Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Masaya Santa Marta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Masaya Santa Marta Located at Calle 14 04-80, , Santa Marta.
Hostel Masaya Santa Marta
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena 00000 Calle 14 04-80
85% 628
11.2446089 -74.2108225
Hostel Masaya Santa Marta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel with 2 pools! Staff friendly but get overwhelmed with check in. Definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.6

We stayed here 3 nights and everything was really nice. The whole hostel is more like a hotel with two pools and and a beautiful rooftop terrace. Sometimes it was difficult if u not speak spanish to talk to the emplyees.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • toasfromtheboat
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
8.9

This hostel is awesome! It has two pools, one is a rooftop pool next to the bar. The building is really nice. Everything was clean, the staff was friendly, and the beds were comfy. They also had outlets for every bed, and the storage was adequate. I booked a 4 bed dorm and had it all to myself, while the bigger dorms seemed full. This is a really nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • claudia_nikole8966
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Nov 2016
10.0

Hands down... The BEST hostel there ever was. I can't think of anything bad to say about this place, staff were great, pools were very nice, drinks cheap, breakfast was the best in all of South America, best shower and comfy beds. It definitely raises the bar, other hostels need to take notes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
9.7

The best hostel we stayed at our entire month long trip throughout Colombia. Awesome staff, beautiful hostel, pretty good breakfast and very nice private rooms. AC was great and warm water for showers. Rooftop pool and happy hour was my favorite!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Oct 2016
6.9

DO NOT STAY HERE. The photos are beautiful and the place IS beautiful, and staff are great. But this is without doubt the hottest night's sleep we've had in 4 months of South American travelling. Despite their claims, there are NOT aircon machines and the personal bed fan just circulates hot air around. All four of us managed no more than two hours of sleep. The 'two amazing pools' are rarely open and always seem to be being cleaned so this is a claim they can't really have either. Awful

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.3

The hostel is located in a beautiful building!! The room is too small for 6beds. The lockers beneath the beds didnt fit any of the backpacks so everything was on the way! Very crowded!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.9

Really good hostel! Rooftop bar terrace and pool are great, good views of the town. breakfast wasn't great and laundry service was expensive. The hostel a few doors down had a better party atmosphere but I preferred to stay here and go to the other one for the nightlife.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rosiecr
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2016
7.7

Beautiful looking hostel. My dorm room was very dark though. Staff were not particularly helpful or apologetic when I had a problem in my dorm. Both pools were closed when I was there. Great location for central Santa Marta.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
11th Oct 2016
10.0

My second time staying. Just awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.