X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Massimo Reviews

Dženetića Čikma 10, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
12 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Very nice staff, room small for 4 people but fine. Internet did not work in our room which was a big disappointment. Webpage said breakfast not included but they included it for us which was a nice surprise.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Jill, I hope you had a pleasant stay at our hostel. We are very sorry for internet problem you had, but we did our best to solve that problem as soon as possible. We are looking forward seeing you in our hostel again. Hostel Massimo

83%

Secure, new, nice place near the old town of Sarajevo. Very friendly and helpful staff. Improvement suggestion: Breakfast was served on plastic plates and with plastic wrapping. In the times of resource efficiency durable plates and regional food would be more appropriate. Please think of the nature effects!


100%

Perfect. Just enough. Can not find any mistakes in this reservation. Place is well cared. Clean and perfectly placed. All the best for Hostel Massimo

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel in town.

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice hostel. Good Value for Money.

  • 22nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

I would rather call it small hotel. Everything was great. Thanks!


100%

Sarajevo is beautifull, plus I had a cool place to stay in. Hostel massimo was quiet different than other hostels I have been to. It has everything needed for a nice rest. Market is close, one can feel local atmosphere, it is close to good food shops and cafees all around center. To explore sarajevo you need more than one day. Clean hostel, on the right place. Staff is nice and polite, plus if you whish rooms provide nice degree of privacy.

  • 5th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you. Do not forget the promise... See you next year in March. We expect you



View all Sarajevo Hostels

Please give us your feedback