Hostelworld.com

Hostel Masaya Santa Marta

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Masaya Santa Marta Located at Calle 14 04-80, , Santa Marta.
Hostel Masaya Santa Marta
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena 00000 Calle 14 04-80
87% 486
11.2446089 -74.2108225
Hostel Masaya Santa Marta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.1

Party hostel with fun and friendly people! Rooms are really hot with no a/c.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Hot water, air conditioning, two pools, easy food nearby, bar, nice atmosphere, what more could you ask for? I definitely would recommend. If you tend to want to sleep past 10, however, maybe look somewhere that doesn't turn off the AC at 10. Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.4

It is a great place to stay, easy to get by bus or taxi despites is in downtown. The staff was very friendly and helpful when I needed it (ex. with indications of how to get somewhere or anything). The room was cleaned all days. The breakfast was good enough (cereal and eggs with bread and coffee/chocolate/tea) but I would like to have the possibility to change the cereal for more fruit (ex.) the kitchen needs more elements: fire starter, towels, cups, sharpie, knives, pans in better conditions

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
8.6

The hostal is very beautiful, it is safe and have a lively atmosphere. Whay I loved the most was the roof top, with an open air atmosphere live music, good bar and lots of fellow tourists and backpackers. However the cleanliness of the bathrooms was a down point. Even though it's a coulpe of blocks away from the main plaza or the beach, I would definitely recommend the hostal to my friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th May 2016
7.7

The hostel is a really nice place in a good area, the staff is friendly and helpful (not all of them speak English). I stayed in different rooms..the 6 bed dorms have AC and are nice, the 12 bed dorm was very hot at night, showers and toilet veryvery dirty. The other places (common area, kitchen) are clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2016
7.7

Nice hostel. Very nice bathrooms with great showers. Lots of activities on every week. Travel agency in hostel can help arrange transfers and tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
9.4

I had a great time at Masaya. It's probably one of the nicest places to be in the city of Santa Marta, just because the nearby beach isn't that great and there are only a few options for good restaurants. I liked that they have activities every night, and have 2 pools as well as a pool table and cinema room. I highly recommend getting a private room for the air conditioning and free breakfast- it was totally worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.4

Beautiful hostel, wonderful room with the nicest best I've slept in during my entire trip in Colombia. The best shower ever too. Breakfast included but not super exciting. The top floor pool was closed and also looked disgusting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
15th May 2016
9.7

All the mod-cons to your dorm bed you could ever dream: fan, light, curtain & power plugs. Two pools, good wifi, big kitchen. Great spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.1

Definitely more of a luxury hostel. Two pools, nice rooftop bar, cool rooftop kitchen. It was a great place to relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.