they were overbooked. we arrived after a six hour bus ride to find that we didn't have a dorm waiting for us. I'm not sure if that was a glitch on hostel worlds part or if they simply gave our room away because we arrived late but it was very disappointing. Luckily we found a nice private down the street and will continue to use hostel world for our booking, I just hope it doesn't happen again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dee_lo89
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2016
7.7

Great location in Santa Marta, close to many ATMs, supermarket and shops and restaurants. Great facilities, feels like a fancy hotel rather than a hostel which is great for the cleanliness but lacks atmosphere a little. Staff a little disinterested at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
7.1

Well, you can have nice, clean friendly hostel in that area for much less. True. Masaya is pretty. It looks like spanish/greek hotel. And at all times ppl just take pix of it, but eh, staff isnt the nicest (paula is super nice though). Only "first cup of coffee os free", laundry costs 25.000(!!!!) and takes "up tob24hrs". Storage of ur luggage 5.000/day. Toilets could be cleaner. Fans over the bed are real powerful. Bit too much. It would be maazing if price was25.000 night. 35.000 is too m

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.3

For me personally the atmosphere was a bit too much like in a hotel, but facilities are great and everythings very clean. There's a nice rooftop bar and kitchen and i appreciated that all beds in the dorm had their own sockets and fan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.4

Absolutely loved this hostel. We were in a 6bed dorm,very spacious and private. AC during the night was absolutely necessary and we were happy to be able to sleep. Staff was generally friendly and helpful, but the guy preparing breakfast was always grumpy. Loved the rooftop bar and pool. It's a big hostel but at the same time it was quite easy to meet nice people. Best place in Santa Marta!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.